Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Narvon, Pennsylvania

Wonderful Holiday Weekend! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

Chris and Jim are fantastic hosts in their lovely historic home. A quiet retreat from the hectic world we live in. The garden area with the waterfall is so peaceful! Chris is a fantastic cook and the breakfasts feature many items from local Amish and Mennonite Farms. If you want to tour Lancaster county this is the perfect place to start!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleaseant B&B in Amish country at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2015

Charming 18th century building with beautiful views and gourmet breakfasts. Jim and Chris were very gracious and helpful. Lots to do in the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2015

We really enjoyed this property. The kids loved staying next to a cemetery Plenty of room in the house. Could use a second TV when you are traveling with little kids. Easy check in and check out. Not convenient to Hershey or Lancaster, not much around. We did not mind though, the countryside ride so pretty. We did not receive the "promised" milk, granola, etc. Property very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience, just watch your head! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2015

This quaint little B&B is quite a jewel! The house itself is lovely and inviting, with several sitting areas for reading one of the hundreds of books they offer or playing a game, many of which are also available. We were warmly greeted by Jim before we even got inside, and Chris was right behind him (as was Gracie, their cute little dog). Cookies, Irish potato balls, and drinks were always available, and beer and wine were only $1 each. The nightcap was included! Our particular room was chosen because it has a queen bed and a twin bed. (We traveled with our daughter.) Though the beds were comfy, my husband and I kept banging our heads on the ceiling in the bathroom. This was he only negative point of the whole stay! The highlight was an authentic Amish dinner, which Nim and Chris arranged for us at their friends' David and Rebecca's house. Don't miss this experience! Breakfast was equally tasty, prepared by Chris with attention to detail. I would highly recommend! Just don't stay in the attic!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the carriage house with our pup in October. This was a wonderful end to our honeymoon. We loved every aspect of it. We did not get to eat Jim & Chris's cooking (sure smelled good when we walked in) but I could rave on and on about how lovely these 2 are. We will definately be staying here again. Jim even allowed us to follow him in his vehicle down to the carriage house so we wouldn't lost. A++ Rating from us. Thank you so much again. The Hopfel's

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and beautiful B&B at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Enjoyed our stay immensely. The place is so lovely, comfortable and clean and the room we stayed in was very spacious and clean. Food was excellent and Jim and Chris are a clovely and warm couple. Sp good to have met them.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Amish country at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

This was our sixth trip to Churchtown Inn. We thoroughly enjoy staying with Chris and Jim who are amazing innkeepers. Chris fixes a gourmet breakfast and Jim tells a wonderful story about each course. If you stay on the weekend, you may even be able to eat with an Amish family, a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Covered Bridge Cottage at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

My wife and I stay at The Covered Bridge Cottage nearly every year - we have 2 boxers and the Cottage is dog friendly. The Innkeepers are wonderful, the location is great - very private - and the fact they are 'dog friendly' is the icing on the cake. We would live there if we could!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Jim and Chris were great hosts. The room was clean and very comfortable. Food was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Spending time at church town inn is a treat within the treat of the area. A prefect get away for my husband and I.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time always, at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Best place to stay, great ambiance,great food, esp Chris's cooking, Jim's friendly chats, place is exceptionally clean, they make you feel like family, will always return there. We have been going there for 4 yrs. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Lancaster at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

When we stay at the Churchtown Inn it is like coming home to family. Chris and Jim make your stay so enjoyable. We have been staying at the Inn for the past 9 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Churchtown Inn at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Jim and Chris are excellent hosts. The environment of the inn is relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

This is the best place to stay. You meet very nice people. The owners are very nice as well. The rooms are pretty and are furnished with beautiful Amish quilts. You also can experience going to an Amish families home and have a nice dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding stay! Will visit again at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Gourmet breakfasts were great. The hospitality was very warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Hideaway at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We have been going to this B&B for over 25 years. We feel that we are part of the house. We have a lot of many fond memories and love it here. Chris and Jim are wonderful innkeepers and make you feel at home. They serve wonderful breakfasts and we share many conversations. We love it here and would highly recommend you to try it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever....... at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Lovely historical building set in picturesque garden setting. The rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable. Hosts, Chris and Jim couldn't be more helpful and the breakfast was out of this world.....chilled apple soup, leek and bacon quiche with a sage sauce, accompanied by Bavarian nut rolls....just to add a sweet touch chocolate ginger fudge! Stunning!

View more reviews for this inn


Homeaway from Home at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

As always, everything is always attended to from soup to nuts. The inn itself is so cozy, The innkeepers are very hospitable. The food is very tasty and always different. This is definity a place that warrants a second look. Enjoy yourselves!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience at Churchtown Inn at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Stayed mid August 2014 for two nights. Jim and Chris are excellent hosts and provide a wealth of information on the surrounding area/attractions and Amish life. Outstanding breakfast provided which includes the opportunity to meet and mingle with other guests and share experiences.Having a meal and a few drinks can be a problem as there are no Cabs/Taxis in the area so a designated driver is essential. Overall a great experience in beautiful and idyllic surroundings. Tom & Linda - Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


The warmth and kindness of the Innkeepers,Jim, Chris and their Bishon, Claire.The breakfasts amde by Chris which were awesome. The dinner at the home of an Amish couple and their six children. What a tremendous experience and something you will always remember. I would recommend the Churchtown B&B . at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We have stayed twice at the inn and it is well worth it. The rolling hills of Amish farms, the clip clop of Amish and Mennonite Buggies going by. Just a beautiful place to stay, visit and have treasured memories to share. Will visit again and again. Mrs. Karen Knippenberg

View more reviews for this inn


Covered Bridge Cottage at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Wonderful stone cottage is part of the B+B. Located just down the road from the B+B in the Poole Forge park. Quiet, peaceful. Lovely little house with 1 bedroom upstairs. Comfortable yet firm King size bed. My daughter stayed downstairs on the daybed. Nice kitchen, fully equipped (bring your own food of course). Chris and Jim who manage the property are very nice. They also allow a dog for an extra fee. I didn't make it up the B+B for breakfast but I bet is was good. If you travel during the first week of August, the whole main street is one big yard sale called Churchtown Days.

View more reviews for this inn


our home away from home at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Chris and Jim are always warm and welcoming,rooms are always clean and bright, and breakfasts are superb and never the same twice.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Way From Home at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Churchtown B&B always makes you feel like family and they treat you like that. The food is excellent 7 everything is so clean!! I never stay anywhere else but Churchtown B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Warm, friendly, interesting and informative. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Recommended good restaurants and got us a chance to eat in an Amish family's house. Pretty garden in the back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Cottage at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on July 01, 2014

For my husbands 30th birthday we rented the Covered Bridge Cottage for the weekend and it was a really nice experience. At first I was skeptical booking the cottage due to the lack of pictures on their website but what changed my mind is how friendly Chris was on the phone when I called to inquire about their rules about bringing our doggie with us. The cottage is very cozy with great little details in the entire place .The kitchen is a very beautiful color and functional with everything provided.The bathroom was very nicely decorated,had plenty of great smelling soaps and a beautiful old style sink. The bedding was very clean but the mattress was pretty noisy with squeaking springs. It might be time for a new one. There is no phone in the cottage which is about 1 mile away from the main house. I didn't realize it was an issue until we wanted to make a call and there was no signal on our cellphones either. We set up wifi calling but every time we stepped outside signal was lost. This might be an issue for people that are older or that are not so good with cellphones and they need to make emergency calls or just a call to the main house. It would be great to have a phone that connects you to the main house or wifi that has more coverage.This definitely should be mentioned to guests when they arrive and help them out if they don't know how to use the wifi calling. Another surprise was that it is located in a park so you don't have complete privacy. There is actually 3 parking spots and a porta potty right outside the cottage door for people using the park but it was not bad at all. It was pretty quiet, we just had to be cautious with our dog when the cars where coming in the park. Overall me, my husband and especially our cutie daschund had a very nice weekend. We would definitely go back again and stay at the same cottage and would for sure recommend it to our friends. Thank you Chris for your hospitality and we hope to be able to come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


This Inn is willing to accommodate you dietary restrictions! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2014

I just LOVED staying with Chris and Jim while in town for a seminar. They were so hospitable and catered to my dietary needs and restrictions. Breakfast was always amazing. Thank you both for a welcoming place to stay and hope to visit again with our family someday:)

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

the owners are extremely friendly and knowledable about the surrounding area made it seem like we where staying with family rather than a b and b highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed there when we celebrated our anniversary. We had a wonderful stay. The Churchtown Inn was beautiful. The service could not have been better and the food was fantastic. We are planning on making an annual trip for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2014

This was our first visit to a B&B. The experience was wonderful. Very clean and well decorated rooms. Excellent breakfast every day. Chris and Jim were very good hosts and very helpful and informative on the attractions. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Our weekend stay. at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Jim & Chris offer a friendly, inviting atmosphere at the Churchtown Inn. We stayed in the Carriage House room, and from the moment we entered it, there was a sense of peace and having gotten 'away from it all'. I particularly enjoyed coffee before breakfast, where all the guests meet in the parlor (voluntarily) for coffee and conversation. The food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (4.78)
Top
}