Recent Reviews in Narvon, Pennsylvania

BEST B&B at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Couldn't ask for a better getaway weekend. Chris and Jim make you feel like family from the phone call on. Chris prepares the best gourmet breakfasts and they are all described in detail by Jim who serves them. Jim also has great knowledge of the history of the area and is interesting to chat with. The rooms are well appointed and transfer you into a bygone era. The garden is beautiful and people enjoy the fire pit in the evening when weather permits. I truly feel this inn is a real gem. You will never be disappointed! Karen and Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Always feels like home at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2016

I have spent several wonderful week-ends here and cannot wait to stay in my Country cottage this weekend. The owners are always the greatest hosts in the world and I feel like this is my home away from home and so cozy. The area is really beautiful no matter the time of year. Fran M. Whiting, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


At the times of Jane Austin at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

I Stades at Churchtown Inn B&B in the John Griffin Room and was put back to the times of Jane Austin tales! The Room was very cosy and represented the ancient times perfectly. The breakfast was outstanding!! The in keepers we're extremly helpful and had very interesting things to Tell - especially about Amish way of living. I will definitly Return!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like Jane Ausrin at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

I spent two nights in the John Griffin Room and I felt like a young lady in one of the Jane Austin tales. Jim and Chris are the most gordious hosts you can think of! They are always present when needed. They have very much to tell about the Amish and give helpful advised. The breakfast is just out of this world! I will defenitly je back!!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT place! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Excellent innkeepers! Very kind, helpful and take very good care of their inn. The room I was in (Clarkson) was excellent. Good amenities and well-maintained (esp. for such an old building). Only negative is price. A little expensive per night.

View more reviews for this inn


Tremendous experience! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Gorgeous accommodations! Delightful company! Delicious breakfast, never the same! Very clean, quiet, peaceful, homey! I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! Jim and Chris feel like family! They are so warm and welcoming! Staying in their home is definitely a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome visit! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Churchtown Inn for a date night. We had a gear stay! The room was so pretty and the fireplace was great since it was a chilly night outside. The innkeepers Chris and Jim was so friendly and told us some of the history of the building. As much as we loved our room it didn't begin to compare to the breakfast! It is worth staying here just to have Chris cook for you!!! We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid!! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

What an awesome experience. Have been to B&Bs before, however this is one of my favorites. The innkeepers were personable, friendly, and very knowledgeable of the area and answered all your questions. The meals were so tasty and unique. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in the Lancaster County area! Cathy (Stant) and Jerry Ushler - Bridgeton, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


You Really Feel Like Family at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

Rooms are unique and well appointed, hosts are very accommodating and welcoming. Breakfast is always a treat and the knowledge of the area they have is a plus. Already looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever. at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

When you arrive at the Inn, owners Chris and Jim make you feel like you never left home. The food is all home made and delicious. We were there for a reunion with all our friends and have made reservations for the same time next year and hope that we can do it again this spring. Thank you Chris, Jim and Gracie

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet B&B, perfect! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Really enjoyed the time Jim took to explain the local history and culture.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Country House at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Churchtown Inn and were very pleased with the excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Holiday Weekend! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

Chris and Jim are fantastic hosts in their lovely historic home. A quiet retreat from the hectic world we live in. The garden area with the waterfall is so peaceful! Chris is a fantastic cook and the breakfasts feature many items from local Amish and Mennonite Farms. If you want to tour Lancaster county this is the perfect place to start!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleaseant B&B in Amish country at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2015

Charming 18th century building with beautiful views and gourmet breakfasts. Jim and Chris were very gracious and helpful. Lots to do in the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2015

We really enjoyed this property. The kids loved staying next to a cemetery Plenty of room in the house. Could use a second TV when you are traveling with little kids. Easy check in and check out. Not convenient to Hershey or Lancaster, not much around. We did not mind though, the countryside ride so pretty. We did not receive the "promised" milk, granola, etc. Property very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience, just watch your head! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2015

This quaint little B&B is quite a jewel! The house itself is lovely and inviting, with several sitting areas for reading one of the hundreds of books they offer or playing a game, many of which are also available. We were warmly greeted by Jim before we even got inside, and Chris was right behind him (as was Gracie, their cute little dog). Cookies, Irish potato balls, and drinks were always available, and beer and wine were only $1 each. The nightcap was included! Our particular room was chosen because it has a queen bed and a twin bed. (We traveled with our daughter.) Though the beds were comfy, my husband and I kept banging our heads on the ceiling in the bathroom. This was he only negative point of the whole stay! The highlight was an authentic Amish dinner, which Nim and Chris arranged for us at their friends' David and Rebecca's house. Don't miss this experience! Breakfast was equally tasty, prepared by Chris with attention to detail. I would highly recommend! Just don't stay in the attic!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the carriage house with our pup in October. This was a wonderful end to our honeymoon. We loved every aspect of it. We did not get to eat Jim & Chris's cooking (sure smelled good when we walked in) but I could rave on and on about how lovely these 2 are. We will definately be staying here again. Jim even allowed us to follow him in his vehicle down to the carriage house so we wouldn't lost. A++ Rating from us. Thank you so much again. The Hopfel's

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and beautiful B&B at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Enjoyed our stay immensely. The place is so lovely, comfortable and clean and the room we stayed in was very spacious and clean. Food was excellent and Jim and Chris are a clovely and warm couple. Sp good to have met them.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Amish country at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

This was our sixth trip to Churchtown Inn. We thoroughly enjoy staying with Chris and Jim who are amazing innkeepers. Chris fixes a gourmet breakfast and Jim tells a wonderful story about each course. If you stay on the weekend, you may even be able to eat with an Amish family, a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Covered Bridge Cottage at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

My wife and I stay at The Covered Bridge Cottage nearly every year - we have 2 boxers and the Cottage is dog friendly. The Innkeepers are wonderful, the location is great - very private - and the fact they are 'dog friendly' is the icing on the cake. We would live there if we could!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Jim and Chris were great hosts. The room was clean and very comfortable. Food was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Spending time at church town inn is a treat within the treat of the area. A prefect get away for my husband and I.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time always, at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Best place to stay, great ambiance,great food, esp Chris's cooking, Jim's friendly chats, place is exceptionally clean, they make you feel like family, will always return there. We have been going there for 4 yrs. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Lancaster at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

When we stay at the Churchtown Inn it is like coming home to family. Chris and Jim make your stay so enjoyable. We have been staying at the Inn for the past 9 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Churchtown Inn at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Jim and Chris are excellent hosts. The environment of the inn is relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

This is the best place to stay. You meet very nice people. The owners are very nice as well. The rooms are pretty and are furnished with beautiful Amish quilts. You also can experience going to an Amish families home and have a nice dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding stay! Will visit again at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Gourmet breakfasts were great. The hospitality was very warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Hideaway at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We have been going to this B&B for over 25 years. We feel that we are part of the house. We have a lot of many fond memories and love it here. Chris and Jim are wonderful innkeepers and make you feel at home. They serve wonderful breakfasts and we share many conversations. We love it here and would highly recommend you to try it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever....... at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Lovely historical building set in picturesque garden setting. The rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable. Hosts, Chris and Jim couldn't be more helpful and the breakfast was out of this world.....chilled apple soup, leek and bacon quiche with a sage sauce, accompanied by Bavarian nut rolls....just to add a sweet touch chocolate ginger fudge! Stunning!

View more reviews for this inn


Homeaway from Home at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

As always, everything is always attended to from soup to nuts. The inn itself is so cozy, The innkeepers are very hospitable. The food is very tasty and always different. This is definity a place that warrants a second look. Enjoy yourselves!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (4.79)
Top
}