Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Wonderful Stay for the NewPort Marathon at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We were in-town for the weekend for the Newport Marathon. The location of VLI couldn't have been more perfect. It was walking distance to the start/finish of the race at Easton's Beach, walking distance to Cliff Walk, and walking distance to some of the restaurants at the wharf. There was parking at the Inn and I didn't have to move my car the whole weekend. Furthermore, the hospitality was exceptional. So warm and welcoming. I stayed in the Beatrice room with my son, and Cindy was so friendly with my son - he immediately became attached to her. The food was very good. I enjoyed the afternoon tea and scones, and the breakfast included a choice from 5 hot entrees in additional to continental buffet. I enjoyed the Eggs Newport (poached eggs over a crabcake). We definitely know where we are staying again next time we come to Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Great B&B. Room and house very clean. Jeff and Jim very helpful and friendly. Breakfast included in room was wonderful. Hot and cold items. Plenty of parking. Nice room on the third floor with Jacuzzi in the bathroom and access to a third floor deck. Also small kitchen with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Wonderful place would go back and stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on October 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed in The Sophie Room on the 2nd fl of the carriage house. It was small but adequate, with a nice bathroom that had room for our toiletries on a chest by the wash bowl. THe grounds were beautiful, large trees, many pots brimming with flowers, and small fish ponds and fountains. Cindy, the innkeeper, was wonderful, went out of her way to give helpful suggestions and directions. The food was good, especially the egg dishes and Cindy's Crumb Cake was divine! She does a great job of making you feel welcome. Location was excellent, no car needed for most destinations in dt Newport. Would come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing 1st visit to Newport! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We came for the boat show and though Newport was very busy and booked up, we were lucky enough to get a room at this lovely Inn! The grounds are very well cared for, and the Victoria room we had was just perfect. Private, but had an open space to the back with the French doors to a secret Koi pond and patio. VERY comfortable. Breakfast is awesome. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Victorian Ladies B & B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2014

This is a great place to stay while exploring Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Ladies a great choice! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Just outstanding in every way! Victoria room is beautiful, friendly people, good location. Very nice breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Ladies stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Stayed in Victorian Ladies for one week with my wife. Very cute and cozy place. Very friendly owners and staff. Special breakfast menu. We really liked it!

View more reviews for this inn


An Awesome Experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Victorian Ladies Inn is an exceptional Bed and Breakfast venue! Elegant, serene and extremely beautiful gardens create an ambiance that will set the precedent for your visit to Newport! The breakfast is outstanding and the staff are amiable and accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


A really great visit! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

The room was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts and afternoon tea were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be better! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Had the most wonderful time at Victorian Ladies Inn. Cindy and Harry were most gracious. The rooms were beautiful, and the breakfasts delicious! Probably the most centrally located B&B in Newport for walkers like us. In a quiet area just a few blocks in one direction from the wharf & shops & restaurants, and 3 blocks in the other direction from the beginning of the Cliff Walk. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 31, 2014

What was great is you can walk to cliff walk and down town to shops. All the staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful included breads, juice, fresh fruit and coff and a main course that was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Newport Visit at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

My friend and I came here in July 2015 for a long weekend and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The staff was so welcoming and nice. The rooms were adorable, ground beautiful and food delicious. I can't wait to go back and bring my fiance.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfast and very pet-friendly at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2014

My wife, our miniature schnauzer and I stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn for two nights in late August. We were very impressed with the Inn and its lovely breakfast. We enjoyed having our breakfast sitting at the outside table with our dog. The room was a bit smaller than we expected, but was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and nice. We would recommend the Inn to our friends or anyone interested in staying in Newport, RI. The location is great. Very close to the beach and the Cliff Walk. We even walked with our dog to town for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


The most perfect relaxing getaway! at Shells By The Sea B & B (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. It was absolutely perfect! Shell and Ned are so warm, welcoming and friendly! They also have a little dog named Remy who is absolutely adorable and so friendly! The house itself is absolutely gorgeous and spotless. Shell was great and gave us recommendations for places to go for entertainment and restaurants. Breakfast was absolutely delicious both mornings. You can tell they are both such hard workers and truly care about their guests and do whatever they can to ensure you're relaxed and calm! The salt water pool was also absolutely amazing, and that is where my boyfriend and I spent most of our time! This was our absolute favorite getaway, and we both agreed we have never felt so relaxed! We will surely be back! Thank you, Shell and Ned for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Ladies Weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Victorian Ladies twice and loved it both times. Our room was very lovely and clean. Breakfast was delicious and you have the option to eat inside or out in the garden. We were very happy!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Rhode island retreat at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This was my second stay at this cozy inn. My son and I shared the whirlpool suite with the pull out sofa and it was perfect for us. Seely and David treat their guests like family.The in is spotless, safe and very quiet. It is 2 blocks from the beach on a tree lined street with a great front porch.i hesitate too say too many good things about it as it will always be booked up! Thank you both for a delightful weekend.M. Racioppo

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! Perfect location and an incredibly peaceful garden. Thank you! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Great few days away with family. Beds were so comfy and shower was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place but it could be even more at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We were glad to have found the place and loved that they let us bring our little Cairn Terrier with us. When we got there at 6pm on a Saturday they seemed surprised that we were coming in that late and that we had our dog with us. Checking the pet option on the website does not tell them that - not my problem but it could have been if they were less accommodating. Everything turned out fine and we even got to skip the $25 pet fee which was good since it was not part of the deal I signed up for. We walked with our dog downtown and had seafood at a restaurant on the dock. We walked through some beautiful neighborhoods on the way back as well. Great sleep that night in a clean room - I would like to rate high on cleanliness because their was nothing wrong - but it was not in excess of my expectations. The breakfast was amazing out in the courtyard with our dog and some of the other guests and their dog. We walked to cliffs after breakfast, took in some ocean views and gazed at some great mansions on the island. Even a tour of Salve Regina University and some of the great buildings they own. We returned to our car and checked out at noon. I really liked that we were able to stay in a bed and breakfast with our dog in beautiful Newport RI.

View more reviews for this inn


a special place at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay for a weekend. I did find this B & B on line and liked the reviews. I must say that it exceeded my expectations. I usually stay in a hotel but I would absolutely recommend this Inn and the Innkeepers to any one going to Newport. They made our stay totally delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


A++++++++++++ at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

This was my 3rd B & B in Newport and by far the best. The place was very charming, clean and inviting. The location was perfect, closer to the beach and cliff walk but still close to the main strip that you could easily walk there. The breakfast was absolutely scrumptious. If you are going to stay at a B&B in Newport, this is the one to stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


The best bed and breakfast my husband and I have ever been to! at Shells By The Sea B & B (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Our friends had been going there over the years always raving about the wonderful experience provided by the the hosts. Last year and this, we enjoyed ourselves there, too. Shell and Ned not only make you comfortable and well cared for, they feel like friends. The place is beautiful, clean and relaxed. They have a darling little dog named Remi who follows Shell everywhere. Remi is friendly and loves to be loved. Anyone who would be concerned about this darling dog shouldn't! We plan to go back every summer with our friends and new friends we met there last year and this.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Ladies B&B: A great way to go! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

An absolutely wonderful inn with great atmosphere and wonderful service. Harry and his crew really make you feel welcome. We stayed two nights; quickly wished we had arranged to spend three, but we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious and accommodating hosts - highly recommended! at Shells By The Sea B & B (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a much needed relaxing weekend, and Shell and Ned made sure that was exactly we got. Beautiful house and very cozy and private sleeping arrangements. The heated pool out back was heavenly. Their home is very close to everything and we found ourselves regrouping back at the house several times a day. Great hosts, cooks and pool side companions. We mentioned my girlfriend's dietary restrictions in advance and they were enthusiastically accommodated by Shell and Ned at breakfast time - no questions asked! We will definitely look to stay with them on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We had a great stay at the Victorian Ladies over 4th of July. The rooms were very nice and location is great. Right near the entrance to the Cliff walk. The parking was tight and we had to find a street spot, but found one easily just a block away. I am gluten free and they were very accommodating with my allergy. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, caring place to stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

The place was nice, and the staff was just as nice. A very nice place to stay with off street parking, and an overall pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Victorian Ladies Inn at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Our room was lovely and so comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was absolutely delicious as well! The innkeeper was very hospitable and had great recommendations for dining and exploring in Newport. We would come back to stay at Victorian Ladies Inn the next time we get to visit Newport!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Best Kept Secret B&B (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Lovely place, very quiet. Tom and Nancy are adorable and very thoughtful, without making it too much. Good advices for a walk or for a restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


victorian ladies inn is lovely at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2014

Cheryl and Harry were so nice and accommodating. The inn felt like a home and we were so comfortable there. The location was great...a little away from town, but right near the cliff walk and the mansions. We spent a rainy morning chatting with the owners and other guests at breakfast and it was very relaxed. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The best Newport has to offer! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2014

The price is so worth it! The rooms are beautiful and each is uniquely decorated. Breakfast had so many delicious, fresh, and homemade options. Afternoon tea was a true delight. Harry, Cindy, and Katherine are friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable about the area. Can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful four day stay at Victorian Ladies Inn at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2014

Just returned this week from an outstanding visit to Newport, RI. It was our first time to visit. I'm not typically a big fan of B & Bs, but the Victorian Ladies Inn has changed my mind. The family and staff, all go out of their way to be accommodating. Cindy, the Manager helped us make decisions on where to eat and which mansions to visit during our four day stay. Our room was large and immaculate. The bathroom was quite nice - the beds were very comfortable, and I would say it was as close to being at home, as I have experienced traveling. The breakfasts were great with a large selection of food from fresh fruit, yogurts, a freshly baked cake each day, and four different breakfast selections each morning. At 4pm they offer tea and cookies, which were outstanding! The Inn is located in a great place, right on a main drag and close to the Cliff Walk, Mansions, and fine dining. Guess you can tell we will be back to visit TheVictorian Ladies Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}