Recent Reviews in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Great value/Excellent service at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. It was an excellent value. The breakfasts were wonderful and made to order. The innkeeper provided wonderful recommendations for food and activities. She sent me to the best local spots for regional cuisine. We had a great stay! We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Treasure Trove in Newport, Rhode Island at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

The Beach Tree Inn and Cottage is absolutely fantastic! The property is well maintained, the owners are super friendly, the rooms are beautiful, and the breakfast is delicious! 5 stars+!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfy at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Loved our room the Pauline. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Cooked to order. Great deal on the mansions and wine tasting. Make sure they give you the correct coupon for the wine tasting otherwise you have to pay full price.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay! at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Stayed here for a few days. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and personable. The daily breakfast is cooked to order and very delicious! We enjoyed our stay and the next time we come to visit newport we look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B, Convenient location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Rooms and B & B are very nice with a delicious breakfast. Very convenient walking distance to cliff walk and mansions. Good value for your money. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


I want to move in! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I went to the Victorian Ladies Inn for a quick overnight getaway. What a beautiful, peaceful place! I loved the Louise room we stayed in! Everything was so wonderful we really wanted to move in for the rest of the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry cove inn at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The room was comfortable and well maintained. Seely was very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

A charming B&B with excellent service. Cindy and her lovely staff provided a warm welcome (Sammy the dog, too!!) and made suggestions on what I should see. It's conveniently located close the cliffwalk and is a nice walk down to the water (about 20 min). Parking is also available, which is nice. The breakfast buffet is abundant -- more than what I had expected. I was on the second floor of main house. The room was comfortable and clean but there is some noise from the street if you go to bed early. All in all, a terrific experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great. 40th Anniversary celebration! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

A romantic get away back in time! Loved the Victorian decor! Staff was wonderful and helpful about the area! The breakfast was delicious! Would do it again!

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry Cove Inn RI at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Over all we had a great stay. The room rates for that area were very competitive, but in visiting some other establishments nearby we found more updated places in a similar price point. The owner/staff were very accommodating. The breakfast served was very good. The downside is that the Inn itself is very outdated and could use a makeover including paint and furnishings. This is not implying that the Inn is not clean, just a little worn. The above info was the determination for the rating.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2016

My room was very quiet and comfortable, private bath, exceptional staff members. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn Hostess at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Shared information about the area and greeted us with mint tea. The breakfasts were amazing and top quality. Poached eggs over a crab cake were excellent. Fresh fruit and great assortment of teas. Third floor room a bit of a narrow climb, but we were forewarned. Would highly recommend for the superb service, cleanliness and fresh made to order breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Lovely place. The inn keeper was very courteous and helpful. Food was delicious. Location was near everything we wanted to do. Beds were not as comfortable as if like. Very hard mattress. But overall wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


All We Could Ask For at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We recently had our wedding reception at the Blueberry Cove Inn and it was more than we could ask for. Steely prepared everything for us from the flowers, to our cake, and even the champagne toast. She made wedding planning less stressful than I could have ever imagined! We had a small intimate ceremony at Point Judith and everything was prepared for us when we got back. Not only were the grounds perfect for our reception, we had the first floor suite which was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of space! Even the included breakfast was home cooked and delicious! Would highly recommend to couples planning small weddings and to people just looking for a well kept bed and breakfast for their stay in Narragansett!

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

The location was good ,close but not too close. Parking can be tight. The breakfasts were beautiful, plentiful, and delicious. The staff helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning Guests at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

This is our second year to stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn. Wonderful from start to finish!

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

It is the second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be back! Rooms are lovely and clean, staff is delightful and the breakfast was delicious!! Great location too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience for a first time bed and breakfast at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

This past weekend, we spent one night at the Beech Tree Inn. It was the first time we went to a bed and breakfast and it absolutely made us want to try it again. The staff was incredibly inviting and provided us with detailed information about activities and maps in the surrounding area. We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace with a very modern feel (unlike many of the other bed and breakfasts we were looking at). The room and inn were beyond clean and quiet, as well as very spacious. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and allowed for a great night sleep. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous and filling. We truly enjoyed our one night getaway and would definitely recommend it for a Newport experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend over Easter. We had a great time! The Inn was very cute, the breakfast was great, and location was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B , charming , cozy, great location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Went to Victoria's Ladies with my husband and my daughter. We really liked the stay, beautiful property, cozy B&B , the service was great, and very good location. Worth recommending it to my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guest-will return at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Great visit overall. The only real downfall was the inn keeper's dog barking all hours of the night.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely sister's getaway at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2016

My sister and I stayed two nights at the Inn in February. We had the Inn practically to ourselves and Cindy was enormously helpful. She allowed us to change our room when an impending snowstorm would have made outside stairs difficult. She hooked us up with a dvd player and TV in our room so we could watch movies, and she even cleaned snow off our cars!! The baked goodies were amazing. We had a lovely visit and would certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend Ever !!!!! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

First time at a B&B and we loved it we will be coming back over the summer

View more reviews for this inn


Great Night at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2015

It was a nice romantic get away night!

View more reviews for this inn


first time guest at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on November 27, 2015

Was greeted in a very friendly manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

Great location, breakfast, and overall service.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely b&b with grear service at a great price! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on November 12, 2015

This was my second time staying there. Wendy the owner provides great hospitality. The rooms are adorably decorated and the breakfast was excellent! For Newport and what you get at this little b&b, you can't beat the price. I will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

The property is gorgeous! The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff were welcoming and VERY nice! The breakfast was outstanding, we highly recommend staying here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop for a night at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Charming B and B, very different to the type of place we would usually stay but it was a lovely change. Breakfast was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay in Newport, RI at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

We were only in Newport, RI 1 day and 1 night, but the Victorian Ladies Inn was a beautiful place to stay. The rooms were clean and so romantic! We traveled with our dog and we were very happy to hear they were pet-friendly. They made our West Highland White Terrier, Mr. Wally, quite welcome. Cindy and her staff there were gracious, friendly and helpful with giving information on what to do in Newport. And of course, breakfast was absolutely delicious! We already know that we would like to visit Newport again, for a longer stay and whether we travel with or without our dog, we would love to stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn! We also love the fact that it is so close to lots of places (including the famous Cliff Walk), and restaurants and shopping. We highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}