Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Wonderful weekend getaway!!! at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

Very spacious Honeymoon suite. My wife and I enjoyed a bottle of wine in the jacuzzi. Breakfast was great! Thanks to everyone at Beech Tree Inn for making our first trip to Newport, RI a memorable one.

View more reviews for this inn


warm and inviting. hosts very friendly, breakfast amazing, clean at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

great find

View more reviews for this inn


Homey & Lovely B&B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Great B&B. Lovely staff (Cindy & Tyler & all others). Outstanding food for breakfasts. Great sitting room on the 1st floor. Excellent location, we walked to restaurants. My friends and I plan to return in the Spring. Frances

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely LOVED it! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Had the most wonderful stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn. We stayed in the Leopold Room and it couldn't have been nicer. The room was clean, spacious, tastefully decorated and the bed was awesome. Harry (Innkeeper) was so genuine and kind. Cindy was there to oversee breakfast both days and was full of great information and was able to help us decide on what we should do during our visit. I would highly recommend. Just remember, they are dog friendly, which I adored, but be aware there could be a dog in one of the other rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming B&B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn for one night and had a delightful stay. The innkeepers were very nice and quick to help. Our room, Arthur, was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great, though I do think mine was done a little before my boyfriend's, as it wasn't hot anymore by the time it came out. But it was still delicious! The only downside, which isn't really within the innkeepers' control, is that the walls are very thin. We were on the second floor and we could hear people walking above us for most of the night. But honestly the bed was so comfortable, I fell asleep with very little issue.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hotel in the heart of Newport at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2014

This is really a little outstanding hotel in the heart of Newport.The rooms are superbly decorated and spacious,bathrooms are large and exceptionally clean,breakfast is tasty and copious,there's also free WiFi,cozy lounge to take the evening cup of tea with cookies, the car parking and even a small souvenier shop.The inn owner/keeper is very helpful.Our stay there was a real pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Convenient! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on October 31, 2014

I am so happy that I chose to stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn. The Inn Keepers were all so friendly and accommodating. The property was a delight - I loved the furniture, decoration and ambiance. The location can't be beat! I just parked there, and walked all around Newport and did the Cliff Walk. Everything you might need (convenience store, restaurants, shopping, etc.) all close by. The breakfast.. ohh.. they do not exaggerate - Their french toast with fruit is worth the calories you'll need to burn off later. I would go back there without hesitation!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

The room was lovely. The afternoon tea with freshly baked cookies was enjoyable. Breakfast included the usual buffet plus a small menu of prepared items. The omelets and French toast were delicious. Sherry is a great hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B & B and we would definitely go back to Victorian Ladies! Other than a little dust in certain areas of the room and a little more scrubbing of the tub needed...our room was very nice. Great location and able to walk to most attractions. Breakfast was very tasty and they offered several hot dishes each morning. The staff made you feel very comfortable and offered a lot of information about Newport and the attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Location location location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Conveniently located less than 1/2 from The Cliff Walk, various restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to the mansions, this quaint B&B blew us away! Their breakfast was to die for. We would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect reunion setting! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We had a small family reunion and took over one of the carriage houses - it was perfect! We were all together and enjoyed comfortable, classy and roomy accommodations. The gardens and courtyards are a real treat and a wonderful place to unwind. I can't say enough about the service - wonderful! Breakfasts were well presented and plenty of choice for everyone! My only negative comment is to say skip the waffles - each time someone in our group ordered them they were burnt and dry. However - every other dish we had was perfect and delishious! A wonderful get away for a group or a couple! This was our third stay and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Like Home at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Clean, wonderful food(home-made cookies), parking, great location. Home-like environment, friendly guests and staff. Sit in the livingroom to read or visit. Wonderful outside areas to relax in. Would definetly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay for the NewPort Marathon at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We were in-town for the weekend for the Newport Marathon. The location of VLI couldn't have been more perfect. It was walking distance to the start/finish of the race at Easton's Beach, walking distance to Cliff Walk, and walking distance to some of the restaurants at the wharf. There was parking at the Inn and I didn't have to move my car the whole weekend. Furthermore, the hospitality was exceptional. So warm and welcoming. I stayed in the Beatrice room with my son, and Cindy was so friendly with my son - he immediately became attached to her. The food was very good. I enjoyed the afternoon tea and scones, and the breakfast included a choice from 5 hot entrees in additional to continental buffet. I enjoyed the Eggs Newport (poached eggs over a crabcake). We definitely know where we are staying again next time we come to Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Great B&B. Room and house very clean. Jeff and Jim very helpful and friendly. Breakfast included in room was wonderful. Hot and cold items. Plenty of parking. Nice room on the third floor with Jacuzzi in the bathroom and access to a third floor deck. Also small kitchen with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Wonderful place would go back and stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on October 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed in The Sophie Room on the 2nd fl of the carriage house. It was small but adequate, with a nice bathroom that had room for our toiletries on a chest by the wash bowl. THe grounds were beautiful, large trees, many pots brimming with flowers, and small fish ponds and fountains. Cindy, the innkeeper, was wonderful, went out of her way to give helpful suggestions and directions. The food was good, especially the egg dishes and Cindy's Crumb Cake was divine! She does a great job of making you feel welcome. Location was excellent, no car needed for most destinations in dt Newport. Would come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing 1st visit to Newport! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We came for the boat show and though Newport was very busy and booked up, we were lucky enough to get a room at this lovely Inn! The grounds are very well cared for, and the Victoria room we had was just perfect. Private, but had an open space to the back with the French doors to a secret Koi pond and patio. VERY comfortable. Breakfast is awesome. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Victorian Ladies B & B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2014

This is a great place to stay while exploring Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Ladies a great choice! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Just outstanding in every way! Victoria room is beautiful, friendly people, good location. Very nice breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Ladies stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Stayed in Victorian Ladies for one week with my wife. Very cute and cozy place. Very friendly owners and staff. Special breakfast menu. We really liked it!

View more reviews for this inn


An Awesome Experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Victorian Ladies Inn is an exceptional Bed and Breakfast venue! Elegant, serene and extremely beautiful gardens create an ambiance that will set the precedent for your visit to Newport! The breakfast is outstanding and the staff are amiable and accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


A really great visit! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

The room was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts and afternoon tea were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be better! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Had the most wonderful time at Victorian Ladies Inn. Cindy and Harry were most gracious. The rooms were beautiful, and the breakfasts delicious! Probably the most centrally located B&B in Newport for walkers like us. In a quiet area just a few blocks in one direction from the wharf & shops & restaurants, and 3 blocks in the other direction from the beginning of the Cliff Walk. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 31, 2014

What was great is you can walk to cliff walk and down town to shops. All the staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful included breads, juice, fresh fruit and coff and a main course that was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Newport Visit at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

My friend and I came here in July 2015 for a long weekend and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The staff was so welcoming and nice. The rooms were adorable, ground beautiful and food delicious. I can't wait to go back and bring my fiance.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfast and very pet-friendly at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2014

My wife, our miniature schnauzer and I stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn for two nights in late August. We were very impressed with the Inn and its lovely breakfast. We enjoyed having our breakfast sitting at the outside table with our dog. The room was a bit smaller than we expected, but was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and nice. We would recommend the Inn to our friends or anyone interested in staying in Newport, RI. The location is great. Very close to the beach and the Cliff Walk. We even walked with our dog to town for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


The most perfect relaxing getaway! at Shells By The Sea B & B (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. It was absolutely perfect! Shell and Ned are so warm, welcoming and friendly! They also have a little dog named Remy who is absolutely adorable and so friendly! The house itself is absolutely gorgeous and spotless. Shell was great and gave us recommendations for places to go for entertainment and restaurants. Breakfast was absolutely delicious both mornings. You can tell they are both such hard workers and truly care about their guests and do whatever they can to ensure you're relaxed and calm! The salt water pool was also absolutely amazing, and that is where my boyfriend and I spent most of our time! This was our absolute favorite getaway, and we both agreed we have never felt so relaxed! We will surely be back! Thank you, Shell and Ned for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Ladies Weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Victorian Ladies twice and loved it both times. Our room was very lovely and clean. Breakfast was delicious and you have the option to eat inside or out in the garden. We were very happy!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Rhode island retreat at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This was my second stay at this cozy inn. My son and I shared the whirlpool suite with the pull out sofa and it was perfect for us. Seely and David treat their guests like family.The in is spotless, safe and very quiet. It is 2 blocks from the beach on a tree lined street with a great front porch.i hesitate too say too many good things about it as it will always be booked up! Thank you both for a delightful weekend.M. Racioppo

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! Perfect location and an incredibly peaceful garden. Thank you! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Great few days away with family. Beds were so comfy and shower was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place but it could be even more at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We were glad to have found the place and loved that they let us bring our little Cairn Terrier with us. When we got there at 6pm on a Saturday they seemed surprised that we were coming in that late and that we had our dog with us. Checking the pet option on the website does not tell them that - not my problem but it could have been if they were less accommodating. Everything turned out fine and we even got to skip the $25 pet fee which was good since it was not part of the deal I signed up for. We walked with our dog downtown and had seafood at a restaurant on the dock. We walked through some beautiful neighborhoods on the way back as well. Great sleep that night in a clean room - I would like to rate high on cleanliness because their was nothing wrong - but it was not in excess of my expectations. The breakfast was amazing out in the courtyard with our dog and some of the other guests and their dog. We walked to cliffs after breakfast, took in some ocean views and gazed at some great mansions on the island. Even a tour of Salve Regina University and some of the great buildings they own. We returned to our car and checked out at noon. I really liked that we were able to stay in a bed and breakfast with our dog in beautiful Newport RI.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}