Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Naples, Maine

Amazing stay! at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2013

We just got home from our first and most defiantly not our last stay at The Augustus Bove House. This was our first B&B so I was little nervous. Arlene was so warm and welcoming and not to mention absolutely adorable! Our room had everything we needed. I loved the details of our room, even the little basket in the bathroom of things you may have forgotten. Breakfast was great, eggs, bacon, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee, juice....all you can eat. It was great! Arlene sat with us and chatted while we ate breakfast and sent me off with a hug when I left. I highly recommend this are and the Augustus Bove House for your vacation. I cant wait to go back!! Ohhh and they welcomed my dog too!!! Great great place!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on December 21, 2012

We needed a place to stay for a couple nights on our way to see friends. Arlene and David are quite the hosts with their many stories of running an Inn. Ask Arlene to tell you the skunk story! There are also some wonderful restaurants in the village, a state park nearby, and of course, the lake. We loved our spacious room and view of the lake. Hope to return sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Augustus Bove House at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2012

Large, comfortable room with all the comforts of home. Dining area is open all night for coffee, tea or hot chocolate. Clean, comfortable and beautiful rooms. Dave and Arlene are delightful, hard working hosts. Lake and dining is right across the street! Lots of activities available and the price is right. We will become regulars!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2011

Clean, convenient, and very warm environment. Terrific breakfast! Owners are true Mainers with that downeast sense of humor. A great find.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway. at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2011

Arlene does B&B's like no one else. We travel worldwide and this was one of the finest experiences we have ever had. Beautifully appointed rooms w/period antiques, comfortable beds and sitting rooms, the breafast was superb and Arlene was so wonderful to us. We had an attic room w/a sitting room. It was cozy but spacious, quiet and very romantic. We will always stay w/Arlene when we can. Superb!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Sigma Chi Fall Reunion at Augustus Bove House at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2011

The Inn Keepers - Dave and Arlene - made our stay at their B&B a most memorable weekend. They delighted us with their hospitality and wonderful stories. It was like living in "finer" times being at this B&B - would highly recommend it to anyone. Their "made to order" breakfasts were delicious and were included in the room rate. Just a great value for your money.

View more reviews for this inn


Regret only two nights at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2011

Classical Victorian home. Comfortable charming room with well appointed bathroom. Good bed. Outstanding breakfast. We loved the period dinning room where we sat together at table with other guests, supported by our effective hosts. We are encouraged to seek more B & B experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


across from Long Lake gorgeous views at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2011

In the middle of nowhere Maine is a beautiful B and B across from Long Lake and multiple restaurants and bars within one block. There are no other places to stay unless you are camping. Across the street you can take ferry rides, rent jet skis or even go on helicopter rides. The Augustus Bove House is run by a hot ticket Arlene who goes out of her way to make you feel like part of her family. The room was lovely and so was the private bathroom. I wish we stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hosts; amazing location at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2011

Arlene and Dave are friendly and attentive, cooked us delicious breakfasts and saw to our every need. Great conversations over leisurely coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2011

Arlene and Dave are great hosts and Arlene is a wodnerful cook. You cannot spend a sleepless night in this place. Comfort is ideal and the rooms are eclectic. Overall, a wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


We'd love to return at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2011

Augustus Bove House is a very lovely old historic inn with beautiful furniture, gracious hosts, and very clean and quiet accommodations. Our full breakfast was made to order. A great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B - Great Location & Beautiful Room at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2011

On arrival, we were greeted by Arlene who went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. Our room was a king room, it was very clean, cozy and nicely decorated. The view of Long Lake was beautiful. The Inn is in a perfect location, within easy walking distance to everything in the area. Breakfast was fantastic and we enjoyed our chats with Arlene. We will be sure to return to the Augustus Bove House as we found it charming & relaxing. Things to do: Arlene told us about a "million dollar view" in nearby Casco on Route 11. The view was breathtaking - a must see!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn- highly recommend it at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2011

Arlene and Dave are wonderful Innkeepers. We look forward to our visits and find the inn a tranquil comfortable place to stay. The rooms are well sized and the beds are very comfortable. Sheets and linens are good quality and the Inn is clean. The bathrooms are well stocked which is unusual for most Inns at this price point. Breakfast is delicious and Arlene will be happy to take special requests if asked. The value is good as well. There is also a terrific pub called Bray's which is walking distance. We always go there and have a nice bit and hear some good live music.

View more reviews for this inn


Acceptable but nothing special at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

2.6 reviewed on March 04, 2011

Acceptable but nothing special.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace of mind at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2011

Our stay was very welcoming from the moment we came in until the moment we left, it was truely a stay that was needed. The atmosphere and all the fixings were perfect. We woke up to an amazing smell of french toast and bacon. The warmth from the inkeepers and other guests was friendly and family like. If you decide to stay at a place that keeps your interest in mind. The Augustus Bove House is it! You stay once, You'll come again and enjoy it all.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2010

Our host and hostess were warm and caring about our comfort. Our room was large and beautifully appointed. Baked goods delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute getaway at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2010

What a pleasant surprise this last minute trip was due to the wonderful bed and breakfast. The B and B owner was beyond accommodating offered us cake and such the evening we arrived. Breakfast tasted fantastic, had a great presentation and plenty of choices. The atmosphere was welcoming and spacious. The room and it's features exceeded my expectations. I am actually considering booking there again early to ensure availability. Highly recommend this B and B. Angela October 2010

View more reviews for this inn


A visit(again) in Naples at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2010

My wife and I just returned from our third stay at the Augustus Bove House. Seems as if everything "gets better" with every stay! Arlene and Dave are the ultimate hosts as they personally see our accommodations exceed what was expected. Always plenty of fine food and great conversation available, a stay at the Bove House will provide an ideal stay offering a good night's sleep making one ready for the goings on in the surrounding area. And, its central location makes the Bove House perfect for what ever interests travelers will seek. You can bet we will soon be there again!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to spend a birthday! at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2010

We decided to head to Maine in August. Few accommodations available, just took a chance on Augustus Bove House, and oh so glad we did. Wanted to be able to look at lake & walk to restaurants -- great birthday.

View more reviews for this inn


Augustus Bove House at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2010

Enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and comfortable rooms, lovely dining area, proximity to lakes shopping, activities. Arlene was wonderful and was attentive to making or stay enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


So charming! at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2010

The Augustus Bove House, Naples, Maine, is a most delightful, charming, very interesting B&B efficiently run by the most wonderful, very special innkeepers, Arlene and Dave. Add a great location and you definitely have a "must stay" B&B when in Naples, ME.

View more reviews for this inn


My weekend at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2010

The hosts could not have been more gracious. The accommodations were more than expected & the breakfast outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2010

Warm and hospitable. We will return and recommend to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


great for a "couple" & comfy for our growing family.... at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2010

we had a lovely time, 2yrs in a row, spending a long summer weekend at the "bove". the lake, the bars, the restaurants, jet-ski rentals, souveneir shops, are all walking distance & care-free easy good old fashion fun. eggs in the a.m to order, clean rooms, tv/fridge, smiles & resources abundant. this past summer, even better as the inn made some excellent additions (as did we w/ our newborn) & now we love their new "cottage"... we can't wait till our next visit to naples. a big thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


blue room at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2010

this is the second time here.our stay was great both times. well be back in nov. we asked for blueberry muffins and in the am muffins were hot. also cake was put out for a late night snack.everything was great

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B visit at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2010

Our visit to the wonderful B&B was wonderful. Greeted by the hospitable owners and shown to a marvelous room filled with lovely antiques as was the entire house. We were cheefully given the grand tour! Very clean and comfortable and breakfast was prepared to order with delicious homemade goodies and surprise! a quilt show! Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Would definately recommend at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2010

This is an outstanding B&B. The location is perfect. Across from the lake and next to restaurants and shops. Arlene and Dave make you feel as though you are one of the family Arlene's home cooked breakfast is wonderful and you will walk away with recipes for her muffins. The room is spacious but the bathroom is rather small, although Arlene lets you know that in advance. I would go back and recommend friends to do so as well

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid!!!! at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2010

We so enjoyed our stay at the Augustus Bove House in Naples. Arlene and Dave Stetson were so friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. This is such a beautiful home restored to a bed and breakfast. Our room was just lovely with a view of Long Lake. The dinning room atmosphere was just so inviting and enjoyable to sit and meet new friends and new people. Thank you for your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Lakeside Ambience With a Personal Touch at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2010

Overlooking beautiful Long Lake in Western Maine, we spent a couple of days being refreshed at this inn. Not only was the long history of the inn fascinating, but it was comfortably and tastefully decorated with thoughtful touches for guests. Our hosts were not only hospitable, but shared their lives with us and touched our hearts.

View more reviews for this inn


Augustus Bove House Review at Augustus Bove House (Naples, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2010

The Augustus Bove House was a great place to stay. Arlene was kind, helpful and very accommodating. I highly recommend staying there the next time you are in Naples, ME.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Augustus Bove House (4.54)
Top
}