Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Napa, California

Beautiful gardens at Beazley House (Napa, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 19, 2014

The gardens and grounds were absolutely amazing! The breakfast and wine tasting in the evening were also very nice. The room we stayed in needed updating, looked very dated (as did several of the others I peeked in) and there was no air conditioning. We opened the windows at night and while the temperature was nice, the noise from the street was ongoing and really picked up around 6AM, so sleeping was almost impossible.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing Less Than The Best!! at Luxe Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

The Luxe is the perfect B&B with the perfect hosts. Brent & Chris attend to every detail. They are awesome guys that truly enjoy what they do and it shows. The four course breakfast each morning is unbelievable. The cleanliness and comfort is top notch. We will only stay at the Luxe when we are lucky enough to return to Napa Valley. Once you stay at the Luxe, the rest are just Beds and not much Breakfast. Brent & Chris are nearly family now. It doesn't get any better than this. Go ahead and book it. You will be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay and alway a joy at one of the Four Sisters Inn. at Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

two weeks post earthquake and the Blackbird Inn delivered. The accomodations were in perfect condition, the service was pleasant and wonderful and once again, the Blackbird inn met each of my needs. I am looking forward to my next stay in Napa at the Blackbird Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Lavendar

View more reviews for this inn


AHHmazing at Luxe Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

From the second we pulled up to the second we left I felt like a Queen. My bf and I came here for my 25th birthday and had nothing but red carpet service. Not to mention the three course breakfast meal of delicious foods you wouldn't find on your ordinary menu. The room was decorated with beautiful pieces all with a great amount of detail. From the bathroom to the bed it was luxurious to say the least. Since April, we've already been back THREE TIMES! I recommend it to anyone trying to escape the noise of reality. Chris and Brent both do a wonderful job in making you not want to leave... EVER. Even the cook Josh is amazing. I give this 5 stars for sure. If only every place we visited had this kind of service. Cant wait to come back around Christmas.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, romantic stay! at Beazley House (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Garden Room. It was so sweet and intimate. We enjoyed our own privacy with a separate entrance and parking space. The sitting area next to the fountain on our own patio was one of my favorite parts about the room. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Just a walk away at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2014

A wonderful Inn, a friendly staff and a daily hospitality event that is perfect for meeting other guests. The "Inn at Sonoma" is a great way to enjoy the Sonoma Experience. Only a short walk from shopping, wine tasting and dinning. Park once and enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Beazley House at Beazley House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We would definitely stay at Beazley House again. We splurged and stayed in the Garden Room and it was wonderful. We happened to be there the day of the Napa 6.0 earthquake. The owners and staff were definitely well prepared and made us feel comfortable and safe. We have been to Napa several times and will definitely go back to Beazley House!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn, and customer service at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Lavender overall. We did have a room change which I think if we had started out in the room we ended in would have been a different story. Luckily for them, they are booked most of the time. The service, staff, cleanliness, and food were extraordinary. The ADA room was not worth the mark up for the king bed as the room was noisy, not very private, and we couldnt turn off the light outside which was in the main walkway on on the street side of the building. I really think they should re- think this being a guest suite as the bathroom was bigger than the room, it was drafty, and less private than any other room there. Otherwise, all other needs were met or exceeded. I usually don't care about these things, but I manage vacation rentals and have been in the service industry for 20 years and since the first two nights were divine, I believe they need to know about these details. We would return, however to a room upstairs or the interior rooms of the inn which are a lot better situated on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Retreat at 1801 Inn (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Beautiful property close to downtown Napa. Friendly staff, and we really enjoyed the quaint feel. Food was fantastic each morning, and the cocktail hour was lovely. We will definitely be staying here again when we go to Napa.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! We will return, ideal location. at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Although the Napa Valley had recently suffered an earthquake, and the main reception area was closed, our short walk for breakfast to the sister hotel was not a chore. The breakfasts were excellent, so different to the usual hotel chain food. I can highly recommend the scones :-)

View more reviews for this inn


best place at Aurora Park Cottages (Calistoga, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

If you want to stay in a neat place, this is where to come. We have stayed here several times and will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property, kind staff, and great food! at Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

We had a wonderful start to our long weekend in Napa/Sonoma with our stay at Blackbird Inn! We were lucky to get a room at the last minute (due to our original plans being affected by the earth quake) and we were so thrilled with the unexpected surprise. The property itself is pristine. Even with earthquake debris all around, this hotel was clean, comfortable and gorgeous. The common areas were just informal enough to be cozy but still professional and clean. Our room was lovely, clean, comfortable and HUGE! Perfect for unwinding after a long day in the vineyards. The food was amazing. We ended up purchasing the cook book with the hopes that it contained the fantasticly unique spicy pecan sandies (it did not) and the absolutely divine artichoke quiche (it did!). The variety of cookies, cheese, crackers and other delicious selections at "wine hour" definitely exceeded expectations! Every member of the staff we met were incredibly helpful and warm. They all provided great ideas for activities, recommendations for food and drinks, and even helped us decide where to go the next day! Our only reason for giving this property anything less than a perfect 5 was the cost. But, even that is to be expected I guess in downtown Napa!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on Randolph-the place to stay in Napa at Inn On Randolph (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

The Inn on Randolph was so welcoming! Great location and the the staff was so friendly. The breakfast in the morning was awesome and was the perfect way to start our day before the tours. Next trip to Napa, we will plan to stay there again. The cottages were nice and updated, but still had character. So pleased with our stay! I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem! at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Very nice. Made a very enjoyable trip even better!

View more reviews for this inn


nice little BB at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2014

We stay there for 2 nights. We had good time. Easy to walk to french laundry and V market place. Breakfast have little hot menu. I love potato with spinach. They can not help us to book restaurant

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Milliken Creek Inn is beautiful, well appointed, and the staff is outstanding. It's a wee bit on the pricey side, hence the 3 stars for the Value. The coffee made it worth the price; just think of it as a couple trips to Starbucks, only the coffee at Milliken is much better. We'd stay at Milliken again for sure (especially if I found a deal ;)

View more reviews for this inn


05 Sept - 07 Sept vacation at Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Mistakes made with dinner reservations. Sunday (07 Sept) breakfast staff not the friendliest. Everything else was WONDERFUL!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Night at Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Unfortunately, we had only one night in wine country and I am so happy that we decided to stay at The Wine Country Inn! The staff are very helpful and friendly. We loved the complimentary shuttle to restaurants in the area too! The property is absolutely beautiful. Overall great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy hideaway close the best St. Helena has to offer. at Shady Oaks Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 12, 2014

B & B was very quiet with great couples to share stories over breakfast. The breakfasts were delicious server with a mimosa to start our days. I would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful value at Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Beautiful building. Comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfast and cookies.

View more reviews for this inn


Great new loft at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the new loft despite the big earthquake early Sunday morning! At least we know the property is beautiful as well as built to withstand earthquakes, but what happened to the chickens? We didn't see them this visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Napa weekend at Inn On Randolph (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

My wife and I have not historically been bed and breakfast people. However, our weekend at Randolph may change our whole perspective. Will absolutely return. Everything about our stay was near perfect. Our cottage was spacious, clean, well appointed and comfortable. From the heated tile in the bath, pair of shower heads, fireplace, complimentary bottle of wine on arrival, the Inn seems to have considered all of the little extras that can so compliment a stay. The main house, cottages and landscaping are immaculate. Stacy greeted us on arrival and was extremely helpful with directions, restaurant and winery suggestions and made sure we were taken care of at every turn. Our breakfast each morning was creative and simply delicious. Everyone on the staff was friendly and efficient. They seemed to enjoy being a part of the experience. We had high expectations and the Inn on Randolph exceeded them.

View more reviews for this inn


An Anniversary to Remember at Beazley House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

My husband selected the Beazley House for our 35th Anniversary visit to Napa Valley. We arrived Aug. 22nd & were met at the door by Mary. We stayed in the Masters Room which was delightfully decorated including wine glasses/opener & coffee maker with Beazley House cups. Mary assisted us with making dinner & wine tour reservations. This was extremely helpful & her recommendations were fabulous. Breakfasts were very good with fresh fruit, granola, pastries, breakfast meats, eggs, cereal, etc. For a small hunger moment, they have wonderful home made chocolate chip cookies available all day along with hot tea/sherry. Their dining & sitting rooms were just as delightful as our room. I cannot finish this review without mentioning the earthquake that happened during our stay on August 24th. The response by the owners was just incredible. Within minutes there was someone at the property, assisting us to get outside. An inspection and initial cleanup (mostly broken glass and coffee cups) was accomplished and we were back in our rooms before daylight. By 9:00 that morning we had a hot breakfast waiting for us. The Beazley House staff arrived early and knew what needed to be done to help their guests. A more thorough cleaning was done and we were back in our rooms by 2:00 in the afternoon, Other than some cracked plaster you would not know the house had been in an earthquake. Our only regret was that we had planned to go on the Wine Train the evening of the quake. As it was cancelled and restaurants in Napa were closed that day, Michelle assisted us with reservations for dinner outside of Napa for that night. Although you would think the earthquake was the reason for making the anniversary memorable, it was in reality the Beazley House. This is the best bed and breakfast in which we have stayed with regard to dining, service, etc. We plan to someday go back to Napa and take that evening Wine Train. Most assuredly we will be staying at the Beazley House

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Friendly, clean, beatiful. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


September Napa Getaway at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 09, 2014

I came here for two nights with my husband. The atmosphere was relaxed and staff was warm and welcoming. They were readily available for any suggestion on vineyards or activities to do with in the area and were even willing to plan your day for you! (Which is such a big help for someone who lives out of state and knows very little of the area). They also offer massage therapy sessions for reasonable price, which was a plus. The grounds were beautiful and although located near downtown napa, it felt somewhat private and secluded. I loved the idea of having a happy hour where guests can congregate in the living room over appetizers and wine while discussing their days events and just enjoying friendly company. The warm homemade cookies at the end of every night were also much appreciated. Overall I had a great experience here, and I am impressed with how quickly this B&B got things up and running again after such a horrifying experience with the recent earthquake. I would recommend staying here to friends and family back home and hopefully will be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Tommy at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

3.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Breakfast area crowded and food and utensils on buffet not resupplied in a timely manner -- the same held true for the afternoon cheese and wine reception. The food on the breakfast buffet was -- ok.

View more reviews for this inn


About Napa

There is More to Calistoga (and Napa County) Than Wine
Best Wine Festivals in the US

Top
}