Recent Reviews in Napa, California

Lovely, peaceful and zen at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

The Gaige House offers a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms provided a beautiful private oasis. The wine tasting hour was bit chaotic when the Inn is full. Breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great service, super clean !!!! Highly recommend. at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The Inn at Sonoma is a great B&B. Rooms and entire facility exceptionally clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to Sonoma square where all the shops and restaurants are located. You wont be disappointed staying here, it was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B in Napa at Beazley House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This was our 11th stay at the Beazley House! Great location - short walk to downtown restaurants and shopping. Good for a morning walk or run through downtown or along the river on the paved trail. Excellent staff who will make you feel right at home, and who will make dinner and winery reservations for you. Breakfast, afternoon appetizers and chocolate chip cookies are delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2016

As always the Lavender Inn was a great place to stay in Napa.

View more reviews for this inn


EXCEPTIONAL INN at 1801 Inn (Napa, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE. FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF. FANTASTIC BREAKFAST AND WINE TASTING. ROOM COMFORTABLE AND TASTEFULLY DECORATED

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant staff, lovely rooms, & yummy the wine & cheese afternoons! at Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My husband & I stayed at this lovely B&B while I attended a conference in the area. The location was just perfect - we enjoyed walking into Napa for meals. Also, the breakfast and evening wine & cheese were really nice additions to our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience in Napa! at Inn On Randolph (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

My husband and and visited with another couple in June. I've never stayed in a B&B and am so used to staying in big hotels. The Inn on Randolph blew away all of my expectations. First, the staff was amazing. So friendly and nice, but not overly or unnecessary in your business. They had great recommendations and truly wanted us to enjoy ourselves. Second, the breakfast was amazing! Always cooked to order and so unique. I had seen other reviews about the breakfast, and now I know why! Third, the rooms were fantastic! We stayed in the Franklin cottage and it was updated so well that we kept commenting how thoughtful the room was planned out. The sheets and bed were AMAZING! I travel a lot for work and a good beds mean a lot. This was up there with the best! Fourth, the location was great. Just a short walk to downtown Napa and easy to find. Fifth, the common areas were charming and gave you a sense of being in your own home. We sat in their common courtyard in the evening and never felt crowded. Overall the Inn on Randolph was exceptional. We all decided it would be hard to stay anywhere else for our return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 21, 2016

The bathroom floor has some specs of hair that was not cleaned up properly from the previous guests in the room. The fireplace switch takes about 10 tries before it lights; its a gas fire place. Otherwise the room was excellent, the location is perfect, the setting is great. Other than those 2 issues I would stay here again. With regards to the bathroom I just think they need to review who is cleaning the rooms and get them to do a better job. This is really a good place to say and doubt anyone would really be disappointed. Breakfast and afternoon meals/snacks are done very ver well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Having never been to Napa, the staff was very helpful before and during our stay. Breakfast was excellent each morning and the the wine tasting every evening was a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome location. Friendly Service. at Blackbird Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

This is our second stay at the blackbird inn. We have enjoyed our stay immensely on both occasions. We stayed there for both our honeymoon and first anniversary and each time each time were treated very well. The breakfast is always excellent and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. On our most recent stay, they upgraded our room free of charge and left a very nice note and a bottle of champagne. Despite the downtown location contributing some noise when out on the balcony, the inside is very cozy and quiet and I love the craftsman design. Beds are very comfortable and it is a very relaxing experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Napa.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Lavender Inn at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Our visit to the Lavender Inn was relaxing and enjoyable! Our room was spacious and comfortable; the outdoor jetted tub was perfect! The grounds are beautifully landscaped and close to all of the shops and restaurants in town. Would absolutely recommend, merci beaucoup Four Sisters for a lovely property!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Country Visit at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend of June 11-13 at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Room was cozy and clean and adorable. Breakfast just delicious. Beautiful grounds Kind and accommodating manager

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Romantic at Aurora Park Cottages (Calistoga, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We stayed at Aurora Park Cottages as part of our 35th anniversary vacation to Yosemite, Lake Tahoe and Napa Valley. What a perfect ending to our amazing vacation! We stayed in Cottage #6 and enjoyed the benefit of two porches providing us with some extra privacy during our stay. Kate had roses in our room to celebrate our 35th anniversary providing that extra special touch! The cottage was comfortable and clean. The bed was large and extremely comfy. We enjoyed having a quiet dinner on our deck after a long day in the valley. And the freshly prepared pastries and fruit for breakfast were a perfect start to our day. We enjoyed them while snuggled in the comfy robes provided by the inn. Calistoga is relaxed compared to the other valley towns and makes the perfect location to stay while touring the Napa Valley. Aurora Park Cottages provides a nice reprieve in the evening from the busy valley. We would recommend the cottages to everyone! We hope to be able to return to the Aurora Park Cottages soon. Thanks, Kate for making our anniversary so special!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversay! at Aurora Park Cottages (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We stayed at Aurora Park Cottages as part of our 35th anniversary vacation to Yosemite, Lake Tahoe and Napa Valley. What a perfect ending to our amazing vacation! We stayed in Cottage #6 and enjoyed the benefit of two porches providing us with some extra privacy during our stay. Kate had roses in our room to celebrate our 35th anniversary providing that extra special touch! The cottage was comfortable and clean. The bed was large and extremely comfy. We enjoyed having a quiet dinner after a long day in the valley. And the freshly prepared pastries and fruit for breakfast were a perfect start to our day. Calistoga is relaxed compared to the other valley towns and makes the perfect location to stay while touring the Napa Valley. Aurora Park Cottages provides a nice reprieve in the evening from the busy valley. We would recommend the cottages to everyone! We hope to be able to return to the Aurora Park Cottages soon. Thanks, Kate for making our anniversary so special!

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem of an Inn at Inn On Randolph (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We returned home yesterday and are still reliving our few days at the Inn on Randolph. After traveling so far, the Inn was exactly what we needed to rest and relax. The Innkeeper and staff were so warm and welcoming and eager to meet any need. The cottage was ideal, well appointed, private, quiet, and with many thoughtful amenities. The breakfasts at the Inn were fabulous and a highlight of our stay. We are now fans of gluten-free, and Chef Dianne is to be commended! We took advantage of the great location to walk to town and experience downtown Napa, and their dining recommendations were perfect. Many thanks for your genuine kindness, attention to detail, and personal service. We have nothing but wonderful memories and hope to return to the Inn on Randolph in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and lovely place. at Beazley House (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Second time in this hotel and I looking forward to come back to this amazing BB with the best staff I ever met. Staffan Jacobsson Sweden

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Nice property. Clean rooms. Enjoyed wine and cheeses hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Fleurie is lovely at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Wonderful location in Yountville! Staff friendly and helpful. Our room was great. Really enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay in Napa! at 1801 Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating a wedding anniversary and found this place on Trip Advisor. It definitely lived up to its reviews. We were greeted very warmly by Laura who offered us wine and cookies, and showed us to our quaint and cozy cottage. The wine hour was a great time of socializing and meeting the other couples. The next morning Carrie (the owner) greeted us at breakfast and we enjoyed a wonderful meal. She offered to help us plan our stay in Napa; we met her husband the next evening at the wine hour and he was very gracious as well. All in all, we had a wonderful three night stay at this beautiful B&B, which is situated in downtown Napa.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic place in Napa at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We booked our lodging at Milliken Creek for our 20th anniversary trip. The place was just gorgeous and relaxing. If you want a romantic place to stay - then this is it. The cost was a little higher than we wanted to pay, but was well worth it. The service was great, the daily Magic Hour was really nice - great way to taste and talk to some of the local vineyards we may not have visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Getaway in Wine Country! at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

This is a treasure that we hope to take advantage of for many years to come. Love the relaxing atmosphere, the wonderful amenities and the truly incredible service!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and value at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The inn is perfectly situated in Yountville, located walking distance to many restaurants, bakeries, coffee shops, etc.. The breakfast served each morning was very good. Being in the middle of wine country I didn't spend much time in my room, however my room was really small and to use the term "cozy" is stretching it a bit. I compared rates against many of the surrounding hotels and this place was a great value. I would definitely stay at the Inn again

View more reviews for this inn


excellent service, perfect location! at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

30s walking distance to The French Laundry 3mins walking distance to Bounchon and Bounchon Bakery.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Quiet Town at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Quaint and charming inn. Service was outstanding. Centrally located within walking distance to downtown and restaurants. Highly recommend for very quiet getaway. Not the hustle and bustle of Napa

View more reviews for this inn


About Napa

There is More to Calistoga (and Napa County) Than Wine
Best Wine Festivals in the US

Top
}