Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Nantucket, Massachusetts

Heavenly at Sherburne Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Our recent 3 night stay at Sherbourne Inn was bliss. The quaint setting with pleasant light music in the reception area was peaceful. Susan and John have done a marvelous job making you feel welcome. We will return for certain.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home ! at Sherburne Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Our 5th year staying at the Sherburne Inn, a relaxed and comfortable B&B. The hospitality, service, location and setting are wonderful. We love how the Sherburne Inn staff have always helped with any questions and suggestions. Whether its about the shuttle bus, restaurants, entertainment, nature walks, etc. The shuttle bus is so convenient and easy it allows us to go most everywhere. We also enjoy exploring the island on foot and bicycle to visit the many museums, nature paths and pocket parks. For example, Hummock Pond, Madaket beach sunset, Steps Beach, the Sconset Bluff walk, Whaling Museum and the list goes on and on. We usually take in one of the Theatre Workshop of Nantucket plays which is Nantucket's longest running theatre company. They are most enjoyable. It’s hard to pick a favorite restaurant but Oran Mor, American Seasons and Company of the Cauldron are special as well as a Galley Beach dinner during a sunset. The Inn is our Nantucket home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Nantucket Hospitality At Its Best at Sherburne Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

We were so delighted to find the Sherburne Inn on our recent off-season trip to Nantucket. Greeted by owner, Susan Daniels in the front parlor with a fire in the fire place and a pot of hot tea was an unexpectedly warm beginning to our stay. Susan showed us on a map where the open neighborhood restaurants were, and a few activities going on that were just a short brisk walk from the Inn. Our mission on this early Spring trip was to check out places for our selves and another couple for a summer visit to Nantucket. We checked out a few other Inns suggested to us, but came back to the Sherburne Inn and booked our rooms for our July vacation. The location, ambiance, cleanliness, and tasteful decor is just what we were looking for. The "cherry on the top" is the delicious house-made granola and coffee cake breakfast baskets delivered to our room - a unique and memorable experience. We are looking forward to some sunshine, overflowing window boxes, warm beaches walks, and bike riding when we return in just a few months.

View more reviews for this inn


We're Coming Back! at Sherburne Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2014

Last Labor Day Weekend my son and his young family came to visit us on Nantucket and we gladly gave them our cottage while we moved to the Sherburne Inn for five nights. What a delightful Inn - welcoming, charming, impeccably clean and uncluttered. Since we know the Island well, we didn't need assistance with restaurants and activities, however the cheery morning welcome and a basket filled with delicious treats was special and unique. Our favorite breakfast spot was the Adirondack chairs in the Inn's garden. After a full day of grandchildren and beach walks, my husband and I slept soundly on very comfortable beds with the windows open to the fresh night air. We are coming back this Labor Day weekend - can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Century House (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2013

My wife and I had a long weekend getaway to celebrate our 2nd year anniversary in mid-September and we made reservations after doing some research on-line. We had a wonderful time, and really enjoyed our experience at the Century House. The owner and her husband ate breakfast with ourselves and the other couples every morning which was a nice touch. They were able to give very good recommendations on where to eat and what to see in addition to providing some excellent history and stories about the island. The bed and breakfast was very charming and the bed was plenty comfortable which was very important seeing my wife was 6 months pregnant!! To top it all off, I left my phone and a computer assessorory in the room and realized it when on the boat. The staff kindly went to the post office that day and over-nighted them, which I got the next morning!! Many thanks to the Century House!! P.S. – this is the 1st on-line review I have ever posted……so it really left an impression on me

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place! at The Brass Lantern Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 19, 2013

This was my first time to Nantucket and although we didn't stay long (only 2 nights), I wished we could have stayed longer! The room was very private (nice) and the place is close to the center but not too close. On one night I thought a train was going by in the distance, but twas only the sound of a lone car on the cobblestone road. I will surely go back when I have the chance!

View more reviews for this inn


A Nantucket Gem for Discerning Travelers at 76 Main (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2013

Fran and I have been searching for the perfect B&B on Nantucket, and we found out about the 76 MAIN STREET INN through our social network. What a nice surprise. Between a location close to wharfs and town (shopping, restaurants, et al.), a complete and classy refurbishing (taking into the luxury category) and the personalized service of proprietors Scott and Katie--we couldn't ask for anything more. We've already booked our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at The Brass Lantern Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Brass Lantern Inn for a three day getaway and it was perfect! The inn is conveniently located to the downtown area. The staff was friendly and helpful and everything was well maintained, clean, and nicely decorated. This was our first time visiting Nantucket, and it was one of the best vacations we've ever had!

View more reviews for this inn


I highly recommend this Inn. at The Brass Lantern Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2012

Wonderful girls getaway. Location if central to all the attractions and shopping. Everyone at the Inn was so helpful to us. We felt like we were at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Brass Lantern Inn, convenient and comfortable at The Brass Lantern Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 22, 2012

My wife and I spent several days at the Brass Lantern Inn recently. The location is very convenient to most of the sites in Nantucket and is within walking distance of most of them. The room, while not large, was clean and comfortable. Breakfast and afternoon tea were well done and included in the rate. Staff service was very good. Everyone there was friendly, courteous and prompt in their responses to our few requests. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & welcome at The Carlisle House Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2012

It was a very busy and eventful week. Having stayed at the Carlisle House took the edge of the hustle and bustle and gave me a calm place to retire to. I will recommend them to all my friends as the best house for your money to stay at when in Nantucket. Thank you for a wonderful time. .

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at The Brass Lantern Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2012

A very nice inn, service is excellent, and they go out of their way to be accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Centerboard Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2012

This bed and breakfast has such a warm feeling. The innkeeper Lyn is wonderful and beyond accommodating. The place is immaculate, updated and beautiful. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


YOU MUST EXPERIENCE IT! at The Brass Lantern Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2012

Highly recommend staying at the Brass Lantern Inn on your next trip to Nantucket (voted the #1 Island by National Geographic). Staff members were very friendly and helpful. The rooms exceptionally clean. Centrally located, we were able to find restaurants and shops very easily. Don't wait, make your reservations and see why Nantucket is #1 for yourself!

View more reviews for this inn


You should stay here at The Carlisle House Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2012

Heather was wonderful. Couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The Inn is conveniently located, has a nice courtyard and the ambiance is inviting. The island is a great place to visit and the Inn is a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A really smart choice on Nantucket. at Centerboard Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this charming and homey Inn. Innkeeper Lyn even called to arrange an island tour for us picked up at the front door! Chatted with other friendly guests throughout the day. It was a great experience and we highly recommend it to visitors to Nantucket.

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous getaway, the cape at its finest at The Carlisle House Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2012

absolutely loved nantucket, our first trip there. the carlisle house was wonderful, wide plank floors, old salty charm, and heather, the owner was above and beyond our expectations, she was frequently visible, always with a smile, and willing to chat, but never intrusive. the breakfasts (both house made and local eateries) were perfect, not too much, but enough to get your busy day going. the inn is close to the ferry, beaches, town, dining, and anything else you coud possible want. could not have been happier with our stay. would recommend to anyone and would most definitely go back again. great little sitting area in the garden for relaxing alone or sharing company. thanks sooooo much heather.

View more reviews for this inn


another great stay at the Brass Lantern Inn at The Brass Lantern Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2012

I just returned from a "last minute" get-a-way to Nantucket where my boyfriend, dog, and I stayed once again at the Brass Lantern. We love it there ! Quiet, comfortable, friendly - it is everthing you would want in an Inn. Our room was clean, comfortable, spaceous and well stocked with towels. They have to-go cups for your coffee for that early morning walk to the beach and breakfast is a nice assortment of fruit, fresh baked muffins and cereals - just enough to get you going in the morning. A beautiful property walking distance to everything in town - and best of all, our lab can come and have a vacation with us ! They don't just tolerate your pet, I think they actually like pets ! I highly recommend this Inn for your next stay !

View more reviews for this inn


December visit at The Carlisle House Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on January 23, 2012

Finding dining options can be a challenge in the off season but once you start to get oriented to downtown, the places are easy to find.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable Visit, November 2011 at The Carlisle House Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on November 28, 2011

We have a lovely visit of a few days in November of 2011. The room was quite nice, in an old Captain's home. It included a small sitting room with a cable tv. The breakfast offerings were fantastic - Heather is an excellent baker. Overall we could not have been happier with our stay, and will gladly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Nov 2011 Visit at The Brass Lantern Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2011

A nice, clean and centrally located inn. Staff and owners are very nice. Dog friendly and nice courtyard to have morning coffee and relax reading a book. We will be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B at The Brass Lantern Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2011

loved it great location- nice accommodations, we will be back

View more reviews for this inn


All I can say is WOW!! at The Veranda House (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2011

We absolutely loved the Veranda House. Perfect location with amazing water views. Service was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and quiet at The Carlisle House Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2011

Le compteur de mon cozymètre est resté coincé à très haut pendant tout le temps de mon séjour. Je recommande vivement.

View more reviews for this inn


nice nantucket place to stay at The Carlisle House Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 14, 2011

clean, pleasant, nice furnishings. Easy walking distance from the Ferry and all downtown activities. Breakfast area a little cramped, would have preferred one large table.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely wedding weekend on Nantucket at The Carlisle House Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on October 13, 2011

The Carlisle House was a lovely place to stay for the three nights we were on the island for a wedding. The location is ideal, the rooms are great, and the innkeeper was very friendly and accommodating! (We especially appreciate her willingness to put up with our small children; we realize that the "under 6 set" is not the typical B&B guest!)

View more reviews for this inn


Carlisle House at The Carlisle House Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on October 10, 2011

Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. Homemade breakfast goodies were very tasty. Site might mention the steep stairs (outside and inside) - definitely not good for anyone who is not very mobile.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Carlisle House Inn - Nantucket at The Carlisle House Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on September 21, 2011

A nice house dating back to the 18th century with all the quirks that go with old houses. The innkeeper was very pleasant and baked delicious treats for breakfast. Everything we needed was in walking distance. Good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great destination and comfortable inn! at The Brass Lantern Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2011

The Brass Lantern Inn was a great place to stay in Nantucket, very accommodating, clean, friendly, and well organized. We promptly got the extras we asked for, the room and the inn was very clean, the breakfast fresh and substantial as described, and the bed extremely comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can not wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Centerboard Inn (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Centerboard! Darling bread and breakfast and the innkeeper Lyn, is really a nice person who I liked so much over the phone that I decided I wanted to stay there before I even saw their website! Very accommodating and more than we expected!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}