Recent Reviews in Mystic, Connecticut

Great Escape at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. We loved everything about Abbey's Lantern! Our room was so quaint and private! We loved having coffee and breakfast out on our private deck! The staff was exceptional and Erika gave us directions and suggestions of things to do during our stay! The long trail was awesome!! We will definitely be back¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway ! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Just returned from two night stay. The Inn is truly home away from home. Owners, Sue and Dave along with the entire ensure every need and want is met. Rooms are immaculate as is the entire property. Breakfast daily is a real treat and there are drinks and small snacks available throughout the day. Location is on marina which gives beautiful views and nice breeze. Plenty of outdoor seating. If looking to venture out the beach is a five minute drive (the Inn provides passes, chairs and umbrellas). Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My brother and sister in law got my husband and I a BedandBreakfast.com Gift card when we got engaged, which we ended up using for our honeymoon. We researched places near NJ so that we could drive somewhere, but also feel like we were getting away. Upon our research of places to use our gift card, we stumbled upon the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. It was so beautiful and serene feeling, which has now imprinted an everlasting feeling of nostalgia for my husband and I. Our room had a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the marina, soft cozy bathrobes, and after our outings during the day it was so nice to come back to the inn with cookies awaiting. Since we were exhausted from our wedding night, we slept in a couple of the days, and made it to breakfast one of the days (felt we had to being a bed and breakfast). Everyone was so nice, and the tables were set u so that you could have a friendly conversation with people staying there, the innkeepers, or by yourselves, and I loved taking a walk on the marina afterwards! We feel fortunate to have received most of our stay as a gift, to have this experience and lasting memories. We hope we are able to revisit our memories of this lovely time here soon again!

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversary....wonderful getaway!!!! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 40th anniversary here, our first visit. The Inn is charming inside and out. The gardens around the grounds are beautiful. The Innkeepers Sue and Dave and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our room had a balcony and faced the marina, we are early risers so we enjoyed sitting and watching the fishing boats to out. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee cake and a hot dish. Wine and beverages offered to guest and hot baked cookies at 7pm. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it another night. We had a wonderful , enjoyable and relaxing stay. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love This Place!!! at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

All that a B&B should be. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. Great rooms, privacy and breakfast. We will be returning! I would recommend Abbeys to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts and home at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Nice property and very warm hosts and staff. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful vacation at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We completely enjoyed our time at Abbey's Lantern. Erika gave us maps and helped us get around.. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly, our room was luxurious, bright & comfortable, the grounds were so pretty with all of the flowers, and we loved being able to have our breakfast outside in the gazebo. It was a wonderful getaway and worth the trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

The room was great with a classic New England nautical theme. Extremely clean and comfortable in the best location in Mystic. Steps from the dock along the river and next to the iconic draw bridge. Excellent value we will surely refer to!

View more reviews for this inn


Great shoreline inn at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our summer birthdays with a 2 night stay. This was our second stay at the inn. We stayed in the Captain Clark House, Room 14, which has a private balcony overlooking the marina. With two rockers, cool breezes and complementary wine, we were more than relaxed. The CCH has been beautifully decorated by Sue, with a wonderful attention to detail. Breakfasts during our stay was in the main house, just next door, and consisted of a service bar with fruits, pastry, yogurt, juices and much more. Then you are served a wonderful hot dish. We had an excellent omelet our first morning and light, delicious ricotta pancakes the next. The innkeepers, Sue and Dave are extremely friendly, as is the rest of the staff. We will definitely be returning for another stay, and highly recommend this wonderful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location and delightful room at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Perfect location for Mystic CT , Rhode Island beaches and Foxwoods. Room in the renovated barn was perfect and breakfast was delightful. Highly recommend this Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in New London at Coastal Cottage Inn (New London, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

My first stay at a B&B and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit! Pam and Marcus are wonderful hosts and provided information about the area along with its history. They have a beautiful home and make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical B&B at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Gracious hosts, awesome breakfasts. Loved the way the history of the Inn was presented with a local artist's mural depicting life as it was in the 1800's and scrapbooks showing newspaper clippings with information about the Inn and its current owners passionate effort to transform it back to its roots.

View more reviews for this inn


Very peaceful! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was our first time to stay at a true bed and breakfast. We loved it! Gail is a wonderful host and her breakfasts are not only extremely tasty but beautiful in presentation. There are so many places to sit outdoors, peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful flower gardens and chickens strolling about. Gail gave us several suggestions of places to eat/see- we took her suggestions and were not at all disappointed. It is truly a place we want to return and tell others about!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Calm at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn was wonderful to stay at. The minute we arrived I heard birds chirping in the trees. It was so peaceful. The rooms are well appointed and everyone is very friendly. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


48th Anniversary at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Our room on the second floor was bright and airy in appearance and very clean. The ladies in the kitchen went out of their way to make you satisfied with breakfast. I would give the room an 9 Service I would give a 10 Value I would give a 6 (its a little expensive) Cleanliness is a 10 Dining experience would be an 8 (the quantity of food could have been more)

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to end our road trip at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My family and I went on a road trip through New England and finished our trip at Abbey's Lantern. We fell in love with the place! Erika is a fantastic host, she pays attention to every detail to make your stay comfortable and peaceful. The place is beautiful, they have a great lawn with hammocks and an outdoor living room to relax and enjoy nature. At night, you can set a fire and read under the stars. The rooms are special. Decoration is flawless and every room has all you could need from fireplaces to bathtubs with delicious products. Breakfast was yummy! Erika is an excellent cook and she prints a beautiful menu every morning for you to choose what to eat. We will definitely go back in the near future. Thank you for a fantastic stay! It was the perfect way to end our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation by the water at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our vacation at Steamboat in July 2016. We took a chance on something new and we were not disappointed. Great rooms, service, hospitality, location and views. Can't wait to return

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Romance Weekend My wife an I stayed at the Inn,everything about the Inn is great from when you arrive to your check out is fabulous The Innkeepers and staff go out of their way to please you, Well be regulars!!

View more reviews for this inn


charming b&b at Harbour Inne & Cottage (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

I spent two nights at this B&B in July. The host is very hospitable and nice. The breakfast is very family style. The rooms we stay are clean (though they are not very spacious) and decorated with wood stuff. It is in front of the port and and view is very nice. Parking lot is big. The price is valuable! We are vey happy with it. Highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Just a wonderful time at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Don't get a chance to stay in a 300 year old home too often. House and gardens were beautiful. Made our stay in Mystic even more memorable. Thanks to Gail for being the perfect host. Hope we can return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Mystic area at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The owners - operators were very helpful and are outstanding cooks. The meals for breakfast were awesome to say the least. The Blueberry muffins are the best I ever had and I have had many. Rooms are nice and clean , updated. Very nice relaxing grounds kept up beautiful. In the morning watch the birds, squirrels and chipmunks while eating on the patio. In a word AWESOME and will be back for the muffins alone !!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Excellent atmosphere. Jim is a wonderful host and the breakfasts were great. Perfect location for where we wanted to visit. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Shubel Master Suite at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We enjoyed the serene beauty of the well kept grounds. It was quite and peaceful. Tasty breakfast to start the day, blueberry muffins a plus.

View more reviews for this inn


A special place at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on June 19, 2016

What a great experience we had. The rooms are wonderful, ours had a balcony with water views, a more than satisfying breakfast and a staff that is friendly, helpful with suggestions for dining and activities and gave us a sense of feeling like family. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway for a few days. Awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, Good People at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

A very pretty location. The host was extremely nice and accommodating. Breakfast was delish! Definitely close enough to casino, mystic, winery, and brewery, location wise.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary week-end at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We had a great time at this Inn. Everything was so clean. The breakfast was delicious. Sue and Dave were so friendly and helpful. They totally cater to their guests. The area is very close to Mystic and the beach is nearby. We could not have asked for a nicer place to spend 2 nights for our Anniversary. We definitely want to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely Inn! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My wife Nancy and I stayed almost a full week at the Inn and we loved it totally! Everyone is so nice and they were always smiling. I must say we surly loved the breakfasts they cooked. We were impressed and we think most people will be also. The location was perfect home spot for all of our side trips to area's like Mystic Seaport and surrounding area. In truth I would simply like to say.. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}