Recent Reviews in Mystic, Connecticut

Our favorite B&B in New England at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

The Steamboat Inn is our favorite place to stay when we are in Mystic, and we have stayed in their 'Summer Girl' room many times. We were quite surprised to discover that 2016 is the 25th anniversary of the Steamboat Inn. Congratulations! We did stayed in the Steamboat Inn on our first time in September 1991. Still just as great as our first visit to Mystic, CT. Keep going Steamboat Inn, we will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at Stonecroft Country Inn at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Jim and Marcie were wonderful at Stonecroft. We felt so welcome from the moment we arrived. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

One of the best B&B's I've ever been to. The rooms were outstanding and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Highly recommend it for ANY stay in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Always the perfect stay! at Coastal Cottage Inn (New London, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

My family and I travel to New London frequently to visit our son. We stayed at several hotels and rented homes before finding the Coastal Cottage Inn. Pam and the Captain are always accommodating and welcome guests as if they are arriving home each time. The Inn is absolutely lovely and breakfast is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best I have stayed in! at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This place was awesome! The furnishings made you feel you were in a different era! The grounds itself, with the cemeteries right between was very reminiscent of the colonial days! The room we stayed in was so cozy, it was named Adalaide, which by the way is deemed to be the room where a spirit may visit while you are there! We did not see her. but we felt her! Almost everytime we left the room, we came back to a fragrance, not of this time period! We also heard sounds in the room throughout the night! Never felt scared, but felt that she was watching over us, nothing more! Also felt, that since this was a Garrison in the period time, we could feel the presence of those men within the living room! There is also a nice game room with a pool table to enjoy! The night we stayed there, we had no other guests there, so we pretty much got to enjoy the whole place! The breakfast was A+, the Owners and staff was terrific! Do not hesitate to visit and stay here, I only stayed 1 night, but wish I could have stayed longer! Also, walking upstairs to room, the walls were hand painted of a scene which depicted the town of Preston, as it was after it was founded, with beautiful homes, barns and fields, along with beautiful skies!!! Absolutely gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We have stayed at the Stonecroft Inn many times. The rooms are cozy & so comfortable. Every amenity you can think of is available. The owners Marcie & Jim are so friendly & helpful. They suggested many different activities & excellent restaurants. The breakfast is served in an amazing room with a lovely view. They cater to special diets. The breakfast is always delicious. We would highly recommend staying at the Stonecroft Inn year round.

View more reviews for this inn


A pearl of an inn on the Mystic River at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Perfectly cultivated for a weekend getaway during any season. Charming, perfectly situated with friendly and top notch staff. Excellent breakfast. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We spent our 63rd anniversary at this marvelous inn. We can't thank Sue and Dave enough for making our stay so enjoyable. They were always willing to accommodate our wishes. The inn and grounds are kept with loving care. The room was so comfortable (great mattress) and overlooked the water. Champagne and flowers were romantic. Great breakfast. Thank you again for a great anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts and Ghosts at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We are enjoying our third visit to Captain Grant's, and hope to return many times in the years to come. This historic 18th century inn is convenienly placed halfway between two major casinos: Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods. The property is on a lovely plot of land. The hosts, Ted and Carol, are gracious and charming. Each room is unique and tastefully decorated. We have stayed in the Collette room twice and in the Amy room once. We found both to be very comfortable and would gladly experience some of the other rooms in the future. Breakfast is included in the room rate, and enjoyed outside when the weather allows. The coffee is delicious and bottomless, and every breakfast includes fresh fruit, savory meats such as ham or bacon, annegg dish, and/or toast, French toast, waffles, or pancakes. The owners make their own jams, jellies, and compotes, which are also available for sale. We are especially fond of the rhubarb compote and the Concord grape jam. The inn has various charming common spaces, including a game room and benches outside on the beautiful lawn. Wine, beer, soft drinks, and water are available on a self-serve basis, and there is always cake or cookies available for snacking. The inn has a long-standing reputation for being haunted by various benign ghosts. We have not experience this directly...yet. But you never know. Meanwhile, the complImentary sherry provided in each of the guestrooms is a most congenial spirit.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy it Here More Every Year at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We spent this past weekend at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary, for the 3rd straight year. We just can't say enough about this place. Sue and Dave and their staff have become more like friends than just innkeepers. They are some of the most kind and personable people we've ever met, and all go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time. The breakfast every morning is superb, and we love eating out by the water. This place is so beautiful, we never get tired of looking at everything. There's so much to do in the area, and Dave can always find you something new you haven't done before. The only bad thing about this place, is having to leave. Can't wait to go back, hopefully in the Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Beautiful inn, friendly, helpful staff, lovely views. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. We loved everything about Abbey's Lantern! Our room was so quaint and private! We loved having coffee and breakfast out on our private deck! The staff was exceptional and Erika gave us directions and suggestions of things to do during our stay! The long trail was awesome!! We will definitely be back¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway ! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Just returned from two night stay. The Inn is truly home away from home. Owners, Sue and Dave along with the entire ensure every need and want is met. Rooms are immaculate as is the entire property. Breakfast daily is a real treat and there are drinks and small snacks available throughout the day. Location is on marina which gives beautiful views and nice breeze. Plenty of outdoor seating. If looking to venture out the beach is a five minute drive (the Inn provides passes, chairs and umbrellas). Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My brother and sister in law got my husband and I a BedandBreakfast.com Gift card when we got engaged, which we ended up using for our honeymoon. We researched places near NJ so that we could drive somewhere, but also feel like we were getting away. Upon our research of places to use our gift card, we stumbled upon the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. It was so beautiful and serene feeling, which has now imprinted an everlasting feeling of nostalgia for my husband and I. Our room had a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the marina, soft cozy bathrobes, and after our outings during the day it was so nice to come back to the inn with cookies awaiting. Since we were exhausted from our wedding night, we slept in a couple of the days, and made it to breakfast one of the days (felt we had to being a bed and breakfast). Everyone was so nice, and the tables were set u so that you could have a friendly conversation with people staying there, the innkeepers, or by yourselves, and I loved taking a walk on the marina afterwards! We feel fortunate to have received most of our stay as a gift, to have this experience and lasting memories. We hope we are able to revisit our memories of this lovely time here soon again!

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversary....wonderful getaway!!!! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 40th anniversary here, our first visit. The Inn is charming inside and out. The gardens around the grounds are beautiful. The Innkeepers Sue and Dave and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our room had a balcony and faced the marina, we are early risers so we enjoyed sitting and watching the fishing boats to out. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee cake and a hot dish. Wine and beverages offered to guest and hot baked cookies at 7pm. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it another night. We had a wonderful , enjoyable and relaxing stay. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love This Place!!! at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

All that a B&B should be. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. Great rooms, privacy and breakfast. We will be returning! I would recommend Abbeys to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts and home at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Nice property and very warm hosts and staff. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful vacation at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We completely enjoyed our time at Abbey's Lantern. Erika gave us maps and helped us get around.. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly, our room was luxurious, bright & comfortable, the grounds were so pretty with all of the flowers, and we loved being able to have our breakfast outside in the gazebo. It was a wonderful getaway and worth the trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

The room was great with a classic New England nautical theme. Extremely clean and comfortable in the best location in Mystic. Steps from the dock along the river and next to the iconic draw bridge. Excellent value we will surely refer to!

View more reviews for this inn


Great shoreline inn at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our summer birthdays with a 2 night stay. This was our second stay at the inn. We stayed in the Captain Clark House, Room 14, which has a private balcony overlooking the marina. With two rockers, cool breezes and complementary wine, we were more than relaxed. The CCH has been beautifully decorated by Sue, with a wonderful attention to detail. Breakfasts during our stay was in the main house, just next door, and consisted of a service bar with fruits, pastry, yogurt, juices and much more. Then you are served a wonderful hot dish. We had an excellent omelet our first morning and light, delicious ricotta pancakes the next. The innkeepers, Sue and Dave are extremely friendly, as is the rest of the staff. We will definitely be returning for another stay, and highly recommend this wonderful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location and delightful room at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Perfect location for Mystic CT , Rhode Island beaches and Foxwoods. Room in the renovated barn was perfect and breakfast was delightful. Highly recommend this Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in New London at Coastal Cottage Inn (New London, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

My first stay at a B&B and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit! Pam and Marcus are wonderful hosts and provided information about the area along with its history. They have a beautiful home and make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical B&B at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Gracious hosts, awesome breakfasts. Loved the way the history of the Inn was presented with a local artist's mural depicting life as it was in the 1800's and scrapbooks showing newspaper clippings with information about the Inn and its current owners passionate effort to transform it back to its roots.

View more reviews for this inn


Very peaceful! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was our first time to stay at a true bed and breakfast. We loved it! Gail is a wonderful host and her breakfasts are not only extremely tasty but beautiful in presentation. There are so many places to sit outdoors, peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful flower gardens and chickens strolling about. Gail gave us several suggestions of places to eat/see- we took her suggestions and were not at all disappointed. It is truly a place we want to return and tell others about!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Calm at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn was wonderful to stay at. The minute we arrived I heard birds chirping in the trees. It was so peaceful. The rooms are well appointed and everyone is very friendly. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


48th Anniversary at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Our room on the second floor was bright and airy in appearance and very clean. The ladies in the kitchen went out of their way to make you satisfied with breakfast. I would give the room an 9 Service I would give a 10 Value I would give a 6 (its a little expensive) Cleanliness is a 10 Dining experience would be an 8 (the quantity of food could have been more)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}