Recent Reviews in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

An Amazing Second Stay! at Rosewood Manor House,B&B,Wedding Venue (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Our 2nd visit to Rosewood Manor and it was as superb as the first one! Incredible home & furnishing, terrific service & food. The host made us feel like family. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Rosewood Manor House,B&B,Wedding Venue (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Service was beyond outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Rosewood Manor House,B&B,Wedding Venue (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We highly recommend Rosewood Manor! Will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in America 5 star. at Rosewood Manor House,B&B,Wedding Venue (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

Faboulous hospitality, southern charmed hosts were over the top. They were friendly and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Meals were over the top delicious. Convenient location for travelers. We cant wait to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at The Sunset Inn (Sunset Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2015

We decided to stay at the Sunset Inn to celebrate our 50th anniversary. We could have gone anywhere, but we started coming here since they first opened 15 yrs. ago, and couldn't think of a nicer place to go. Andrea, Dave and the entire staff make every effort to make you feel at home and special. It just keeps getting "gooder and gooder" from the home baked specialties for breakfast, to the extra care in cleanliness in your room. Happy 15th anniversary and many more! We thank you. Karen & Don

View more reviews for this inn


Just Lovely at The Sunset Inn (Sunset Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2015

Great room, great staff, unique, clean, and updated! I love everything about this inn. I was treated with respect and heartwarming southern hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil and Beautiful-Sunset Inn at The Sunset Inn (Sunset Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2015

We will never forget the wonderful stay that we have just had in the magical Sunset Inn. We were given a wonderful welcome and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble. The setting is wonderful as it is near to the beautiful beach but also surrounded by marshlands and waterways which you can view from your balcony off the lovely rooms. You can even sit and watch the world go by from your rocking chair. Very unique and memorable and should we every return to NC we will definitely revisit and stay. Thank you we can highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Sunset Inn! at The Sunset Inn (Sunset Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2015

My room was the Charleston Room for three nights during a writer's conference. I felt so at home, so relaxed, so cared for by the staff and the exquisitely decorated room. A home away from home with the added bonus of time at the beach. Cherished every minute of my time at The Sunset Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape to Nature at The Sunset Inn (Sunset Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2015

I discovered the Sunset Inn last fall during a Writing Retreat and found it to be the perfect getaway! My room was beautiful, with a very comfortable bed and gorgeous views of the marsh. I felt like I had stepped into the old South with the long porches and rocking chairs outlining each floor of the inn.The staff went out of their way to see that every possible need was taken care of -- even cooking me a completely allergen free breakfast each morning. And the short walk to the beach where I saw glorious sunrises and sunsets completed the package. I can't wait to return!!

View more reviews for this inn


We Adore The Sunset Inn at The Sunset Inn (Sunset Beach, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 30, 2015

My husband and I have been staying at the Sunset Inn three to four times each year for many years. We love so many things about The Sunset Inn! The facility itself is so charming and very well built! The rooms are quite nicely decorated and impeccably clean! The screened porches that overlook the marsh have given us hours and hours of relaxation and spectacular views! The menus for breakfast are varied and always include hot, homemade items, sweets, fruit, and a variety of other items suitable for guests with any special dietary needs. We especially love the staff at The Inn who treat us like family and they meet our every need and beyond! We love going there every chance we get and The Sunset Inn is at the very top of our list of favorite vacation places!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, welcoming coastal refuge at The Sunset Inn (Sunset Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

When I am yearning for the peace and beauty of marsh views, sea wind, and sunrise and sunset walks, my number one choice is the Sunset Inn. Sunset Beach, which boasts fantastic sunrise AND sunset views and miles of unspoiled beach to walk, swim, fish, etc., is in my mind, the best North and South Carolina have to offer, and the Sunset Inn offers all one could want in hospitality, comfort, service, and surroundings. I'm proud to be able to offer writing retreats at this lovely inn every February and November -- my participants always have great things to say about their experience. Maureen Ryan Griffin, www.wordplaynow.com

View more reviews for this inn


Superb!! at The Sunset Inn (Sunset Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2015

We've enjoyed this special inn for over a decade. We visit the Sunset Inn 1-3 times a year because it truly is the perfect getaway. Everything is consistent!! The staff is so welcoming and helpful, the rooms are immaculate, breakfast is always delicious, and it's so peaceful. The location is perfect as the beach is gorgeous and the surrounding marsh is full of wildlife. Wilmington and Myrtle Beach are close, shopping and great restaurants nearby, lots of outdoor activities to enjoy such as golf or biking, or just relax and take a respite from it all!! The Sunset Inn is so comfortable and is our home away from home!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Seashell at the Beach at The Sunset Inn (Sunset Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Sunset Inn is the perfect retreat at the beach. The accommodations are lovely as well as comfortable. Although each room has a visitor’s notebook complete with brochures for nearby activities and menus for local restaurants, the Inn’s staff has up-to-date information on special events, author talks and local concerts. True to its southern roots, the Inn has a wrap-around veranda on each floor and a delightful front porch – all complete with rockers, swings and Adirondack chairs – the perfect places to enjoy a delicious breakfast or just read a good book!

View more reviews for this inn


I go every November at The Sunset Inn (Sunset Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

I visit the Sunset Inn every November to participate in a writers' retreat, and have done so for the past several years. The weather is usually mild, so a sweater or light jacket will do. The hotel staff is as pleasant and welcoming as any you would find anywhere, the rooms are always spotless and maintained in excellent condition. The rooms are individualized, each with its unique theme and décor, though the furniture is more or less the same from room to room. The beds are comfortable, the TV and A/C systems always work as designed, and I like the choice of sitting on the front balcony or the screened porch in back as the mood strikes me. The "on-site dining" is casual--breakfast and lunch only--and always delicious. I especially look forward to the eggy and sometimes cheesy breakfast casseroles (they seem to have a new recipe each time) and the coffee cakes, but there are plenty of choices for folks who prefer to avoid meat and eggs. Lunches usually feature very good salads and deli-style sandwiches. The inn is within easy walking distance of the beach, has a great view of the marshes, quick access to the mainland via the new (and aesthetically pleasing) bridge, and many good eating and drinking establishments within a few minutes drive. I would not bring children here (no pool, and the rooms are really designed for just one or two adults) but the Sunset Inn is an ideal spot for reading, writing, walking, thinking, meditation, romancing or just plain getting away from it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop on our way to Myrtle Beach! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We booked a room very last minute. It was the perfect stop before Myrtle Beach. Clean and large room, nice wraparound porch, and homey living area with games, refreshments, and friendly cats. Wish we could have gotten there earlier but we enjoyed our short stay. Much better than spending more on a yucky motel at the beach! Delicious made-to-order breakfast too!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2013

We needed a place to stay for the weekend while our teen daughters were at a youth retreat in Sunset Beach. Boy, am I glad we chose The Rose B&B! The room was spacious and immaculate, the bed incredibly comfortable, and the food.... the food is simply unbelievable. I want Nancy and Warren to come fix me breakfast EVERY morning! Tasty, inventive, and beautifully presented. Not to mention the baked goodies that appear every afternoon... Yum! Nancy and Warren are lovely people and I felt completely at home in their home. And the feline welcoming committee was a nice touch... (they have 4 cats, and 2 were waiting on the walk when we arrived!) Highly recommended, and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Another fabulous stay at the Rose at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2013

After our first visit a year ago, we were determined to visit again this year. We were greeted by Warren and Nancy and made to feel right at home from the very start. The rooms are equipped with every single thing one could think of needing to be comfortable. We chose our breakfasts from a huge list of an extravagant feast. The food was fabulous...if it is possible to leave hungry, we don't know how. We will plan to visit again next year. Thanks again for a fabulous visit, Warren & Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Stay#6 at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2013

July 3rd-July 7th 2013! Stay#6 since our honeymoon in September 2012! Stay #7 planned for September this year but fully expect to return well before then! I hate to let this little secret out in fear of losing our possible future dates to other people....But word will get out with or without us...Love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Mothers Day weekend/Birthday getaway at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2013

Wonderful stay! Highly recommend . From the minute we walked in we felt at home. We were greeted at the door with a warm hello and a hug. Thanks for making our stay so special...

View more reviews for this inn


Relax and enjoy beining pampared at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2013

February 8th at 4:00PM my wife and myself arrived in the driveway of The Rose Bed and Breakfast, as we were getting out of the car, we were met by Nancy with a warm greeting of our names, as we approached her, her arms opened up to accept a huge hug to us both. She began to show us around the expansive porch with seating and then led us into the house and our room. The great room where all can meet the rest of the guests and her family to chat or watch TV, DVDs, tapes and enjoy a special treat that Nancy or Warren has made fresh that day. Nancy will have you fill out your breakfast menu. Now let me tell you! This is quite a surprise when Nancy and Warren get together in the kitchen for a (5) FIVE STAR meal made for you, that you will never forget. You have a key not only to your room but also to the house, as you can come and go as you please. I hope you have as good a stay as my wife and I had, this is truly a warm and friendly home away from home. The Rose is only minutes away from Myrtle Beach, and all of the hustle and bustle. We will be back in the near future. Thank you Nancy and Warren Paul and Ginny

View more reviews for this inn


Complete Satisfaction! Wonderful! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2012

From the time we walked up to the front door to be greeted by Warren, was the start of one most enjoyable travel experiences of our lives. Nancy and Warren make you feel part of their B&B with fun, food and comfort. The breakfast menu was a surprise, but the four course meal was served with wonderful presentation, delicious and fresh. Warren's omelet is "to die for" and Nancy pastry's melt in your mouth. The bedroom is fresh and clean and the beds are wonderful (from a guy with a bad back). This couple creates an atmosphere that makes you "want to come back". This will be our home on every trip to the beach. Truly a great experience. Dave & Linda Greensboro, NC s

View more reviews for this inn


Great start to a relaxing vacation. at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2012

We had planned a week in Myrtle Beach and decided we wanted to be away a little bit longer. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast, well... this was a great first time experience. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Nancy and Warren were very nice, breakfast lasted us until dinner!! Thanks for everything. Craig and Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Honeymoon! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2012

This was one of the nicest Bed and Breakfast's I have ever had the Pleasure of staying .... The Owners were so friendly and such a Beautiful home! We will return!!!! Vickie And Johnny Bazen

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2012

This was a wonderful B&B, very welcoming and comfortable. And the breakfast was great! I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & Quite at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2012

the stay at the rose b&b was very peacefull & quite , nancy & warren made you feel at home , the food was divine & plentyfull ,the egg omelette was the best ,we will be staying there agin...brian &jo flynn

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Romantic get away at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2012

The Rose bed and breakfast is a wonderful, friendly and cozy place to stay. Nancy and Warren are amazing people, they went out there way to make sure we were comfortable and to acomadate our needs. They were more than happy to help us with directions and Nancy even had coupons ready if we needed them. We were given a breakfast menu everday for the following morning. We were served a fresh homemade, 5 star breakfast with a friendly face every morning. The Rose Bed and breakfast was spotless the entire time we were there. We had the light house room it was very spacious and clean.The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home. This was our first trip together before our wedding, Nancy and Warren gave our trip a personal touch. Its away from all the hussel bussel of everything but 10 min. or so to all the attractions. I would recommend this b&b to anyone looking for a quite, cozy, friendly, romantic get away while visiting N. Corolina. Alena and Terry

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2012

My husband and I just spent two days at The Rose Bed and Breakfast. Nancy & Warren were wonderful and so friendly! The food was delicious and custom made :) The bed was soft and the bathroom was perfect! We will BE BACK! You can't beat the value nor the outstanding hosts. - Jasmine & Brendan from Charlotte, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat from the world at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2012

Reminiscent of an early 1900's farmhouse, many features of this home invite the visitor to rest, relax, and reflect. The deep wrap-around porch and its corner gazebo is ideal for meditation or reading in one of the hardy Troutman rocking chairs. The rooms of the home are cheerfully decorated and pleasantly appointed. The beds are exceedingly comfortable and the bathrooms are immaculately clean. The hosts of THE ROSE provide a warm personal welcome to each guest, and the food quality and variety that greet the guest each morning is phenomenal. It is conveniently located to a plethora of recreational and entertainment outlets on Ocean Boulevard. But those who wish to escape from the routine hustle will want to stay close to THE ROSE for comfort and serenity.

View more reviews for this inn


Friends at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2012

Nancy and Warren treated ,us like old friends. They went out of their way for us to ensure our comfort, and even surprised us with champagne and strawberries in celebration of our wedding. We cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at The Rose Bed and Breakfast (Calabash, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2012

"Welcome to our home" was the way we were greeted. Nancy and Warren Howell made Rosanna and I feel like we were good old friends. This trip to North Myrtle Beach was for last minute business, but now we have a "home away from home" for our next trip to the area. We recommend The Rose Bed and Breakfast to you who are searching for such an experience. Bruce & Rosanna Goodrich Charlotte, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}