Recent Reviews in Muskegon, Michigan

charming B&B at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The host and hostess were very friendly and welcoming. They make you feel very much at home. They answer questions and give a background to their lovely home. I would recommend it to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Happy Anniversary at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Absolutely perfect! Fred and Barb were so wonderful and provided excellent service. The home was gorgeous and our room was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Of The Best at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

First class accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Well-cared for B&B at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Convenient location near Lake Michigan Ferry port. It was evident the owners take great pride in both the home and prepared breakfast. We enjoyed their hospitality as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B Experience at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the Captain's Room and had a wonderful time! Fred and Barb are excellent hosts. Great food, stimulating/refreshing conversations, and AMAZING accommodations. The Inn is beautiful with no attention to detail spared. Generous portions of delicious food each day. Super clean. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for opening up your home for us! Brian and Kim.

View more reviews for this inn


Total Bliss¿¿¿¿ at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Our fifth Wedding Anniversary stay was celebrated at the Port City Victorian Inn this past week. We received such a warm welcome from the inn keepers Barb and Fred . They both were outstanding hosts. Amazing beautiful unique antiques in a very comfortable atmosphere. The breakfasts were generous portions and accommodating to your dietary needs. Plenty of great places to dine, and awesome naval history to tour including a submarine. The Port City Victorian Inn is truly Muskegon Michigan GEM¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem In Muskegon at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

What a delight it was for us to spend a few nights here a few weeks ago! Barbara and Fred were very warm and welcoming. We enjoyed the hospitality they have created in this Victorian inn. They have decorated it with beautiful antiques and memorabilia. Everything is spotless from top to bottom. Our breakfasts were delicious and so enjoyable shared with the other guests. This was the nicest B&B we have had the pleasure to stay at. I wish we had more time to spend in this little gem in Muskegon and will definitely stay here if we have the chance to visit again. Scott & Pam Sparks

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Joy Abound at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My daughter and I spent two nights in July that will forever be etched in our hearts as a truly joyful experience. Cher Reid and Becke Rogers

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at B&B at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Owners were amazing. The place was very clean and was able to learn about the history of the B&B. Only got to stay one night but will have to return when have more days to stay. Thank you for a wonderful place, great food and great hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch Hospitality at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Fred and Barb have spared no expense in renovating and decorating this wonderful home, which was built by one of the founders of the city. They gladly share their knowledge of Michigan history and are absolutely delightful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


An unique experience at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We fell in love the Queen Anne room on our first visit and coming back felt like coming home , only better ! My husband is vegan and they made a special breakfast for us . Love their sweet puppies . Barb & Fred are helpful and interested in helping you get the most out of your time in Muskegon. The location could not be better minutes from Lake Michigan,downtown, and wonderful walking paths along Muskegon Lake .

View more reviews for this inn


great 1st time at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

our 1st time ever for a B&B. will be tough to match this one. rooms are outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Best 4th of July ever.... at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Absolutely awesome experience. Nicest place I have ever stayed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay with Wonderful Hosts at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My wife and I took a little weekend get away and had the good fortune to book a room at the Port City Victorian Inn. We stayed in the Captain's Suite and my wife and I could not have been more impressed! The inn keepers are some of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet and the Inn itself is an absolutely stunning Victorian mansion. Breakfast was excellent; they took great care to avoid certain foods with my wife's food allergy, and the food was delicious. We would stay here again in a heart beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Love PCVI at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

This was perfect for our little anniversary getaway. We had not complaints! The hosts were fabulous and we would go back in a heart beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Annual Visitor at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

I have been coming to Port City Inn every year for the last 22 years. As a director in the Miss America Organization I am in Muskegon each year in June for the Miss Michigan Pageant. This is always my first night stay and my favorite night of the entire week. Barb and Fred love this home and it shows in every detail. Highly recommended for any travel needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Victorian Inn at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The Port City Victorian Inn is a lovely B&B. We stayed in the Alexander Rodgers Suite, which was spacious and elegant. I especially liked the canopy bed. The decor throughout the house was historic and beautiful, and the hosts were knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and filling; Barbara was very considerate about my lactose intolerance. We enjoyed renting the bicycles they had and riding the lakeshore bike path. All in all, a very nice get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Fred and Barb have a lovely, historic home which they are gracious enough to share with others with their B&B. This was our first B&B experience and will not be our last. Fred is quite the historian and we looked forward to the morning history lessons. Barb is a gracious host and a great cook. We wish we could have stayed longer!!

View more reviews for this inn


Darcy and Jack at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Darcy and I loved the room, with it's romantic bed and it's romantic shower/whirlpool; the hosts were very friendly and helpful, with knowledge of the history of the house and the area; the back porch offered a fantastic view of the moonrise, just as the front offered a nice view of the sunset; the location had nice places to walk to right from the room; we would do it again, and hope to get the opportunity one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We had a wonderful stay! It exceeded our expectations. Thank you Fred and Barbara!

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay in Muskegon at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

We had a very pleasant stay in the Port City Victorian Inn. We only stayed one night, but we would love to come back to Muskegon. Fred and Barbara were very nice hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful honeymoom at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

My husband and I spent 2 nights in the captain's room. We enjoyed the hot tub, fire place, and the view of Lake Muskegon from the balcony. Barbara fixed two wonderful breakfasts while we were there. Loved all of the details in the historic home!

View more reviews for this inn


Long overdue RAVE review! at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Hubby and I thotoughly enjoyed our romantic getaway at this most exquisite location!! Innkeepers warm and welcoming, just delightful! Room was the most beautiful we've ever stayed in (30+ years' worth of traveling! Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Victorian B&B at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2015

Amazing Victorian rooms, lots of charm and character. Very clean, good homemade breakfast and extreamly welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2015

The house was very. Beutiful and was well decorated. Breakfasts was excellent. Conversation with owners was refreshing and comfortable. The dogs where friendly and cute. Overall was an excellent stay,.look forward to staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape back in time! at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

Where do I begin! Port City Victorian Bed and Breakfast is the most magnificent place I have ever stayed! You cross it's threshold and are transported back in time! I remember my first stay here years ago and I never tire of coming back! Fred and Barb are the most lovely Inn Keepers. They pride themselves on beautiful hospitality, cleanliness and making sure their guests feel at home. I have stayed at several B&B's which claim to be Victorian, then you sadly discover the inside is not up to par. NOT the case with Port City. The inn is everything you would dream a real, grand Victorian home would be! Barb has beautifully decorated each room with historical accuracy and the most charming of details. In fact, every time I visit I discover new antiques, art works, and furnishing that I had not noticed before. So if you want the greatest pancakes on the PLANET, a quite serene evening, gorgeous sunset view, and as close to a home away from home as you can get, stay at Port City Victorian Bed and Breakfast! You will not regret it. You will cherish the memory of your stay and want to come back as I do!

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Our stay was wonderful. It was quiet and relaxing. I enjoyed sitting on the patio in the morning. The food was good. Barb and Fred were charming. Fred recommended some great places for dinner. It was located in the center of everything we had planned. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Muskegon.

View more reviews for this inn


A bit of Paradise at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on May 24, 2015

This year will be our 3rd. Every time we stay, we are planning to come back before we even leave. Atmosphere is charming and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. The food is superb and rooms are very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2014

You can't help but be impressed with the splendor of this 137 year old home. The rooms are some of the nicest I have ever seen. I would go back there whenever I have to go through Muskegon.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay in MKG at Port City Victorian Inn (Muskegon, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Fred and Barb are great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Port City Victorian Inn (4.68)
Top
}