Recent Reviews in Mullica Hill, New Jersey

Awesome Place at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

I found this place and after my stay, I can only say--I loved it. Great place, clean, great hosts. Incredible!

View more reviews for this inn


Finding the needle in the haystack at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

If you ever were looking for a place to stay in this wonderful area of south Jersey, this is it. It's like finding the needle in a haystack. The Candle House is a true gem. Denise and Tom, the proprietors, are a warm and wonderful couple. They go beyond the usual "breakfast" of a "bed & breakfast" by providing snacks and coffee/tea all day long. The room was very comfortable. But book early as there are only 3 rooms here.

View more reviews for this inn


A comfortable getaway! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the luxurious Tennessee room, enjoying the window seat and privacy and chance to unwind in the quiet. Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating, and the gorgeous quilt and lovely artifacts all around the house made it a most enjoyable stay, not to mention the delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We spent Memorial Day at this inn. It was superb in every way. Our room was large with a window seat overlooking a field with horses, well stocked with books of every genre, and comfortable. The pool was a welcome addition on a hot weekend and the innkeepers couldn't have been kinder or more welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


In room library was sublime at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Extremely comfortable accommodations, and a tremendously satisfying breakfast. The host and hostess made us feel right at home during our all too brief stay. I felt so at home, I left our bedroom door ajar for the night, just like at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Glad to have stayed here instead of a hotel! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2015

Lovely place to stay. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Owners are friendly and accommodating. There are horses and chickens on property!

View more reviews for this inn


Barb and Earl at Dana's Wedding at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Barb and I enjoyed our stay Dana and Eric's Citizens Bank Ballpark wedding, as well as visits with family and friends in Barb's home state and locale (Mulica Hill). Denise and her hard working husband were very attentive to our needs and were gracious hosts who made us feel like long time friends. We would definitely stay at The Candle House Inn anytime our travels take us back to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend respite at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2015

We had a lovely, albeit short stay at the beautiful Candle House Inn. We had a welcoming greeting, but checked in too late to enjoy relaxing around the beautiful pool. We had a very comfortable nights rest in the beautiful and immaculate Texas room. In the morning we had a delicious fresh egg breakfast to order, with all the trimmings. Above all, our hosts were like enjoying the best of family. If traveling through the area again, we would definitely rekindle our friendships with our hosts and choose to stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and beautiful at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Just a really wonderful place to spend the night after a day of visiting the vineyards. The couple that runs the place are as sweet as can be and make your stay really comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely weekend at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Great place for a relaxing stay. Room was super comfortable and hosts were very welcoming. Only downside was no TV in bedroom. I ended up reading an entire book one night. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than staying at home. at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Excellent experience. Have stayed 4 times in a year. Attention to all the details. Loved their dogs, too.

View more reviews for this inn


It does not get any better at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Tom and Denise treat you like old friends. Everything and I mean everything is first class. Having stayed there now on three different occasions, I did not realize until this last trip just how close the property is to the New Jersey turnpike. Close and yet far away from it all. The Candlehouse Inn truly is an ideal place as a stop over if you are traveling along the Atlantic Coast, or if your final destination is the Jersey Shore, and Philadelphia. Baltimore to the south or New York City to the north is about a 2 hour drive, Folks, I cannot see how it possibly can get any better than this.

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the rough at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Tom and Denise Costantino run a 5-star B&B in the middle of farm country in South Jersey. Spotless in service, cleanlieness and value. From their place it is easy to get to either Philadelphia, Delaware, or the Jersey shore. Do yoursellf a favor and skip the run down hotels in the area, and give Tom and Denise a call! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


The best place we've lived in the U.S. - at all. at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

The best place we've lived in the U.S. - at all. And Denise and Tom are the best hosts - we have met throughout the United States. Hope to meet them again on this wonderful place. Love Aase, Gunnar, Rita and Martin from Denmark

View more reviews for this inn


Modern & classy B&B at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. We needed r&r and tht is what we got. They kindly let us in early to enjoy a walk and swim. Would highly recommend and will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A short, but pleasant stay. at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Wonderful not to be burdened with Victorian decor everywhere. Modern, but not sterile, facility with very friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The candle house inn is a perfect getaway. It's quiet, peaceful, and very relaxing especially around the pool. The location is great and away from everything if your looking to be alone with your guest. The house is beautiful along with the outside scenery especially the horses. The inn keepers take pride in their property and everything that that is included. Greatly recommended! !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

The owners were just super people. The property was very clean and had everything one could want in a B+B. Nice bathroom in each bedroom and very comfortable bed! Weekend breakfast was excellent with their own fresh farm eggs! Actually it was perfect and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


very special place! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

We stopped at The Candle House Inn last year because of its location at approximately the midway point in our road trip from our home west of Boston to the Outer Banks of North Carolina. What a find! As soon as we made this year's OBX vacation plans, we booked a night at this beautifully situated, comfortable and immaculate inn. The innkeepers and owners, Denise and Tom, are warm and welcoming and we enjoyed visiting with them again. After a much-needed good night's rest, we devoured the delicious breakfast of fresh eggs (from their chickens), sausages, fruit and bread from the local Amish bakery. We look forward to another visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Beautiful home, warm welcome, great breakfasts, wonderful accommodations, nice selection of treats and beverages always available. A wonderful South Jersey experience. Location, location, location! Perfect for our stay. Looking forward to staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the visit! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

Great Innkeepers (Denise & Tom) - attention to detail on every level! Great breakfast & sensitive to guests dietary needs!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at the candle house inn at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2013

wim & leone goes

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Candle House Inn at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Fabulous and friendly owners. Very homey. Convenient to nearby towns.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Lovely at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2013

Lovely rooms friendly host & hostess Did not have the opportunity to dine there

View more reviews for this inn


A True Respite at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Candle House Inn. It was quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of staying in a hotel. Our every request was fulfilled with a smile. A definite repeat.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2013

My son and I stayed there for one night. Everything from the location, to the Inn, to the Innkeepers was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and relaxing at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our overnight stay with Elvis in the Tennessee room. At least that's how we felt with the fun memorabilia in the room. The Inn is lovely and the ambiance is relaxing. Our accommodations were immaculate and well appointed. I am always wary of continental breakfast offerings, anticipating stale supermarket pastry, however our breakfast included a variety choices, all fresh with thoughtful attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible find at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We have visited many B&Bs. The innkeepers were by far the friendliest couple we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Hope we can find a reason to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The Rodeo at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2013

I have become a fan of B&B's over hotels and The Candle House Inn was no exception. The Inn was beautiful, clean and the service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in Mullica Hill, South Jersey at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Enjoyed staying at The Candle House Inn! Denise and Tom were wonderful hosts and very accommodating - especially when we arrived quite early. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was wonderful. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Candle House Inn (4.80)
Top
}