River's Bend Lodge Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Very Nice

4.6 on July 23, 2014

The kind of breakfast I like. Bacon, Eggs, and Potatoes.


Amazing Stay

5 on August 09, 2012

My 2 nephews (ages 8 and 4), my son (8 years old) and I stayed at the River’s Bend Lodge for a week the end of July in 2012. Having grown up in Plentywood and Helena, Montana I want my son and nephews to be able to experience Montana, this is the second year we have stayed at River’s Bend and it will not be our last! The hosts, Cindy and Soren were extremely helpful in telling us about the local area, and things to do. The breakfasts and dinners we ate at the lodge were always fantastic. The rooms and common areas were exceptionally clean and nicely decorated to give you that “country cabin” homey feeling; the beds are wonderful (I’ve never slept so well). The views from the deck on the river are breath taking and always changing with an abundance of wildlife, Golden and Bald Eagles, White Pelicans, Beaver, Whitetail and Mule deer are daily occurrences. Soren took the boys fishing to Pelican Point one day (they wanted to go every day after) each of them caught a Perch or two that they brought back. Soren showed the boys how to clean and skin the fish, and then cooked them for dinner. Mmmm good. Osprey, many waterfowl, River Otters, Martins, Big Horn Sheep, and a Weasel were some of the other wildlife we observed while floating the river. We floated the river 2 days once from Mid Canyon Access and once from the Deerborn Access back to the lodge, the boys and I love the river and floating it was peaceful and relaxing. We also climbed Tower Rock, Tower Rock State Park, an original campsite of the Lewis and Clark Expedition is within easy walking distance of the Lodge. The boys and I spent a day, doing the Gates of the Mountain boat tour and visiting the State Capital; a day at the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, and the Charles Russell l Museum (these were more for Mom), so the next day we went to the Montana State Fair. Thank you, Cindy and Soren for letting us stay with you at your wonderful Bed and Breakfast and making us feel at home.


The best B&B's in Montana!

5 on March 20, 2012

I loved our stay here. Comfortable beds, amazing decor and wonderful host and hostess. Thank you!!!


Felt right at home.....

4.4 on August 31, 2011

The beauty of this place is incredible and the owners are beyond delightful making our family all feel like part of their family. Our experience was all thumbs up!!


Great Hosts and Great Views at River's Bend Lodge

5 on August 28, 2011

Overall had a wonderful stay. Some key points: Breakfast prepared by host were fantastic and very tasty. Host were very welcoming, they made their home our home. We had full access to all the kitchen amenities. Everything was very clean (bathroom, bedroom, kitchen). Can't emphasize enough how friendly and helpful both our hosts were. Helped us book a hotel close to the airport with shuttle service. Offered advice on fishing and sight-seeing. Offered fantastic views of the Missouri river off their back deck. Great place to congregate early in the day, and in the early evening after a long day of fishing, hiking! Sit back, put your feet up on the rail and enjoy yourself. They are located in a beautiful part of Montana, very centrally located so trips to Glacier Natl Park and Yellowstone are within a few hours drive! The valley they are located in alone is worth the trip. Very scenic and peaceful.


Bucket list fishing trip

5 on July 27, 2011

As part of my bucket list, I wanted to do a fly fishing trip to Montana. I highly recommend River's Bend Lodge. It has a lovely setting that is on the river, very comfortable and the rooms are decorated with tasteful fishing decor. Cindy and Soren are wonderful hosts and I felt like I made some new friends. They are also excellent cooks and the breakfasts that they prepared was outstanding. My first fly fishing trip to Montana was awesome and they made it extra special. I will definitely take another trip there and stay at River's Bend!


Great place to stay!

5 on June 07, 2011

Absolutely great location and rooms, and Soren and Cindy (the hosts) are incredibly courteous and hospitable. There is also a first-rate place to eat across the street for lunch and dinner (the River's Bend provides tasty and filling breakfasts). I can't recommend it highly enough.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You Ron, Cindy and I are looking forward to your return next year...always remember Montana is the "Last Best Place" The Big Sky State.


Montana lodge sitting on the Missouri river

5 on August 23, 2010

Beautiful location overlooking the Missouri river. Well appointed rooms. Very accomodating inn keepers. We loved it so much we spent an extra night.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, Doug and Phyllis we hope to see you back soon! Doug you will have to bring your brother out fishing in the fall this section of the Missouri River has some of America's best trout flyfishing, I'm sure you both would enjoy it.


Road Trip to Montana

5 on August 19, 2010

When we decided to take a road trip to Montana - I looked for a unique place to stay - one that had beautiful accommodations - on the river - surrounded by history - and hosted by true Montana natives that could provide advice and tell tales about the region. We found all of that and even more at our stay at the River's Bend Lodge. We knew we were someplace amazing when on the first night we were greeted by two beautiful deer on the front lawn as we drove in. Our stay was comfortable enough to say we felt like part of their family yet pampered enough to know that we were someplace special. Soren provided advice on tourist attractions and talked fishing to my husband. I enjoyed the view and looked out in awe at how close we were to where Lewis and Clark had camped. The room was great - roomy and comfortable - and breakfast was delicious and fun in the beautiful kitchen with views of the river. The Lodge would be a great place for a family reunion or friend get together. On our next road trip - we will be stopping by and staying again - hopefully soon!!! Thank you for making our adventure very special!!

Innkeeper Response
Cathy and Ed it was such a pleasure having you stay with us, next time hopefully Ed and I will be able to do some fishing. Or we all can do a river float they are so peaceful and the wildlife and birds you see are fantastic. Some guest last week saw a couple of Big Horn Rams, and a herd of elk on different days.


We had an amazing week long vacation on the Missouri River

5 on August 19, 2010

We were able to stay a week long had fabulous dinners. We had a Halibut with an port wine, Steak with a peppercorn sauce and Steak with a black and blue sauce. My husband is not thrilled with blue cheese but he loved the black and blue sauce. I highly recommend any of these dishes. Cindy makes a fabulous salad along with all the dishes. For breakfast we had crepes, eggs, pear pancakes, sour cream coffee cake muffin, and raspberry cream muffins. For drinks we made mojito's, cosimo's and a great selection of red and white wines. Our favorite rooms are the Osprey and Elk horn room they are great for a couple wanting to get away. Thank you Soren and Cindy for an amazing trip we look forward to future trips at Riversbend lodge.

Innkeeper Response
Becci and Dennis it was a pleasure having you stay with us Cindy loves cooking and enjoys sharing her specialties with our guests. I don't remember how it was that you happened to get a my favorites?


Long weekend

4.2 on August 16, 2010

Boy has this summer flown by and can’t believe it’s August, however, it everything started off on the right foot with a long weekend getaway in May from Denver to Montana and the River’s Bend Lodge. River’s Bend Lodge is an extremely peaceful and pleasant location, where you can sit on the deck with a freshly brewed cup of steamy coffee and watch the fisherman float downstream and the eagle-eyed pelicans gracefully glide upstream both looking for that trophy catch. Soren and Cindy are gracious hosts. Soren has done a wonderful job of bringing a vision to reality by creating the Rivers Bend Lodge, with its spacious greatroom complete with a wonderful fireplace and a magnificent cathedral window allowing the big sky of Montana in, all within a short distance from Great Falls international airport. Of course Soren fell for Cindy’s angle eyes, ham and egg dish that fueled him along the way. For sure, you can’t go wrong with Cindy’s culinary delights, I think she could be up for the next food network challenge. Even though my wife and I stayed relatively local during our long weekend from Denver, I could see it as jumping off spot if you wanted to visit Glacier or Yellowstone just a few hours’ drive North or South or you could stay in the neighborhood and float the majestic Missouri river, either way you won’t be disappointed. Thanks Cindy and Soren for a wonderful stay, Kim and John Flickinger.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you Kim & John hopefully the next time you come to Montana it will not rain every day and you will be able to do that float trip.


A great first experience.

4.6 on August 13, 2010

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. We hesitated because we like our privacy and also enjoy being spoiled. We had both privacy and felt our host was available for all our needs. The room was far more elegant, large, comfortable, and stocked with all our needs than we could ever have imagined. Our host and hostess were very compassionate people and we would recommend this inn for any occasion you are celebrating or like us just a beautiful last minute retreat.

Innkeeper Response
I am so glad you enjoyed your first B&B experience Cindy and I look forward to you coming back and seeing us again. I love meeting new people and making new friends, it is one of the greatest rewards of being an Innkeeper. Thank you for staying with us.


A FIVE Star Experience on the river

5 on August 13, 2010

I just spent two fantastic days and nights at the River's Bend Lodge. The Lodge is Beautiful, and my room was Outstanding. Soren and Cindy were wonderful hosts, and great cooks. If you are looking for a peaceful place on a beautiful river or a fantastic lodge to return to after a day of fishing or exploring....look no further!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you Rick it was a pleasure having you stay with us hopefully you can find a reason to come back to Montana and visit us again.


Visitors from the East Coast

5 on May 14, 2010

Recently did a Montana vacation that included a one night stay with Cindy and Soren. The have a beautiful gem of a place and the two of them were also great. Soren's background is in the hospitality business and Cindy does catering. Combined , they have the perfect balance as host and hostess. The pictures on the website are great, but do not do the place justice. Everything in Montana is much larger than life! After traveling about 1,500 miles and on the last leg of our adventure, this Inn had the MOST comfortable bed. We were in the Osprey room. The view from the back deck is amazing. It was very relaxing and welcoming, nothing stuffy about it at all. We had the privilege of being the first guests there. Not sure who was more excited about that, us or them. The morning brought an amazing breakfast shared with the hosts and a spectacular morning view. Soren was very helpful setting us up with a guide to do some fly-fishing. I would give this place and the hosts five stars. This was my second trip out to Montana. Hope to return here for my next . Thanks!

Innkeeper Response
Lisa and Tom I hope all is well with you, I have received several comments on your review from my guests thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review for us. I hope we will see you back in Montana again soon. Cindy and I are thinking about doing a "Montana Thanksgiving Feast" when we get the details worked out I will email you an invite. Montana is always beautiful but especially so in the fall. Tell Tom we have great pheasant hunting here as well as fishing.


River's Bend Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $210
  • Reviews (14) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4064682225
  • Fax 1-4067277044
  • Mobile 1-4068688833

Visit Website »

View details

Top