Marcia's Cottages Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect Stay

5 on November 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the first two nights after our wedding in Natchez. The cottage was the perfect start to our honeymoon. It was clean and well-kept, and the street was quiet. The staff was great and worked with me to handle some special requests. I would highly recommend Marcia's Cottages to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the kind words - we just enjoyed being part of this memorable occasion and wish you many years of happiness. We will look forward to celebrating anniversaries with you should you come this way!!


Old South Charm at its BEST!

4.4 on November 19, 2013

We had the good fortune to choose to stay with Marcia's Cottages on a recent trip to Natchez. We came for the Fall Pilgrimage with my Mom, Dad and Husband. The house was the perfect home base; so quite and beautiful and really comfortable! Dale made our trip planning a breeze and we hope to return on a future trip. The cottage was well appointed and really made a long trip into a relaxing one! Thank you Dale and Marcia's Cottages for a wonderful trip to your beautiful town! Be sure and catch the sunset over the Mississippi River from the Bluff on the top of the hill behind the cottage-the view is incredible and a really nice way to end a long day of tours and antiques shopping!! Thanks again!


Evergreen Cottage

5 on November 18, 2013

A friend and I enjoyed a long weekend in Natchez for the Spring Pilgrimmage, 2013. We stayed in the Evergreen Cottage, which was lovely, very comfortable and in a great location. We loved the cottage and may rent it or another one of Marcia's Cottages in 2014. Our only problem were a few pesky wasps, but nothing we couldn't handle. After all, it was unusually warm and with that come wasps in the South! The spray needed was already there, so it wasn't a problem. We loved the whole weekend. Great kitchen, well stocked and lots of snacks! No complaints.

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate your comments and especially your tolerance of the wasps -- this has been the year for bugs and pests and we hate that they "bug" our guests but we will do all we can to have them leave before you arrive again :) Thanks, again, for your support.


March visit

5 on June 07, 2013

Hospitality and service was outstanding


Evergreen Cottage

4.8 on May 15, 2013

This charming cottage is nestled in between the Mississippi River Bluff and the famous and beautiful Natchez City Cemetery. My husband and I had a marvelous stay in this 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath tastefully furnished cottage. The view from the house's patio on the bluff of the Mississippi River, the Mississippi Bridge, and Vidalia, LA across the river was breathtaking, as we had sundowners and watched the sun set. Romantic and restful. The kitchen is fully stocked, and the owners and caretaker or delightful. Your every need is taken care of. We cannot wait to go back.


Beyond my expectatiions !!!

5 on May 13, 2013

My only regret about staying here was the fact that it wasn't nearly long enough . The house was delightful and decorated beautifully and tastefully.. We loved the location just far enough from downtown,, but still within minutes. The view of the Mississippi from the back hillside is spectacular. A most modern kitchen fully equipped with all sorts of goodies chosen for us to snack on and have a full breakfast.. The property manager met us at the house and answered any question we might have about the house and the area. I definitley plan to return to this charming house.


More than we ever expected!

5 on January 24, 2013

My family's Easter weekend stay at Evergreen Cottage far surpassed our expectations. The accommodations are absolutely perfect, and the charming customer service was refreshing during these busy times when exemplory customer service is hard to come by! Located across the street from the historic City Cemetary and backed-up to the Mississippi River, the location of Evergreen left us hating to leave! We look forward to many more visits!


Beautiful accommodations and exceptional service!

5 on January 22, 2013

Conveniently located, great service and beautiful cottages


80th Birthday Bash was special!

5 on May 08, 2012

My family of 10 celebrated our mother's 80th birthday in Natchez, staying at Marcia's and Savannah cottages. It was divine! Our host Dale was so helpful and excellent to work with. The cottages were exquisitely decorated. Everyone loved the atmosphere and the quality of the cottages. There were great beds, bathrooms, kitchens, great breakfasts and food stuff and outdoor spaces. I think we will be coming back to celebrate my Dad's 80 birthday later this year! Highly recommend for a family gathering for a loving family who want to spend time together and celebrate!


Awesome!

5 on April 25, 2012

Spent a long weekend in Laurel Cottage and it was wonderful. They thought of everything. The cottage was spotless and the kitchen was well stocked with more than just essentials-even a bottle of wine in the refrigerator! Dale made sure everything was perfect ! Would highly recommend.


Southern Comfort

5 on April 25, 2012

Our stay at Marcia's Cottages was wonderful! The cottage was immaculate and the refrigerator was stocked! Would highly recommend to anyone planning a trip to Natchez to stay in one of Marcia's Cottages!


Elmsley Cottage

5 on February 09, 2012

We love staying in Elmsley Cottage. It's like a step back in time, but with all the luxuries of a new house--kitchens, baths completely updated. Natchez is a charming town and staying Elmsley Cottage with your family is a perfect way to see it.


Happi's Stay

4.4 on December 12, 2011

I really loved this house. The decor was simply fabulous. It atmosphere is so relaxing and comfortable. You have every convenience you could possible need or want. I will definitely be returning!


Weekend with family

4.0 on December 11, 2011

The Elmsley B&B is AWESOME! My mom, sister and I absolutely loved the house. The Elmsley is so comfortable and tastefully decorated inside and out. You have everything you need and more at this house. Marcia did a fabulous job restoring this house. It is a MUST stay place.


SAVANNAH..MARCIA'S COTTAGE

5 on November 11, 2011

By far the best stay at a Bed and Breakfast EVER! Service was exceptional, the cottage was beautiful, clean, and comfortable! Would refer anyone to Marcias Cottages, you will be pleasantly surprised! The breakfasts were indeed an asset and delicious! We are already planning to go back.


Perfect Place to Stay

4.4 on October 11, 2011

Don't bother looking anywhere else. The pictures are what you get. PERFECT. BEAUTIFUL. SUPER CLEAN. When I go back to visit - I won't hesitate one second to stay here again.


Marcia's Cottages Rule!

4.8 on October 10, 2011

Excellent value with exceptional hospitality. Old world charm with modern convenience and comfort. This is the place I'll return to for my next Natchez B & B weekend.


Not to be missed

4.8 on October 10, 2011

My family stayed for three days in three of the four cottages for a family wedding. I stayed at Savannah which was a four bedroom four and a half bath home in beautiful Natchez. These homes were just wonderful with all the amenities of home plus more. The kitchens were well stocked with everything you would want or need. The decor was beautiful and they were maintained beautifully. I can not say enough about these beautiful homes


Laural Cottage

5 on August 28, 2010

Highly reccommended. Wasn't expecting to have such things like a washer/Dryer and basic kitchen supplies. Very cozy and incredibly comfortable. We will most definietly be back.


Natchez Wedding

5 on May 24, 2010

My family totally enjoyed our two night stay at Marcia's Cottage. We stayed at the Savannah house which was a two story cottage. The cottage was spacious and most of all clean and very well organized. The meals were of the Southern traditional style and very good. We really felt at home and most definitely will stay there again. The cottages are very close to the downtown area and walking to the downtown shops is no problem. The prices are very well worth the stay. My wife and I are originally from Natchez and we felt very much at home.


Marcia's Cottages

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6014421100

Visit Website »

View details

Top