Casa España Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Home Away from Home

4.6 on August 27, 2012

What a great place to spend our 41st anniversary. It turned out we had the entire house to ourselves. We were concerned about the weather, but it was great and we enjoyed the pool both days. Great location to stay in - a nice walk to downtown for meals and tours. The breakfast vouchers were great as was the fully stocked kitchen and room fridge. We would definitely book this b and b again - maybe the entire house with some family members.


50th Birthday- Girls weekend

5 on June 28, 2011

June 28, 2011 We had a girls weekend, it was my cousin's 50th Birthday. We laid in the pool. The house was fully stocked with anything you need for breakfast. We did not leave the house all weekend. Great time with family and friends. The owners have done a wonderful job, the house is beautiful. lots of room. Very clean.


AWESOME PLACE

4.6 on June 20, 2011

As a couple stayed here in January 2011 and it was very romantic and private All the rooms are huge and beautifully decorated. The owners provided lots of goodies for us and had an exceptionally well stocked pantry as well as frozen foods. Already planning a trip back with my girlfriends for the weekend getaway. This place is awesome!


August 2010

5 on September 06, 2010

The house was clean and very well stocked. We stayed for our wedding anniversary and it was wonderful. The owners had put red roses out and left a bottle of sparkling wine. The pool was clean and very private. It is very conveniently located.


May 2010

4.4 on May 14, 2010

The home, its layout and furnishings are all excellent. There's a real feeling of welcome, accentuated probably because we were greeted by one of the owners and given a quick guided tour when we arrived. We would definitely stay here again should Natchez pop up on our radar in the future. While we were there, we blew a circuit or fuse (using a hair dryer!). The problem was quickly and efficiently solved and caused no disruption to our visit at all.


Wonderful home with great amenities!

4.8 on May 01, 2010

This home is very large. All the rooms are huge and beautifully decorated. Bathrooms are also very large and about anything you need is provided. The owners provided lots of goodies for us and had an exceptionally well stocked pantry as well as frozen foods. The neighborhood was lovely and we think there may even have been a ghost in the house. Not scary, though. We enjoyed the porches and the pool area was lovely. No barbecue, though, which we missed. Used the kitchen a lot and had everything we could need. Home was well priced. In easy reach of downtown Natchez. Owner available if any problems. Would highly recommend Casa Espana for any visit to Natchez.


Great Get-a-way!

4.2 on April 12, 2010

From the booking to the stay and check our experience was exceptional. We are already planning out next trip to Casa Espana.


The ultament in privacy and comfort.

4.2 on December 02, 2009

Our stay at Casa Espana was a wonderfull experience. The ultamate in privacy. The home was in a beautifull neighborhood, not far from the downtown area. What makes the diffrence with this B&B is the fact your not sharing the home with others, no set time for breakfast or scheduals to follow. We had the entire home to ourselves without being interrupted. Just about anything you can think of is avaliable to have a light or full blown breakfast. If you wanted to cook a meal the kitchen is fully equipped and waiting. From the furnishings and art, to flowers and fresh fruit everything was well placed. The home has a relaxing atmosphere and could easly accommodate six people without feeling cramped. I have staid at several B&B's and Casa Espana is and will be my only choice when visiting Natchez again, I've been spoiled!


A great weekend getaway!

5 on May 04, 2009

What a lovely place to stay, the perfect getaway for those who are seeking rest and relaxation~


Exceptional!!!!!!!

5 on April 21, 2009

What a lovely adventure in a delightful setting! Gracious and kind hosts! Thanks so much for your hospitality!


"The Perfect Vacation Retreat"

4.8 on March 31, 2009

Our ‘weekend getaway’ to Casa Espana was a birthday surprise for my husband. I wanted someplace very special to stay and we found it at Casa Espana with a private rental of the entire home! Analisa (the owner) went above and beyond to provide so much information for me - even putting together a suggested day-by-day ‘itinerary’ for our weekend. When we arrived in Natchez, we called ahead to Rena Jean (the innkeeper) and she met us at the house. She made us feel welcome the moment we arrived and gave us a tour of the home. She was so pleasant, a joy to visit with, without being intrusive. This home is located on a beautiful residential street just minutes to both downtown and the river. We felt like we stepped back in time, surrounded by the wonderful furnishings which gave the home its peaceful and warm environment. This home was beautifully renovated with attention to detail in every room. In the kitchen/dining area, we were left an assortment of fresh fruit, along with muffins and croissants. There were staples in the pantry and fridge and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need if you chose to cook in. The bright colors and wonderful décor (complete with cookbooks) will make you feel as if you should cook in and entertain friends! There are plenty of windows off the kitchen looking out into the back yard with the beautiful in-ground pool. The magnificent scent of the 'Sweet Olive' trees were amazing! The bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated with lots of practical touches (plenty of nice fluffy towels, hand lotions). The bed was so comfortable and plenty of pillows (and extra linens) were provided. The Inn was filled with books for casual reading and local information & brochures in every room. If you’re wanting a ‘vacation retreat’, I give high praise to Casa Espana! It was wonderful each evening to come back to a peaceful quiet retreat after a full day of touring Natchez.


Casa España

Details

  • Nightly Rate $118 - $150
  • Reviews (11) 4.7
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6014270335
  • Fax 1-6014270336
Top