Bisland House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
205 Reviews

Write A Review

Chris and Kim's review

5 on September 25, 2014

Nicest room we have stayed in in a long time! Hosts were very nice and helpful with the local area, directions, sights, etc. Great breakfast which was different on each of our 3 mornings. Highly recommend the Bisland House and we will go back!


Amazing bed and breakfast!

5 on August 28, 2014

Bisland House Bed and Breakfast was our first experience at a B and B and it was wonderful! Christine was an excellent hostess and was very helpful in directing us to restaurants and tourist attractions. The room was very comfortable and the house was decorated beautifully. We loved having the use of the piano and porch swing during our stay and Christine has even planned for the little details like bug spray and cans of pop for guest use. Overall, the service, accommodations, and breakfast were outstanding! This is a great place to vacation if you like historical landmarks and good Southern cooking.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Bisland House is well worth the money!

4.6 on August 13, 2014

My husband and I rode our Harley in, and Christine and Byron made sure that we had a special parking spot for our bike. Their hospitality exceeded what we had ever experienced before. The facility was beautiful, relaxing and clean. We especially enjoyed swinging on the porch while having our morning coffee. The breakfast was delicious, and she always had snacks and coffee out for us to enjoy. If you get a chance, you must dine at Breaud's. It is within walking distance, only a few blocks away. We had steak, and it is the first time we have ever had a tender steak, that stayed tender until the very last bite. Delicious! Also, Bowie's Tavern had the coldest beer in town. Wish there was more to do in the area. We rode some of the Natchez Trace, and it was beautiful! We walked through town to see some of the historical sites, but ran out of things to do early along. Still, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend! We would love to stay at the Bisland House Bed and Breakfast again!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you.


Delightful quite place near town center

4.6 on July 27, 2014

First, Bisland House is only 3 blocks from the center of town, which places much of historic Natchez, restaurants, etc., within very easy walking distance. Yet the neighborhood is very quiet. The public areas of the B&B include a large, elegant living/music room with grand piano, formal dining room and delightful front porch, with wicker furniture and porch swing. In short, it's an elegant turn-of-century southern home with modern plumbing and central A/C. We stayed in the largest room, "Daniele's Room", which much larger than it seems in the photos. I paced it off at about 16'x16' plus an odd little bay-window alcove. So, it's really quite large and comfortable. I didn't see the other rooms. Christine cooked breakfasts that were nothing short of gourmet. Tea coffee, sodas, bottled water and snacks were always available. Christine was very helpful and accommodated my wife's food allergies. On the down side: It is a quiet residential neighborhood and parking is limited. If you are driving a large vehicle (e.g. truck with trailer), you should probably call before making reservations. If you have balance issues or difficulty stepping into or out of a high claw-foot bathtub, you might want to avoid Daniele's Room. I did not see any accommodations for wheelchairs. Breakfast is taken at a common table. If you like to get to know the other guests, exchange stories, etc. this is wonderful. If you are a misanthrope or just want to watch TV or play with your cell phone while you eat, this could be inconvenient.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You.


Historic Natchez

3.8 on July 07, 2014

This B & B was a nice choice to tour Natchez and Vicksburg. The home itself has 3 rooms each with a bath. Our room "Michelle" had access to the second level porch although listed as a queen bed it did seem on the small side but was fine for one evening. The room had all amenities - TV wifi ect. It was nice to have early coffee on the swing in the morning. However our room which was closest to the access did pick up noise from other guests who were early risers but that comes with old homes. The full breakfast was lovely.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review. The bed in Michelle's room does have a queen mattress. The room is smaller, that is why the bed seems small. Just a note, I only give access to Michelle's room to bedandbreakfast.com and the partner sites like hotels.com, expedia, etc. If you would like to see if a larger room is available, you must go through our website, bislandhouse.com. And yes, you do hear activity in old homes. That is part of the charm. Again, thank you for taking the time to post a kind review.


très bien.typique

5 on July 06, 2014

Belle maison typique bien située. Très accueillant. A faire

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind review.


Blues Tour

5 on June 21, 2014

We recently stayed here for a night whilst doing a tour from New Orleans and could not have chosen a better place

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review.


Bisland House, Natchez

4.0 on May 27, 2014

Stayed one night B&B in Danielle's room.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you.


recent stay

3.6 on May 24, 2014

very comfortable and convenient. Christine gave us an overview of Natchez and restaurant recommendations which were very helpul. I adored the second story balcony where I could enjoy my morning coffee (supplied as requested at 6:30am) and watch the world wake up.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you.


Lovely B&B

4.8 on May 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time. Close to town. Host and hostess very pleasant. She joined us for coffee and we had a great conversation.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review.


Outstanding and kindest ever!

5 on May 05, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Bisland B&B last summer. We stayed in Michelle's room, this was a very beautiful room! Two times we had breakfast and this breakfast was marvellous. The host lady served each morning a completely different breakfast, During breakfast you sit at the table with the other guests, having relaxed conversations. Early in the morning there is fresh coffee and tea served outside your room. And there is a fridge with fresh water and soda. At night we sat on the porch outside our room. No need to say we really enjoyed our stay, and would certainly recommend this B&B!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review.


Perfect Night Stopover

5 on April 30, 2014

Really enjoyed a stopover in Natches. made to feel very welcome at the well appointed old house

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review.


Charming and Inviting

5 on April 25, 2014

Lovely and beautifully appointed home on a street filled with other historic homes. We were greeted with fresh beverages, cookies and a warm welcome by Christine. The room was perfect, the front porches so comfortable for sitting and enjoying Natchez life. The breakfast was a culinary delight and our hostess was so warm and we enjoyed all of her stories about life in Natchez. It is a perfect location to walk about the town and enjoy all that Batchez has to offer.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you.


Beautiful Bisland

4.4 on April 21, 2014

Made very welcome and greeted with a glass of wine. Stayed in Danielle's room which was beautifully dressed. Our hostess was charming and her home cooked breakfast very tasty, the table dressed so pretty and in keeping with decor. Well worth a visit to this B&B and Natchez.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you.


Perfect Getaway

5 on April 16, 2014

I brought my wife to Natchez for her 30th birthday, & couldn't have found a better place to stay. Everything was clean, breakfast was unbelievable, and the service was top notch. If this had been my only trip to Natchez, I don't think any other b&b could have made my stay more enjoyable.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


B

5 on April 04, 2014

Very attentive owner hosts Like home with no chores to do

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


VERY NICE

4.6 on March 31, 2014

Very Nice B&B Beautiful and large room Excellent Breakfeast

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Lovely!

4.4 on March 30, 2014

I have nothing but praise for Bisland House Bed and Breakfast. It was comfortable. It was clean. It was lovely. We felt completely welcomed. Breakfast was memorable. The other guests were friendly. The hosts went out of their way to please from the time of the booking until we left their premises. I would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to others.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


bisland House B andB

4.0 on March 27, 2014

Natchez is a beautiful place and you feel like you've taken a trip back in time. Christine the proprietress of Bisland House is a fabulous cook and makes a great cup of coffee. her home is clean and most comfortable....sheets were heavenly!! a restful stay in a beautiful city.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Well run, beautiful B&B

4.4 on March 21, 2014

I wouild include the Bisland House among the best B&B's I have ever stayed at. The building is beautifully furnished, without the accretion of excess that often accompanies a B&B in a historic building. Breakfast was wonderful, and the owner, Christine was very helpful. Our stay abounded in small details that made it much more enjoyable than most. Will return.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5 on March 20, 2014

Folks, if you are going to Natchez, Mississippi, do NOT pass up the chance to stay at The Bisland House. Christine and Byron are experts at making their place feel like yours. With location being a major commodity, The Bisland House is tucked away on a side street to give you that relaxed seclusion we all enjoy on vacation, yet close enough to downtown that getting where you want to be is no hassle. They are definitely #1 in my book!- Heath Pannell Ripley, Mississippi

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! Got your loaner phone back to the right place. I went in and asked if Josh worked there and they were worried I was serving them legal papers or something. LOL


A start up the Trace

4.8 on March 16, 2014

We were treated so well and with this being a small B&B, the host's attention to our needs and comfort were more than met. My wife is gluten intolerant and our host/chef prepared a delicious breakfast that was a great starter for our trip up the Natchez Trace.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


great location, excellent breakfast, helpful hostess

4.2 on March 16, 2014

Bisland house is an excellent choice for a stay in central Natchez.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Best stay in Natchez, MS

5 on March 14, 2014

Christine is a wonderful host, she invited us in as if we were family! We enjoyed use of the living room and porches. Refreshments are available at all times and she even makes homemade sweet treats for her guests. The house is within walking distance to many sites and right around the corner from the Welcoming Center. This was a great place to stay with affordable rates to get the true Natchez experience.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Vary nice

4.0 on February 17, 2014

We like the history of the places we visit and Christine new all of the houses history and shared it with us.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Excellent B&B experience

4.6 on January 16, 2014

This B&B is peaceful, relaxing, and is within walking distance of restaurants, riverfront, and antique shopping. The home and it's rooms are beautiful, and the service is great!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Great place to stay!

4.6 on January 08, 2014

I will definitely recommend Bisland House to my friends and family. Thanks for a great weekend!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Great House

5 on December 29, 2013

Truly enjoyed our stay at Bisland House. It was so convenient to walk to all activities and a comfortable home to relax and visit. We would recommend it to friends and would choose to stay here again!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Loved our stay!

5 on December 24, 2013

This was a great find on the Natchez bed and breakfast website. Our only B & B stay in the US and couldn't recommend it more highly.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


amazing B&B

5 on November 30, 2013

Absolutely everything you could want or need at a b&b from the warm hello on arrival , the aroma of fresh baked choc chip cookies to the cooked breakfast and conversation with the owners.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Super Duper

5 on November 27, 2013

The house is very nice and the owners are great. We would certainly recommend this place.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Outstanding stay at Bisland

5 on November 16, 2013

Wonderful bed and breakfast experience in glorious restored home. Service and breakfast were fantastic. Highly recommend without reservation.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 13, 2013

We had a wonderful experience. Great service and a very clean and quiet place to stay.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you.


Birthday Bash

5 on November 12, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay, Christine did an excellent job making us feel at home. I would highly recommend the Bisland House to my friends.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You. Hope you had a great Birthday!


enjoyed the area

3.4 on November 11, 2013

Nice lady running the place

Innkeeper Response
Thank You.


Great B & B

4.2 on November 11, 2013

First time at a B & B and we especially enjoyed the privacy that was part of the package because of there being only two other guest rooms. The room was great and the breakfast was wonderful! Breakfast was a social time as well as a time to share and benefit from local information given by the owner. It is a beautiful home with upper and lower porches to enjoy before starting your day or when winding down after a day of sight-seeing.


Absolute perfection

5 on October 29, 2013

We spent one night in Bisland Bed and breakfast, and I wish we had spent more. The house was beautiful and our room (Danielle's) was gorgeous and very comfortable. Christine was a great hostess and her amazing attention to detail shows everywhere. She has thought about every little thing to make you feel comfortable, the house is spotless, there is information about the towns’ attractions and restaurants recommendations in the room, there are cold drinks available in the fridge at any time, cookies are left in the dining room for the guest...and the list goes on. The breakfast was home cook and delicious. The B&B is close to downtown so it is easy to walk to restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay there if we visit Natchez again and will definitely recommend it to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You.


Great B&B in historic Natchez

4.6 on October 09, 2013

We spent two nights in this beautiful old home. We were made to feel right at home by Christine. Her breakfasts were fantastic & the cookies put out in the afternoon were yummy. Our room (Michelle's) was very comfortable. The B&B is close to downtown so it is easy to walk to restaurants & shops. We would stay there if we visit Natchez again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Great Fall Pilgrimage Retreat

4.6 on October 08, 2013

Charming B&B in the heart of downtown Natchez. Food is excellent and hospitality is even better. Will be back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Stay at Bisland House

5 on October 07, 2013

Fantastic Stay at Bisland House with a great hostess who was very helpful with regard to recommendations on what to do/where to eat etc... Home is beautiful and sparkling clean. Very nice touches with complimentary cold drinks which can be enjoyed on the balcony. Really great experience and would highly recommend if visiting Natchez,

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Two days like home

4.0 on October 01, 2013

Hosts were helpful, very friendly and handed their house over to us.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Bisland house stay

4.6 on September 24, 2013

The room was spacious and comfortable. The adjoining bath with shower was both beautiful and functional. We enjoyed the Mayhew jelly and the rest of the Breakfast. Bisland house was conveniently located in the heart of Natchez.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Beautiful home that just happens to be a B & B

5 on September 22, 2013

Wonderful warm Southern hospitality can be found at this charming B & B, Lovely home-cooked breakfast that sets you up for a day of exploring the antebellum homes. Christine was a great host providing good advice on where to eat and visit. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Great B&B

5 on September 14, 2013

Bisland House lived up to the excellent reviews we read prior to making our reservation. We would definitely stay here again. Mark & Beverly


Review of Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 04, 2013

I enjoyed staying at bisland it was a really a nice home that made me feel like I was at home. The service was good and I will visit again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Loved it here!

4.8 on September 01, 2013

From the time we arrived we were treated like friends by Christine. The house is lovely, and has a lovely balcony you can sit on at night. The road is quiet. The room was beautifully furnished and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


bowling tournament weekend

5 on August 19, 2013

The bisland house is a beautiful home that is tastefully furnished and warm and inviting to the eyes. My wife and I were very satisfied with the accomodations and the owners attention to our comfort. The owner has painstakingly provided for any information that a visitor to natchez could ever need, there are binders in every room with information on dining and local attractions to make your stay even better. This is a must stay B&B in Nathez

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Natchez Getaway

5 on August 08, 2013

My Husband and I recently stayed at the Bisland House for our 33rd anniversary and also to celebrate the wedding of a long time family friend. The Bisland House was great. The location, service, cleanliness and food were all top notch. Christine and Byron were the best hostess that anyone could ask for. Would definitely recommend a stay at the Bisland House if you are ever in Natchez.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Perfect fit!!!

5 on August 01, 2013

We stayed three nights at this B&B in Natchez. We had a lovely time in this beautiful historical home. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating and made you feel right at home. We stayed in Jessie's room which was fairly large and roomy. It had its own private bathroom with a shower. The room had a queen size bed as well as a twin size day bed in the room. There was a wardrobe to hang clothes and a small Victorian style settee to sit and read. The room was perfect. Two people can fit comfortably and do their own thing without being in each other's way. We also had access to the 2nd floor balcony where there was a porch swing. My favorite part was the library of books and magazines to choose from. It was very relaxing to sit on the porch swing reading magazines. We had a great time and would definitely love to spend time again there in the future.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Best Biscuits and Conversation in Natchez

5 on July 29, 2013

We had the pleasure of being Christine and Byron's guests from July 26-July 29, 2013. Upon our arrival, we were given a tour of the home and valuable information for our stay in Natchez. Baby, their precious little furbaby, also greeted us with wags and excitement. We stayed upstairs in "Jessi's" room, spacious and elegant accommodations complete with a sofa, twin bed, and a fancy queen sized bed with the softest sheets upon which we had ever slept. Both floors have a beverage station with bottled water, coffee, teas, and sodas all of which were greatly appreciated (especially the Keurig brewer). But perhaps our favorite aspect of our stay was breakfast and engaging conversation with our hosts. The table was set with beautiful china, silverware, and breakfast essentials (carafe of coffee, tea bags, creamer, jelly, etc.) with classical music softly wafting through the dining room as we dined on each delicious breakfast. We plan to return to Bisland for the Balloon Race in October, provided space is available when we make the reservation.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Bisland House Natchez

4.2 on July 25, 2013

We felt very much at home in Christine and Byron's beautiful home they were the perfect hosts and the home cooked breakfast was such a treat.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


exellent stay

4.8 on July 21, 2013

Great southern atmosphere, an awesome relaxing place for us, clean and comfortable room, beautiful balcony, delicious cookies and coffee and tea for free, located on a nice street, very helpful hostess Altogether: very recommendable

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Beautiful & Charming B & B

5 on July 09, 2013

Stayed here 7/4/13 - 7/6/13 in Michelle's Room. Very beautiful home. Loved the balcony (with a swing) outside our room. Christine made us feel so welcome. The food was outstanding. Would recommend to others and stay again when traveling back through Natchez, MS. :)

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Wonderful experience!

5 on July 05, 2013

My 9-year old daughter and I stayed in Jessi's room. There was plenty of room for both of us since there are two very nice beds. The breakfast and hospitality were amazing. I would recommend Bisland to anyone planning on staying in Natchez a few days or even just passing through.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Romantic, Historic and Most Hospitable

5 on July 04, 2013

It was a beautiful B&B, great breakfasts and a wonderfully historic city. Our host, Christine, was friendly and informative and she makes a mean mint julep!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Excellent B&B

4.6 on June 21, 2013

Cozy and friendly atmosphere, clean and comfortable room (with a shared balcony) delicious breakfast, located on a quiet street but close to restaurants/bars etc., very helpful hostess Altogether: very recommendable

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


First time in natchez

5 on June 17, 2013

It was a wonderful experience and going and looking at all the antebellum houses. All the restaurant was very good. The hostess of the house was very helpful on giving recommendations on things to do.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Lovely b & b

5 on June 02, 2013

Lovely overnight stay in a beautiful home followed by a delicious breakfast to start the day. Great host. Thanks Nessa Duncan

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


May in natchez

5 on May 25, 2013

loved the house and history. Great people. had a wonderful stay. couldn't be any more pleased with the service provided.....ed & sheila

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


A great way to stay in Natchez

4.6 on May 17, 2013

Fantastic guesthouse! Christine and Byron are great hosts and rooms are really authentic. Superb welcome drink (thanks Byron) and breakfast (thanks Christine)!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Wonderful place to stay

4.2 on May 12, 2013

We loved this house. It is so wonderful, beautifully furnished. Our hosts, Christine and Byron are wonderful and immediately you felt at home with their hospitality, and warmth. Nothing was too much trouble for them and to experience somewhere where you felt at home was great. If we could we would have stayed longer as we loved the feel of Natchez , and all it has to offer. We we would highly recommend this B&B. The decor, room, and porch to relax in we're all added bonuses after a long driving trip. The breakfast around the dining table was something we hadn't done before but really enjoyed the experience and our first taste of grits! It was all home cooked and tasted so good. You must taste Byron's Mint Julip they are great! Highly recommend staying here Barbara and Jim

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Outstanding Stay at Brisland House

5 on May 05, 2013

Brisland House is a gorgeous home well located in Natchez. Our hosts were charming and very knowledgeable about their home and the area. Our room was well appointed and spacious. Breakfast was fabulous. I can't wait to stay here again. I highly recommend that you stay here if you are looking for a lovely get-away or a lovely location that will allow you to tour Natchez. A carriage tour can pick you up right outside the lovely front porch!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Friendly, clean, welcoming, outstanding in every respect!!!

5 on April 26, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast in beautiful Natchez, MS and were so impressed with this lovely Victorian Mansion. The accomodations were excellent and the food was delicious. Christine was a wonderful hostess and we would recommend this establishment to anyone who wants to step back in time and enjoy old time southern hospitality. We will definitely visit again!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Wonderful Experience

5 on April 26, 2013

Christine was a fabulous hostess,room, mint juleps and breakfast were exceptional. Great location and she arranged for an exclusive tour of another historic antebellum home that was closed on Monday's.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Natchez for a night

4.0 on April 14, 2013

Arrived in town around 11 am. Parked the car in front of the Bisland House and had an easy walk into town. The B & B's location was wonderful for a day in Natchez. The upstairs balcony was a great way to unwind at the end of the day. Christine was very helpful with ideas about where to eat and what to see around town, and her breakfast was delicious.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Wonderful stay in Natchez

5 on April 06, 2013

We stayed at Bisland on April 1, 2012 and everything was so nice. Christine, the owner was very friendly and informative about the area. The home was decorated nicely with lots of room to wander around, several sitting areas and a big front porch. We enjoyed very tasty mint juleps after we arrived, made by Christine's husband. The room we had on the main floor was very spacious with a nice large bathroom. Everything in the house was spotless and very clean. The breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, juices, coffee or tea and sausage and stuffed French toast. It was a very pleasant stay and the neighborhood was quiet and close to the downtown area. Hope to return someday and would highly recommend a stay here.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Accueil Chaleureux

4.0 on April 06, 2013

Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour à Natchez dans ce B&B. La maison est typique de la région. La description correspondait parfaitement à nos attentes.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Charming.

4.6 on March 25, 2013

Charming, pleasant quiet neighborhood within walking distance to town and the river. Would recommend to friends.


Just the Place to Stay

5 on March 16, 2013

The warm reception set the tone for our visit. Conveniently located within walking distance of downtown, it was easy to get around on foot. Staying at the Bisland House made you feel like part of the family. MH

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


very pleasant hosts and nice house

5 on March 10, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay at the Bisland House. Christine is a great host and her breakfast was very tasty and enjoyable. She gave us great information about what to see and do in Natchez and recommended places for dinner. We were in Jessi's room and it was very comfortable. House is very clean. Historic pictures are interesting.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Like staying with friends

5 on March 10, 2013

This was my first stay in a bed and breakfast, and I couldn't have chosen a better place as my first. Christine & Byron were so friendly and relaxed, it felt just like staying with good friends. The room was lovely (Danielle's), well appointed, and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious! And Christine had lots of information about area restaurants, sight seeing tours, and happenings. The location of the house is great and puts you within great walking distance to everything, and the house is beautifully restored. It's warm & inviting, and a great home away from home while staying in Natchez.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Bisland House

4.4 on March 04, 2013

This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful. The Tims' were very hospitable - just like staying with friends or family. Would definitely return.


Anniversary 2/24/13

4.8 on February 27, 2013

Wonderful time was had. The extra effort and special touches by our hosts exceeded our expectations.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Bisland House hospitality

5 on February 27, 2013

The hosts of the Bisland House were very accommodating, genuine and helpful. We felt very relaxed in their home.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Delicious breakfasts!

4.0 on February 24, 2013

We especially enjoyed the breakfasts at The Bisland House. We had blueberry pancakes one morning and french toast the next and both meals were wonderfully delicious. The meal is served at the large dining room table and conversation around the table was great fun each morning. Christine joins in and makes you feel very welcome and like family.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You! What could we change in the room to get a higher rating? Christine


Natchez

4.2 on February 16, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Bisland. The room was spacious, the bed was very cormfortable and the bathtub was great for soaking. The hosts were very friendly and made you feel at home. There really wasn't anything I would have changed!! (The weather was a bit cold!! Ha)

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Cozy Natchez B and B

5 on January 22, 2013

We found the Bisland House B and B to be very comfortable and just what we needed after several long days of driving. Christine shared the history of the house and the city of Natchez. The breakfasts were wonderful and got us off to a good start. We loved the biscuits, coffee, pancakes and egg souffle!! We would definitely stay there again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


bristow

4.8 on January 07, 2013

very nice and enjoyable

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


The Bisland House - We will be back!!

5 on January 03, 2013

The Bisland House was sooo beautiful and Christine was the absolutely best and perfect hostess. Everything and anything we wanted or needed was right there. Breakfast was incredible ... and so were the mint juleps that Byron made. We have recommended it to all of our friends and plan to go back again next year.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Enjoyable visit

4.0 on December 23, 2012

Enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was outstanding

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! Happy Holidays


TOP SHELF

4.8 on December 19, 2012

This was our first b&b experience. we were very pleased with everything the breakfast was wonderful. thanks Christine for all your hard work to make our stay wonderful.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! Happy Holidays!


Weekend Getaway

5 on November 19, 2012

Easy to find, near lots of shops and tours.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Wonderful time in Bisland House

5 on November 08, 2012

We stayed in May 2012 in Bisland House and had a wonderful time. Christine is a perfect and nice host. We enjoyed delicios South Breakfast with nice talks with other guests and Christine. We felt very comfortable. Many thanks Christine and sorry for the late review. Gaby and Uwe from Germany

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


B & B stay

5 on October 28, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here tremendously. Snacks great and hostess was tops. The place to stay and enjoy Natchez.


5-Star Stay!

5 on October 24, 2012

My mother and I spent two nights at Bisland House during Fall Pilgrimage '12. Christine and Byron are gracious and friendly hosts. They were very helpful in guiding us around town and providing recommendations for places to eat and things to see. Breakfast was delicious! I have stayed in several B&Bs in various parts of the US, and this is definitely one of my all-time favorites. Easy walking distance to several mansions on the tour, year-round mansions, restraunts downtown, and other points of interest. Highly recommend! Jo S. - Oklahoma

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Wonderful B&B

4.8 on October 17, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Bisland House and had a great time. Christine and Byron were great hosts. We love Natchez and can't wait to plan another trip soon!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


The southern experience

4.8 on October 04, 2012

My wife and I along with another couple staid at Bisland House for two days in Sept. 2012. It was the most Southern Experience of our weeks vacation in Mississippi. Christine lacked only the antebellum gown to qualify as the ideal southern hostess, her MInt Juleps are superb. If we went back tomorrow it would be like visiting a cousin.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Wonderful!

4.6 on September 26, 2012

Great place to stay in Natchez. The breakfast was wonderful. For lunch recommend Biscuits and Blues and for dinner Magnolia Grill...Can't wait to visit again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Well maintained B and B

5 on September 21, 2012

Christine greeted you at the door and gave a tour of the house. She was helpful offering suggestions and directions for things to see and do in Natchez. Breakfast was great. We encourage others to consider staying at this B and B. Kris and Carol Warloe

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Great stay, super hospitality

5 on September 19, 2012

This was our first time in Natchez, and we picked the Bisland based on internet site and reviews. We were not disappointed. Beautiful house, great service, and wonderful food. we love to walk, and Natchez is a very "walker friendly" town. We'll be back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


beautiful and very good bed and breakfast

4.6 on September 16, 2012

The Bisland House was complete in everything! Everything was perfect.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Great place!

5 on August 22, 2012

Stayed 8/2012 We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


The Perfect Natchez Experience

5 on August 22, 2012

If you're staying in Natchez, you're not getting the full experience unless you're staying in a home like this. It's one thing to experience the magic of the streets, but the sealing ribbon is to arrive back to your room at the end of a long day and be enveloped in the quaint luxury and charm of the Bisland. A must-stay for anyone looking to forget the busy life for a while and fall into the fantasy of true southern charm.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Wonderful Place!

4.8 on August 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time. I cannot think of ANYTHING to complain about or offer as an improvement. Well done and I hope to visit again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


comfortable stay

4.6 on August 07, 2012

my husband and i were born and raised in mississippi but for both of us it was our fisrt visit to natchez and to stay at a bed and breafast. needless to say we will be returning hopefully soon and i'm pretty sure will be satying at the bisland house. christine and byron made us feel so welcome. we both liked the fact that we could walk down town and shop and eat and see the mississippi river. the breakfast were awesome and the house is beautiful. when we got home from our trip my husband and i ask each other if we would like to visit there again and we both said yes. for a weekend get away it was perfect for us. thanks again for a wonderful stay at the bisland house. harold and judy walters moselle,ms.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Great Experience

5 on July 21, 2012

This was the first time I had stayed in a bed and breakfast and it was above my expectations. The home was beautiful. Christine made me and my family feel very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Great B&B in old Natchez

5 on June 21, 2012

Lovely home, great owners and within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. We slept in because we were full from dinner, but breakfast aromas were great.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Wonderful stay!

5 on June 10, 2012

Our three nights at Bisland were outstanding! The food was fantastic; the rooms very clean. Christine and Byron were great hosts. We look forward to staying with them again soon. We have recommended it to our friends.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Enjoyable stay

3.6 on June 03, 2012

Very nice place in a quiet street. Excellent breakfast. The A/C was too cold to my taste and is centrally controlled, so we could not stop it but otherwise a very pleasant stay

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. We have 3 separate units in the house. We are concerned for the comfort of all guests. We are sorry you were cold. Christine


beautiful Natchez, MS

4.6 on May 28, 2012

Host's were entertaining and breakfast was fantastic! Look them up if in area. Close to all downtown attractions.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Outstanding weekend visit

5 on May 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Bisland House. The room was very spacious and clean. The host and hostess were very friendly and accomadating. The breakfast was great also. Our stay at Bisland House was very relaxing and enjoyable and we would definitely stay there again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


An Excellent Vacation

5 on May 21, 2012

Our vacation was made extra special thanks to our stay at Bisland House. The home was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was delicious. We especially enjoyed that the owner took the time to sit and talk with the guests. Oh and they have the best sheets I have ever slept on!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Bisland House May 2012

5 on May 17, 2012

Our stay at the Bisland house was wonderful. This is the second time we have stayed at a B&B, but this time far outranks the previous. Christine was the perfect host. The breakfast was to die for! We would highly recommend the Bisland House Bed and Breakfast.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Southern comfort

4.4 on May 14, 2012

Good food, great hosts, beautiful and comfortable rooms, and excellent location made this a great choice for Natchez. We especially enjoyed sitting in the shade of the tree on the front balcony listening to the birds with an early morning cup of coffee.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Wonderful Southern hospitality

4.4 on April 21, 2012

We had a lovely one night stay at Bisland House - it is a really beautiful house and the hosts, Christine and Byron, delightful. They made us feel very welcome and ensured that we had local maps and all the information we needed re restaurants, places to visit, things to do etc. Afternoon tea was delicious and breakfast the next morning even more so. All the dishes on offer were freshly prepared and cooked and we ate far too much! Our bedroom was beautifully furnished, the bed very comfortable and the sheets amazingly soft. We loved Natchez and its beautiful homes and would have loved to have stayed a little longer and had the time to sit for a while on Christine's upstairs balcony sipping our wine!.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Fabulous B & B

5 on April 18, 2012

Bisland was a Beautiful charming home with a very relaxing atmosphere. We were served a wonderful, delicious breakfast by our equally gracious hostess. I would definitely stay their again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


This is the one

5 on April 15, 2012

If you are visiting Natchez, MS, I strongly recommend that you stay at Bisland House. All rooms of the house are decorated with beautiful antique furniture pieces. There are large front porches on both the main and second floor, and each has a cozy porch swing, perfect place for relaxing with morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings that we stayed, with fresh fruit, fresh biscuits, plus a hot breakfast entree (egg and sausage casserole, stuffed French toast). Christine is a superb hostess who has added touches to make you feel right at home: pop and water in both downstairs and upstairs refrigerators, ice buckets to bring ice to your room, wine glasses and cork screw if you have brought in wine to enjoy, cookies in the afternoon, coffee available early both upstairs and down in the morning before breakfast is served. Christine is also wonderful to visit with, and she truly wants to make sure that you enjoy your stay.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Excellent stay in natchez

4.0 on April 15, 2012

Great location, lovely home, superb hosts, great breakfast!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


bisland is beautiful!

5 on April 13, 2012

we stayed at the bisland house during natchez's spring pilgrimage 2012 . the home is very nicely decorated and oour room , jessie's room was very roomy and so inviting. loved being able to use the upstairs porch to enjoy a glass of wine and relax on the swing ! we enjoyed our carriage ride which was part of our gift certificate . christine had a lovely breakfast in the morning and even sat with us to chat . we enjoyed natchez and our stay at the bisland house !

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Great B&B

4.8 on April 04, 2012

If you want the personal touch this is the place to stay when in Natchez MS. Christine is a very warm friendly host and the rooms are beautifully decorated. The food is outta this world. Our first night there Christine brought chocolate covered strawberries to our room. Breakfast is more food than most men can eat and delicious. Coffee, tea, water and soft drinks are available all day. Also follow her advice on the restaurants to eat at top notch.


Southern Hospitality at its best!

5 on April 01, 2012

Charming victorian home, large rooms, extremely friendly and helpful owners! Christine prepares a fabulous, homemade breakfast and freshly baked snacks daily! You'll leave here with more friends than when you came!


March visit to Natchez

3.4 on March 29, 2012

Hosts were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about local dining and attractions. Common areas were comfortable and attractive. Refrigerator access was appreciated. Room pleasant but seemed underfurnished for its size and bathroom was rather cramped.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. Since I do not know exactly who you are I am assuming you stayed in Jessi's room. In your opinion, what furnishings need to be added to the room? We are always open to suggestions for a better guest experience. As a note, in this room we have not added more furnishings because sometimes we add a extra bed for a 3rd guest. We try not to over crowd our rooms. The bathroom originally was a porch and was later turned into a bathroom. It once had a large claw foot tub which we removed to maximize the space. The original home did not have indoor bathrooms. We are always trying to improve so if you could offer suggestions, we would appreciate it. Thanks again, Christine


Gracious hosts

4.6 on March 06, 2012

I would highly recommend this B&B. Christine and Byron are extremely friendly and helpful. The food and service are excellent.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Bisland

4.2 on March 02, 2012

Christine is a gracious host and will see to your every need. Rooms are spotless! We enjoyed our girls getaway. Thank you.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Outstanding Stay

5 on December 24, 2011

Fantastic stay. We wanted a nice place to celebrate our 26th Anniversary. Bisland House was it. Beautiful house, Ms Christine is super nice, enjoyable to talk with, and a great hostess. Thanks for everything. Jim Price, LA

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Awesome Weekend Getaway

5 on December 21, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a night at the Bisland House for our anniversary. From the room to the service to the food, it was all amazing. Champagne was waiting for us when we arrived!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Excellent stay

4.4 on December 04, 2011

Excellent, well maintained B&B (very nice house!), with southern hopitality - enjoyed my stay a lot.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


amazing B&B

4.0 on November 27, 2011

Everything was perfect, and most of all we got a warm welcome from the host, we felt at home and at ease, she gave us practical details to visit Natchez and she really takes care of the guests!! Thank you so much!! The house is well located, near to downtown Natchez.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Excellent place

4.2 on November 26, 2011

I did short trip through Louisiana, stayed in different places (hotels, plantation houses) - Bisland was really my best choice!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Fabulous!

5 on November 21, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bisland with a couple of friends. Upon our arrival we were greeted before entering. Christine made us feel so at ease: like family. We decided to sit on the balcony upstairs before venturing out in town and she brought us a little snack to share (so quaint). The bedrooms were tastefully furnished and beds were comfy. We slept well. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully displayed! We had great conversation and hated to leave. Our friends want to visit again in Feb for their anniversary. We would definitely book again if we go back to Natchez.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


A MUST STAY!!

5 on November 15, 2011

We (husband & I) visit Natchez often. We like to try different B&B each time we stay. The Bisland House was by far the best one we have ever stayed in. We arrived after 8pm on Friday 11/11 night and Christine greated us like we were friends she hadn't seen in years. She showed us to our room (Jessi's), which was fantastic. Christine was full of information about local attractions, things to do and things not to do. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous. Christine's egg, cheese and sausage souffle was delicious. This trip is one we will remember and we will definately have to break our rule and repeat stay

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Wonderful stay.

5 on November 05, 2011

This B & B most definitely exceeded our expectations! The Hostess, Christine, was so welcoming. We stayed two nights and it felt like we were leaving family when we checked out. The house overall was charming and the food was AMAZING!! Will defintely stay here again next time I'm in Natchez.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!


Great B&B in Natchez!!!

5 on October 30, 2011

My wife and I were lucky enough to snag a room at Bisland House that had recently been cancelled for the Great Mississippi Balloon Race in Natchez. It was Michele's room, the smaller upstairs room. We were wondering if it was going to be big enough for both of us but it was just fine! The house is beautiful but it is the service that separates Bisland. Christine made us feel welcome from the time we arrived and made sure we had dinner reservations and the "lay of the land" for the Balloon races. We were close enough to walk to anywhere downtown. Byron made sure we had chairs to take with us. The breakfasts were awesome! We had the best French toast we've ever had on Sunday morning. It was a very nice stay and we would definitely recommend!!!! Thanks Christine and Byron!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks. Enjoyed having you stay with us! I know the "regulars" did too!


We thourghly enjoyed our stay. they made us feel like old friends at once.

5 on October 26, 2011

This has been one of the most enjoyable Bed and Breakfast's we have stayed in and will return. Christine and Byron were exceptional host, they made us feel welcome from the first moment to the last, like we were old friends. Fran and I would recomend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone. We have stayed at several in Natchez, but never one as hospitable as this one.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Bisland House

3.8 on October 20, 2011

The porches are great, the house is decorated with a lot of love for the details and the breakfast was delicious - what more could you ask for?

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


First Anniversary - Second Visit

5 on October 10, 2011

my husband and I opted to spend a long weekend getaway to relax and celebrate our first anniversary. Having stayed there once before, we knew it was the perfect place to make great memories. We rode our Harley up ... enjoyed great weather ... and even more AMAZING hospitality shown to us once again by Christine and Byron. This is THE place to stay to enjoy the charm of Natchez and good ol' down home hospitality. What a wonderful place to visit and call your home away from home. We will visit again!


Bisland House

4.6 on October 06, 2011

First time to stay in a B&B and everything I've ever heard about them is true....it is a treat! Christine is a great host, so personable and accomodating. The breakfast was absolutely decadent!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Our 27th Anniversary Getaway

4.0 on September 28, 2011

My Wife and I had never had the pleasure of staying at a B&B before and it was the best experience we have encountered in all our travels. No motel, hotel or resort we have ever stayed comes close to the experience we had. I would recomend anyone who has never stayed at one, you don't know what you are missing. We felt "right at home" from the minute we walked in till we sadly had to leave. Lane and June Cripps Pineville, LA

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Will visit again!!!!

5 on September 13, 2011

We stayed at Bisland House on August 15 and 16, 2011. This was our first time to stay at a bed and breakfast and we are certainly glad we stayed at Bisland House. The house is beautiful, food (breakfast) is excellent, and hospitality is truly wonderful. Thank you Christine for making us welcomed! Jackie & Donna Harris, Marthasville, MO.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


A wonderful place to stay!

5 on August 18, 2011

We enjoyed the warm hospitality offered by Christine and Byron. Their home is just gorgeous, and the breakfasts were excellent. We highly recommend this B and B to anyone visiting the beautiful town of Natchez.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Every single detail chosen with love

5 on August 01, 2011

Very kind. Sitting on the veranda we got offered a glass of wine. Christine tells you all about the region.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Great stay

4.8 on July 31, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend at Bisland House. The set up was very nice and our host was terrific. Highly recommended!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You!


Weekend in Natchez

4.0 on July 20, 2011

Had a wonderful night stay at Bisland House B & B. The home is beautifully restored and you feel right at home as you walk in the door. We sat in the swing on the upstairs balcony that night and shared a bottle of wine as we watched the stars and listened to the quiet of the neighborhood. Christine is a wonderful host and thoughts of her egg souffle and pecan praline French toast still make my mouth water. A great place to stay in a wonderful city.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You and all our previous guests for their kind reviews!


Christine, we enjoyed our stay.

5 on June 20, 2011

Christine, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks for your hospitality. Everything was great and your tips and information proved invaluable to us. Hope to visit again soon.


Wonderful stay in Natchez

5 on June 08, 2011

Christine & Byron Tims offer a wonderful stay in Natchez, MS. Their rooms are exceptional and the bedsheets they supply are like sleeping in butter. (I am purchasing some for my home) The breakfast they served was the best we had on our three week journey in the south. They are gracious hosts and couldn't do enough to make our stay in Natchez a memorable experience. We truly enjoyed our visit to their B&B and would not hesitate to recommend them to others, in fact they have set the bar very high for other B&B,s we may visit in the future. Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada


Bisland Inn B&B

5 on June 03, 2011

My husband and I can not say enough wonderful things about Christine, Byron (inn keepers) and the Inn itself. The home was beautifully renovated and furnished, not to mention the amenities. If you are looking for a b&b with a relaxed atmosphere, excellent service, and fantastic food-This is the place to stay!


Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on May 31, 2011

We enjoyed our stay, wish we could have spent more time there.


What a wonderful place to stay in Natchez!

4.8 on May 29, 2011

This B&B was charming and the food excellent. We were within an easy walk to town and to the river. In fact, we made sure to stroll by a different route every time so we could look at the nearby homes and gardens.


Superlatives are meaningless

5 on May 25, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. Christine is a wonderful host. You are "home" for your stay. The house is yours just like the place you left to get to Natchez. The location is in close proximity to any where you would want to go in Natchez. A carriage ride and tour can be arranged by Christine and this shows you parts of the town not mentioned in all the brochures. Choose Bisland House for a unique and restful stop on any journey.


Bisland House B & B

5 on May 23, 2011

My wife & I had a great stay here. The hospitality was great, & the breakfast was out of this world.


Bisland House, Natchez

4.8 on May 17, 2011

My husband and I had a 2 night stay here on the way from Memphis down to New Orleans. We had a lovely time. The house is very pretty and in a historical part of Natchez. It was quiet and easy to walk to the centre for dining in the evening. We had Danielle's room, it was very clean and comfortable. Christine and Byron were very friendly and we appreciated the mint julep, cookies and strawberries very much while sitting on the verandah relaxing. Breakfast was very good and we can thoroughly recommend this B &B.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you !


Genuine Hospitality

5 on May 13, 2011

We stayed with Christine and Byron in May, and enjoyed one of the most delightful B&B experiences we have ever had. On our first afternoon Byron made Mint Juleps and we enjoyed them while sitting on the front porch swing. Wonderful southern hospitality and we were so thrilled to experience it first hand for ourselves. Our room was wonderful. Lovely comfortable bed and lots of room with plenty of space to spread ourselves out. Christine had some toiletries there for us to use (soap and shampoo), and plenty of fluffy towels. We had a special treat of Chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us in our room after we returned from an outing on our first afternoon. We were on the upper level, and had access to the upstairs balcony which had a lovely table and chairs setting as well as another swing seat. This was a wonderful spot to spend an hour or so in the afternoon after being out exploring during the day, and before venturing out for dinner. It turned out to be the ideal place to enjoy our strawberries and a drink. We also had a fridge which was stocked with sodas and bottled water for our unlimited use. Plenty of ice available for our drinks as well. Breakfast was a wonderful treat. Christine served breakfast at 8.30, and when we came down the dining table was set beautifully. Started with lovely fresh fruit salad, home made biscuits and jelly, and then something hot, freshly cooked each day. Delicious, and a fabulous start to the day. We live in Australia and have stayed in many B&B's over the years, in many countries in Europe, and in the US. Christine and Byron provide a warm and comfortable environment and a feeling of being at home. It is a pleasure to return to each day and to have our independence as well as the attention of Christine whenever we needed it. Thank you both for a wonderful stay, and if we ever find our way over the the south again, we will most certainly make Natchez and Bisland House a must visit.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review.


Great

3.6 on May 12, 2011

Beautiful house, only downside would be that's it's awkward to have a shower without flooding the place, since there's no shower curtain. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and people are very friendly.

Innkeeper Response
Thank your for your review. I am sorry your stay was not as comfortable as Byron and I had hoped. I am assuming you stayed in Danielle's room by your statements. Most people have found the bed in that room very comfortable. In your case, what could we have changed to make it comfortable for you? Was the mattress too hard, too soft? We always strive to make guests as comfortable as possible. We advertise Danielle's room as a tub only room. The hand shower is not really suitable to stand up and shower. The tub had a curtain around it when we moved in, but because there are no side walls around the tub, it was hung so poorly we removed it. We are trying to figure out a nice way to hang one. The previous owners had actually put double stick tape on the curtain to the side of the tub. It was awful! If you decide to stay with us again, we hope so, Jessi's room would be better for you. It has a large shower. Thank you again, Christine


Bisland House in Natchez

4.8 on May 06, 2011

The Bisland House offered wonderful accomodations for our visit in Natchez. The room was very nice and the breakfast was fantastic. The balconey with a swing was an additional treat, and our hostess was absolutely delightful.


Wonderful Weeekend

4.0 on April 30, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a quick get-a-way for our anniversary and we decided to go to Natchez. What a great decision it was! We decided to stay at the Bisland House. We had a wonderful experience! This is a true B & B. We had wonderul breakfasts, rooms were very clean. Christine and Byron were very helpful with suggestions of places to eat. We look forward to a return trip!!! Lea Ann Rushing


Delightful stay for two nights in April 2011

4.4 on April 28, 2011

We had an excellent two night stay. Came home the first night to chocolate covered strawberries on plate on the bed. What a treat. Breakfasts were wonderful and the hosts were most helpful and friendly. Hosts helped with ideas of what to do in the area and where to eat. Great location to walk into town.


Great place to stay in Natchez!

5 on April 24, 2011

We stayed in late April 2011 at Bisland were most pleased! Christine, the owner,is an excellent cook and our breakfasts were elegant and the food was unique! The B & B is extremely clean; it is tastefully furnished as well. Careful attention is paid to the guest's needs and our stay was outstanding! The location was walking distance to downtown Natchez and close to the historic homes which we loved touring! Mary & Kevin~Illinois


Anniversary

4.0 on April 19, 2011

A wonderful way to celebrate our 21st anniversary !! Thank you Christine for all of the little details you went out of your way to provide. Breakfast was divine !! Hope to come back soon.


Mississippi Landmarks

5 on April 14, 2011

I would like to thank the host and hostess of the B&B for a wonderful experience staying at their B&B. They were most gracious, the food outstanding and the surrounding area absolutely beautiful. The room was very spacious and inviting. Overall an outstanding experience.


Warm and welcoming

3.8 on April 10, 2011

Our family only stayed for one night, but we had a lovely time. The house is lovely and decorated in period style. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious.


Lovely, comfortable stay!

4.8 on April 02, 2011

A lovely experience. Christine is a great cook, and her primary goal is the comfort of the guest. She is very attentive and has a beautiful home. Bisland is in a very convenient location in Natchez. I would stay again.


Spring Pilgrimage

4.2 on March 29, 2011

Truly enjoyed our 2nd stay at a B&B. A wonderful home in a quiet neighborhood that easily allowed us to ignore the street repaving out front. The breakfast was well presented and hearty enough to thoroughly enjoy touring several homes on the Spring Pilgrimage.


Highly Recommended!

4.2 on March 29, 2011

It was one of the most relaxing weekends that my wife and I have had! Christine was right on with her recommendations and the arrangements couldn't have been more perfect! We will be back soon!


Highly Recommend!

5 on March 29, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. Christine is a great hostess and made sure that we were comfortable. We asked for recommendations on where to eat and she made a great suggestion, even called to set up reservations for us. The house is charming with beautiful porches both upstairs and down and the breakfast was absolutely outstanding. Thank you, Christine and Byron, for a memorable trip.


Great B&B - Fantastic house and excellent service

3.0 on March 24, 2011

First off, I have to say that I don't agree with the rating system on this site - my expectations were quite high and Bisland House met those perfectly. Anyway - the house is very elegant and in a nice quiet location, close enough to the centre of Natchez to walk everywhere. Christine made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was really good. We only stayed the one night, but I think we should have stayed longer. Recommended.


Bisland Experience

5 on March 23, 2011

I loved my stay at Bisland. Christine and Byron were great hosts. The food was delicious! I will visit Natchez again in July -same house, same room!!!


Awesome experience!

5 on February 26, 2011

Bisland House is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Natchez. It was our first Bed and Breakfast and it was awesome. Christine made our experience very romantic and fun. We will definitely be back soon! Thanks so much Christine for all you did for us and making our stay a memorable one..


Good Location

4.0 on February 24, 2011

We stayed at Bisland House in Feruary 2010, the location is very good for seeing Natchez and the ambience was great, would recomend. JG


Charming, Convenient & Enjoyable

5 on February 20, 2011

The location made it very easy to walk to historical sites and really good restaurants. We highly recommend the Bisland House.


Amazing experience

5 on February 18, 2011

Both Christine and Byron made our stay such a wonderful experience. Wine, strawberries, setting up our couples massage, the carriage ride and the most amazing breakfast, is one we will never forget. They made my special day more than perfect, I can't wait to go back!


Southern Hospitality at its Best

4.2 on February 07, 2011

I spent a night at Bisland House and was really impressed with Christine and Byron’s hospitality and fabulous breakfast. I instantly felt welcome and really appreciated the extra touches. Right outside my room (Michelle’s Room), there was a mini refrigerator filled with complimentary soft drinks and bottled water. After a day of sightseeing it was great to be able to grab a drink and walk to the second-story veranda and relax in the porch swing. I went out later at night to enjoy the cool breeze, and when I stepped back into my room Christine had left a plate of hand-dipped chocolate-covered strawberries beside the bed. Breakfast was even more impressive and came in stages – fruit, juice, then piping hot biscuits and finally a ham and egg soufflé and pecan praline French toast. A good location, welcoming hosts, a comfortable bed and good food made Bisland House my best memory of Natchez. -- Pam W.


Great experience

4.0 on January 03, 2011

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was a very good one. The entire home very clean and comfortable. The host was Great. Very comfortable bed. Good location.


Excellent service!

5 on December 26, 2010

Their services are outstanding for us. In addition, they are very kind and generous to us including for baby. We are very fun and could make a good memory.


Fabulous

4.8 on December 09, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at Bisland House and will be back again. The food was outstanding and the service was great. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone wanting a memorable stay in Natchez!


Vets Day at Bisland House

4.8 on November 18, 2010

Great food, comfortable accommodations, friendly hosts. Felt like home. Really appreciate thinking about and comping veterans. Highly recommend Bisland House to everyone who plans a vist to Natchez.


Bisland Bliss

4.6 on November 17, 2010

Pleasant, generous hosts. Clean, comfortable room. Could have used a few more/bigger pillows but that's about the only negative I could find. Hope to be back again soon (though part of the fun is trying new B&Bs). At such comparable rates - why bother with a hotel.


Nov 13th - Jessi's Room

5 on November 17, 2010

My future wife and I had the greatest time. Christine really went above and beyond setting this surprise up for me. I drove by the house earlier in the day and Jessie was in love with the place. What she didn't know, was we'd be checking in there a few hours later. A few hours later I pulled back up in front of the house and stopped. She looked at me wondering what I was doing, were we just checking out Natchez homes again? I told her, we're staying here tonight. The look on her face was priceless and it's a memory I'll no doubt cherish forever. The home was beautiful, the room was amazing, Christine and Byron really made this a 5 star experience. At my request, Christine had a perfect bottle of wine on ice in the room at our arrival and even had chocolate covered strawberries waiting. I think this was probably the most romantic thing I've ever done. Thank you guys!


Magical

5 on November 10, 2010

A wonderful experience all around. We actually got engaged during our stay at Bisland House. Could not have had a better time. Magical!


You fill like you are at home with family.

5 on November 07, 2010

This is the best place I ever stayed. The warm welcome and the nicest people you will ever meet. They made us feel like we were family home for the holidays. The house is beautiful inside and out and so well furnished in that time period. You can feel the love and happeniest they have for there home. They have the best breakfest ever, something you will never forget. The music in the back ground while waking up in the morning is very pleasent and set the perfect mood. This to me is an up scale B&B at a price you could never pass up. You get so much more than what you pay for. They have great tours,carriage rides,shops,food of all kind. We found a Greek place called Center City Bistro, the owner Peter talks to all his customers and makes sure you will never forget his place and even adds if you do not like his food you do not have to pay for it. Trust me you will love his food!!!! Another great thing about this B and B is it is next to everything. You can walk to many stores,restaurants,church,and even at night you feel safe to walk around town. Town is very quiet and the people are so friendly. My wife and I will be going back to stay at Bisland and we can see us buying a home there. Thank you, Christine and Byron the love you have for each other and your home shines inside and out. My God bless you and all the lives you touch through you and your home. Thanks, Tim & Tammy Bellard, Scott Louisiana.

Innkeeper Response
Tim and Tammy, Thank you so much for your kind words. Your review brought tears to my eyes. We really enjoyed your company this weekend. It is our greatest joy for our guests to have the experience you describe in your review both in Natchez and in our home. You will always have friends in Natchez. Thank you again. Christine


A perfect B&B

5 on November 02, 2010

We went there for our anniversary, having found it on this site. This was our first B&B experience and it exceeded our expectations. Everything was perfect, from the couple who ran it to the sheets on the beds to the afternoon snack that Christine brought out to us as we enjoyed the weather on the porch. It was immaculately clean, homey and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was outstanding and was served in the beautiful dining room as you sit and interact with the other guests. We both opted for a walking tour of Natchez, but no matter where we went over the weekend, Christine and Byron Tims were by far the friendliest people we encountered.


Great Choice for Natchez

4.8 on October 30, 2010

We enjoyed great hospitality at an excellent location in Natchez. Christine had good recommendations for lunch and dinner, provided excellent directions, and made reservations. You can easily walk to the downtown shopping area and restaurants from Bisland House. Breakfasts were excellent-- Christine has good menus and the meals are well presented. Also, she kindly served her guests a very welcome champagne cocktail one afternoon after a busy day of touring. My husband and I will gladly return on our next visit to Natchez.


The Bisland House was a real treat.

4.6 on October 25, 2010

Bisland House is beautiful and very conveniently located. Christine and Byron were wonderful hosts. Christine not only recommended restaurants but also made the reservations for us. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. On our last morning, Christine set up breakfast early for us so that we could get on the road, and she served it on the upstairs porch so that we could catch a glimpse of the hot air balloons in town for the weekend race. We will definitely stay here again when we're in Natchez.


Natchez Get-Away

4.6 on October 19, 2010

My wife and I made a short trip to Natchez for her birthday and selected Bisland House from the listings in bedandbreakfast.com. We have stayed at several bed and breakfast locations over the years and Bisland House ranks near the top. The rooms were extremely clean, the breakfast was tasty and the bed was very comfortable. It is located within walking distance from downtown and we felt secure while walking after dark.


Come back again !

5 on September 26, 2010

Wir hatten bisher wenig Erfahrung mit den Bed- and Breakfast Unterkünften und wurden auf das Angenehmste überrascht. Das Bisland Haus befindet sich im historischen Zentrum von Natchez liegt also sehr Zentral, Restaurants etc. sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Haus ist geschmackvoll und mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgestattet. Die Gästezimmer sind ausreichend groß und sehr sauber. Das Frühstück ist außergewöhnlich gut., Christine ist eine gute Köchin! Die Gastgeber Christine und Byron sind sehr nett und hilfbereit (Thank you for our help concerning of my flat tire and greetings from Germany !!). Insgesamt eine Top-Adresse und ein schönes Erlebnis.


Anniversary Weekend

5 on September 19, 2010

Great weekend! The Bisland House was easy to find, very close to all downtown activities, shops, and fun places to eat. Our room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was served an hour early just to meet our travel plans. Christine is a wonderful host and great breakfast chef! Many great resturants in the area to choose from. The Mississippi River view from the downtown area is spectacular. Our carriage ride through the historical district was fun and informative. We will difinately come back, and soon! Charlie & Christy Madison, Ms


What a Brilliant first stay!

5 on September 13, 2010

We had never stayed in a BnB before, so Bisland House was amazing! the owners were very friendly, and Christine was a wonderful cook to boot! I can't believe we'd never tried this before, and look forward to staying here again on our next weekend getaway!


Our stay at the Bisland House

4.8 on September 09, 2010

Our last minute plans on a busy weekend were accommodated by our stay at the Bisland House, so availability was a big plus! Room and special packages to choose from were affordable. Hospitality was outstanding. Special treats/snacks and delicious breakfast were included in our stay.


Read this before you make your plans...

5 on August 28, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE! .. UNLESS, you have an appreciation for finer 5-star-quality pleasures such as immaculate cleanliness, comfortable pillow-top beds elegantly graced with fine linens, coverings and pillows that compliment the textured draperies with exquisite floor-length lace curtains that lure you into the fresh flower-arrayed ambiance of your private room and bath. All of this crowned with gracious personable hosting, and at the end of the day a quiet calm as you retire for the evening. Of course, that follows an afternoon snack and your choice of an early refreshment or cocktail, and later warm cookies fresh out of the oven. The over all setting is charming with wicker-on-the-porch comfort and low tones of gracious southern hospitality reminiscent of the 1904 circa. historical era, two-story colonial-style home. You will want to spend some time browsing through the main floor rooms in delight with the antique collectables (including a baby-grand piano in the parlor), china and crystal, with pictures of earlier days of life in Natchez on the Mississippi River. There is a fire-place in every room, inviting and cozy. If you are looking for a peaceful haven, there's no way you would regret your stay - not for one minute. You will definitely want to return the next time you visit Natchez, and you will never forget the delicious full course breakfast served with style in the grand dining room. Christine, the hostess, is most cordial with her full attention on details that please you. Her tasty "New O'leans" style fare will not disappoint you, neither will you walk away hungry - she just won't let that happen! You will be comforted with a good night's rest and the hot breakfast will make you pleasantly ready to face your day of business or pleasure! Believe me, you'll want to return again and again. JEI fom Dallas, Texas


Relaxing Weekend

5 on August 25, 2010

My sister-in-law and I wanted a relaxing and fun weekend. We were greeted with such kindness. Christine set us up with messages and pedicures. We sat on the upstairs porch for hours. It was so peaceful. The food was beautiful and delicious. Christine helped us with reservations and great ideas of what to do and where to go. We will be back.


Southern Hospitality

4.8 on August 10, 2010

Christine and Byron were very accomodating and gracious hosts. We were greeted with champagne punch and coffee and cookies were made available each evening. Their house is beautiful and spacious and our bedroom was clean and comfortable. The parlor was available for our use as though we were at our own home. Breakfast was delicious. The location of the Bisland House is in walking distance to downtown Natchez. If you like touring historic homes, this is the town for you. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the history of their house as well as local history. A return visit is definitely in the future.


Wonderful experience

5 on July 03, 2010

My aunt and I stayed in the large upstairs room. It was big enough for two beds and plenty of room to move around. Cristine and Byron keep their home spotless and fix wonderful breakfasts. Wonderful hospitality. Hope to visit again!


A great Stay

5 on May 31, 2010

We had a great stay, but there is much more I can say. Christine and Byron were the best, I was a very satisfied guest. So was my husband who thought it was great. We will certainly be back at a future date. The breakfast was a delight, and the bed so comfy each night. If you are in Natchez, there you need to stay, And now, that is all I am going to say.


The weekend package was perfect.

5 on May 21, 2010

Our stay was wonderful. The weekend package was just what we needed. The innkeeper took care of an informative carriage ride and a three house tour package. We were able to choose from eight homes. This in addition to exquisite accommodations and mouth watering breakfast dishes made our stay in Natchez a trip we will not soon forget. Thank you Byron and Christine. Russ and Pam


Highly Recommended

5 on May 14, 2010

Our friends, Ken and Cindy recommened the Bisland. This was my husband's first time to stay at a B&B so I was hoping it would be a great experience, and it was. We both enjoyed our stay. It felt like home. I will remember this stay for the rest of my life. Christine make a lovely breakfast and the fresh cookies added a special touch. Loved what Christine and Byron have done with the home. Melissa and Michael Doyle, New Orleans, LA.


Step back in time

5 on May 07, 2010

It was a great place to stay. We enjoyed ourselves and the breakfast was delightful. Bryon and Christine made you fell at home and were fun to visit with. Would stay there again.


Fantastic stay in Natchez

5 on April 28, 2010

My husband and I recently visited Natchez, Mississippi, and stayed at Bisland House. We were welcomed warmly by Chris and Byron, who showed us our room, the living room where we could relax and read if we liked, and the dining room, where they had prepared snacks for us and had sodas and water available all the time in a little refrigerator. We came in on the last day of the Natchez Spring Pilgrimage, and Chris offered us her pass to see the antebellum homes open for tours that afternoon. We saw two homes, and the next day we toured two of the mansions that are open year-round. It was great to see a mix of private and public homes. We especially enjoyed our tour of Dunleith because our guide, David, gave us two hours of history, personal recollections and great anecdotes. The rooms at Bisland House are beautifully decorated, and it was lovely to relax in the living room and on the spacious front porch. Our bed was very comfortable, and we controlled our own heat and/or air conditioning. Chris sat with us both mornings after cooking a delicious breakfast that started with a bowl of fresh fruit. She was very helpful with ideas for places to go and directions to get there. Bisland House is close enough to the center of town that we could walk to restaurants and bars. A wonderful visit to Natchez. We would definitely stay with Chris and Byron at Bisland House if we visited again.


Don't pass this one by!

5 on April 24, 2010

Our recent 2 nights at the Bisland House are among the highlights of our trip to Louisiana and Mississippi. The home and rooms are comfortable, gracious in size, tastefully decorated with period pieces, and spotless in upkeep. We enjoyed our morning visits with the innkeeper immensely.


Exceptional B&B

4.6 on April 18, 2010

This was the best b&b experience I've ever had. Beautiful house, great hostess and the breakfast was the best! The hostess exceeded all our expectations, took very good care of our every need. Would recommend to anyone visiting Natchez to stay here.


We loved staying at Bisland House

5 on April 12, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at Bisland and loved it. The home was cozy and warm, attractive, quiet, clean, and the food very good. The hostess was friendly and had everything that we needed to make us feel welcome and at home. We would stay here again should we go back to Natchez to visit. Karen & Fred


Family Get-Together-At-Natchez

4.8 on March 28, 2010

Four family members covering three generations met in Natchez, MS during Spring Pilgrimage to see the houses on tour and to "reconnect" with our ancestors who lived here from 1816-1962. This B&B was outstanding as to location, within walking distance of attractions, with super service by both Christine and Byron. Wonderful place for children--we had a 7 year old--as they have grandchildren and accommodate kids really well. All four of us really enjoyed out stay.


Historical Reprieve

5 on March 21, 2010

Bisland House provides the antebellum ambiance in a beautifully renovated home. This B & B provides wonderful amenities at a cost that competes with the motels surrounding the historical downtown.


It's like being at Home

5 on March 16, 2010

It was a wonderful weekend. We were welcomed and immediately made to feel as if it were our own home. Breakfasts was excellent and worthy of a 4 star rating. Christine and Byron went above and beyond to ensure my wife and I were comfortable and had all that we may have needed. I hope to see yall again soon.


Excellence for a very resonable Price

5 on February 22, 2010

My wife and I have had the opportunity to stay in many bed and breakfast's over the years and we were extremely satisfied with the stay we had this weekend at Bisland House. The owner operator was very accomodating to us and the other guest. No need or request was not addressed during our stay. We will be back when we have the opportunity.


Wonderful honeymoon!!

5 on February 19, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at Bisland B&B. We were warmly welcomed and immediately felt at home. The breakfasts were excellent, the room was clean and comfortable. We definitely want to return to Natchez and stay at Bisland.


1st Anniversary at B&B

5 on February 15, 2010

This was our first bed and breakfast stay. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked through the door. Our dinner reservations were made, carriage rides was arranged and picked us up in front of the house, and an onsite couples’ massage was reserved and enjoyed in the privacy of our room. The home cooked breakfasts were divine and the room/house was quiet and cozy. We couldn’t have asked for a better stay. We definitely are planning a return visit. The house was in walking distance to Main Street, which has shopping, tours, and restaurants.


Perfect place to stay

5 on December 07, 2009

Absolutely loved staying at the Bisland House.This home is beautiful. Byron & Chritine have done an outstanding job bringing this home back to it's origional beauty. Byron & Christine were the perfect hosts, we felt as though we were staying with family. Breakfast was delicious. Chris & Brenda ~ Mobile, AL


Wedding Weekend

5 on November 10, 2009

My husband and I got married May 16, 2009, We had our rehearsal at the Bisland house and I also stayed that night with my girls, Christine and Byron made it the most wonderful rehearsal and wedding day. I also had pictures taken of my bridal party and father at the house and they turned out beautiful!! I would definetly recommend the Bisland House for a nice weekend stay or for a bride and her girls to stay the night before the wedding! It was wonderful! Thank ya'll again :)


Honeymoon Stay

5 on November 03, 2009

We stayed at the Bisland on our honeymoon which happen to be on Halloween. The house was decorated so nice. We had such a wonderful time at the Bisland. When we arrived, Christine greeted us at the door, showed us our room, went over the details of the reservations she made for us at the Magnolia Grill to watch the sunset and then she had a bottle of my favorite red wine with chocolate covered strawberries and apples and she had scheduled a carriage ride to pick us up the following morning. The hospitality was superb. When we arrived in our room, it was outstanding. We stayed in Jessie's Room. It was a beautiful room. We slept very well on the soft sheets and comfortable bed. I felt like I was at home. Then the best part, we woke up the next morning and the MOST AMAZING breakfast. Christine and Byron came to sit with us and chatted with us and made us feel very welcome in their home. I can not say enough wonderful things about our visit and about how awesome CHristine and Byron were. Thank you both for making our night special. I will highly recommend the Bisland to anybody who comes to Natchez. Loved it.


Beautiful,perfect location,great food!

4.6 on October 28, 2009

Bisland House is beautiful,clean and comfortable, and the rates are affordable! If you like old houses this is the place to stay!! The breakfast was outstanding! Thank you Christine for your kindness!


Wonderful getaway!

5 on October 12, 2009

Christine was so hospitable and her breakfast was superb! A couple of blocks to most everything. Highly recommend.


The Best B&B in Natchez!

4.8 on October 09, 2009

The service is very personal. Christine makes sure every guest feels welcome, as it they were in their own home. Conveniently located to historic downtown Natchez. I would definitely stay there again!


A unique experience

4.0 on October 08, 2009

Staying at Bisland House was like staying with friends, in this case brand new ones. Christine and Byron are gracious hosts, the house is lovely and the room was comfortable and inviting. We loved our stay!


The Best!

5 on September 20, 2009

Bisland House is a lovely old home with Southern charm and grace. Our breakfasts were superb, and suggestions of local restaurants were great as well. The home has been lovingly restored, and our accommdations were clean, cozy and quiet. Even the neighbors were friendly! I definitely recommend Bisland House.


Excellent Experience

5 on September 05, 2009

The Bisland house was beautiful, clean, affordable, within walking distance (3 blocks) to shops and restaurants, relaxing, quiet...I could go on. Christine and Byron were wonderful hosts. I was given a glass of champagne when I arrived and had fresh baked cookies waiting for me when I returned from my afternoon of shopping. I actually spent most of my time sitting on the second floor veranda enjoying the breeze. The neighborhood is quiet, and I felt completely safe being in the area alone. I will definitely be back. Thanks C & B! Oh! Make sure you look at the "before" pictures of the house. The work done on the house is amazing.


Bisland House Exceeded All Our Expectations

5 on August 27, 2009

Bisland House exceeded all our expectations. Christine and Byron made our stay very nice. The breakfasts were top of the line. The assistance on what to see and where to eat turned out great. This B&B is impeccably decorated and clean. It is convenient to the down town area where we spent the majority of our time (Mansions, Churches, Restaurants). Suggest you go to the Presbyterian Photo Museum if you like history and old photos. This large collection was faantastic. We enjoyed Jessie's room as it was very tastefully decorated and large with shower. We also enjed the sitting area off the upper hallway over the front porch to sit and relax after walking all day. Thanks to you two for a great stay! Nick and Marylin


Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $135
  • Reviews (205) 4.7
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6013045806
  • Mobile 1-5049137498

Visit Website »

View details

Top