Tux Creek Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

WELL WORTH THE EXPERIENCE

4.2 on March 11, 2014

Located at the end of a dirt road on the outskirts of Biloxi, the charming old farmhouse offered a quiet and dignified option to the frantic and crowded hotels in the casino district. My bedroom was lovely, with an over-sized bathroom that was very well designed and appointed. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was inviting and traditional, the fruit plate very interestingly prepared. Sitting on the porch is accompanied by sounds of roosters and hens. Very clean and well managed.


The backwoods beauty

5 on January 05, 2014

We loved our stay. It surpassed our expectations in every way. Our hosts went out of their way to make our stay special. The food was made to order and was delicious. A wonderful place to spend a peaceful vacation.


Deluxe Hospitality

5 on December 06, 2012

Though a bit off the beaten path, I couldn't have asked for more from my one night stay at the Tux Creek Inn. The room was gorgeous, the breakfast was gigantic and fabulous and there were nice touches in the room, such as homemade soaps, shampoo and conditioner that really made my visit outstanding. I can't recommend a B&B more highly.


True Southern Hospitality

5 on July 01, 2012

Will stay again if we are over in that area! Absolutely loved our stay. It was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was wonderful! It felt like home away from home!


To say our stay was a wonderful respite is an understatement.

5 on April 23, 2012

To say our stay was a wonderful respite is an understatement. We both thoroughly enjoyed the elegant, relaxed atmosphere of your Inn. The accommodations were great, the setting rural and quiet. For city folk hearing the birds, insects and rooster was a wonderful change of pace. On arrival, we enjoyed a warm welcome and check-in was a paperless breeze with the receipt just being e-mailed. On being given a tour of the welcoming home - from the historic altar in the entryway to the chaise lounge in the living room - I spied a two layer Italian cream cake on the kitchen counter. Much to my gustatory delight, I learned the cake was part of the welcoming experience along with soft drinks and coffee available 24 hours a day. I felt oh so pampered:-) Taking a walk down your long drive last night was relaxing and romantic and the stars were majestic - with no city light pollution seeing God's Glory reflected in the heavens was awesome. The bedroom accommodations were comfortable and relaxing. I particularly enjoyed the comfortable bed, brick flooring and delicate china cabinet accent. After a restful and restorative nights sleep falling asleep to the sounds of nature [from the soothing sounds of the nature sampler next to the bed:-)], our morning was lovely. Taking a leisurely walk down to the creek after getting a whiff of breakfast in preparation ("I love the smell of bacon in the morning") was relaxing and fueled our appetites. The white sandy beach on Tux Creek was a beautiful and private substitute for the Gulf beach. Breakfast! WOW!!! An excellent fresh omelet, bacon, sausage, ham, fresh (really) fruit including pineapple, Kiwi fruit and strawberries, fresh coffee and the best blackberry/strawberry/blueberry homemade preserves I've ever tasted on some incredible homemade biscuits! My taste buds are still in heaven. What a lovely experience and respite from a long journey. We look forward to staying again.


Great place to just get away!!

5 on March 30, 2012

Me and my wife were looking for a nice quiet place to spend the weekend and we loved Tux Creek! We stayed in the Jenny LaNelle and we loved the oversized bathtub and the access to the back porch. Donna was very nice and a fantastic cook. She had a desert ready for us each nite, which was a big treat. The landscape is beautiful and we were even provided with fishing poles to fish in their pond. We had a great time and look forward to going back.


Texan's

4.8 on March 19, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay here. Donna and Steve were great. We would recommend staying here! We will be back. PS: They have a beautiful outdoor wedding venue too. Our daughter will be getting married here this summer. (2012)


Southern Hospitality as Advertised

4.2 on January 18, 2012

We two Canadian seniors arrived without reservations one late afternoon in January. The hosts, Donna and Steve were most friendly and helpful. Since we were ther in a slow period, Donna offered to make dinner for us to spare us a search for a restaurant in the dark.Our room was a comfortable size and spotlessly clean, as was our ensuite bathroom. Guests can have a pleasant stroll around the property or relax in the living room or porch. Our breakfast left us feeling full for most of the day..... Biscuits, gravy, sausage, bacon eggs and at my request, as a Northerner, grits. Value for our money. A big yes.


Must Stay

4.0 on January 16, 2012

Beautiful rooms, great food and company. if you are coming to the cost you have to check this bed and breakfast out. it close to anything you would want to see.


Great Location and great southern hospitality

5 on January 06, 2012

Absolutely beautiful B&B, attended a concert in Biloxi at the Hard Rock, and the location is just close enough for all the great activities and attractions of Biloxi, but, just secluded enough for the privacy and intimacy needed in a much needed getaway. I would highly recommend this B&B; Hospitality was beyond my expectations. Great food too!


Tux Creek Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $250
  • Reviews (10) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2283243104
Top