Recent Reviews in Mountainville, New York

Lovely setting and good all around at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Congenial, easy and would stay again anytime I was in the area. Yellow room was cozy. Lodge large and comfy. Wonderful back porch for reading and relaxing in good weather. Best breakfast ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Personalized service and comfortable ambiance at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Our first vacation in the Hudson Valley area. Wonderful accommodations and hospitality. Highly recommend to those who want a friendly environment with first class service. The breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Accomodating Place at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

The place is very nice. It truly reflects the country setting it is in. The innkeeper, Hal, goes out of his way to make things just right. The photos shown are as it REALLY is! The next time I'm in the Cornwall area, which is at least twice a year for 3 to 4 days, I will more than likely stay there again. (Marcel Francisco - NYMA '74)

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

My stay was great. The lodge is in a beautiful converted barn with great views of the rolling mountains. The host was friendly, accommodating, and charming. The food was great. And I slept like a baby.

View more reviews for this inn


Just....the best! at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

The very best, most unique, grand, comfortable second home you could ever ask for! Eight of us for a family reunion, Hal saw to all our needs...which were many, varied and....well... This is the place for meeting other thoughtful people from all walks of life! Rooms were spotless, filled with goodies, beds were comfey, breakfast bountiful and delicious. Hall saw to it tickets were purchased, cars repaired and just everything. Right on top of world class art, great American history and natural history which will make you want to change your major! BRAVO! ( not to mention the cottage! )

View more reviews for this inn


Hudson Valley 2015 at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2015

I chose this B&B because of its proximity to Storm King Art Center, and it was wonderful! Very gracious host, Hal, who had written directions plus verbal advice about all the restaurants and "to do " items in the area. He personalized breakfast requests beautifully, plus an entire shelf and fridge full of snacks. His library had lovely art books, and that porch! Loved sitting there with coffee cup each am.

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful stay and convenient proximity to West Point at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We rented the entire cottage (two rooms and common area) for a long weekend visit to West Point in Oct 2014. The B&B was convenient and the hospitality and friendliness of the owner, Hal, and his staff was heartwarming. We will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Wonderful stay, stunning location! The rooms are wonderful, fully stocked snacks and drinks, Hal and Gay are beautiful hosts! Highly recommend this area for a visit and definitely stay at the Storm King Lodge! and the breakfast was incredible!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at this charming b&b! at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at Hal's place, just five minutes away from the Storm King Arts Center. Hal was accommodating, friendly and made us feel at home in his lodge. We look forward to going back to stay there again! This is a great place to have a relaxing time away from the city for a weekend, or for longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly & pleasant place to stay at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Great place to stay after a wonderful day at Storm King sculpture garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Lovely setting and very homey, in the best sense, lodgings; Hal and Gay very welcoming and informative - we shared many laughs and good conversations.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2014

Great views, clean rooms, and close proximity to Storm King and West Point make this a great place to stay for the weekend. It's minutes away from Storm King Art Center. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and Hal the inkeeper was helpfully armed with restaurant and activity recommendations.

View more reviews for this inn


Storm King Lodge at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2013

I had a lovely weekend staying here. The nearby Storm King sculpture garden was awesome! Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms are clean and relaxing. It is a quick drive to West Point if you are there for West Point events or to see your cadet.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Storm King Lodge B&B. Hal was jovial and helpful! Breakfast each morning was delicious. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. A lovely escape from the city for the weekend. You must see the Storm King Art Center if you make the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely getaway at Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Mountainville (Cornwall), New York)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

This is a beautiful and historic lodge, spacious, sunny and full of history. Our room was spacious, comfortable, the food was delicious and generous. They graciously accommodated my special diet.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Storm King Lodge Bed & Breakfast (4.61)
Top
}