Free $20 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Mount Shasta, California

Perfect Getaway! at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2015

Seriously - I don't need to lie on this update. I was able to take my lab with me to this perfectly beautiful place, they gave me special accomodations and I just go there to visit the mccloud falls and it ended up being the perfect trip. Totally going there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway!! at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2015

I surprised my boyfriend with an overnight getaway and we stayed in the Charles Miller room. It was perfect! Romantic with fireplace and whirlpool spa. The view of Mt. Shasta from the room is spectacular! Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3.4 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Our room was great! They upgraded our room for free! Everything was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful night, with my beautiful wife, in a beautiful place at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

There is nothing like spending a romantic peaceful night in a historic building. Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated. Though it was a bit different not interacting with B&B staff upon our arrival all amenities, including a glowing fire in the lobby woodstove, exceeded our expectations. Breakfast at the quaint White Café was outstanding. The quality was excellent and the portions guarantee no one leaves hungry. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Mountain Inn at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

We stayed in the Founder's Room and our friends in the Arts & Crafts Room & we both absolutely loved our rooms. The rooms were so cozy! The staff was amazing and made us feel right at home. We can't wait to take the kids back up there with us!!

View more reviews for this inn


McCloud at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3.2 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Very interesting place. Restored in a way that still left an old inn feeling but well appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Best ambiance ever! at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2014

The old building has been redone into beautiful rooms all furnished with period antiques that match the room's name. The walls are full of the sense of the history of the town. It is quiet and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in the mountains at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2014

This hotel is located in the beautiful Mt. Shasta area. The accommodations are wonderful, each room is unique and the staff is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE THE PLACE. at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We love our rime at the Mercantile. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The peace and quiet is wonderful as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

The room was spacious, original, and beautiful. The owner was friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Doing it the right way at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2014

As a business consultant I look at places I stay from both a professional view and a customer. I can say from my experiance with businesses of this kind that these folks do it right. From the wonderful communication before we arrived to the intersesting conversation as we checked out. In between we were treated to a quiet clean wonderfully decorated room. The hotel it self is spotless and attention to detail from the owners very obvious. The mechintile is a treat to browse and the mixture of product that makes it impossible not to find something you would like to own. The owners are caring and involved, and have a way of making you feel like you are part of the family. The 10 minute drive from I-5 is more than worth it for the opportunity to stay here as opposed to any place I've stayed in Shasta or Dunsmuir. Breakfast is home cooked in presentation, and you get huge servings. This is the only place I will stay while making the trek from Oregon to Palo Alto to take our son back to collage and infact my wife and I will might even make the trek to McCloud just to enjoy the ambiance of the McCloud Merchentile inn because these folks really do it right.

View more reviews for this inn


A stop over in McCloud at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

We were on our way back home and stopped to visit a long time friend. Even though it was a very busy weekend for the Inn, the owners made us welcome. Always have a nice time there, we'll surely come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth going off the beaten path at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Such a charming, unique place to stay. Room was beautiful and owner was so friendly and accommodating. Love the shops and café below rooms. Wish we lived closer so we could visit more often!

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievably gorgeous at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Upgraded to an amazing room, as it was we were looking forward to our original room, but it was stunning. It got a wow as we opened the door. Incredible value for money, beautifully styled and a trip back in time. If ever we were back to the US and on this side, we would make a detour to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time with modern amenities at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We stayed in the Charles Miller room with a wonderful view of Mt. Shasta. The room itself was spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated with period details. There was a large jetted tub which we did not use and a walk in shower. The bathroom also had dual sinks. Our only complaint was that the shower head was a hand held shower and didn't seem to fit in its holder correctly...the shower head either drooped down or shot water over the top of the curtain. This was a very minor issue for us. The common area down the hall was also a beautiful place to rest and read, or surf the internet with your own laptop. The room also had great air conditioning, which we really appreciated because the temperature was in the 90's during our visit. There was also what looked like an electric (?) wood burning stove which I assumed would be used for heat in the winter. Included in our stay was a 20.00 dollar credit for breakfast at the cafe downstairs. The food there was delicious. If you're in the McCloud/Shasta area, this hotel is a gem and we would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Surprise in McCloud at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We loved the beautiful room we stayed in - especially after four days of roughing it in the wilderness. Thank you for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2014

The room and service were great but expensive for the area

View more reviews for this inn


Just Delightful! at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. I went for a quilting retreat and my daughter decided to join me. We visited in the summer. While I quilted away, she found places to hike and kayak, a museum to visit, and a lavender farm about an hour away, The hotel is quaint. Each room is different. Ours had a soaking tub and I took full advantage. The attached restaurant and cafe are only open for breakfast and lunch but we also found great food in nearby towns. I am definitely coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hotel at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Mercantile Hotel is an outstanding facility in the heart of McCloud, CA, one of the most serene places on earth!

View more reviews for this inn


A little Gem! at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

What a beautiful, thoughtfully decorated, vintage inspired gem nestled at the base of Mt. Shasta! Stayed here on our way up to Bend, and on our way back down, and could not have been more satisfied with the service, cleanliness, and kindness of the family that owns the Mercantile. We had our 10 month old baby boy with us, and they thoughtfully put a portable crib in the room upon our arrival, and let us check out late as we were waiting for family members to meet up with us. Each room comes with complimentary homemade soap, and features a beautiful clawfoot tub. Loved it here, and the food at the cafe next door was delicious! Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing room - "Founders Room" at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

The hotel is amazing. Loved our room, was quiet and clean. The only service complaint that I have was staff trying to clean our room at 4pm the second day of our stay (could have done a walk through earlier in the day instead of in the evening to straighten up since we were staying another night). Dining was great, but shops downstairs open at 8am. - not an entirely bad thing but in a limited dining service area it would be nice to have the restaurant or coffee shop open a little earlier. All staff was fantastic through our stay and would definitely go back again anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


food choices at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Enjoyed the area and know that your town is very small, but it would have been better for us if the 2 restaurants would have stayed open later.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find. at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice and have loved the experience both times. Delightful rooms that will please anyone who appreciates beautiful and comfortable settings and creative, soothing décor. The hosts are kind, helpful, and generous. The mercantile is charming and has some great shopping finds. The corner cafe has great, affordable offerings. We just wish it stayed open later than mid-afternoon. I am looking forward to the next time we might be able to steal away to this charming small town and to the Mercantile for a bit of rest and renewal.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable Bed and Breakfast! at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Room was the perfect size for our family and the staff was great! We were very unprepared for the wedding we were attending and the staff ran around helping us find what we needed, including thread and a needle when my son's button popped off his vest! Not to mention the great breakfast that was served the following morning!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun weekend at the Mercantile at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a nice weekend in McCloud. The Mushroom festival was going on at the same time and provided a festive atmosphere for our visit. The room was very nice and it was great to have coffee service right outside our door. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. We will return. The only downside is breakfast is served in the restaurant below the hotel and they get very busy right at opening so arrive a few minutes early if you want to be in the first seating especially on Saturday.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Stay at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Outstanding accommodation by Kevin when I advised that we might be arriving late!

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed for the McCloud annual flea market at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We went to McCloud for the annual flea market in June and stayed at the McCloud Mercantile Inn which is situated right on the main street of town. All we had to do was step out the door and we were at the flea market. We were given a very generous credit towards a delicious breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. The room was very comfortable and clean. The Inn itself was very clean and quiet. The people were very accommodating. We will definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Probably the best place to stay in the area! at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 29, 2014

We stayed in the Railroad Room and loved it. We are a family of 3. The room was tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. The soaker tub in the bathroom was just what my body needed after a day of hiking and sightseeing. We snuck a peek at a couple of other rooms and thought they were both charming and thoughtfully decorated as well. Attached to the building are gift shops, a candy shop, a cafe and diner. Reception can be found in the gift shop. We would recommend a stay here 100%. The only draw back of East facing rooms is that there are no black out shades and therefore the room gets bright with the morning sun. p.s. There are TVs in the room, in carse you are wondering, but no hair dryers.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent rooms at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2014

We had 1 night unfortunately having booked by phone from Australia. Then we had to twice change the date--this was handled kindly and without fuss. We had an upgraded room, one of the best we've ever stayed in. Dinner is not served at the coffee shop below, but our host made a reservation for us at McLoud Hotel, 100 yards away,, and the food here was excellent, cheap for its quality, and with local wines featuring on a good wine list. All in all, McLoud offers a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Every thing was wonderful in McCloud

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}