Recent Reviews in Mount Pleasant, Michigan

Lovely hosts at Sweetfern Inn (Clare, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Barb and Bill were so helpful and accommodating, offering recommendations about dining, biking, and offering a lift if needed (because of bikes). Quiet, rural setting. Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great owner at Ginkgo Tree Inn (Mt. Pleasant, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

If you're looking for a cozy place to stay with great hospitality and a nice owner come here. I like staying here because I know I will always get some sort of unexpected delight, whether it's a care package or something else Jean will conjure up.

View more reviews for this inn


Tea party at Ginkgo Tree Inn (Mt. Pleasant, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

Today we had my sister bridal shower / tea party here. Mrs Prout and her staff did amazing job. The food and tea was fabulous. She even went out of her way to make the kids had a great time at the tea party. I would recommend any party with The Ginkgo Tree Inn. They will take care or you.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Ginkgo Tree Inn (Mt. Pleasant, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

The B&B is a beautifully restored older home. The owner Jean was extremely friendly and a wealth of knowledge. She prepared amazing breakfasts! Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Country Chalet & Edelweiss House (Mount Pleasant, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

What an amazing experience. So glad we chose this location. Carolyn and Ron are wonderful, the room was comfortable, and the food was delicious. It's like visiting with old friends.

View more reviews for this inn


so much fun at Ginkgo Tree Inn (Mt. Pleasant, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the golden oak room. It was gorgeous. They had bikes for us to use . We rode through nearby trails by the river. We walked in town. So much to do. Food was excellent. Can't wait to back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and Peaceful! at Ginkgo Tree Inn (Mt. Pleasant, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2013

Very beautiful home, the food and service was fabulous! We'll be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great, great find! at Ginkgo Tree Inn (Mt. Pleasant, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2012

My cousin and I recently stayed at this wonderful, wonderful B&B. Jean and her entire staff made us feel like we were family rather than guests from the moment we entered the beautiful front door. We were greated with a glass of wine and a smile which set the tone for our entire stay. We had the most delicious breakfast every morning and incredible dinner in the evening. We ate outside (when the weather permitted), sat and drank wine on the front porch and really relaxed! I am looking forward to returning to this great find in October! Brendajoy Finley, Red Bank, New Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Ginkgo Tree Inn (Mt. Pleasant, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2012

We had an enjoyable dinner and night at the Gingko Tree recently. The location is perfect for downtown Mt. Pleasant and Island Park. McKenzie is a great innkeeper--she takes her job VERY seriously and was constantly but discretely concerned to make our stay the best possible. Our room was charming and well outfitted. Dinner was delicious but because of a large number of guests the service was very slow--they need to work on that. Also, the bartender was not well trained. But it is a quite new place, and these things will get fixed. I would highly recommend staying at the Gingko Tree!

View more reviews for this inn


The Ginkgo Tree Inn at Ginkgo Tree Inn (Mt. Pleasant, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2012

Excellent accommodations & customer service with gourmet food, highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Outstanding Outstanding! at Ginkgo Tree Inn (Mt. Pleasant, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Ginkgo Tree Inn - we knew we had chosen the right place! Upon arrival we were greeted with chef prepared h'or deurves and delicious wine! We then decided to make a reservation for dinner in the bistro on the main level and boy, was that a WONDERFUL decision! When we headed up to our rooms for bed we were greeted with our beds turned down and some nice chocolates on our pillows! I think they had the state of Michigan printed on them (what a cool touch!). The innkeeper McKenzie took care of us from the time we arrived until the time of our departure, even waking up at 4:30 in the morning to make sure that coffee was prepared and ready for when my husband would awake at 5! Talk about dedication and service. We will definetly be back, and LOVE the Ginkgo! Thank you Jean for this wonderful addition to Mount Pleasant, what a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}