Recent Reviews in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

2nd Time - JUST AS AMAZING at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We love Rocky Acre. My girls always find someone to play with, love feeding the animals and just have a great time. The rooms are amazingly clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast is AMAZZZING. These are good and kind people and I love their daily recommendations of things to do, along with the relaxing vibe of this fun, family-friendly farm. Cannot wait to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


a fantastic getaway at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

All staff especially Holly, Laura and Jason were much more than great, they have found their calling and instantly make you feel like a part of their family. The rooms are immaculate and the country breakfast was fantastic. The farm experience was fun for the grand daughters and just as much fun for the grandparents. We loved everything about Rocky Acre and will return with more of the grand kids. Thank you for a great time. John, Peg, Alex and Sara

View more reviews for this inn


Family atomsphere B & B at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on April 17, 2016

I have been taking my children here for a least 18 years. The rooms are so clean and comfortable. The owners and staff are friendly and warm. Wouldn't stay any place else when coming to Lancaster. My children love it here as well as I and my husband. We brought a family with us this last time and they absolutely loved it. I know I will always return here at least once a year and they want to come as well. Love the place and the people!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Acre Farm was great! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

We enjoyed every minute. The farm had something wonderful for all the ages. We loved using the kayaks and the golf cart especially. The other guests were also friendly and welcoming. I only wished we had stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time on the farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We enjoyed a nice two days at Ricky Acre Farm B&B. My kids really loved the activities. Our room was clean and cozy, it had a sleeping loft which my 5 year old thought was really cool. Would like to visit again in warmer weather. The hayride took us on a beautiful tour which included two covered bridges. The cows seemed content and all the animals were friendly. The breakfast is AMAZING!!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Acre is the BEST!!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2016

We've been coming to Rocky Acre for eleven years and still love it as much now as we did the first time. My youngest daughter is 13 now and she still insists on getting up with the sun to feed the calves and cries when it is time to leave. We love everything about this place - from the to-die-for breakfasts, to the wonder of seeing a newborn calf being born and then feeding it a bottle for the first time, to the owners who treat you like family - Rocky Acre Farm really is a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice visit at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Everything was excellent except the fact that we came home sick

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at a place perfect for kids! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

5 stars hardly seem like enough for this place. It was fabulous! Our two kids (8 & 13) both had a great time and want to go back. The room we had was excellent, clean and comfortable. The hosts were gracious and welcoming and the breakfast was just perfect. Highly recommended for families!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for family at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

My kids love coming here year after year.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved staying on a farm! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

I visited rocky acres over spring break with my sister and two 4 year olds. We had so much fun doing all the activities on the farm from feeding calves, milking cows, collecting eggs, to horseback rides and an outstanding breakfast. The kids had a blast. So much to do but time to relax and takes in the beautiful farm. We are all already talking about a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Sharing Easter on the Farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

This was a first time for us, most people we met are returning customers. We were delighted with the atmosphere, people and most of all; the animals !

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Relaxed environment, lots of fun stuff for kids

View more reviews for this inn


5 star stay! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

I felt so relaxed, and my daughter was getting married! Nancy, the innkeeper, took care of absolutely everything! It was such a lovely venue, the photos do NOT do it justice! I wish I could describe better, the feeling of being pampered, in such a lovely place!! I questioned my daughter's choice, almost 2 hrs from Philadelphia, but it was so worth the trip! The drive was just lovely, enjoyable, as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day Stay at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Nancy was such a gracious host. She made us feel welcomed right off the bat. We'll return to The Olde Square Inn someday and highly recommend others choosing it for their stay when in Mt. Joy.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

Our stay was outstanding, the breakfast was one of the best we ever had. The staff was very friendly and help-full. I would definitely recommend The Olde Square Inn to all my friends and relatives. Thanks again Bob and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


Carriage House at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Everything was perfect. We have stayed here in the past and always loved it. This time was especially good due to the new owner's over-the-top friendliness and welcoming demeanor. Breakfast was excellent!! We will be returning as often as possible in the future. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nancy's Serenity at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2016

1st B&B ever and what a wonderful experience! Warm & welcoming! Nancy and her staff created an awesome 1st time experience we won't soon forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Square Inn at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Excellent service! Food was beyond amazing. Rooms were nice. Our room just happened to be above the kitchen so it was a little noisy in the morning. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Square Inn at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

An Excellent experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

My fiancee and I truly loved our stay at Old Square Inn. The host was very lovely and we felt so welcomed. The rooms were very cozy and relaxing. I definitely refer my family and friends to stay here. I hope to be able to come again and stay soon. Breakfast was delicious too.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for a finer experience at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 06, 2016

Perfect experience for my family. Perfect location, size and feel. Feels like home from the moment you step in. Many things for kids to do and see. Their favorite was all the stray cats jumping on their laps by the front porch. Being a working farm we got to get eggs from the hen house, ride a pony, feed the goats and see the cows. We also enjoyed the hayride through the covered bridge and the "train cars" pulled by a 4-wheeler. Also have a golf cart, basketball hoop, bikes to use and water activities.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

We had the Third floor suite, and WOW what a spacious room. Beds even had warmers and when we got home, ordered the same model for our bed. Nancy was awesome, made you feel like her family. Tried to replicate her delicious snicker-doodle cookies but failed. They were very good, just not as fluffy as hers. I would definitely recommend staying here, as next time we visit the Lancaster area, we will stay with Nancy.. Thank You Nancy for a great weekend!!! Bryan & Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}