Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

The best bed and breakfast ever!!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

I returned this past weekend to Rocky Acre after my last visit 10 years ago. the only thing that changed is that I forgot how awesome a place this is!! My wife and I stayed in the Efficiency room with our 2 year old son. we had a great time and my wife stated we will be returning on a yearly basis. My wife has a food allergy and the breakfast was catered to her allergies. the farm setting of rocky acre is a great environment for adults and children. thank you to the benner's for opening their home and farm to us!!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at Rocky Acre Farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Galen and Eileen Benner could not be more gracious hosts! We chose to stay in the Founder's Suite, but you can't really go wrong with any of the rooms at Rocky Acre. They are all meticulously kept as well as comfortable and affordable. My family has been coming to the farm since my three children were little (4, 3 and 2 years old). Now they are teenagers, they still beg us to go back to visit, year after year. There is always something new to discover or do- whether it's bottle feeding a baby calf or playing air hockey in the game room, there is truly something for everyone. And the breakfast by the way- can't be beat. Delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Acre- Great Family Place! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Wonderful, clean and welcoming bed and breakfast...Very kid friendly and lots to do!

View more reviews for this inn


great family get away at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Very family oriented b&b...family runs business and treats guests as family... fun for young children

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Peaceful and Friendly at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Once again, we experienced an outstanding three days at our favorite B&B. Nothing beats the Benner Breakfast, and the warm and friendly atmosphere of Rocky Acre. The farm offers plenty of activities for families, and plenty of peace and quiet for the traveler seeking a get away from everyday activities. Every guest is made to feel welcome. The farm setting is truly unique and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best farm stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Amazing farm, amazing family. Kids loved it. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, relaxing getaway! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We just got back from our first stay at Rocky Acre and it did not disappoint!! Galen, Eileen, and their family and staff were incredible. The premise was immaculately kept, rooms were updated, extremely clean, and inviting, and the food was amazing. Our kids had a blast with the kittens and all of the tractor rides, pony rides, and other activities they had planned for the day. The only problem was that we weren't ready to leave! We will definitely return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven's Farm!!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Great place for some family quality time, it is great to relax and to learn about the great farming outdoors. Unforgettable experience.....Kids will love it!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Antebellum room. It was a great choice, but from what we could tell, all of the rooms are wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, be sure not to miss it! Overall, a great experience - we highly recommend this B&B if you are in the Mount Joy area. Be sure to check out Bube's Brewery - our reason for visiting. We also learned that we should have checked out Zuckfoltzfus Brewery also right in town, sorry we missed it - next time! Thanks Georgie for a wonderful stay at your lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend with 2 school-aged kids at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Our family loved every minute, especially the very kind farmer who had a blast taking us on hay rides.

View more reviews for this inn


Bridal Bliss at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

We rented four rooms for our daughter's bridal party and it was a wonderful experience for all of us. The rooms were beautiful with very tasteful decor and the breakfast was made fresh, delicious, and was worked into our morning wedding schedule. The bride slept amazingly sound in her Elizabeth Anne bed!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky acre bed and breakfast at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at rocky acre. Our children had a wonderful time and were sad that we had to leave. The food was delicious and the accommodations outstanding! We enjoyed our time away from the crazy hectic lives we lead.... No phones, no TVs!!!!! I would highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


5th year going to Roaky Acre Farm B&B at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We have been going to Rocky Acre Farm B&B since our son was 2. He is now 7 and still loves it! The Benners make you feel like one of the family. They are special people, and it has been a privilege to spend time in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent for a weekend on a farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

My kids, as well as my husband and I had an absolute blast. They played with the kittens and fed the baby cows. Had a great time on the hay rides as well as tractor rides. The Brenner Family were wonderful hosts and their breakfast was fantastic. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Rocky acres was a wonderful experience! We are farmers from Georgia and had a blast experiencing 'farm life' on a Pennsylvania dairy farm! The breakfasts were unbelievable and hospitality even better!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We love this place! We are a family of 7. There was something for everyone. Our little ones played with kittens, collected eggs, fed the bull calves. Our other kids milked cows, fed the goats, drove the golf cart, and played in the game room. The breakfast was delicious, the staff was great! We stayed in the apartment, the oldest part of the farm. The rooms were great (we loved the feel in the living room). We would def stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

The room and seevice was outstanding as well but I couldnt Get the buttom to add the last star!

View more reviews for this inn


Farm Stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2014

My family (2 x adults & 2 kids (10 and 8)) stayed and had a really great time. We had the efficiency room, which while was at the top of 2 narrow flights of stairs, was great. Large clean room, queen + 2 x singles + spa like ensuite. Great local recommendation for dinner. Breakfast was awesome. couldn't eat anymore. After breakfast the owner gave free rides on ponies, hay rides, ATV rides, etc. to show off his farm. I could not have asked for more. Strongly recommend for anyone with kids! We'll be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Farm Life at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

The hosts and staff were excellent !

View more reviews for this inn


Great farm gateway ! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2014

This was a first time in a farm and in a b&b. The experience was great, we made a lot of friends. The innkeepers are very nice people whom try to accommodate everyone. They really cater to the kids. Breakfast was really good and plenty. We loved it and we will comeback next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Time at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Room was beautiful, food was unbelievable and the owners and staff were awesome. Will be booking again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Truly enjoyed our longer labor day weekend stay at the Rocky Acre Farm B&B. Our top picks were the activities offered for the kids and the entire family, i.e. pony and barrel and hey tractor rides. My daughter has spent most of her time playing with kittens, loved the kids playhouse and game room. great breakfast, clean rooms and caring staff. great location to explore the area, however you could also just spend the entire stay at the B&B too!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Acre is awesome at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

The breakfasts are amazing. Wonderful food. Animals all around. It's a great place for kids and adults.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for kids! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Nice family atmosphere with many activities for kids and close to area attractions as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time for all at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

All in our visiting group 4 children and 3 adults had a wonderful time. The children enjoyed all the activities starting at 6:00 am and commencing with games in the family room (all without TV or iPods......hooray!!!!! Needless to say everyone slept well. The accommodations and breakfasts were outstanding. We're ready for a return trip next year..

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at a Bed & Breakfast at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2014

I wanted to take our two kids (8 & 10) to a farm to experience something different than our typical beach trips we take. When I was about 10 I spent two weeks on my Uncles farm and those great memories are still with me nearly 35 years later. This place came highly recommended by a friend and the reviews were fantastic. The room was great. It was modern inside, yet had the charm of a century ago. We stayed for two days and we planned to stay on the farm the whole time (except for dinner). Our kids enjoy getting the eggs from the hen house and they even milked the cows. I was hoping they would have enjoyed the farms animals a little more, but the kitttens stole the show. The golf cart they have there for guests use was also a big hit with my son. The reviews of the breakfast set the bar extremely high, but although I enjoyed the breakfast, I was not blown away. Don't get me wrong, breakfast is very good there, but I did not get the same experience as the other guests who left reviews. Because we spent all the time at the Farm, a major factory in how much fun the kids will have is the other guests that are there. When we arrived, most of the kids were older (about 7 years old to teens) which was great for our family. The kids and adults have alot of fun playing basketball, etc. When we were leaving, there were infants/todlers. Babies crying is not what you want to hear on vacation (especially at a bed & breakfast where you are all so close) plus not many kids for my kids to play with. They have a great (FREE) game room with plenty to to do in the evening or when raining. They have air hockey, pool, ping pong, skeeball and shuffle board...all free. Our family had a wonderful time and plan to go back. As long as there are other kids close to my kids age, they will have a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing Like It! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

This is a place you'll go back to year after year. We do. Just relax on a working farm, take in the sights or visit HersheyPark. There's no lack of either relaxation or things to do. You'll be treated like visiting friends and family. But, don't delay, they sell out a year in advance.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to experience. at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

I loved this time at the farm. The first day my daughter was not so excited but after that she simply loved the stay. It is a place which helps you de-stress. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}