Get a free $50 Restaurant.com gift card with a $100+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

what a great time at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

All I can say can't wait to visit again really loved it

View more reviews for this inn


We really really loved it!!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 45th anniversary there. It is perfect for couples with or without children. It is a working farm with a lot of animals including cows, goats, cats (lots of kittens), calfs, etc. There is a tractor-train for kids and a great tractor pulled hayride through the backcountry farms. If you like a laid back farm atmosphere, this is the place to be. The other guest's children (ages about 4 to 14) really seemed to enjoy the farm. The host family (not just innkeepers but FAMILY) were wonderful also. This is a farm that is going to celebrate its' 100th anniversary of being in the same family. I would recommend this B&B to anyone that wants to go to a really really good place. I look forward to going back again next year!! Steve & Lorene D

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at Rocky Acres at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Great breakfast and farm activities. Friendly owners. Good value for the money. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a low-key family vacation at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Rocky Acre Farm for 2 nights in mid-June 2014. We found ourselves staying with many repeat guests at this charming B&B, and we could see why. It is terrific for families with children. Aside from the fact that it is a working dairy farm with lots of milk cows and calves, they have chickens, goats, a sheep, a pony, and kittens. Our party consisted of 3 generations (including a senior citizen and a 3-year-old), and we all were drawn in by the ease and idyll of Rocky Acre. The animals are so accustomed to being handled that they're tame and friendly. My preschooler loved feeding the chickens, gathering eggs, and feeding the goats and sheep. The breakfast is incredible-- eggs, bacon or ham, waffles or French toast, fruit, coffee, juice and more. Our whole family enjoyed the farm activities, including pony rides, a "tractor train" ride, and a hayride that stopped at an Amish farm. The Rocky Acre activities lasted until about 11am, after which we took day trips to Dutch Wonderland, the Strasburg Railroad, and Turkey Hill ice cream factory. Our room was immaculately clean and quiet. We stayed in the Efficiency, and slept peacefully with plenty of hot water, a refrigerator for our personal use, and no noise from other guests. We hope to return next year for another fun stay at Rocky Acre. We do not have a farm like this in our extended family anymore, so being able to go to Rocky Acre and give my child an experience in rural life is the next best thing.

View more reviews for this inn


The real deal! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

We witnessed a calf being born. We gathered eggs. We went on a hayride. Our grandkids learned to love animals. (were terrified before this visit!) We had a beautiful delicious bountiful breakfast preceeded by a heartfelt prayer;

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

We enjoyed seeing the farm animals and feeding the baby cows! Would recommend highly! Also enjoyed the family game room with shuffle board & other activities.

View more reviews for this inn


charming and comfortable at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

The Old Square Inn is a lovely old home that has been updated with all modern conveniences. The period furnishings are interesting and beautiful, but it has a homey comfort, its not a museum. Breakfast was very tasty, served on the side porch, looking out to the garden. Location is great for touring the Lancaster area, but Mount Joy is a nicely walkable and quiet town with shops and restaurants nearby, to escape the bustle of the more touristy towns. Our 3 day stay was very enjoyable and I recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've visited at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

Following the best breakfasts, the activities for our Grand Kids each morning were great. They quickly made friends with other children staying there. Enjoyable was the egg collections from the chicken coop and the attempts to milk a cow. It was a fabulous change of pace - peaceful and quiet and the B&B was not far from attending nearby local events and sights.

View more reviews for this inn


Kids had a BALL!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Yummy breakfast,great hosts,kids LOVE IT

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting since 1986 at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

We discovered Rocky Acres in 1986, and have been recommending it to family and friends since then. Mr and Mrs Benner should be on your "must meet" list!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2014

Two nights in this very nice BB. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful May weekend in Mt Joy at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed two nights at the Olde Square Inn this past weekend. It is a beautiful and meticulously cared for property in the quiet town of Mount Joy PA. We were just about 15 minutes from each of our destinations in Hershey, Lancaster and about 20 to York. We found the Elizabeth Anne room to be just as described with a lovely view of the pool and grounds. Breakfast was nicely portioned and presented. I suppose that some of us men feel a little daunted by the gentility of a B&B - no reason for that here - It is comfortable and attractive without being "fru-fru". Our hosts were generous with help and advice without being imposing. We were able to walk to several of the recommended restaurants for dinner. My 4 in the value rating is a nod to the fact that you can choose to stay less expensively - but I doubt that any facillity can match the Olde Square for comfort, ease and hospitality at anything near its price. We will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


best family vacation. at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2014

This is a great place for a family trip. You can spend your whole day at the farm there is so much to see and do. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


What a pearl! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2014

We had the wonderful pleasure of staying at the Olde Square Inn recently. We were in Mount Joy for a wedding. There are so many wonderful things to say about the Inn. First, the location is fantastic. Right out the front door is the quaint Main Street and walking distance are yummy restaurants, coffee shops and stores. Next, the Inn is lovely, well appointed and very clean. Every space is well utilized and the décor is interesting and inviting. My husband commented how he felt very comfortable and relaxed, unlike some other B&B where you worried you shouldn’t be too comfortable. Of most importance was Georgie, the innkeeper. Georgie loves being an innkeeper and takes great care of her guests. She has wealth of information on the area, things to do and see. She’s eager to meet any request. You really do feel so welcomed and appreciated by her and her staff. The Olde Square Inn will be our first choice when we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Down on the Farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2014

Innkeepers very helpful in directing us to their location and getting us settled in. All involved very personable, friendly and accommodating throughout our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast for kids at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

We have come back to this B&B for several years. Nobody walks away hungry from breakfast. The rooms are clean and well decorated. But most of all, there are so many activities for the children - cart ride, hay ride, bikes, basketball court, pony ride, golf cart that the family can use, livestock for all to enjoy, a new game room with ping pong, pool table, ski ball, shuffleboard, and air hockey, and a little house for the kittens. Your kids will not want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


We Can't Wait to Go Back! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Rocky Acres. My two girls (4 and 6) were asking when we could come back even before lunchtime the first day we were there. Before arriving, I had searched the local area on the internet to see what we might go out and do during the daytime, but we never even left (aside from running to the grocery store in town to pick up a picnic lunch). There were so many things available for us to do on our own time, as we wanted to. We paddled the boat together in the stream, made a fire in the fire pit to roast marshmallows in the evening, fed the goats & calves, collected eggs, played on the swings, took part in the milking - everything. And the Benner family did so many personal things that made our visit special just by being who they are. Farmer Galen could not have been more generous with his attention to the kids -- with pony rides & hay rides, and even card tricks at breakfast. I understand there's even a game room for evenings and rainy days, but we never even saw it! We really want to go back soon. If you're interested in this kind of thing at all, we highly recommend Rocky Acres for a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time on the Farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

We had a wonderful time on the farm. Perfect location for Lancaster and Hershey fun. We stayed with a 2 1/2 year old and and 8 mo old and they both loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


An unforgettable experience at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

This was our second visit to Rocky Acre and it was just as wonderful as we remembered it. The Benners, including their children and grandchildren, are so welcoming, warm, and friendly and go out of their way to make everyone feel at home. The farm house and surrounding area are absolutely gorgeous and the kids had a blast. We can't wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2014

This is not a BnB for those who want to be pampered, but you can be comfortable and feel at home here. Nice experience for city slickers. Sort of an eye-opener about the happenings in the dairy business, too. You can be as involved in the activities as you'd like. Game room, animals galore, a breakfast that can't be beat! Loved meeting our hosts and the other guests. The kids have already talked of returning for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Family Getaway - A Real Treat! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

Rocky Acre B & B is a fun experience for the whole family...especially for kids who love animals. Located in a beautiful setting, the working farm has a variety of animals and chores to be done in which you can participate. You can collect eggs from the henhouse, feed the sheep or new calves a bottle, watch the cows being milked, or ride a pony! Rooms are very clean and breakfast is delicious! It was our first time, but we met many families who had been coming for years! A fun few days for us! Many people stay for the whole week!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun and Relaxing at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 07, 2014

Enjoyed the friendly welcome and hospitality, even though arriving late. Fun meeting and enjoying the other guests at breakfast. Very clean. Lot's to do and yet quite relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Time! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

My children (11 & 8) had a great time! Very kid oriented. The staff was amazing. Food was wonderful. My son has a gluten intolerance and they made him gluten free food. I couldn't have asked for more. Great location as well. We were very impressed by how clean it was. Plenty to do which made it hard to leave and site see. :) I definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful farm stay! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2014

We stayed at Rocky Acre just for one night after attending a show at Sight and Sound Theatre. It was wonderfully relaxing even for the one night and our family had so much fun. Our 9 year old dubbed it the "best bed and breakfast ever!" From the moment we arrived and Nancy helped with our bags and offered for us to eat the pizza we had brought with us at the kitchen table, to the well stocked game room, to the wonderful breakfast and fellowship with other guests in the morning - everything was great. Our farm activities included, collecting eggs, feeding the calves in the morning, riding a pony and a "train ride". The location is perfect, quiet, and relaxing. We felt at home the entire time. We'll definitely be back in warmer months!

View more reviews for this inn


We had the best time! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2014

We really could not ask for any better of an experience than our 2 day stay at the Rocky Acre Farm B & B. The breakfast was beyond fabulous both mornings. I am a chef/baker and trust me when I say, that they do a wonderful job with their breakfast! The rooms were cozy and adorable, the atmosphere in the house was bubbling and fun, very ideal for families but enough privacy for a romantic getaway. Our party was an all-girls trip with 3 adults and 2 children ages 5 and 8. They loved their experience. The game room, playground, playhouse, cow milking experience, pony ride, tractor ride and tour, and of course the morning barrel train ride all added to the experience. There was so much for the kids to do and explore. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. We definitely hope to come back some time in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Square Inn at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2014

We had a lovely, lovely stay here and would definately recommend The Olde Square Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}