Recent Reviews in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

Family weekend getaway at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had such a lovely stay at Rocky Acres! My husband and I traveled with our 3.5 yr old and 2 month old. The home was perfect for families with kids. Our room was very clean and did not feel like I was on a farm it was very comfy and well air conditioned and decorated tastefully which being a city girl I really appreciated. Our daughter loved playing with the kittens, playing in the playhouse and collecting eggs for breakfast. Which speaking of breakfast it was served family style and each dish was amazing. We will definitely be returning for another stay at Rocky Acres. Two days just wasn't enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more!!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

This was a wonderful weekend! The family makes everyone feel welcome and like part of the family. My daughter loved the kittens and chickens. We had a great time!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, relaxing and classy B & B at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

This place has a "home away from home" appeal. The Inn Keeper is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts are delicious and Nancy has a flair for detail without being fussy. This was our second visit and we prefer this to a hotel in the area. Our son lives nearby and we are happy to have discovered the Olde Square Inn in this quaint little town.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed and breakfast at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Friendly staff,lots to do , very relaxing,excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time for the Whole Family at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Thankful for such an amazing family vacation. Our four children ages 11, 8, 5 and 4 absolutely loved their time on the farm. The room, breakfast and hosts were wonderful. There was so much to do and all of us enjoyed gathering the eggs, feeding the calves, goats and pony. It was also a great chance to learn about the dairy farm and visit the Lancaster/Dutch country. My kids are already asking when we can return and we have recommended it to all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Traditions at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We have been coming to Rockyacre for the last 23 years. My parents vacationed here with my 3 sisters and myself since I am 9 years old ! I now vacation here with my husband and our 3 children. Holly, Eileen and Gaelin are more like family to us and we can not express our love enough for them and their beautiful farm. I highly recommended Rockyacre for anyone looking for relaxation yet fun for the whole family all tied into one. Thank you from our family to yours for yet another wonderful time and more memories with our littles. Best regards Allison Faraci- Weinmeier

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We had a great time at Rocky Acre farm. The owners and staff were wonderful. The breakfast was great. Both the adults and children loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal place for families at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We went for a weekend in May with our three young boys and had a fabulous experience. The boys loved the hayride, playing the the kitten, cuddling the the rabbits, running around, grilling marshmallows, running with the dogs on this scenic beautiful old style farm house with a charming and friendly host family. We never needed to venture outside, but Marietta and Elizabeth town nearby have nice dining, Cafes and many other child friendly venues and activities... highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Bliss! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay any more. If anything, we wish we would have booked more time. Highly, highly recommended to anyone wanting a farm stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

Highly recommend for families with young children. The staff is so friendly and there is so much family fun activities to do on the farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to go to get away at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Great place to go to get away from every day life . It takes you back in time . The Benner/Noll family treats everyone like family , the breakfast is amazing and the rooms are large and clean . Kids can get poney rides feed baby calfs and collect eggs . The can even find green ones . Make sure you book for next year before you leave , it is like a timeshare !!

View more reviews for this inn


Cannot wait for the next visiting at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on April 30, 2016

It was our 2nd years to visit. We stayed with joy and relaxing. We just left for two days but my daughter cannot wait for the next visiting already. Breakfast is a highlight !

View more reviews for this inn


Greeted with Warm Chocolate Chip Cookies at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

What can you say about a B and B that greets you with warm chocolate chip cookies and a clean beautiful room. We were greeted by Nancy who was wonderful and made us feel welcome and part of the family . Our room was great and our stay was way too short. Hate to have to leave as the Benner family makes you feel like part of the family . We were so lucky to be there when Mrs. Benner returned from Florida and she and Holly cooked up some delicious breakfasts . Nothing is better than their farm breakfasts. Can not wait until we go back to this place. My daughter counts the days and we both wish that we could go every weekend

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Time - JUST AS AMAZING at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We love Rocky Acre. My girls always find someone to play with, love feeding the animals and just have a great time. The rooms are amazingly clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast is AMAZZZING. These are good and kind people and I love their daily recommendations of things to do, along with the relaxing vibe of this fun, family-friendly farm. Cannot wait to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


a fantastic getaway at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

All staff especially Holly, Laura and Jason were much more than great, they have found their calling and instantly make you feel like a part of their family. The rooms are immaculate and the country breakfast was fantastic. The farm experience was fun for the grand daughters and just as much fun for the grandparents. We loved everything about Rocky Acre and will return with more of the grand kids. Thank you for a great time. John, Peg, Alex and Sara

View more reviews for this inn


Family atomsphere B & B at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on April 17, 2016

I have been taking my children here for a least 18 years. The rooms are so clean and comfortable. The owners and staff are friendly and warm. Wouldn't stay any place else when coming to Lancaster. My children love it here as well as I and my husband. We brought a family with us this last time and they absolutely loved it. I know I will always return here at least once a year and they want to come as well. Love the place and the people!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Acre Farm was great! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

We enjoyed every minute. The farm had something wonderful for all the ages. We loved using the kayaks and the golf cart especially. The other guests were also friendly and welcoming. I only wished we had stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time on the farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We enjoyed a nice two days at Ricky Acre Farm B&B. My kids really loved the activities. Our room was clean and cozy, it had a sleeping loft which my 5 year old thought was really cool. Would like to visit again in warmer weather. The hayride took us on a beautiful tour which included two covered bridges. The cows seemed content and all the animals were friendly. The breakfast is AMAZING!!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Acre is the BEST!!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2016

We've been coming to Rocky Acre for eleven years and still love it as much now as we did the first time. My youngest daughter is 13 now and she still insists on getting up with the sun to feed the calves and cries when it is time to leave. We love everything about this place - from the to-die-for breakfasts, to the wonder of seeing a newborn calf being born and then feeding it a bottle for the first time, to the owners who treat you like family - Rocky Acre Farm really is a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice visit at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Everything was excellent except the fact that we came home sick

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at a place perfect for kids! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

5 stars hardly seem like enough for this place. It was fabulous! Our two kids (8 & 13) both had a great time and want to go back. The room we had was excellent, clean and comfortable. The hosts were gracious and welcoming and the breakfast was just perfect. Highly recommended for families!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for family at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

My kids love coming here year after year.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved staying on a farm! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

I visited rocky acres over spring break with my sister and two 4 year olds. We had so much fun doing all the activities on the farm from feeding calves, milking cows, collecting eggs, to horseback rides and an outstanding breakfast. The kids had a blast. So much to do but time to relax and takes in the beautiful farm. We are all already talking about a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Sharing Easter on the Farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

This was a first time for us, most people we met are returning customers. We were delighted with the atmosphere, people and most of all; the animals !

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Relaxed environment, lots of fun stuff for kids

View more reviews for this inn


5 star stay! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

I felt so relaxed, and my daughter was getting married! Nancy, the innkeeper, took care of absolutely everything! It was such a lovely venue, the photos do NOT do it justice! I wish I could describe better, the feeling of being pampered, in such a lovely place!! I questioned my daughter's choice, almost 2 hrs from Philadelphia, but it was so worth the trip! The drive was just lovely, enjoyable, as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day Stay at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Nancy was such a gracious host. She made us feel welcomed right off the bat. We'll return to The Olde Square Inn someday and highly recommend others choosing it for their stay when in Mt. Joy.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}