Recent Reviews in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

Best ever! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The farm was recommended to us by a friend who returns there yearly with her grandchildren. Our stay (Tuesday September 6 through Thursday September 8, 2016) included our granddaughter, who is 20 months old, my daughter and her husband and his parents. We reserved "the apartment" which had two bedrooms, comfortable sleeping arrangements for snorers and non-snorers. It also included a full kitchen and living room. We arrived on the Tuesday afternoon after Labor Day, and immediately enjoyed the swings, the mini-house and the bike garage. There was also a golf cart available and we used it to go to the creek across the street, around which chairs encircle a fire pit. Kayaks were also available for use, which my daughter and son-in-law loved. Our granddaughter was happy to wade in the parts of the creek which were shallow, and picked up and threw stones. We fed the goats watermelon rinds and were actually able to go inside the fence to pet them. There is a chicken house, where baskets are available to collect eggs. Breakfast was a delicious home-cooked masterpiece, including, peaches and cream French toast, breakfast meats, eggs and plenty of fresh fruit, as well as many other goodies. After breakfast, many structured activities were planned, such as the tractor pull of mini carts, pony rides, and hay ride through to Yippee farms and through a covered bridge. I can definitely understand why visitors return year after year, and I would advise booking early to reserve your date, especially through the summer months since days and weekends were pretty much booked through Labor Day. It is definitely on my return list, but my son-in-law requested that we bring fishing poles for next year. Thank you so much, Eileen and Galen, for a wonderful time!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

This was our first visit on the farm. It exceeded our expectations. Plenty to do, fresh air, good hosts, and happy children who did not want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


A great family stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2016

my kids loved it! from ages 15 to 9 they all found something to do. the hay rides and see the birth of a calf were great! Breakfast was outstanding and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant way to spend a few days at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

If your children/grandchildren have never spent time on a working farm this B&B is a lovely experience. The staff are gracious & attentive; while the breakfast is truly terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming getaway with the sweetest people at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Great breakfasts, great people, even the cats and cows are sweet! Kids and family loved the hay ride and tractor ride.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My granddaughter enjoyed the opportunity to get up close and personal with the calves and the animals in the petting pen. I especially enjoyed the peaceful and relaxing time spent on the front porch swing. We also appreciated the two recommendations from our hosts to experience the nearby E-town fair one evening and Roots market the next day. An outstanding experience we're looking forward to returning. Annette M

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best bed and breakfast. at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

I wish I could give this bed and breakfast 10 stars. That's what it deserves. The place is immaculate clean. It's so relaxing to be there. So much fun for kids from seeing all the animals to going on hayrides,golf carts, and the owner even took our child on a atv for a ride through the woods. The owners are so friendly and I can't say enough about how good the home cooked breakfast is. We go every year and I highly recommend it. Continue the good work our family appreciate its very much.

View more reviews for this inn


There's only 1 bad thing about Rocky Acre Farm (...having to go home!) at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

This was our first (of probably many future) visits to Rocky Acre Farm. The only downside comes on checkout day when you have to return to the real world from this magical place. Everything about it was just fantastic. The owners were some of the nicest people we've ever come across. The setting, on a gentle hillside overlooking the barns and fields was beautiful and calming. The rooms were simple yet elegant. The shared breakfast (a single feast for all guests at one huge table) was something from another (simpler) time. We quickly bonded with other families and felt like we'd been there for weeks. For context, I took my daughter to Costa Rica in April and Italy in June. She said that of the 3, Rocky Acre was the best. And on some level, I (reluctantly) agree. We can't wait to return, which we hope to do soon.

View more reviews for this inn


As Advertised!!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Great Owners, Great Food, relaxing, clean!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful family getaway at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This was our first stay at the infamous Rocky Acre Farm Bed & Breakfast, and it was everything that we were told and more. Aside from the fantastic, fresh and plentiful breakfast, this is a one-of-a-kind family. They truly care about their guests, and they want to make sure we got everything out of it that we expected. They opened up their home and hearts to us for an adventure we won't forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Fun Family Place at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We really enjoyed our long weekend here. The room (Guest House) was very large and worked perfectly for our family's needs. The breakfasts and farm activities were really fun. The location is also convenient to lots of area attractions, restaurants and stores.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the farm! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Rocky Acre and we loved it just as much as we did seven years ago. My children (ages 2, 3, 12, & 14) loved the kittens, seeing a baby cow being born, and kayaking in the nearby stream. Breakfast was amazing both mornings! It's a great area with lots to do as well, this time we spent a day at Hersheypark.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything country at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We loved that the children had the freedom to be as interactive as they like with the animals throughot the day. Our room was very cool on a hot day and exceptionally clean. I was concerned about the smell - being on a dairy farm - but there was none.

View more reviews for this inn


Autrey at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Great place to stay with kids they love the farm animals.

View more reviews for this inn


"Best vacation ever!" at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

On the way home from a 2 night stay at Rocky Acre, my 8 year old son told us that this was "The BEST vacation ever" and my 5 year old daughter said it was "totally awesome!". This B&B is an amazing place where we all got to gather eggs, milk the cows, feed the calves, feed goats, and on our last morning we were lucky enough to watch the birth of a calf. Pony rides, tractor rides and a family hayride followed a breakfast that was nothing short of phenomenal. Mr. and Mrs. Benner have made this a very kid and family oriented vacation spot and it was so much fun to see all the kids playing together. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly,and it truly is just a beautiful place. This was the most relaxing vacation we have every had with the kids!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Acre is the best at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

This was our second trip to Rocky Acre, it is the perfect getaway for a family. We can't wait for our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Off the Beaten Path at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Rocky Acres was everything it promised and more. The house was lovely and very cool on a hot day. Our room was just as pictured and very clean! Most of the activities were available throughout the day. River, kayaks, and play structures made it a great place for kids to play in the shade, while we relaxed. The family style breakfast was our favorite breakfast of our 7 day vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

It was great time; loved the Benners!

View more reviews for this inn


Working farm and B&B at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We are from the FL and came back to Rocky Acre for the second time. We love it here because we are not from the country and for us it's a different way of life for a few days. Even my 12 year old son enjoyed sitting on the porch just relaxing with the cats, when he wasn't off kayaking or we doing other things on the farm. We can't wait to go back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


"Memorable B&B" at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We had a wonderful time! We're definitely coming back again!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My Partner and I spent a night in this wonderful place on our road trip from Kansas. Nancy is a wonderful, generous hostess and she made our experience perfect. Our room was charming (the old Parlor) and breakfast on the porch was very special. Mount Joy is a charming town and I highly recommend that you stop here for the night if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


We love the farm! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at Rocky Acre Farms. We love it! Kids are welcome & it is so fun for them & us! Hay rides, tractor rides, pony rides, milk the cows, feed the goats, gather eggs, kayak or play in the creek, feed the bull calves...lots to do! Kittens everywhere! Breakfast is excellent - so much food! Best breakfast we've ever had. Rooms are extremely clean. I'm picky about cleanliness in hotels, b&b's, etc. and this place impresses me.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful family getaway at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We had two families plan the trip together. We brought food to grill out and a ball for kickball. Everything was amazing our kids aged 8 &5 loved playing with kittens and seeing all the farm activities. We loved every minute of it. All the kids said they would rather go back to the farm then to a the beach next year. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Family weekend getaway at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had such a lovely stay at Rocky Acres! My husband and I traveled with our 3.5 yr old and 2 month old. The home was perfect for families with kids. Our room was very clean and did not feel like I was on a farm it was very comfy and well air conditioned and decorated tastefully which being a city girl I really appreciated. Our daughter loved playing with the kittens, playing in the playhouse and collecting eggs for breakfast. Which speaking of breakfast it was served family style and each dish was amazing. We will definitely be returning for another stay at Rocky Acres. Two days just wasn't enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more!!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

This was a wonderful weekend! The family makes everyone feel welcome and like part of the family. My daughter loved the kittens and chickens. We had a great time!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, relaxing and classy B & B at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

This place has a "home away from home" appeal. The Inn Keeper is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts are delicious and Nancy has a flair for detail without being fussy. This was our second visit and we prefer this to a hotel in the area. Our son lives nearby and we are happy to have discovered the Olde Square Inn in this quaint little town.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed and breakfast at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Friendly staff,lots to do , very relaxing,excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time for the Whole Family at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Thankful for such an amazing family vacation. Our four children ages 11, 8, 5 and 4 absolutely loved their time on the farm. The room, breakfast and hosts were wonderful. There was so much to do and all of us enjoyed gathering the eggs, feeding the calves, goats and pony. It was also a great chance to learn about the dairy farm and visit the Lancaster/Dutch country. My kids are already asking when we can return and we have recommended it to all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}