Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

Fantastic stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Truly enjoyed our longer labor day weekend stay at the Rocky Acre Farm B&B. Our top picks were the activities offered for the kids and the entire family, i.e. pony and barrel and hey tractor rides. My daughter has spent most of her time playing with kittens, loved the kids playhouse and game room. great breakfast, clean rooms and caring staff. great location to explore the area, however you could also just spend the entire stay at the B&B too!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Acre is awesome at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

The breakfasts are amazing. Wonderful food. Animals all around. It's a great place for kids and adults.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for kids! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Nice family atmosphere with many activities for kids and close to area attractions as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time for all at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

All in our visiting group 4 children and 3 adults had a wonderful time. The children enjoyed all the activities starting at 6:00 am and commencing with games in the family room (all without TV or iPods......hooray!!!!! Needless to say everyone slept well. The accommodations and breakfasts were outstanding. We're ready for a return trip next year..

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at a Bed & Breakfast at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2014

I wanted to take our two kids (8 & 10) to a farm to experience something different than our typical beach trips we take. When I was about 10 I spent two weeks on my Uncles farm and those great memories are still with me nearly 35 years later. This place came highly recommended by a friend and the reviews were fantastic. The room was great. It was modern inside, yet had the charm of a century ago. We stayed for two days and we planned to stay on the farm the whole time (except for dinner). Our kids enjoy getting the eggs from the hen house and they even milked the cows. I was hoping they would have enjoyed the farms animals a little more, but the kitttens stole the show. The golf cart they have there for guests use was also a big hit with my son. The reviews of the breakfast set the bar extremely high, but although I enjoyed the breakfast, I was not blown away. Don't get me wrong, breakfast is very good there, but I did not get the same experience as the other guests who left reviews. Because we spent all the time at the Farm, a major factory in how much fun the kids will have is the other guests that are there. When we arrived, most of the kids were older (about 7 years old to teens) which was great for our family. The kids and adults have alot of fun playing basketball, etc. When we were leaving, there were infants/todlers. Babies crying is not what you want to hear on vacation (especially at a bed & breakfast where you are all so close) plus not many kids for my kids to play with. They have a great (FREE) game room with plenty to to do in the evening or when raining. They have air hockey, pool, ping pong, skeeball and shuffle board...all free. Our family had a wonderful time and plan to go back. As long as there are other kids close to my kids age, they will have a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing Like It! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

This is a place you'll go back to year after year. We do. Just relax on a working farm, take in the sights or visit HersheyPark. There's no lack of either relaxation or things to do. You'll be treated like visiting friends and family. But, don't delay, they sell out a year in advance.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to experience. at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

I loved this time at the farm. The first day my daughter was not so excited but after that she simply loved the stay. It is a place which helps you de-stress. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Family Tradition! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Our family visits this B & B annually and have been doing so for 11 years. Our children were small when our trips there began, now they are in college and high school and still LOVE the farm. This B & B trip is one our favorite family traditions. Thank you Eileen, Galen and Holly for your wonderful hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasure at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Pro: My kids had a blast! Very welcoming environment and the breakfasts are amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Friendly Inn and Farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Our room was very spacious and clean-we had the Fireplace room. The home was very well kept and comfortable, the staff friendly and welcoming, and delicious breakfasts with plenty of food. The farm was amazing with lots of activities all included in your stay-hay ride each morning, pony rides, milk cows, pick eggs from hen house, kayacking, feed the goats, and more! Perfect family-friendly farm. We already booked for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Vacation With Kids at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We stayed at Rocky Acre at the beginning of August and the stay far exceeded my expectations. The staff and other guests were so friendly that it felt that you were part of the family. It was so great for the kids to experience some aspects of farm life like collecting eggs and feeding the calves. We were even lucky enough to see a calf being born. My kids enjoyed playing with the other children, and there was so much to keep them occupied. I was so happy to see them get away from the electronic games. I can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great fun for children! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Our 8-year-old grandson was really upset when he had to leave to go home! The children had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


How You Gonna Keep Them in Paris After Being Down on the Farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We took our granchildren, ages 8 and 5 and spent three nights at Rocky Acre. It was so much fun and the children were thrilled. They loved the animals, the hayride, the pony ride, etc. They loved exploring the farm area and getting the eggs from the hen house. It is a great location for venturing out to Dutch Wonderland, Lancaster, and Cherry Crest Adventure Farm. Our stay couldn't have been better. Ray and Sue Kelton of East Brunswick, N.J.

View more reviews for this inn


Be careful.....You may not want to go home!!! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

What a wonderful weekend at the Olde Square Inn in Mt. Joy, PA. My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone needing accommodations in the area. One of the best features is location - it is near (within ½ hour) many of the more popular Lancaster County attractions, yet you feel that when you retire for the evening that you are “getting away from it all” in a small town feel. We stayed here so we could walk to Bube’s Brewery, since we had reservations to eat at the Catacombs on Saturday evening. It was an easy walking distance (about 4-5 blocks) in good weather. The inn itself is a beautiful old building with charm and character. We stayed in the Antebellum room and found it was a good size and quite comfortable. I liked that there were sufficient shelf space to place our toiletries, etc. The whole inn was very clean and well cared for. I liked that there were many places you could relax, including the “great room” in the communal area, a beautiful veranda, a balcony on the 2nd floor available to all patrons, and a lovely backyard area with seating. We felt welcome to make use of any of these areas. We had an opportunity to make use of the pool, which was refreshing on a hot summer afternoon! One suggestion is that if you are planning on using the pool, pack your own towels. The inn does not provide towels for use at the pool. Breakfasts were WONDERFUL! Many compliments to Georgie for her delicious preparations! Having breakfast at 8:30 was a perfect time – not too early, but yet early enough that you can get a start on your day. The innkeepers, Georgie and Paul, are very helpful to their guests in making suggestions on things to do. They are able to steer you to restaurants/attractions in the area that they would personally recommend. Overall, I would definitely stay again and would recommend to family and friends. We are very satisfied customers!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent value for price, location and activities at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

this place is an excellent family spot. rooms were comfortable. activities throughout the day for the kid and adults. feeding calves in the morning, pony rides, tractor trailer ride, hayride, game room, so much to do and so close to lancaster for a good visit.

View more reviews for this inn


You'll love the "Carriage House" at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

July 29, 2014 IF a cottage all to your self with an amazing jacuzzi is a hot button, don't hesitate to book the "Carriage House". Clean and hand painted walls and oil paintings add to the experience. As for breakfast, Georgie will make you wish she also made lunch and supper it's that good. Also, has double sinks and a tiled shower that could literally fit the whole family in at once. We toured the main house which is a 1920's Colonial loaded with antiques and history. If you like vintage, your heart will melt!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We loved this stay. The family was so welcoming and friendly. Our kids were in heaven with all the activities and animals. We'd love to return. Very doable 20-25 minute drive into Lancaster and, if you have kids, Dutch Wonderland. Highly recommend this unique experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Family friendly farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Returning guests, love the B&B, the owners always make guests feel like a part of the farm family!

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

The best in terms of getting your family out and away from devices. Lots of outdoor play and activities, but unscripted. A taste of life in the 70s. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding, Outstanding, Outstanding at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My 8 year old daughter and I have been going to Rocky Acre Farm B&B for 8 years and love it more and more each time we visit. The Benner family (owners) have welcomed us just as if we were part of their family. We have made great friendships with the guests over the years and look forward to our visits each year. I am sure that my family will be visiting for generations to come.

View more reviews for this inn


My family loves this farm! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We stayed in the guesthouse 2 years in a row. We are the newbies. Most are repeat guests on their 5 plus visit. We booked next year so we are guaranteed the weekend we want. Delicious family style breakfast. The kids didn't want to leave the farm to visit Lancaster county. They are happy to hang outside the main house and cuddle with the kittens! My children are in elementary and preschool but we have met older kids and teens that continue to go with their parents.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, charming Rocky Acre! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We love this B&B, in fact this was our third year going there, and next year we plan to make it our fourth. The owners and employees are wonderful, the food is terrific, and there is so much to see and do around the B&B. Also, the B&B is a working farm, so the kids can gather eggs, try their hand at milking cows, play with the goats and pony, go on hay rides, etc., etc. it's just a teriffic place for families to stay - I couldn't recommend highly enough!! Julie Feldman

View more reviews for this inn


what a great time at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

All I can say can't wait to visit again really loved it

View more reviews for this inn


We really really loved it!!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 45th anniversary there. It is perfect for couples with or without children. It is a working farm with a lot of animals including cows, goats, cats (lots of kittens), calfs, etc. There is a tractor-train for kids and a great tractor pulled hayride through the backcountry farms. If you like a laid back farm atmosphere, this is the place to be. The other guest's children (ages about 4 to 14) really seemed to enjoy the farm. The host family (not just innkeepers but FAMILY) were wonderful also. This is a farm that is going to celebrate its' 100th anniversary of being in the same family. I would recommend this B&B to anyone that wants to go to a really really good place. I look forward to going back again next year!! Steve & Lorene D

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at Rocky Acres at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Great breakfast and farm activities. Friendly owners. Good value for the money. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a low-key family vacation at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Rocky Acre Farm for 2 nights in mid-June 2014. We found ourselves staying with many repeat guests at this charming B&B, and we could see why. It is terrific for families with children. Aside from the fact that it is a working dairy farm with lots of milk cows and calves, they have chickens, goats, a sheep, a pony, and kittens. Our party consisted of 3 generations (including a senior citizen and a 3-year-old), and we all were drawn in by the ease and idyll of Rocky Acre. The animals are so accustomed to being handled that they're tame and friendly. My preschooler loved feeding the chickens, gathering eggs, and feeding the goats and sheep. The breakfast is incredible-- eggs, bacon or ham, waffles or French toast, fruit, coffee, juice and more. Our whole family enjoyed the farm activities, including pony rides, a "tractor train" ride, and a hayride that stopped at an Amish farm. The Rocky Acre activities lasted until about 11am, after which we took day trips to Dutch Wonderland, the Strasburg Railroad, and Turkey Hill ice cream factory. Our room was immaculately clean and quiet. We stayed in the Efficiency, and slept peacefully with plenty of hot water, a refrigerator for our personal use, and no noise from other guests. We hope to return next year for another fun stay at Rocky Acre. We do not have a farm like this in our extended family anymore, so being able to go to Rocky Acre and give my child an experience in rural life is the next best thing.

View more reviews for this inn


The real deal! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

We witnessed a calf being born. We gathered eggs. We went on a hayride. Our grandkids learned to love animals. (were terrified before this visit!) We had a beautiful delicious bountiful breakfast preceeded by a heartfelt prayer;

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}