Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

Rocky acre bed and breakfast at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at rocky acre. Our children had a wonderful time and were sad that we had to leave. The food was delicious and the accommodations outstanding! We enjoyed our time away from the crazy hectic lives we lead.... No phones, no TVs!!!!! I would highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


5th year going to Roaky Acre Farm B&B at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We have been going to Rocky Acre Farm B&B since our son was 2. He is now 7 and still loves it! The Benners make you feel like one of the family. They are special people, and it has been a privilege to spend time in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent for a weekend on a farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

My kids, as well as my husband and I had an absolute blast. They played with the kittens and fed the baby cows. Had a great time on the hay rides as well as tractor rides. The Brenner Family were wonderful hosts and their breakfast was fantastic. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Rocky acres was a wonderful experience! We are farmers from Georgia and had a blast experiencing 'farm life' on a Pennsylvania dairy farm! The breakfasts were unbelievable and hospitality even better!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We love this place! We are a family of 7. There was something for everyone. Our little ones played with kittens, collected eggs, fed the bull calves. Our other kids milked cows, fed the goats, drove the golf cart, and played in the game room. The breakfast was delicious, the staff was great! We stayed in the apartment, the oldest part of the farm. The rooms were great (we loved the feel in the living room). We would def stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

The room and seevice was outstanding as well but I couldnt Get the buttom to add the last star!

View more reviews for this inn


Farm Stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2014

My family (2 x adults & 2 kids (10 and 8)) stayed and had a really great time. We had the efficiency room, which while was at the top of 2 narrow flights of stairs, was great. Large clean room, queen + 2 x singles + spa like ensuite. Great local recommendation for dinner. Breakfast was awesome. couldn't eat anymore. After breakfast the owner gave free rides on ponies, hay rides, ATV rides, etc. to show off his farm. I could not have asked for more. Strongly recommend for anyone with kids! We'll be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Farm Life at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

The hosts and staff were excellent !

View more reviews for this inn


Great farm gateway ! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2014

This was a first time in a farm and in a b&b. The experience was great, we made a lot of friends. The innkeepers are very nice people whom try to accommodate everyone. They really cater to the kids. Breakfast was really good and plenty. We loved it and we will comeback next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Time at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Room was beautiful, food was unbelievable and the owners and staff were awesome. Will be booking again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Truly enjoyed our longer labor day weekend stay at the Rocky Acre Farm B&B. Our top picks were the activities offered for the kids and the entire family, i.e. pony and barrel and hey tractor rides. My daughter has spent most of her time playing with kittens, loved the kids playhouse and game room. great breakfast, clean rooms and caring staff. great location to explore the area, however you could also just spend the entire stay at the B&B too!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Acre is awesome at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

The breakfasts are amazing. Wonderful food. Animals all around. It's a great place for kids and adults.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for kids! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Nice family atmosphere with many activities for kids and close to area attractions as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time for all at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

All in our visiting group 4 children and 3 adults had a wonderful time. The children enjoyed all the activities starting at 6:00 am and commencing with games in the family room (all without TV or iPods......hooray!!!!! Needless to say everyone slept well. The accommodations and breakfasts were outstanding. We're ready for a return trip next year..

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at a Bed & Breakfast at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2014

I wanted to take our two kids (8 & 10) to a farm to experience something different than our typical beach trips we take. When I was about 10 I spent two weeks on my Uncles farm and those great memories are still with me nearly 35 years later. This place came highly recommended by a friend and the reviews were fantastic. The room was great. It was modern inside, yet had the charm of a century ago. We stayed for two days and we planned to stay on the farm the whole time (except for dinner). Our kids enjoy getting the eggs from the hen house and they even milked the cows. I was hoping they would have enjoyed the farms animals a little more, but the kitttens stole the show. The golf cart they have there for guests use was also a big hit with my son. The reviews of the breakfast set the bar extremely high, but although I enjoyed the breakfast, I was not blown away. Don't get me wrong, breakfast is very good there, but I did not get the same experience as the other guests who left reviews. Because we spent all the time at the Farm, a major factory in how much fun the kids will have is the other guests that are there. When we arrived, most of the kids were older (about 7 years old to teens) which was great for our family. The kids and adults have alot of fun playing basketball, etc. When we were leaving, there were infants/todlers. Babies crying is not what you want to hear on vacation (especially at a bed & breakfast where you are all so close) plus not many kids for my kids to play with. They have a great (FREE) game room with plenty to to do in the evening or when raining. They have air hockey, pool, ping pong, skeeball and shuffle board...all free. Our family had a wonderful time and plan to go back. As long as there are other kids close to my kids age, they will have a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing Like It! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

This is a place you'll go back to year after year. We do. Just relax on a working farm, take in the sights or visit HersheyPark. There's no lack of either relaxation or things to do. You'll be treated like visiting friends and family. But, don't delay, they sell out a year in advance.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to experience. at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

I loved this time at the farm. The first day my daughter was not so excited but after that she simply loved the stay. It is a place which helps you de-stress. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Family Tradition! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Our family visits this B & B annually and have been doing so for 11 years. Our children were small when our trips there began, now they are in college and high school and still LOVE the farm. This B & B trip is one our favorite family traditions. Thank you Eileen, Galen and Holly for your wonderful hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasure at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Pro: My kids had a blast! Very welcoming environment and the breakfasts are amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Friendly Inn and Farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Our room was very spacious and clean-we had the Fireplace room. The home was very well kept and comfortable, the staff friendly and welcoming, and delicious breakfasts with plenty of food. The farm was amazing with lots of activities all included in your stay-hay ride each morning, pony rides, milk cows, pick eggs from hen house, kayacking, feed the goats, and more! Perfect family-friendly farm. We already booked for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Vacation With Kids at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We stayed at Rocky Acre at the beginning of August and the stay far exceeded my expectations. The staff and other guests were so friendly that it felt that you were part of the family. It was so great for the kids to experience some aspects of farm life like collecting eggs and feeding the calves. We were even lucky enough to see a calf being born. My kids enjoyed playing with the other children, and there was so much to keep them occupied. I was so happy to see them get away from the electronic games. I can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great fun for children! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Our 8-year-old grandson was really upset when he had to leave to go home! The children had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


How You Gonna Keep Them in Paris After Being Down on the Farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We took our granchildren, ages 8 and 5 and spent three nights at Rocky Acre. It was so much fun and the children were thrilled. They loved the animals, the hayride, the pony ride, etc. They loved exploring the farm area and getting the eggs from the hen house. It is a great location for venturing out to Dutch Wonderland, Lancaster, and Cherry Crest Adventure Farm. Our stay couldn't have been better. Ray and Sue Kelton of East Brunswick, N.J.

View more reviews for this inn


Be careful.....You may not want to go home!!! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

What a wonderful weekend at the Olde Square Inn in Mt. Joy, PA. My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone needing accommodations in the area. One of the best features is location - it is near (within ½ hour) many of the more popular Lancaster County attractions, yet you feel that when you retire for the evening that you are “getting away from it all” in a small town feel. We stayed here so we could walk to Bube’s Brewery, since we had reservations to eat at the Catacombs on Saturday evening. It was an easy walking distance (about 4-5 blocks) in good weather. The inn itself is a beautiful old building with charm and character. We stayed in the Antebellum room and found it was a good size and quite comfortable. I liked that there were sufficient shelf space to place our toiletries, etc. The whole inn was very clean and well cared for. I liked that there were many places you could relax, including the “great room” in the communal area, a beautiful veranda, a balcony on the 2nd floor available to all patrons, and a lovely backyard area with seating. We felt welcome to make use of any of these areas. We had an opportunity to make use of the pool, which was refreshing on a hot summer afternoon! One suggestion is that if you are planning on using the pool, pack your own towels. The inn does not provide towels for use at the pool. Breakfasts were WONDERFUL! Many compliments to Georgie for her delicious preparations! Having breakfast at 8:30 was a perfect time – not too early, but yet early enough that you can get a start on your day. The innkeepers, Georgie and Paul, are very helpful to their guests in making suggestions on things to do. They are able to steer you to restaurants/attractions in the area that they would personally recommend. Overall, I would definitely stay again and would recommend to family and friends. We are very satisfied customers!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent value for price, location and activities at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

this place is an excellent family spot. rooms were comfortable. activities throughout the day for the kid and adults. feeding calves in the morning, pony rides, tractor trailer ride, hayride, game room, so much to do and so close to lancaster for a good visit.

View more reviews for this inn


You'll love the "Carriage House" at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

July 29, 2014 IF a cottage all to your self with an amazing jacuzzi is a hot button, don't hesitate to book the "Carriage House". Clean and hand painted walls and oil paintings add to the experience. As for breakfast, Georgie will make you wish she also made lunch and supper it's that good. Also, has double sinks and a tiled shower that could literally fit the whole family in at once. We toured the main house which is a 1920's Colonial loaded with antiques and history. If you like vintage, your heart will melt!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We loved this stay. The family was so welcoming and friendly. Our kids were in heaven with all the activities and animals. We'd love to return. Very doable 20-25 minute drive into Lancaster and, if you have kids, Dutch Wonderland. Highly recommend this unique experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Family friendly farm at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Returning guests, love the B&B, the owners always make guests feel like a part of the farm family!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}