Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Mount Holly, North Carolina

Wonderful Stay - Would definitely go back! at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed with Robin for two days in January 2014. It was our best bed and breakfast experience so far! The room (Blue Jay) was super nice, with a full size tub and a shower. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very spacious. The B&B sits at the top of a large hill in a very pleasant neighborhood, and it was only about 15-20 minutes from downtown Charlotte. Robin is an exceptional cook and a very friendly lady. When we arrived on Friday afternoon, Robin was in the process of making homemade brownies just for us! We took some delicious hot and chewy slices with us when we went out that evening. We were the only guests in the house during our weekend stay, so Robin made us breakfast at exactly the times we specified. There was nothing like walking into the kitchen after sleeping so well Friday night to see a set table with orange juice, coffee, au gratin potatoes, and a stuffed croissant roll with eggs and ham. I had to leave early on my second day, so Robin made breakfast for my girlfriend and kept her company before she checked out to return home. We felt so welcomed at Robin's Nest and I know that you'll be extremely satisfied as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B! at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2013

Just returned from 3 days at Robin's Nest on a visit to Charlotte area. What a wonderful place to stay. The room was well-appointed, large, and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious each day, and each afternoon there were delicious fresh baked treats! The only problem was over-indulging! Loved the 24 hr self-service coffee/tea etc and the fresh coffee in the hallway before breakfast. Robin herself was super nice and helpful and the house and grounds were just lovely. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Full Breakfast and Wonderful Room at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2013

This house is a wonderful small bed and breakfast. Quiet and peaceful and very close to everything and easy to get around Charlotte. The breakfast is a full breakfast and the food is unbelievable. Robin may go to the store every day for fresh fruit! This is a complete breakfast. One day we had banana pecan pancakes. Two days we had egg souffles. Every day was fresh fruit and a meat. All the coffee you could want. We went for the Coca Cola 600 as did some of the other guests. Love this place. One couple has been coming back for about 15 years. Robin is very into birds and there were many bird feeders outside and bird decorations inside and a lot of birds in the area. Wonderful environment. Robin will make breakfast on your schedule. We asked and received 9:00 most days, but on our departure date Robin accommodated us with breakfast at 7:00 so we could get an early start on a 12 hour drive. You will never regret your stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


A Marvelous Cozy Abode at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2012

My Mom and I had a few days to vacation before my son's wedding. We chose this B and B. It was my first experience with a B and B. Robin, the hostess was very friendly, kind and helpful. She made some very tasty breakfasts for her guests. The rooms are all so nice. We stayed in the Bluebird Room. I would highly recommend this place for anyone. It would be hard to want to stay in a hotel or motel room after being pampered so . enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


I'm never going back to a generic chain hotel!!! at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2012

Wow. I don't have words for the kind of service my friend and I received at the Robin's Nest. Robin and her husband went ABOVE and BEYOND the call of duty to help us out, take care of us, and make us comfortable. I called to notify of a late arrival because of travel inconveniences, and she and her husband came to our rescue! When we finally did arrive, we hadn't eaten anything so Robin called down to the last open restaurant in town to tell them to stay open until we got there. Incredible, outstanding service. Great place to stay. Very comfortable. She had coffee ready for us when we woke up and a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed sitting out on the rockers having coffee in the morning. Yes, a train does come through early morning - but if it bothers you really just depends on whether you have your windows open or not. I will recommend Robin's Nest to ANYONE and definitely plan to return. Amazing, amazing, service - can't say it enough. NEVER would have gotten that kind of attention nor help from a generic, impersonal, chain hotel. Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Williams!!!

View more reviews for this inn


young couple at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 07, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently visited Charlotte and decided to stay at a bed and breakfast instead of a generic hotel. Robin was very welcoming and is overly accomidating when it comes to special requests for diet, breakfast times, or late arrivals. Our only complaint is a train that passes near the B&B but that is minor since Robin has gone to great lengths to minimize the noise. We only noticed the train once during the weekend some time during the early afternoon. We will definitely be staying here again and strongly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Place to stay at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2011

My girlfrined and I satyed there in March 2011, the experence we had was wonderful. We had spent several days looking at different B&B's in the area and to be honest, most of them were way over priced, we found Robin's and saw the claw foot tub. That was all we needed to see. At the time I lived in Atlanta and my girlfriend lived in Richmond. We both were delayed in getting there but we stayed in touch with Robin to let her know when we would arrive. One we got there, the pictures of the rooms on the web page do not do them justice. The house is beautiful, filled with all types of antiques. Robin was such a wonderful hostess. The breakfast was delicious beyond words. The town is small and quiet, we were able to take a stroll around the square at midnight. Ann & I got married in July 2011, we spent our honeymoon at Robin's. The food and the service was still top notch in our book. We plan to visit there quite often. If you are looking for a relaxing experence, good food and a wonderful hostess, look no further than Robin's B&B in Mt.Holly NC. P.S. You have to have the Bannana Bread....

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2011

I have been staying at Robin's Nest B&B two times a year for over 10 years. It is definitely the best B&B I've ever been to. The food is OUTSTANDING and the rooms are always clean. The breakfast always exceeds anything I've had elsewhere and the desserts are always wonderful. The hospitality of this B&B is at the top. Anything you need they will gladly get for you. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in the Charlotte area. I just wish all B&B's were this outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming!!! at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2011

This bed and breakfast is in a lovely house and the rooms are clean, large, well-furnished and comfortable. The common areas include 2 lounges with lots of reading material. Our room had a lovely view of the gardens. We stayed 2 nights and breakfast both mornings was delicious; we wound up skipping lunch both days because the breakfast spread had been so tasty and plentiful. We also enjoyed the yummy afternoon desserts. Coffee and tea were available around the clock. Owner Robin is a bird lover and the gardens are designed to attract birds- with plenty of opportunities for watching birds and enjoying the birds singing. Robin's Nest would be appropriate for a small family reunion or a retreat or workshop. The B&B is tranquil and serene and the owner is friendly, charming and helpful- as well as being a great cook! I am looking forward to a return visit. -Deborah Kay

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful and relaxing Bed and Breakfast at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2011

My husband and I look forward to our trip every year. We have been coming to stay at this Bed and Breakfast since 2004. The service is outstanding and the food is amazing. We look foward to our favorite breakfasts every morning. You can't beat the quality, taste, and size of your breakfast every morning. At night after a long day of sight seeing we look forward to the late night snack that is awaiting us. I would never consider staying any where else in the Charlotte Area...Thanks for all the great years...Love Ron and Nadia

View more reviews for this inn


Close To Everything! at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on May 01, 2011

The Robin's Nest is in a great little town, but very close to all the major highways. Just a short drive to several major cities too! Robin is very nice and willing to do anything she can to accommodate your needs. The breakfast was wonderful, and the room was very comfortable. We hope to stay with Robin again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn, lovely people! at Robin's Nest B&B (Mount Holly, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2011

Robin & Jerry were amazingly accommodating & helpful! I REALLY appreciate the help they gave me--it was way above & beyond the expected. Thank you so much! I have had such an opposite experience with a high profile Portland, OR inn. It made me appreciate Robin & Jerry that much more!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Robin's Nest B&B (4.68)
Top
}