Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania

Weekend Away at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Very clean. I felt our bathroom could be in better condition and the room was dark. We had to turn on all the lights. One good over head light would have been nice. Breakfast was delicious and very elegant. Owners friendly and helpful. Decorations very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


We plan to visit again at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

A beautiful and relaxing place

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay. at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Chestnut room was ver nice. Loved sitting on front porch n just relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


OK Bed and Breakfast at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We thought the B&B was ok but are in no hurry to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Mt. Gretna Inn is lovely! I love the common areas and the decor. The service is wonderful and Harry and Frank are very welcoming, friendly and hospitable. Delicious breakfast! We have stayed before and enjoyed it very much, which is why we returned. I was disappointed in our room this stay. It was evident there had been water damage on the walls that had not been repaired. The room had a "musty odor", but was clean. The bedpost was broken and had not been repaired. The furnishings in general seemed somewhat shabby. Perhaps I chose the wrong room when I made my reservation. Otherwise, our stay was enjoyable and we plan to return to the Mt. Gretna Inn - in an different room.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend this property at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Our hosts went out of their way to care for the special dietary needs (gluten free) of my wife. What made this outstanding was rather than just offer some other meal that was gluten free, they made almost the identical breakfast, but with gluten free items. For example, gluten free bread for the french toast and also for the eggs Benedict. And, the breakfasts were incredible! Far more than we had expected. We were only there for two nights, and really only needed a hotel room / bed. But, the price was only about $10 more than the local area hotels. And, it was so worth the difference! We wish we had more time to actually enjoy the ambiance of the property and Mt Gretna area. We cannot say enough about the property and hosts. We can recommend this property without hesitation and hope that we are able to come back again to really enjoy the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Very nice bed and breakfast in the small town of Mt. Gretna. The room was very comfortable, service excellent, and breakfast great. The room air conditioner was a little loud, but there was a ceiling fan that cooled the room nicely, so no need for the air conditioner. A little on the expensive side, but it is the only place to stay in town besides rental homes. Would definitely stay again, next time we're visiting.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Belief at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2014

The Mt. Gretna Inn exceeded all expectations. It's a beautiful retreat that was close to home and yet made us feel like we were somewhere nestled away far from the chaos of everyday life. The Inn is gorgeous. Meticulously carried for and decorated. The care that went into creating the environment is evident in every room, every corner, etc. The breakfast served by the innkeeper and friendly staff is a culinary masterpiece. We enjoyed the local charm on walks and hikes, and particularly enjoyed relaxing on the front porch with a great bottle of wine and new friends. This is a must for couples, honeymooners, anniversary celebrations, or anyone simply looking to escape, hideout and refresh for a weekend! LOVED EVERY MINUTE!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Mt. Gretna Inn. We were looking for a weekend get-a-way but didn't want to waste time on travel. So we decided to try out this Inn which is only a 20 minute drive for us. I don't remember the name of the particular room we stayed in but it was on the third floor front of the the building and had a whirlpool in it and it was beautiful! Harry and Frank were very inviting and made us feel at home during our stay. The breakfast that Frank cooked for us each morning was scrumptious and healthy, well besides the perfectly cooked bacon! This Inn is clean, comfortable, decorated beautifully and worth every penny we spent (very reasonably priced as well)! Also, being located in Mt. Gretna you are in a very special place that feels like a little dreamland where you are surrounded by peace and serenity! We WILL go back again for sure!! Todd & Shani Mrakovich

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our weekend at Mt. Gretna Inn! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 12, 2014

We had a cozy, couples weekend at Mt. Gretna Inn. Harry was so welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was amazing and it was some of the best coffee we ever had. The rooms were very nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


romantic get away at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 12, 2014

My husband and I went for the weekend. We had a wonderful time! Harry was so friendly and accommodating. He filled us in on some Mt. Gretna history. Very interesting! We stayed in the Willows room. It was very romantic. It had a whirl pool tub in it. We did fill it and it was disappointing because the water never got warn. It was so cold. Other then that everything was perfect! Breakfast was amazing, the coffee was fantastic. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon close to home at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Very nice accommodations in a quiet, convenient location. Breakfast was phenomenal. We plan to return annually to celebrate our anniversary in their different themed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


What a breathe of fresh air at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2013

I was very pleases with the Mt. Gretna Inn. It is so comfortable and clean. You are not bothered day and night and the owners are awesome. We had plans to go to dinner but were told about a fundraiser for animals and it was a great night. Local fun and flare. I cant recomend this Inn more. The rooms are clean and comfy and the house is beautiful. Each room is different so I don't know what ill pick next, but the Gables was great. See you next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and Friendly Inn at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2013

If you find yourself in or around Mt Gretna PA this is the place to stay. The inn is fresh and clean with fabulous staff. Loved every minute of my stay and would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and Relaxation at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Mt. Gretna Inn is a wonderful place in a beautiful setting. Harry and Frank are great hosts. I always reserve one of the rooms with a porch.

View more reviews for this inn


best breakfast ever! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 12, 2013

Staff made us feel very welcome. The rooms were clean and the decor was to the detail. The Chestnut Suite bed was very comfortable. The best part was the awesome breakfast! The chefs were extremely accommodating as my sister has Celiac disease. Carolyn Fontenot Lafayette, LA

View more reviews for this inn


secluded B and B at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 01, 2013

A wonderful B and B located in the woods of Mt. Gretna. We arrived early evening and walked down the road for a nice dinner at the Hide away restaurant. Woke up the next morning to the smell of our breakfast being prepared,and it was fantastic! Highly recommend this bed and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and historical at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2013

This is a charming inn imbued with history. I highly recommend staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Good times at Mt. Gretna Inn at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2013

Outstanding breakfasts both days. Take time to go to the beach at the lake, rent a canoe and enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

I almost hate to review this place, because I want to keep it my new secret get-away! Thanks for a wonderful time guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2013

First experience with a B&B. I'd heard that the Inn was incredible, and it was. I grew up in Mt. Gretna, and staying at the Inn brought back the feelings I had being in one of the high-end cottages. Quirky, but SOOO comfortable! Staff was very friendly & accomodating. Kathy & Harry's cooking is outstanding. Look forward to coming back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Planning a Return Visit at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 20, 2013

We had a lovely visit. There was more to see in Mt. Gretna than we realized. We were attending a conference at the Hershey Convention Center as this Inn is truly close by. If we hadn't been so busy learning, we would have enjoyed the front porch rocking chairs or, in winter, the living room and stone fireplace. We'll have to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet 16 was amazing for my daughter! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2013

The service was outstanding, the breakfast to die for, and the spa bathtub was the most relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Love Mt. Gretna at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 08, 2013

While the Inn is beautiful and our room was large, it was a bit too dark. I'd asked for a room that wouldn't light up w/ the morning sun, but it was really dark during our waking hours and there weren't enough available outlets for us to charge our cell phones. Bathroom was quite small (old building), with no vanity and tiny shower. But, breakfast was elegant and delicious and Mt. Gretna is such a charming place. We stayed at two other B&Bs during this trip and this Inn was more expensive than the others by about $60 a night - a bit overpriced,

View more reviews for this inn


our first stay in Mount Gretna at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2013

We love the Mount Gretna Inn -- our innkeeper was very warm and personable, and the inn was gorgeous. Our room was huge and beautifully decorated, and the breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to return! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

We stayed at the inn after a concert at Hershey Park and fell in love with it. It was so peaceful and inviting! Our room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the table setting was elegant. We plan to return for a full weekend so we can enjoy the serenity more fully! I can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast in town at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2013

Mt. Gretna Inn has for the last 23 years been my husband's and my first choice for bed and breakfasts in the area. We have stayed there several times with the first time during our honeymoon. There have been different owners throughout the years and we continue to be very pleased with the hospitality and breakfasts. The breakfasts are beautifully presented and are absolutely delicious. There is always more than you could possibly eat - and if you can, you certainly won't need to go out for lunch. The Inn's front porch is an ideal place to sit and relax on the many comfortable chairs and rockers. The best times for visiting would be in the summer when the local outdoor theatre is operating along with the lake for swimming and relaxing. The local restaurants and small shops (there are a few) are seasonal, too. More restaurants and shops near the inn would be welcome, but we always manage to find some good ones within 20 minutes of the inn. It's definitely a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life and listen to the crickets and birds.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recomended B&B at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Harry and Frank have made continuous improvements at the Mt. Gretna Inn since taking ownership and truly are guest-service oriented. The breakfasts are imaginative and extremely well prepared. The inn is in Mt. Gretna PA, which in itself is a time warp to simpler, more enjoyable times. An excellent place to get away to and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to exhale! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Wonderful room with character, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfasts. We can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet place at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2013

Was a great option to have in my gretna

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Mt. Gretna Inn (4.55)
Top
}