Recent Reviews in Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania

Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2016

What a wonderful romantic getaway, complete with a candlelight breakfast. The owners, Harry & Frank were so nice. Beautiful front porch and common area where we could sit and relax. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring 2016 stay at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Exactly what a B&B should be - interesting house, way more personal than a hotel, and an excellent breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Married there! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

My wife and I got married there 2011...!!! The food was outstanding and the people that ran it for wonderful and they gave us our peace and privacy . We went to a show that night and it was great! I would recommend this for anyone we look forward to coming back there again soon... The food was wonderful absolutely fabulous and other places to eat around there were pretty reasonable, we're looking forward to going again this year… Very clean very peaceful :-) I am so happy that they are still running it.. thank you Mount Gretna inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2015

We went for our anniversary, Weeping Pines was beautiful, we had a fixed bed and towels every day and our room had a private porch so it was nice to open the door and let the cool air in, relax, read, and play cards in the common room downstairs at night. Great place! The Hideaway was right down the road so we could walk to dinner or for a drink if we wanted and get us away from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and friendly B&B at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Lovely home with updated antique decor. The owners and their staff are very friendly and helpful. Staying here is a delight!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and friendly B&B at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Lovely home with updated antique decor. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. A delightful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay!! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed staying at Mt. Gretna Inn after our wedding :)

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful get away at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2015

We celebrated my birthday for the third year in a row at the Mt. Gretna Inn BnB in nearby Pennsylvania, on the fringe of a Chatacqua community with daily lectures. The private porch in our room was perfect for moments of quiet reading, and the DVD setup in our room and library of tapes and books were conveniently, just outside our room! Also outside our room was the butler's pantry with frig and hot and cold drinks. Situated close to a private lake and beach facility, ice cream parlor, casual restaurant and "au provence" textile shopping venue, plus hiking trails, the area had everything we could wish for. The owner and help are warm and pleasant when needed, and the breakfasts are expansive and delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2015

We love Mt. Gretna and especially the Inn. Our favorite room is the Chestnut Suite. It is the only room with a king size bed and we have found that at our age we seem to be MOST comfortable in a King.

View more reviews for this inn


Tremendous! !!! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Everyone was GREAT! !!....Frank. ..Harry....The Lady serving breakfast. ..The other guests...The house is simply FANTASTIC!...The veranda's Magnificent! !!...The Garden is beautiful. ..smells GREAT!...The food's delicious. ..The coffee is SUPER!...I LOVED EVERY SECOND! !!...Lord willing, I'm going to return! Jim - Newark DE

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Value and Service at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Stayed overnight on Valentines Day. This was a great escape in a beautiful setting. Harry was very accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful time. at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Wonderful food. Frank and Harry are excellent cooks and hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Very clean. I felt our bathroom could be in better condition and the room was dark. We had to turn on all the lights. One good over head light would have been nice. Breakfast was delicious and very elegant. Owners friendly and helpful. Decorations very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


We plan to visit again at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

A beautiful and relaxing place

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay. at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Chestnut room was ver nice. Loved sitting on front porch n just relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


OK Bed and Breakfast at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We thought the B&B was ok but are in no hurry to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Mt. Gretna Inn is lovely! I love the common areas and the decor. The service is wonderful and Harry and Frank are very welcoming, friendly and hospitable. Delicious breakfast! We have stayed before and enjoyed it very much, which is why we returned. I was disappointed in our room this stay. It was evident there had been water damage on the walls that had not been repaired. The room had a "musty odor", but was clean. The bedpost was broken and had not been repaired. The furnishings in general seemed somewhat shabby. Perhaps I chose the wrong room when I made my reservation. Otherwise, our stay was enjoyable and we plan to return to the Mt. Gretna Inn - in an different room.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend this property at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Our hosts went out of their way to care for the special dietary needs (gluten free) of my wife. What made this outstanding was rather than just offer some other meal that was gluten free, they made almost the identical breakfast, but with gluten free items. For example, gluten free bread for the french toast and also for the eggs Benedict. And, the breakfasts were incredible! Far more than we had expected. We were only there for two nights, and really only needed a hotel room / bed. But, the price was only about $10 more than the local area hotels. And, it was so worth the difference! We wish we had more time to actually enjoy the ambiance of the property and Mt Gretna area. We cannot say enough about the property and hosts. We can recommend this property without hesitation and hope that we are able to come back again to really enjoy the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Very nice bed and breakfast in the small town of Mt. Gretna. The room was very comfortable, service excellent, and breakfast great. The room air conditioner was a little loud, but there was a ceiling fan that cooled the room nicely, so no need for the air conditioner. A little on the expensive side, but it is the only place to stay in town besides rental homes. Would definitely stay again, next time we're visiting.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Belief at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2014

The Mt. Gretna Inn exceeded all expectations. It's a beautiful retreat that was close to home and yet made us feel like we were somewhere nestled away far from the chaos of everyday life. The Inn is gorgeous. Meticulously carried for and decorated. The care that went into creating the environment is evident in every room, every corner, etc. The breakfast served by the innkeeper and friendly staff is a culinary masterpiece. We enjoyed the local charm on walks and hikes, and particularly enjoyed relaxing on the front porch with a great bottle of wine and new friends. This is a must for couples, honeymooners, anniversary celebrations, or anyone simply looking to escape, hideout and refresh for a weekend! LOVED EVERY MINUTE!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Mt. Gretna Inn. We were looking for a weekend get-a-way but didn't want to waste time on travel. So we decided to try out this Inn which is only a 20 minute drive for us. I don't remember the name of the particular room we stayed in but it was on the third floor front of the the building and had a whirlpool in it and it was beautiful! Harry and Frank were very inviting and made us feel at home during our stay. The breakfast that Frank cooked for us each morning was scrumptious and healthy, well besides the perfectly cooked bacon! This Inn is clean, comfortable, decorated beautifully and worth every penny we spent (very reasonably priced as well)! Also, being located in Mt. Gretna you are in a very special place that feels like a little dreamland where you are surrounded by peace and serenity! We WILL go back again for sure!! Todd & Shani Mrakovich

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our weekend at Mt. Gretna Inn! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 12, 2014

We had a cozy, couples weekend at Mt. Gretna Inn. Harry was so welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was amazing and it was some of the best coffee we ever had. The rooms were very nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


romantic get away at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 12, 2014

My husband and I went for the weekend. We had a wonderful time! Harry was so friendly and accommodating. He filled us in on some Mt. Gretna history. Very interesting! We stayed in the Willows room. It was very romantic. It had a whirl pool tub in it. We did fill it and it was disappointing because the water never got warn. It was so cold. Other then that everything was perfect! Breakfast was amazing, the coffee was fantastic. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon close to home at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Very nice accommodations in a quiet, convenient location. Breakfast was phenomenal. We plan to return annually to celebrate our anniversary in their different themed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


What a breathe of fresh air at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2013

I was very pleases with the Mt. Gretna Inn. It is so comfortable and clean. You are not bothered day and night and the owners are awesome. We had plans to go to dinner but were told about a fundraiser for animals and it was a great night. Local fun and flare. I cant recomend this Inn more. The rooms are clean and comfy and the house is beautiful. Each room is different so I don't know what ill pick next, but the Gables was great. See you next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and Friendly Inn at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2013

If you find yourself in or around Mt Gretna PA this is the place to stay. The inn is fresh and clean with fabulous staff. Loved every minute of my stay and would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and Relaxation at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Mt. Gretna Inn is a wonderful place in a beautiful setting. Harry and Frank are great hosts. I always reserve one of the rooms with a porch.

View more reviews for this inn


best breakfast ever! at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 12, 2013

Staff made us feel very welcome. The rooms were clean and the decor was to the detail. The Chestnut Suite bed was very comfortable. The best part was the awesome breakfast! The chefs were extremely accommodating as my sister has Celiac disease. Carolyn Fontenot Lafayette, LA

View more reviews for this inn


secluded B and B at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 01, 2013

A wonderful B and B located in the woods of Mt. Gretna. We arrived early evening and walked down the road for a nice dinner at the Hide away restaurant. Woke up the next morning to the smell of our breakfast being prepared,and it was fantastic! Highly recommend this bed and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and historical at Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2013

This is a charming inn imbued with history. I highly recommend staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Mt. Gretna Inn (4.58)
Top
}