Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Morganton, North Carolina

Just an overnight stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to stop overnight on our way up to DC. Usually B&B's do not allow one night stays. This place did and we were very happy with this. The place was beautifully kept and very comfortable. I was even allowed to play the piano and entertain myself as if I was at home. It was lovely. The food at breakfast was wonderful and Jane was also accommodating to my special dietary needs. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. There wasn't much to do in town but we weren't there to stay so that really didn't matter to us. All in all a wonderful stay and we will come back if we head that way again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get-a-Way at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

My husband and I wanted a place to get-a-way for the weekend. We have never been to a B&B and was pleasantly surprise. The Innkeeper is so delightful, each breakfast absolutely wonderful! We dined at Wisteria Restaurant in Morganton, a "farm-to-table" experience...the food was fabulous...fresh from the farm!. We highly recommend this B&B. The scenery is gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


Fairway Oaks Review at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Fairway Oaks. The rooms, the food & treats were great and the Innkeepers were very pleasant & helpful - We definitely plan to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

We had 3 parties staying the weekend. We were all impressed by how cordially we were greeted and through our stay. The home was beautiful and tastefully decorated! Everything was clean and tidy. The golf course view was amazing. They served us delicious breakfasts, cakes and cookies to snack on, kept fridge full of ice and drinks. Great value for the money. Will be going back! - Dru

View more reviews for this inn


Fairway Oaks Review at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

It is hard to condense all the good things to say: 1) Joyce and Bernie are perfect innkeepers 2) Inn is very special in a great location - Beautiful Views (Both nearby and Mountains in background) 3) Breakfasts are first class

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place With a Lovely Hostess at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night as we were in the area just a short time. Jane met us at the door and was cordial and very friendly. She showed us around the home which is lovely and quite historical (some of its original features remain and have been restored). Jane has many interesting books and is very helpful with selecting something to read. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom had a spacious shower that we both loved. A few trains do come through during the sleeping hours but their disturbance was minimal. Breakfast was delicious and Jane went out of her way to accommodate our likes and dislikes. We were the only ones there that night but she was more than capable of handling a group. We will return if we are back in the area. It was a pleasurable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2013

It was an absolutely wonderful experience. The innkeeper made sure that we had everything that we needed, and went beyond our expectations to provide a welcoming home for us to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2013

I found the Inn online, read the reviews, and decided this was the place to stay. What a beautiful home, large rooms, very comfortable indoors and outside on the enormous wraparound porch. 1500 sq ft! It was a great place to sit and watch the lightning during a huge thunderstorm. Mother Nature showing off... Our breakfasts were delicious, and Jane was very helpful with suggestions on things to see and do. She had maps available and restaurant menus to look over. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite - loved our room, and plan to go back again. Thanks, Jane, for a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2013

Host was wonderful - made us feel at home. Exceptionally neat and clean rooms. Quiet location, except for the train, which was a pleasant reminder of the past. Modern bathroom. Difficult to find a better breakfast. The best measure of any place to stay or restaurant is the answer to this question: "Would you visit again?" My answer for the Inn at Glen Alpine is an unqualified - "YES."

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay - Definitely Worth Repeat Visits at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2013

Jane met us at the front door with a warm greeting and made us feel totally at home. The Garden Room was beautifully done, wonderfully inviting, comfortable and clean. Information on attractions and places to eat were freely offered. We spent an enjoyable evening chatting with Jane in the kitchen before turning in. Our breakfast was a great start to a busy day. A longer stay is definitely in order!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet place to relax at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2013

From the country front porch with rocking chairs to the cheerful good mornings this is one of the best BNB's I have stayed at. Breakfast is huge and good. The rooms are quaint, the view is spectular and the grounds are perfect. Not located in a big city but in the quiet of the mountains and the golfing neighborhood. Will return often. The owners know how to treat their guest. Barbara and Eddie

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST!!! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2013

Bernie & Joyce are so wonderful. Our stay was absolutely delightful. The cozy decor' (from talented Joyce), the yummy breakfasts, all the way to Bernie going beyond the call of duty and "de-icing" our car. I've traveled half way around the world and this was one of the best places. I can't say enough nice things about Fairway Oaks BUT I don't want to tell too much in case we won't get a room in June. This is our new home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2012

This was a last minute booking whilst we were touring NC Jane was most welcoming and friendly, and full of helpful information. The house was impeccable. Lovely room and excellent breakfast - it felt as if we were visiting friends. Thank you Jane for a great stay !

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surprise Off the Beaten Path at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 12, 2012

This was my first time at a B & B and I was absolutely charmed. The pictures shown on the website are a very accurate representation of what to expect. The Innkeeper was charming and very knowledgable of the area even though she isn't from North Carolina. Loved the wide porches. Do not stay here if watching TV is important to you as the TV's in each room are quite small.

View more reviews for this inn


Five star folks and a five star home at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2012

A delightfull place to stay. Bernie and Joyce are most helpfull and hospitable. Breakfast is fantastic.... didn't need any lunch that day... and the snacks are exceptional. Rooms are more than adequate and the gathering room and porch are great places to spend a little down time. Been there twice, and will do so next time I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2012

What a wonderful experience! Clean, spacious rooms, fantastic breakfast, beautiful grounds and the best hosts. We know everyone would love staying with Joyce and Bernie.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Owner at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2012

We stay at the B&B when breaking a seven hour drive in half, and also just to get away. The owner is helpful, friendly, and had a great cook. We're so glad we found this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Return! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Hosts were wonderful -- food great. Very charming!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Treasure at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Inn at Glen Alpine is a treasure of a B&B. Jean greets you warmly and makes you feel like you have arrived home. The inn is cozy and relaxing. Can't wait to return with my whole family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2012

What a great B&B! Thoroughly enjoyable, awesome breakfast, amazingly clean, and what a wonderful innkeeper! You will be hard pressed to find a better one anywhere!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Visit & Biltmore at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2012

Very nice rooms & very, very nice host & hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2012

We loved our stay!! Bernie and Joyce make you feel right at home. Breakfast is amazing. There is plenty to do in the area and right at the bed and breakfast. The view is amazing. We can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fairway Oaks is fun and fabulous at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2012

The rooms and baths are spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The common areas inside are filled with with interesting memorabilia, and games to borrow. We also had fun with the pool table downstairs. The wrap around porches and deck are great for just hanging out. From the back deck, there is a great view of one of the greens on the lovely golf course. In addition to the golf, within a short drive, there are some interesting antique sellers, a couple of galleries with all kinds of arts and crafts, some nice restaurants and pretty scenery. While we didn't get to meet Joyce as she was off visiting her children and grandchildren, Bernie made us feel welcome and stuffed us with his amazing breakfasts. Whether or not you're a golfer, you'll love Fairway Oaks!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2012

One of my favorite places to stay. Bernie and Joyce make you feel like you're at home!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Wonderful Three Day Stay !!! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at The Inn at Glen Alpine in late March last week for three days. We were referred to the Inn by my wife's family in the area and had not stayed in a Bed & Breakfast for some time. We were very impressed with the wonderful atmosphere that Jane Hogg, the Innkeeper, has created. The rooms are large, exquisitely decorated, and very comfortable, each with private baths. This place was immaculate and the historic features include 15' ceilings and large parlors and living spaces. The wrap around front porch was one welcoming feature as we sat outside in the warm breezes of the North Carolina Spring afternoons. Jane really went out of her way to make you feel at home. The breakfasts were the best we have had anywhere as was the company of other guests. Guest refrigerators are also available for refreshments. We will come back again and stay here most definitely. Stephen and Cathy

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2012

Fairway Oaks B&B is everything one could wish for in a B&B. Pristine, clean rooms, nicely decorated, lovely owners and beautiful views of the North Carolina Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on February 01, 2012

We visited the Inn at Glen Alpine and also attended the wine festival there. Beautiful home, excellent breakfast and most gracious innkeeper! Fabulous time! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant find! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2012

I was in the Morganton area for a professional interview and wanted a restful place to crash. Jane's place was the perfect choice. My friend and I loved our room (The Garden Room) and felt very well taken care of throughout our two night stay, including our lovely breakfasts and the offer of a glass of wine in the evening. Jane also went out of her way to help me get a feel for the area, as I hope to be relocating here soon. Overall, I don't see why you would want to stay anywhere else in the area. This is a perfect launching pad to explore Burke County. Jane is a friendly and wonderful hostess, and you can't go wrong with her bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


2 Night stay over Christmas 2011 at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 27, 2011

The house had a warm country, farmhouse feel, even though the Inn is not old. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Located in a peaceful, gated community neighborhood on the Golf Course. The Innkeepers were most friendly and gracious. Breakfast both days was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice place to stay at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2011

We were in the area looking at mountain real estate. The Inn was warm and friendly with all the amenities. Our hosts were very accomadating and the breakfasts were great. I would highly recommend. Next time we will work in a round of golf.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}