Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Morganton, North Carolina

Fairway Oaks Review at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Fairway Oaks. The rooms, the food & treats were great and the Innkeepers were very pleasant & helpful - We definitely plan to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

We had 3 parties staying the weekend. We were all impressed by how cordially we were greeted and through our stay. The home was beautiful and tastefully decorated! Everything was clean and tidy. The golf course view was amazing. They served us delicious breakfasts, cakes and cookies to snack on, kept fridge full of ice and drinks. Great value for the money. Will be going back! - Dru

View more reviews for this inn


Fairway Oaks Review at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

It is hard to condense all the good things to say: 1) Joyce and Bernie are perfect innkeepers 2) Inn is very special in a great location - Beautiful Views (Both nearby and Mountains in background) 3) Breakfasts are first class

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2013

It was an absolutely wonderful experience. The innkeeper made sure that we had everything that we needed, and went beyond our expectations to provide a welcoming home for us to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet place to relax at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2013

From the country front porch with rocking chairs to the cheerful good mornings this is one of the best BNB's I have stayed at. Breakfast is huge and good. The rooms are quaint, the view is spectular and the grounds are perfect. Not located in a big city but in the quiet of the mountains and the golfing neighborhood. Will return often. The owners know how to treat their guest. Barbara and Eddie

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST!!! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2013

Bernie & Joyce are so wonderful. Our stay was absolutely delightful. The cozy decor' (from talented Joyce), the yummy breakfasts, all the way to Bernie going beyond the call of duty and "de-icing" our car. I've traveled half way around the world and this was one of the best places. I can't say enough nice things about Fairway Oaks BUT I don't want to tell too much in case we won't get a room in June. This is our new home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Five star folks and a five star home at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2012

A delightfull place to stay. Bernie and Joyce are most helpfull and hospitable. Breakfast is fantastic.... didn't need any lunch that day... and the snacks are exceptional. Rooms are more than adequate and the gathering room and porch are great places to spend a little down time. Been there twice, and will do so next time I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2012

What a wonderful experience! Clean, spacious rooms, fantastic breakfast, beautiful grounds and the best hosts. We know everyone would love staying with Joyce and Bernie.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Return! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Hosts were wonderful -- food great. Very charming!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Visit & Biltmore at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2012

Very nice rooms & very, very nice host & hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2012

We loved our stay!! Bernie and Joyce make you feel right at home. Breakfast is amazing. There is plenty to do in the area and right at the bed and breakfast. The view is amazing. We can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fairway Oaks is fun and fabulous at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2012

The rooms and baths are spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The common areas inside are filled with with interesting memorabilia, and games to borrow. We also had fun with the pool table downstairs. The wrap around porches and deck are great for just hanging out. From the back deck, there is a great view of one of the greens on the lovely golf course. In addition to the golf, within a short drive, there are some interesting antique sellers, a couple of galleries with all kinds of arts and crafts, some nice restaurants and pretty scenery. While we didn't get to meet Joyce as she was off visiting her children and grandchildren, Bernie made us feel welcome and stuffed us with his amazing breakfasts. Whether or not you're a golfer, you'll love Fairway Oaks!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2012

One of my favorite places to stay. Bernie and Joyce make you feel like you're at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2012

Fairway Oaks B&B is everything one could wish for in a B&B. Pristine, clean rooms, nicely decorated, lovely owners and beautiful views of the North Carolina Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


2 Night stay over Christmas 2011 at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 27, 2011

The house had a warm country, farmhouse feel, even though the Inn is not old. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Located in a peaceful, gated community neighborhood on the Golf Course. The Innkeepers were most friendly and gracious. Breakfast both days was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice place to stay at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2011

We were in the area looking at mountain real estate. The Inn was warm and friendly with all the amenities. Our hosts were very accomadating and the breakfasts were great. I would highly recommend. Next time we will work in a round of golf.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Couple of Nights! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2011

We were pleased with the appearance and location of the home, located on a beautiful golf course. The general feel of the house is one of old Southern hospitality: the large porch, well maintained grounds, provide an overall inviting atmosphere. Our room on the second floor was a king size with a private bath. No charge for sodas, water, or ice, all being available in the common hallway refrigerator. Home made macadamia nut cookies in our room were much appreciated, and didn’t last long. Scratch made brownies beckoned from the dining room, but we managed to deny the strong urge to partake! Spotlessly clean and well decorated, we felt very comfortable in this inviting home. We had a separate temperature control, but the night air was so clear and cool that we opted to open a window for sleeping. The overhead fan on low kept the lovely air circulating, and the absolute stillness of the neighborhood allowed a deep and quiet sleep on a very comfortable mattress. Breakfasts provided more than enough food; we felt well sated for our days of exploring! During our entire stay, our hosts were helpful, friendly, and attentive, yet struck the perfect balance of seeming to know when to leave us to ourselves and when to interact. (A rare quality in many B&B’s we’ve experienced!) Overall we give Fariway Oaks a ten on a one to ten scale. We already have begun planning a repeat visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay, we thought everything was excellent, the host was outstanding. We will stay again & recommend to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Surprise at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2011

My Wife and I sought escape from the smoke in eastern North Carolina and found Fairway Oaks on line. We were drawn to it because of the availability of golf and the reasonable rate. We were surprised to find there was a vacancy the very day we were traveling and although we could have played it safe and reserved for one night we asked for 3 nights. That was a wonderful decision. The place was beautiful, Joyce and Bernie were super and we now consider them good friends. Golf was fun on a very well kept course that offers challenge views and economical greens fees at $20 to $25 when you stay at Fairway Oaks. Bernie and Joyce directed us to a few good restaurants nearby and we explored the area including Linville Falls, Downtown Morganton, and 2 local wineries. We can't wait to stay with Joyce and Bernie again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Fair Oaks Bed & Breakfast at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2011

Due to a family emergency, we ended up staying at Fairway Oaks Bed & Breakfast. Our 18 year old son was on a trip to NC by himself. He was staying at the inn. His first day there, he has injured in a skate board accident. Bernie was kind enough to go to the hospital and check on him, and call us with updates on his condition until we could get there. Bernie and Joyce made our entire trip so comfortable and enjoyable,in-spite of the circumstances. They are the nicest people. We plan to go back and recommend anyone traveling to the area stay at Fair Oaks Bed & Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


I Wish I Could Say Something That Hasn't Already Been Said! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 07, 2011

We're B & B fanatics. We were surprised to find this "diamond" in the middle of an upscale golf community! Wonderful accommodations. Bernie & Joyce bent over backwards to meet our every need. While my girlfriend attended a day conference Bernie even invited me to play golf with he and his buddies! I can't describe the genuine "friendliness" they exuded. I'm already yearning to take my golf buddies back for a "golf-get-away" weekend. GREAT VALUE! PS.....on the way out we visited a GREAT local winery!

View more reviews for this inn


This Bed and Breakfast was perfect for our needs at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2011

We found the accommodations very clean, comfortable, attractively decorated, and reasonably priced. Our room had a king-sized bed and was tastefully decorated in a safari theme. As we were the only guests at that time, it was wonderfully quiet and peaceful. Bernie was friendly, and he made sure we had everything that we needed. A refrigerator with soft drinks and bottled water was provided, and he left cookies in our room the first night. Carrot cake was available in the common room. We were served a different breakfast each morning, and the food was delicious with generous portions. The grounds were very nice, but we did not take the time to explore much. We were very pleased and we would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fairway Oaks at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2010

The room was decorated in a natural lighthouse decor in a shade of blue. The food was excellent -- the host was very friendly and helpful in giving suggestions of where to visit and directions. The setting of the house was on a golf course and very restful.

View more reviews for this inn


My first B & B at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2010

This was my first B & B so I had no idea what to expect. My wife on the other hand has been to many. She stated that Fairway Oaks was a definite a "10" and I agree. The innkeeper's, Bernie and Joyce were so gracious and entertaining that we looked forward to our daily visits. The rooms were large, very nicely decorated and clean, clean, clean....This is a great place to stay. Home is located on Silver Creek Golf Course and there are so many sights to see in the area. You can't go wrong with this one.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2010

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years. I have never been made to feel more at home than at Fairway Oaks. We would tell anyone looking for a Great place to stay in this area do not overlook this place. Great place and great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure delight at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2010

We were greeted graciously. Given opportunity to check rooms available, we had our choice. Our hosts gave excellent direction to the local town. The foods offered were excellent. The beds were comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific B&B - loved the wrap around porches at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2010

My wife and I just stayed at Fairway Oaks B&B and everything I read in the reviews about the B&B was accurate. Very friendly host, the place was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. We will be coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great!! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2010

Great place with great hospitality. we had à wonderful stay!! Greetings from Martin and jeanine from The Netherlands

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent and Relaxing B&B! at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this B&B during out 2-day exploration of the nearby area. We stayed in Room #1 and loved the comfortable king-sized bed. The room and private bath were clean, the provided linens were clean, and we were provided with complimentary shampoo and soap. Cookies were provided to us on a table near the bed, and the chocolate crumb cake that Joyce made for us that evening was delicious! A refrigerator near our room contained complimentary bottled water, soda, and V8. All the rooms cost the same which takes the stress away from trying to decide if you are going to use a particular room's amenities. My wife and I enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the morning, basking in a refreshing breeze while sipping coffee and taking in the mountain view. The landscaping around the B&B is immaculate and includes a number of bushes that attract butterflies. Joyce was very helpful in supplying us with maps and directions to restaurants in the area. Speaking of food, Joyce also prepared for us a delicious breakfast consisting of juice, fruit cocktail, pancakes with optional syrup (also had a choice of French toast), scrambled eggs (with or without cheese), sausage, bacon, and coffee (choice of decaf or regular). In addition, Bernie invited us to use the billiards table in the basement, a room which also featured a large screen TV. Overall, my wife and I were very satisfied with our stay and will not hesitate to return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fairway Oaks is an Execellent Find at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2010

Fairway Oaks is an excellent find whether you're trying to spend a quiet weekend with your spouse, take in some mountain golf, or find a place centrally located to the western NC moutain attractions. Bernie and Joyce were very friendly and made sure that our stay was well taken care of and we're already planning our next stay. The golf course was in good shape despite some winter kill typical to all courses in the area due to last year's harse winter. The course is definitely a challenge but can be navigate once you learn it. The accomodations were great and we would recommend this place to any of our friends and/or family.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (4.88)
Top
}