Recent Reviews in Montreal, Quebec

So happy to have made friends in Montreal at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

This was our second stay at A la Carte, and it was just as lovely as the first. This time we brought friends and stayed in the apartment. We were again met with friendly hellos and an amazing introduction to every detail of the apartment and the city. Petra reviewed all the bus routes and trains so that we could navigate and enjoy the city. The apartment was well equipped from the bathroom to the kitchen. There was even a nice selection of spices in the kitchen, which we didn't make a lot of use of, because there are also a lot of great restaurants in the neighborhood that we chose to try. The living room is warm and inviting, and the dining room has ample space with a couch. The kitchen even has a bar so we all had a space to be together or get away on our own. Even the patio was lovely. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely be coming again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Auberge Sous L'Edredon (Saint-Sauveur, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

We recently stayed at Auberge Sous L'Edredon. The room, service and overall B&B was wonderful! Stephane was a gracious host who made sure we were comfortable and provided excellent suggestions for sight seeing. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at A la Carte B&B at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We had a great stay at A la Carte B&B! Daniel, Petra, and Monsieur Petit were very accommodating to us. Petra gave us incredible insight into navigating the mass transit to popular Montreal sites. Daniel provided the best breakfast that we had in Montreal. Monsieur Petit provided pet therapy in case you were missing yours!

View more reviews for this inn


A "gem" of a B&B! at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Healthy, generous breakfasts; scrupulously clean bedrooms and bathroom; a charming, private, flower and sculpture-filled deck for socializing, eating, or relaxing; hosts that are helpful guides for what to do in Montreal; a great location close to the Metro; a neighborhood chock-full of great restaurants at reasonable prices. We will be delighted to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B & B at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We looked for something different and we found it in La Loggia. From the minute we stepped in Rob made us feel home. Unfortunately we did not have a chance to Joel as he was traveling. We will next time as plan to return. The deck with all the trees,flowers and decoration is a relaxing setting to have breakfast. Anything you like to have is available. If you want fried eggs Rob will make it for you. Nice location we walked everywhere, old town, port and shopping. We took the Metro to go to the market which should not be missed. Rob takes time to talk to his guests and enjoys discussing all kinds of topics. He is ready to help any way he can. We enjoyed meeting a wide spectrum of guests and shared experiences. All in all it was very enjoyable stay indeed.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We stayed in the apartment and loved it. It was clean, has an amazing bathroom, nice deck, and WIFI. The owners are very nice and gave us good tips. its in a nice section with restaurants, but is a bit of a distance to downtown - you're better off with a cab or driving if you want to go downtown. That being said, we really loved the place and would happily go back. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


"Je me souviens" at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

c'est comme leur devise..."je me souviens" alors je suis revenu et j'y retournerai. SéjourS INNOUBLIABLES

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! Simply perfect! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time at: A la Carte B&B, Daniel, Petra & Monsieur Petit were the best, they welcomed us and made us feel at home immediately. The rooms were perfect and spotless! Daniel's breakfast was outstanding! I would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Disgusting at 'The Gables'/Au bord de la Rive (Montreal, Quebec)

1.2 reviewed on August 16, 2014

This place was absolutely disgusting. The bathroom had not been cleaned! Urine stains around base of toilet and seat. On top of that pubic hairs in on toilet seat. Towels we're smelly and and damp. The shower tiles had so much mold/mildew and had not been cleaned since I don't know when? There were no blinds or shades on bedroom windows, just sheer curtains, which I found out early am while I was trying to sleep in lieu of the hard bed. There were ants in the room, no lock on the door, and during the night the outside light kept coming on. I absolutely discourage anyone who wants to stay at this so called B&B. it's not legitimate, the city doesn't know it exists, let alone the neighbours! I came in to spend time with my sister who has cancer, and loosing a hefty $110.00 for the first night there. Yes I left, and not fast enough....found a wonderful place to stay...which was clean, friendly and cost efficient. Overall, stay away from this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully helpful and kind hosts at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed a fabulous breakfast each morning and help to see all that we wanted in Montreal. Very nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy gem! at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Our stay at the Gingerbread Manor was so enjoyable. We stayed in a room with a private bathroom, and it was stocked with everything we needed. The room itself was neat and felt comfortable for the two of us; we had a restful sleep and were treated to a marvelous breakfast the next morning (think: homemade French toast with blackberry jam and creme brulee yogurt!). One of the hosts also recommended a delicious place for dinner--a creperie on St. Denis St, where the chefs are from Brittany, France. Overall, a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Montreal Gem at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

3.2 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Welcoming and thoughtful hosts. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gargantuesque at Gite l'imprevu (Montreal, Quebec)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Vous cherchez imprévu, chaleur, gentillesse, originalité... Aloes, n'hésitez pas! Une bonne addresse: chez Dan et Rita. Si nous gardons un is chaud souvenir de Montréal, c'est aussi grâce à vous, votre humour, vos rires, votre genérosité, vos déjeuners six étoiles! Mercisssss! -Françoise de Belgique

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2014

The service is wonderful, from the start when Rob escorts you to safe, free, parking, to the excellent breakfast, good-sized rooms and extra amenities such as wine glasses, coffee/tea making facilities, fridge, even a corkscrew. Location is good, with easy access to subway and excellent restaurants, interesting urban walks. Rob is good at giving directions to sites or restaurants. We will be back. Don & Sue

View more reviews for this inn


Gay Village B and B is family friendly!! at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

First trip to montreal - found this Band B online and it exceeded our expectations. My husband and two teenage children and I had the best visit to the 2014 Jazz festival! Loved Montreal and our B&B was great. Good locations - lots of restaurants and contempory furniture stores Close to Metro and lots of Bikes to rent. We had a lovely healthy breakfast each morning in the garden terrace. Rob and Joel and Guy are fantastic people who are warm and funny and very knowledgable about Montreal and where to go. any problems we did have were immediately addressed and taken care of. Will return again and plan on staying there!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We had 3 nights in a dormer room, loved the soaking tub. Top floor rooms are not for the out of shape. Breakfasts were plentiful, great coffee. You can easily walk to downtown area from here. I did get a little tired of mangos 3 mornings in a row...

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay In Montreal at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

I travelled to Montreal with two friends and we stayed at the Victoria B and B. The rooms were great with comfortable beds and pillows. The home was decorated in it's heritage style and was so charming. Our hosts were welcoming and informative . The location was great for us. We were close to the latin quarter and there were so many restaurants to chose from It was about a 20 minute walk to old montreal. The B and B was centrally located. We had a great breakfast every morning. The atmosphere was welcoming and inviting. I would recommend this over a hotel and would come and stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We just spent 4 lovely days at the B&B in a charming Montreal-style home on the outskirts of the Plateau Mont-Royal neighborhood. We were greeted by the inn's ambassador, Monsieur Petit (if you visit their website you can't miss this personable little pup) and owners Petra and Daniel. The atmosphere is very warm and welcoming, and your every need is met. When you check in, they make it clear that their home is your home. From Petra's thorough overview of getting around the city (her marked-up map is a veritable bible of public transportation) to Daniel's tasty breakfasts, they were the perfect hosts and they made our visit memorable. We felt like we were visiting old friends rather than coming to a hotel for the first time. We like living like locals when we travel and this B&B's location lets you do that - there are many neighborhood restaurants along rue Masson, and yet the B&B is very quiet on a side street just off this busy strip. It was even Moving Day in Montreal during our visit and we never heard any noise. We stayed in the Juilliard Suite which was spacious and comfortable. In addition, there is plenty of space on the main floor that is shared space - a nicely appointed living room with TV and fireplace, a spacious dining room and a large kitchen, where space for your own food and drinks is offered in the fridge. This was our first visit to Montreal, but it won't be our last. And we'll definitely be staying with Petra, Daniel and Monsieur Petit the next time around.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

We recently stayed in the Loft. We loved everything about our stay. The room was amazing, Denis and everyone were fantastic, and breakfast was SO GOOD. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Montreal!

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Stay! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We spent three weeks in Canada this June, and this was our favorite B&B. Daniel and Petra are wonderful hosts, and Monsieur Petit is sure to give you a warm welcome! Everything was perfect from the moment of our arrival through our departure three days later. Make a reservation for the A la Carte and you’ll be glad you did!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect B&B at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

We stayed here earlier in June, it was a rainy grey day and we arrived soaking wet and an hour early hoping we would be lucky to get into our room. Petra met us at the door and greeted so warmly, offering us tea and showing us all the facilities that A la Carte B&B has to offer, a true home from home, our room was perfect, we settled in and had a very warm greeting from Monsieur Petit, a loveable small bundle of excitement, he was adorable. Daniel introduced himself and his fresh pancakes and maple syrup were a great way to start the next day. We would not hesitate to recommend the whole family( Monsieur Petit included). Stay here you will not be disappointed. Mr & Mrs Watling

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, Friendly owner at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2014

Excellent location, Friendly owner

View more reviews for this inn


Incredibly beautiful interior, great staff, fantastic breakfast and perfect location! at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

This B&B was recommended by a friend, and it is absolutely incredible. The entire interior is furnished in the style of the 1850s, incredibly beautiful. The staff is very friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. A big plus is also the location, right in the latin quarter, perfect for going out and a good central starting place for exploring Montreal on foot. The breakfast follows the "apple philosophy": not a lot of choice, but everything they do have is of fantastic quality, including wonderful fresh bread (every day a different variety), freshly squeezed orange juice and home-made jam. We enjoyed it very much. Everything else was top-notch, very clean and nice amenities, wonderful bathtub right in the room and good free wifi. With the curtains drawn, our room became almost completely dark, which was great for sleeping in. The only advice on improvement I could give to the owners: put the fire warnings and escape routes into nice frames that go with the rest of the beautiful interior. The current arrangement just does not fit with the interior at all. That this is my only critique says a lot. I can highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

Have a stay and feel like you are home, without all the work. Put on some music, chill, and enjoy the full engagement of Petra and Daniel making sure you are completely looked after.

View more reviews for this inn


Très bon séjour ! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Nous avons réservé 2 chambres pour le soir même et le propriétaire nous a accommodé très gentiment malgré le court délai que nous lui demandions. Chambres agréables, service également et bien à l'écoute. Nous conservons le contact et y retournerons très certainement.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B très sympathique et confortable at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Je n'ai passé que quelques jours chez Daniel et Petra, mais le séjour a été très sympathique. La chambre Dame Nature est très agréable, les petits-déjeuners de Daniel méritent amplement leur réputation. J'étais à Montréal pour des raisons professionnelles et pour rencontrer plusieurs amis sur place, donc je n'ai pas beaucoup profité des conseils touristiques avisés de Petra, mais elle en connaît un rayon sur la vie culturelle. Agréables rencontres aussi, autour des pancakes du matin, avec les autres pensionnaires. Je recommande chaleureusement l'endroit, qui est par ailleurs situé dans un très chouette quartier.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get any better than this...... at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Le Terra Nostra is a hidden gem in SW Montreal. The location was ideal. rue Beatty is a quiet street with access to the park and bike paths just a short stroll from the front door. The Metro just a short walk away. We parked our car and never used it until we left. Mireille is a wonderful hostess, adding her personal touch to the decor and making those morning gatherings a pleasure. She is a wondeful cook and everything was fresh and delicious! Mireille makes you feel at home and makes sure you have all the info you need to enjoy your stay in Montreal. Her restaurant recommendations were outstanding! The rooms were wonderful, I never felt more comfortable. Thank you Mireille! We WILL be back!

View more reviews for this inn


CHILLAXATION! at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

3.8 reviewed on May 21, 2014

Stayed for a week in may , 2014. Very nice decor through-out the property. The Africa room was great. Comfortable bed, quiet all night, great bathroom, very nice breakfast ! Mireille is the best hostess ever! She gave us rides to the metro and the Strom Spa facility .She advised us about the metro and bus services and we had no problems with either. Le Terra Nostra is located perfectly for access to downtown and old Montreal. Roughly half an hour to 45 minutes away. We happily recommend this wonderful B-N-B to all and would stay there again! Definitely!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2014

The location is great for touring all areas of Montreal. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Denis and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I would go back and stay there happily.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

The Victorian Heritage Bed and Breakfast is truley a wonderful place to stay while visiting the best Montreal has to offer. Perfectly located to explore by foot. Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff and a delicious breakfast makes your stay delightful. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}