Recent Reviews in Montreal, Quebec

Great decor, Superb customer service at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Le Terra Nostra was a perfect getaway for my girlfriend and I for my birthday. My girlfriend is a stickler for detail and does quite a lot of research before booking anywhere. Seriously - she Google menus for restaurants (even if she has been there before) prior to going. Anyway - Mimi exceeded all of our expectations and we could not be happier with our stay. The food was AMAZING. We do not refer to ourselves as "foodies" because we aren't weirdos but those crepes were fantastic. Remember when I called out my girlfriend who likes planning? Mimi (so sweet) sat down with her with multiple maps and the metro routes going over in great detail about her recommendations and what to check out. Bless her patience. In all seriousness, this bed and breakfast is in a quiet area with a light walk/transit to the big city. Amazing experience and the perfect accommodations. Thanks so much to Mimi and Suko! (Her cat, we are not cat people but he was awesome. He did a lot of catnip, but maybe he had a rough childhood and we shouldn't judge).

View more reviews for this inn


Always a delightful experience at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2016

This is the second time we have been hosted by Daniel, Petra (and Monsieur Petite:) and for the 2nd time in a snowstorm! Their home is cozy and welcoming. The rooms nicely decorated. Great wifi access. And wonderful breakfast by Daniel. The neighborhood is great for walking, shopping, dining and easy access to downtown Montreal. Thank you Daniel & Petra for a nice respite from regular life:) Matt & Carol

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

A la Carte has become our favorite place to stay in Montreal after only a few visits. Daniel and Petra are outstanding hosts, who are warm and inviting, making the stay less like a B&B and more of a night at a friend's house. They are a wealth of information about Montreal, including the hidden gems that you may have overlooked throughout the city. The rooms are cozy, nicely decorated and possibly the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in (hotels, included). Breakfast has delicious (and different!) each time we have stayed. They are accommodating to different dietary needs and prepare a wonderful array of choices. Parking is provided in a small area behind the B&B in a nice off-street location. Plus, with all of this, you get to see the wonderful Monsieur Petit! Make sure to save him some sausage. This is our go-to spot for future visits, both to see Montreal and visit the amazing owners of this outstanding B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


at All Suites Majestique Downtown (Montreal, QC)

3.5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at ApartHotelMontréal (Montreal, QC)

4.0 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at LikeAHotel - Le Prince-Arthur (Montreal, QC)

4.0 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at Pensione Popolo (Montreal, QC)

2.5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at LikeAHotel - Le Mont-Royal (Montreal, QC)

3.5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at Auberge du Carré St-Louis (Montreal, QC)

3.0 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at LikeAHotel - Le Plateau (Montreal, QC)

3.5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at B&B Econo Montreal (Montreal, QC)

1.5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at LikeAHotel - Le St-Jacques Old Montreal (Montreal, QC)

3.5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at LikeAHotel - Downtown Montreal (Montreal, QC)

3.0 reviewed on November 23, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at LikeAHotel - Le Chambord (Montreal, QC)

4.0 reviewed on November 23, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at Gîte du Plateau Mont-Royal (Montreal, QC)

2.0 reviewed on November 23, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent neighborhood B&B in Montreal at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2015

2 couples stayed 4 nights in the well equipped, comfortable 2 BR apartment with fireplace. Good restaurants in the neighborhood. Easy public transportation to all sights in Montreal. No need to use your car. Lots of help from the proprietor, Daniel. We would definitely return and will recommend to all our friends and family. And don't forget to enjoy Daniel's cute little dog, Monsieur Petit.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding accommodations! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2015

My wife and I had a great time in Montreal and staying at A la Carte was wonderful! The owners were very welcoming and helpful in explaining how to get around on the bus and subway system. Breakfast was outstanding. The neighborhood they are in gets you in the mood to explore. It was great!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cordial and Hospitable at La Petite Prune (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

Everything about this B&B is lovely, and the title of this review is only an understatement that describes Akiko, your most endearing host, and the B&B itself. Perfectly situated on Av Laval right next to some of the best restaurants and sights to see in Montreal, it is also less than a 10 min walk to the St Laurent metro line and McGill university. After a comfortable sleep in your quaint and cozy room, Akiko's passion for baking and her savory skills will surely awaken your senses and leave you rushing downstairs for breakfast, right as it begins at 8:30am. Look no further and book this B&B for your stay in Montreal - this is a hot commodity, as you can see from her schedule, she's quite booked up for a reason! Book your stay, while you still can. Also,for my four day stay at La Petite Prune, a heart-felt thanks to Akiko - the hostess with the mostess :)

View more reviews for this inn


Art and Community Feel at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Thank you so very much for sharing your home with us. You have created such an intentionally beautiful and welcoming space for your guests that we felt more like friends than visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Hosts in Montreal! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

In July, my husband and I spent 4 nights at A La Carte B&B. The location is peaceful, the neighborhood restaurants are good, and the transportation into downtown Montreal or other sites is convenient. The most wonderful part of our stay was the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of our hosts - Daniel and Petra. We could not have found a more perfect B&B in Montreal!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts, super neighborhood, awesome lodgings at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2015

My family and I spent three nights in the apartment unit and were thrilled with the accommodations. The space was very homey and well stocked with all the necessities, the beds were super comfy, and the bonus of both free WiFi and air conditioning made it an even better value. The street is quiet at night for restful sleeping, but the main road a block away has ample supply of great restaurants, shops, and public transit options. Best of all, Daniel and Petra and little Monsieur Petit were terrific hosts, providing great recommendations for sightseeing, dining, and getting around. I will definitely book again at the A la Carte for my next trip to Montreal.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at La Petite Prune (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2015

Rooms I stayed at a room called "koume" with my friend. The interior was amazingly cute.! Location There are some famous restaurants around it. It's also very close to metro so it's in a very convenient location. Owner The owner, Akiko, is so sweet and friendly. She gave me several pieces of information about Montreal When I didn't have any ideas where to go. Lastly, I love her homemade cookie very much! You must try them if you come to Montreal!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at A La Carte B&B at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

I arrived late into Montreal due to a flight delay but the stress melted away once I arrived at A La Carte. Daniel and Petra are super accomodating hosts and Monsieur Petit completed the trifecta. I was given tips on where to walk (just around the corner) to a restaurant with late hours and I was treated like an honored guest from the moment I arrived. My only wish was that I could have stayed longer. I look forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm welcome in international atmoshere at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

3.8 reviewed on June 08, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the La Loggia for 3 nights. We received a very warm welcome and very helpful tips about the main attractions to visit around the city. Joel and Rob were very friendly making us feel at home and we soon discovered that the other guests staying at the house were also very friendly and came from all over the world: Australia, Colombia, Vancouver, etc. Breakfast was excellent and Rob was very generous in accommodating any additional requests from all guests. He also gave us some very good tips for restaurants in the neighborhood. Definitely a very well run and comfortable B&B in a good location, which I would recommend to anyone visiting Montreal.

View more reviews for this inn


The most welcoming of Bed and Breakfasts at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2015

I visited La Loggia Art & Breakfast at the beginning of May. We had a very nice visit, the bed and breakfast is close to downtown and there was lots going on. It is within walking distance of great restaurants. The breakfast was great and Rob and Joel were wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast! at La petite Bourgeoise (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2015

We stayed two nights and had two rooms at La petite Bourgeoise while visiting a sick family member. Joanne was gracious and outgoing with information and requests. The rooms were clean and it was quiet. The breakfast was unbelieveable with something for everyone. A firm 10 for sure, Merci Joanne! Donna, Bert, Sarah Reid.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience!! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

I stayed in the A la Carte B&B with my husband for 4 days and it was simply amazing. The hotel is super nice. Petra and Daniel welcomed us as if we were for their family. And Monsieur Petit is great, he made our stay even more enjoyable. We'll be back soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Romantic, Good value at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

There is really nothing negative to say about Mimi's bed and breakfast. Everything was fantastic. She's very stylish, from her taste in decor to her food presentation. The room we stayed in (the "Africa" room) was spacious, well-decorated, sunny, and very clean. It is both very comfortable and very, very romantic, with a lot of mood-lighting, a great bathtub, big shower, and a very luxurious bed. Also, Mimi's cooking is divine--delicious, and beautifully presented. Other highlights include: heated floor in bathroom, free wifi, free parking, not too far from the rest of the city (10-15 minute walk to the metro). Highly, highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

This was one of my finest B&B experiences. My hosts were kind and caring. They made sure I knew how to get around and advised me where to go for the things that were of interest to me. My stay at La Loggia Art & Breakfast was marvelous and I highly recommend it. Anna Morris

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2014

This was our second stay at A La Carte B&B. We love it! The hosts are extremely friendly, tri-lingual (french, english, german), and accommodating and the location is really quiet. Nearby there is a nice street with cute little restaurants and some nightlife. Perfect for a little getaway weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}