Recent Reviews in Montreal, Quebec

Wonderful B&B in Montreal at La petite Bourgeoise (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

A wonderful alternative to a hotel! I did not rent a car this time, but next time I may consider doing so - there are spaces for cars so no worries about finding a parking space which is always a challenge in this busy city! Beautiful home with a fabulous breakfast - comfortable bed, great shower, great bus and subway connections to downtown. Quiet and charming neighbourhood. Most highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Superior Accomodation at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

3.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Great hospitality and loved the whole neighborhood atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Stay in the Heart of Montreal at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

This was my second time staying at La Loggia, and it was another wonderful experience. Nestled in the heart of Montreal, we were able to explore so many neighborhoods during our stay, bike to the local market, and "climb" Mont Royal! Each morning we were greeted with a fresh breakfast of assorted cheeses, fruits, made-to-order eggs and delicious pastries. We stayed in the Garden Room, a cozy place to return to each evening with our private kitchenette and one door away from the outdoor garden to enjoy a glass of wine before bed. Rob was happy to assist with neighborhood recommendations, bike paths, and sights to see. I would definitely recommend to any friend or couple looking to explore Montreal and get an insider's peek at the neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


what a fantastic experience at Les Bons Matins Montreal Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

I can't start to say enough sbout out stay. First of all close to everything downtown. The metro is outside your door however we walked everywhere. Check in was great and the room was ready when they said it would be. They book your breakfast time so there is no rush and dissappointment. Make sure you take in the breakfast as it's one of the best I have had. They even had gluten free bread for one of us. The room we stayed was 705 and we loved it.. Full of life and exactly what my girlfriend loves. Beautiful Jacuzzi tub for soaking after a long day of walking. The one concern and that was more timming was we heard the guests with a baby upstairs but we have kids so it didn't bother us that much. The check out is noon and that was a great feeling to have breakfast then go back to bed for a nap before our long drive home. Exceptional experience. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Montreal at University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

3.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Great place to stay with lots of amenities fridge,stove,table and chairs, even a roof top patio outside our room. Lots of character as this is an old renovated building, not like the chain hotels at all. In the heart of the city, perfect for a walk up Mont Royal for some exercise. Staff was very friendly and responsive, everyone went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable. Thank You

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Accomodations at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I had a very pleasant stay at a A La Carte, the hosts are very friendly and were able to give good recommendations on where to eat. The room was very spacious and clean. I would stay again, and recommend A La Carte for any friend visiting Montreal.

View more reviews for this inn


À découvrir absolument at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Toujours un immense plaisir de loger chez Daniel et Petra. Accueil chaleureux et attentionné. Moment de partage très amical et bien plus qu'agréable. On ne peut que vouloir revenir. Merci !

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing breakfast and wonderful hosts at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2016

I have been to montrwal many times but always stayed with family. Not knowing Montreal I picked a place based on price and looks. It felt like Montreal, if you've been you'll know what I mean. Restaurants were within blocks. Old Montreal was a short drive or a bus and a subway- which I enjoyed over the cost of parking and traffic the day I did drive. Breakfasts are amazing-wish I could've taken them up on the offer of seconds. The room is clean and comfortable-we have the room at the front of the house-comfy bed and nice linens. The hosts were very helpful to all the guests in supplying suggestions on what to do/see, how to get there. They are very comfortable switching between English and French and translating for anyone not bilingual-they make everyone feel special. Of course a review wouldn't be complete without mentioning Monsieur petit who was the highlight-a truly warm, in every sense, host.

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

Petra and Daniel did everything to make our visit pleasant and were very helpful. I strongly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We have only stayed here a couple of times. We have tried to book other times but were unsuccessful due to poor planning on our part. The 2 times we did stay made us want to come back again. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean! The breakfast is tasty and satisfying. People are very warm and helpful. The price is very reasonable. The location is very convenient to downtown and for us it is perfectly located near our son attending McGill. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, affordable, neighborhood stay at University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

3.6 reviewed on April 17, 2016

I was travelling with another adult, and so we stayed in one of the suites, which met our needs well for a little more privacy. I very much enjoyed the quiet residential neighborhood and the access to downtown and tourist sites. The breakfast accommodated different tastes with serve-yourself choices, pleasant hosts and pleasant company. We arrived after a delayed evening flight, but the hosts had given clear directions for accessing our room with our late arrival. We had a lovely time in Montreal.

View more reviews for this inn


Good fit for a busy meeting schedule. at University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

3.2 reviewed on April 04, 2016

They provided clear, effective instructions for late arrival; clear suggestions for close-by food & shopping needs (incidentals); friendly service at breakfast; and easy procedures for early checkout as I worked around meeting schedules. I was also able to enjoy the proximity to Mount Royal since I was able to take time to walk off some of the jet lag.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Montreal Bed and Breakfast at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the beautifully decorated two bedroom appartment. It was spacious, spotless and very confortable.

View more reviews for this inn


really nice place near McGIll at University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.4 reviewed on March 28, 2016

We stayed in the brick room which has a full kitchen and bath and there's a lovely breakfast room with continental breakfast as part of the stay. Also the brick room has sun streaming in, in the morning. A quiet place, very clean and comfortable. Only complaint I'd have is the bed which was a little too soft for me. We found on street parking but they also offer $17 /day parking if you prefer. Incredibly close to McGIll and nice. cheers

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay in Montreal. at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.0 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Petra, Daniel, and of course M.Petit they made my family and me feel at home and wish to come back soon. Year after year we love more and more this B&B. Rooms and apartment are really nice and well decorated. And location is also good to reach easily several places in Montreal. See you soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great decor, Superb customer service at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Le Terra Nostra was a perfect getaway for my girlfriend and I for my birthday. My girlfriend is a stickler for detail and does quite a lot of research before booking anywhere. Seriously - she Google menus for restaurants (even if she has been there before) prior to going. Anyway - Mimi exceeded all of our expectations and we could not be happier with our stay. The food was AMAZING. We do not refer to ourselves as "foodies" because we aren't weirdos but those crepes were fantastic. Remember when I called out my girlfriend who likes planning? Mimi (so sweet) sat down with her with multiple maps and the metro routes going over in great detail about her recommendations and what to check out. Bless her patience. In all seriousness, this bed and breakfast is in a quiet area with a light walk/transit to the big city. Amazing experience and the perfect accommodations. Thanks so much to Mimi and Suko! (Her cat, we are not cat people but he was awesome. He did a lot of catnip, but maybe he had a rough childhood and we shouldn't judge).

View more reviews for this inn


Always a delightful experience at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2016

This is the second time we have been hosted by Daniel, Petra (and Monsieur Petite:) and for the 2nd time in a snowstorm! Their home is cozy and welcoming. The rooms nicely decorated. Great wifi access. And wonderful breakfast by Daniel. The neighborhood is great for walking, shopping, dining and easy access to downtown Montreal. Thank you Daniel & Petra for a nice respite from regular life:) Matt & Carol

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

A la Carte has become our favorite place to stay in Montreal after only a few visits. Daniel and Petra are outstanding hosts, who are warm and inviting, making the stay less like a B&B and more of a night at a friend's house. They are a wealth of information about Montreal, including the hidden gems that you may have overlooked throughout the city. The rooms are cozy, nicely decorated and possibly the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in (hotels, included). Breakfast has delicious (and different!) each time we have stayed. They are accommodating to different dietary needs and prepare a wonderful array of choices. Parking is provided in a small area behind the B&B in a nice off-street location. Plus, with all of this, you get to see the wonderful Monsieur Petit! Make sure to save him some sausage. This is our go-to spot for future visits, both to see Montreal and visit the amazing owners of this outstanding B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent neighborhood B&B in Montreal at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2015

2 couples stayed 4 nights in the well equipped, comfortable 2 BR apartment with fireplace. Good restaurants in the neighborhood. Easy public transportation to all sights in Montreal. No need to use your car. Lots of help from the proprietor, Daniel. We would definitely return and will recommend to all our friends and family. And don't forget to enjoy Daniel's cute little dog, Monsieur Petit.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding accommodations! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2015

My wife and I had a great time in Montreal and staying at A la Carte was wonderful! The owners were very welcoming and helpful in explaining how to get around on the bus and subway system. Breakfast was outstanding. The neighborhood they are in gets you in the mood to explore. It was great!!

View more reviews for this inn


Art and Community Feel at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Thank you so very much for sharing your home with us. You have created such an intentionally beautiful and welcoming space for your guests that we felt more like friends than visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Hosts in Montreal! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

In July, my husband and I spent 4 nights at A La Carte B&B. The location is peaceful, the neighborhood restaurants are good, and the transportation into downtown Montreal or other sites is convenient. The most wonderful part of our stay was the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of our hosts - Daniel and Petra. We could not have found a more perfect B&B in Montreal!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts, super neighborhood, awesome lodgings at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2015

My family and I spent three nights in the apartment unit and were thrilled with the accommodations. The space was very homey and well stocked with all the necessities, the beds were super comfy, and the bonus of both free WiFi and air conditioning made it an even better value. The street is quiet at night for restful sleeping, but the main road a block away has ample supply of great restaurants, shops, and public transit options. Best of all, Daniel and Petra and little Monsieur Petit were terrific hosts, providing great recommendations for sightseeing, dining, and getting around. I will definitely book again at the A la Carte for my next trip to Montreal.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at A La Carte B&B at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

I arrived late into Montreal due to a flight delay but the stress melted away once I arrived at A La Carte. Daniel and Petra are super accomodating hosts and Monsieur Petit completed the trifecta. I was given tips on where to walk (just around the corner) to a restaurant with late hours and I was treated like an honored guest from the moment I arrived. My only wish was that I could have stayed longer. I look forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm welcome in international atmoshere at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

3.8 reviewed on June 08, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the La Loggia for 3 nights. We received a very warm welcome and very helpful tips about the main attractions to visit around the city. Joel and Rob were very friendly making us feel at home and we soon discovered that the other guests staying at the house were also very friendly and came from all over the world: Australia, Colombia, Vancouver, etc. Breakfast was excellent and Rob was very generous in accommodating any additional requests from all guests. He also gave us some very good tips for restaurants in the neighborhood. Definitely a very well run and comfortable B&B in a good location, which I would recommend to anyone visiting Montreal.

View more reviews for this inn


The most welcoming of Bed and Breakfasts at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2015

I visited La Loggia Art & Breakfast at the beginning of May. We had a very nice visit, the bed and breakfast is close to downtown and there was lots going on. It is within walking distance of great restaurants. The breakfast was great and Rob and Joel were wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast! at La petite Bourgeoise (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2015

We stayed two nights and had two rooms at La petite Bourgeoise while visiting a sick family member. Joanne was gracious and outgoing with information and requests. The rooms were clean and it was quiet. The breakfast was unbelieveable with something for everyone. A firm 10 for sure, Merci Joanne! Donna, Bert, Sarah Reid.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience!! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

I stayed in the A la Carte B&B with my husband for 4 days and it was simply amazing. The hotel is super nice. Petra and Daniel welcomed us as if we were for their family. And Monsieur Petit is great, he made our stay even more enjoyable. We'll be back soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Romantic, Good value at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

There is really nothing negative to say about Mimi's bed and breakfast. Everything was fantastic. She's very stylish, from her taste in decor to her food presentation. The room we stayed in (the "Africa" room) was spacious, well-decorated, sunny, and very clean. It is both very comfortable and very, very romantic, with a lot of mood-lighting, a great bathtub, big shower, and a very luxurious bed. Also, Mimi's cooking is divine--delicious, and beautifully presented. Other highlights include: heated floor in bathroom, free wifi, free parking, not too far from the rest of the city (10-15 minute walk to the metro). Highly, highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

This was one of my finest B&B experiences. My hosts were kind and caring. They made sure I knew how to get around and advised me where to go for the things that were of interest to me. My stay at La Loggia Art & Breakfast was marvelous and I highly recommend it. Anna Morris

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}