Recent Reviews in Montpellier, France

Fab hostess and wonderful accessibility at Chambres Saint Jaumes (Montpellier, France)

4.2 reviewed on March 21, 2015

This gite was perfect for our purposes! My husband and I stayed here for five weeks in Jan/Feb 2015. The rooms are full of ancient character and yet very comfortable, with a good mattress, lots of floor lamps, lovely towels and bathrobes and slippers, and every convenience (kettle and coffeemaker and microwave, hairdryer, lots of hangers for the huge wardrobe, privacy and wonderful accessibility to shops and cafes, parks and stations and centre ville). But an even better aspect is the hostess; Sandrine (who speaks great English) is always ready with tourist advice without being intrusive, and her warm personality made a friend of me! Best of all is always about food in France: Sandrine stocks the fridge with homemade jams, which I mixed into the homemade yogurt for brekky but which my husband slathered onto the croissants and baguettes she provided fresh daily. This is a lovely bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Magnifique, un lieu unique et si reposant. Propriétaires aux petits soins at LA MAISON D ISABELLE (TEYRAN, France)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2015

Magnifique, un lieu unique et si reposant. Propriétaire aux petits soins

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Joséphine en Ville (Montpellier, France)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2015

Beautiful city to visit, do not mis this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B in the centre of Montpellier at Joséphine en Ville (Montpellier, France)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

I stayed in this B&B for business matters. Only 10 minutes of walking distance to the Corum congress centre. Very cosy and comfortable bedroom. I warmly recommend. Thanks Franca for the great welcome and superb service.

View more reviews for this inn


Remarquable chambre d'hôtes :) at La Maison sur le Port (MEZE, France)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

la localisation, la vue exceptionnelles sur le port, le charme de la maison et la gentillesse des propriétaires en font un séjour inoubliable.

View more reviews for this inn


Adresse à retenir at Chambres Saint Jaumes (Montpellier, France)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Accueil et disponibilité exceptionnels ; hôtes très sympathiques. Cette chambre (ou plutôt cette suite spacieuse et de charme) est très bien située près du coeur de Montpellier et des moyens de communication. Très bon petit déjeuner ... et quelle bibliothèque !

View more reviews for this inn


reposant! at Chambres Saint Jaumes (Montpellier, France)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Petit déjeuné gargantuesque! Un délice! Un vrai moment de détente dans un cadre calme et bien aménagé. Merci pour votre disponibilité et votre accueil exceptionnel!!

View more reviews for this inn


Une belle rencontre... at Chambres Saint Jaumes (Montpellier, France)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Suite familiale qui ne manque pas de charme, un accueil très chaleureux, parfaitement adaptée à un couple avec deux enfants... Une adresse que je recommande vivement! merci encore!

View more reviews for this inn


Visitez à Mèze at La Maison sur le Port (MEZE, France)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2013

J'ai rencontré des personnes très accueillantes et très gentilles. Mon séjour a vraiment été excellent. J'ai dégusté une confiture de figue exceptionnelle. Je recommande cet endroit

View more reviews for this inn


Tolle Tage in einer wunderschönen Stadt at Joséphine en Ville (Montpellier, France)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2013

Besser geht es nicht. Das Appartement ist mit liebe gestaltet, alles ist neu und gepflegt , das Badezimmer ist ein Traum . Wir waren drei Nächte dort. Morgens wurde das Frühstück in der Küche mit frischen Saft und richtigem Cappuccino bereitet und John hat uns auf Wunsch Tolle Insider tips mitgegeben . Die City ist zu Fuß in 5 Minuten erreichbar , man ist mitten im leben , jedoch ist das Zimmer sehr ruhig da zum Innenhof , wir konnten mit offenem Fenster ausschlafen. Die Stadt und das Appartement können wir zu 100% empfehlen. Auch die Straßenbahn zu den Stränden fährt fast vor der Tür. Wir kommen gerne wieder , vielen dank für die tollen Tage Franca und John . Mandy und Martin aus Hamburg

View more reviews for this inn


vraiment sympa at Joséphine en Ville (Montpellier, France)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2013

connu par oui dire, mais quel plaisir, un acceuil chalereux dans un climat familial et surtout une propreté a toute epreuve. je recommande chaudement. et aussi un petit dejeuner tres assorti. je le conseille a tous. part contre reserver a l'avance.

View more reviews for this inn


Suite de charme au coeur de Montpellier at Chambres Saint Jaumes (Montpellier, France)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2013

Belle suite de charme indépendante,aménagée avec beaucoup de goût et de soin.Nos hôtes sont chaleureux et partagent volontiers leur carnet de bonnes adresses pour rendre notre séjour agréable.Le petit déjeuner pris en terrasse est savoureux(produits de qualité)...une très bonne adresse à conseiller!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptionnel ! at Joséphine en Ville (Montpellier, France)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2013

Nous venons de passer une semaine chez "Joséphine en ville" : un pur bonheur ! La chambre est agréable et décorée avec goût, avec de nombreux clins d'oeil humoristiques et philosophiques ! Ceux-ci sont à l'image de Franca et John qui mettent 'en actes' leur grande valeur humaine. Ils nous accueillent au sens fort du terme et nous fourmissent tous les bons plans de la ville, adaptés à nos besoins (gastronomie, culture, ambiance authentique etc.). Ils savent être disponible sans imposer leur présence. N'hésitez pas, appelez vite Franca pour réserver !

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptionnel at Joséphine en Ville (Montpellier, France)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2013

Chambre très très confortable et magnifiquement décorée. Un univers qui change des chambres d'hôtes classiques.une douche royale, le petit déjeuner servi comme chez Mary. On à plus envie de partir tellement on se sent bien chez eux. Merci a ces deux épicuriens.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfull at Joséphine en Ville (Montpellier, France)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2013

Words cannot describe how wonderful this little B&B is. The owners were not only extremely helpful and polite, but especially Franca with whom we had the opportunity to spend some time with during breakfast is such an interesting and inspiring person. Every room was so tastefully decorated that we could not believe the effort and attention to detail that had gone into making this home. The neighborhood may seem a bit dodgy but there is nothing dangerous there and we felt safe even late at night. The tram line is a 2 min walk away and a 20 min walk can get you in the heart of the historical centre. We would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in an authentic French experience.

View more reviews for this inn


plus qu'une chambre, un véritable appartement at Chambres Saint Jaumes (Montpellier, France)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Une chambre d'hôtes qui ressemble à un petit appartement, décoré avec gout et fonctionnel, au centre de Montpellier. L'accueil est très chaleureux : Mme Thomé ne sait que faire pour nous rendre le séjour le plus agréable possible. Une adresse à retenir !!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


accueil de choix à Montpellier ! at Joséphine en Ville (Montpellier, France)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2013

Un accueil très chaleureux par une hôtesse aux petits soins. Son activité de décoratrice se ressent dans une chambre meublée et apprêtée avec beaucoup de goût. Tout est faisable à pied, plus la mer en tramway. Bref, nous recommandons chaudement cette adresse.

View more reviews for this inn


chambre super bien placée à recommander at Chambres Saint Jaumes (Montpellier, France)

3.8 reviewed on June 30, 2013

Mieux qu'une chambre: une suite! Installée au rez de chaussée d'une maison ancienne, complètement indépendante, Petit déjeuner copieux sur la terrasse. Hôtes très sympathiques; Situation idéale au coeur du Montpellier historique. Nadine et Lucien

View more reviews for this inn


Raffiné ! at Joséphine en Ville (Montpellier, France)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2013

Un accueil absolument charmant et plein d'attentions. Une chambre exquise et parfaitement calme, à la déco très raffinée. A deux pas du centre de Montpellier et de l'Ecusson. Un lieu vraiment différent, à recommander !

View more reviews for this inn


Un accueil exceptionnel at CHAI RICHARD (POMEROLS, France)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2012

À le recherche d'un peu de chaleur en ce début d'automne hivernal ce n'est pas tant le climat que,l'accueil de doreen et richard qui nous ont réchauffé et permis de découvrir cette région magnifique. Un endroit à recommander de toute évidence.

View more reviews for this inn


A last minute holiday which enabled me to visit my son. at La Maison sur le Port (MEZE, France)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2012

my mother took me to see my son who lives in meze as a birthday treat. As my son only has a one bedroom flat we decided to go into a bed and breakfast. it was in a brilliant location over looking the small harbour. The town centre was only a small walk away. There were two beaches a few minutes away.The room was quite big and was situated in the roof space and had a room next door which had a small kitchen.It was a lovely old building with marble stair case. Daniel & Claude were absolutly fantastic.They couldnt do enough for us, we were made to feel really welcome. Daniel told us everyday what was going on in the are which was a big help as we dont speak any french. They both could speak enough english for us to be able to have a conversation with them. They were always very helpful and friendly. They made us feel like we were staying with friends rather than a couple we had only met a few days before. We will be going back and i would reccomend it to a friend. Julie

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptionnel at Domaine de Saint Clément (Saint Clement de Riviere, France)

4.2 reviewed on May 19, 2012

Séjour parfait dans ce lieu ou se conjuguent harmonieusement beauté, raffinement, simplicité, tradition et convivialité. Les chambres vous offrent un voyage dans le temps. Le service est irréprochable et généreux à l'image de Madame Calista Bernabé et de son époux qui s'inscrivent dans la plus haute tradition d'hospitalité. Petit déjeuner raffiné, calme absolu. Une véritable parenthèse de paix de calme et d'harmonie.

View more reviews for this inn


Super at Domaine de Saint Clément (Saint Clement de Riviere, France)

4.0 reviewed on September 01, 2011

Très jolie demeure pleine de charme, et d\'histoire. Très belle rénovation. Tres bel espace intérieur et jardin. Calme absolu. Les propriétaires sont charmants et discrets.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Domaine de Saint Clément (Saint Clement de Riviere, France)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2011

I spent 2 nights in this wonderful place where everything is charming: the owners, the rooms, the furniture, the breakfast. Great location, close to Montpellier but in the quiet countryside with good restaurants nearby. This place combines the beauty of a 19th century atmosphere with warm hospitality (the hosts don't impose themselves to the guests but are simply lovely to talk to). We will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}