Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Montpelier, Vermont

Stone Hill Inn in Stowe Vermont at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Linda, George and Tony were perfect hosts. George was able to give us perfect suggestions of fun activities to do in the area. The inn and gardens are beautiful. The room was wonderful. They were able to accommodate my many allergies. I particularly enjoyed the gluten free waffles and muffin.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding home away from home at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The hosts were very welcoming. The food, service and rooms were amazing. Perfect for a romantic getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Very nice...would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing romantic weekend away!!! at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Great food and great company!! My husband and I had an amazing time at the High Hill Inn --- we'd never done the B and B thing before but Annemarie and Bob made us feel right at home. We even got to pet their horses (if you're an animal lover, this is like bonus points!) We LOVED the Loft - that is the room we picked. The view was spectacular. We plan to come back to get the fancy room with the even better view (though it's hard to believe the view could be even better -- ours was amazing) - and the jacuzzi. The fancy room has a jacuzzi!!! So cool and fun. And if you like farm-to-table food, you have to book here. Breakfast was AWESOME.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice romantic adults only getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on May 19, 2014

This is a very nice, quiet and pretty B&B for an adult’s only retreat. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and VT is home to the nicest people! Our room was well-appointed and comfortable--comfy bed and nice linens and towels. The Jacuzzi tub was a nice touch. Staff very attentive and the homemade breakfast were over the top delicious! Only one thing we could think of for change would be to put a mini fridge in every room instead of just two. Other than that-wonderful and will recommend to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice romantic getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

The room was beautiful! Double sided fireplace with one side facing a giant jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and the other side facing the sitting area in the bedroom. The bedroom had sliding glass windows to the outside with a view of snow covered gardens and trees. Breakfast was top notch! Unique and delicious. Hands down the best B&B I've ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill Getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 18, 2014

Linda and George are amazing, thoughtful and accommodating hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Weekend at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2014

We came to Montpelier to attend our daughter's graduation from Vermont College of Fine Arts. This occasion coincided with our 35th anniversary. It was a special weekend for us and we felt right at home with Joe and Ann-Marie - just like we were visiting family. It was everything we imagined about staying at a Vermont Farmhouse - including Joe cooking up french toast with local bakery bread, farm butter and local maple syrup for breakfast. The weather was brutal while we were there, but with filling breakfasts, unlimited tea and Ann-Marie's homemade cookies, we snuggled in to enjoy the view, our hosts and each other, as well as the charming town of Montpelier and this special occasion in our daughter's life. -- John & Melody, Seattle, WA

View more reviews for this inn


Going Home at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

I stayed at High Hill during some nasty weather 2-6 Jan 14. Joe and Ann Marie were very nice and made me feel like I was visiting Family. I recommend this to anyone travelling to Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm and White Christmas at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2014

My family vacationed at the Round Barn Inn for Christmas this year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We all agreed that despite the holiday, the staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. We enjoyed sitting around the fireplace (that was always lit) sipping on wine and tasting the many cookies and appetizers offered. We highly recommend visiting!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B with the nicest hosts! at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2013

I stayed at the High Hill Inn for two days in October 2013. I experienced a beautiful indian summer, gaining the best from the Fall Foliage season. The High Hill Inn is really comfortable, clean, tidy and with a magnificent view. No worries about the shared bathroom, it was so clean and tidy that I felt at home. You can also enjoy a delicious breakfast every morning, in particular Ann-Marie is very keen about healthy and organic food. So, you can be sure to eat and drink the best. The B&B is very close to the city centre. Unfortunately I was travelling without a car ( in the city there were very few taxis), but the Ann-Marie and Joe was so kind to take me and pick me up every day for a very nominal price. They was very kind with me and make my journey very comfortable. Thus, I can recommend this B&B very strongly to all that are planning a pleasant trip to Vermont and this capitol city. Personally, I hope to be back in the near future. So, enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2013

What a wonderful time and and an amazingly beautiful bed and breakfast. The service was spectacular and Allison and Phill were extremely helpful to us leaf peepers. We will definitely coming back! A huge thank you Allison and Phill. See you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and our first time in Vermont. From the moment we stepped inside we knew we made the right choice. The innkeepers were so friendly and helpful, they helped us with dining in the area as well as other places to see. the room was beautiful and cozy and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was wonderful. We highly recommend this place for anyone looking to visit Vermont! We will definitely be going back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at The Tucker Hill Inn. This was our first trip ever to VT but one we have looked forward to for years. The Tucker Hill Inn was just beyond wonderful. The location, the charm of the Inn, the wonderful hospitality that Alison and Phill shared with us was everything we had hoped for and more. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent B&B in Vermont at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2013

We are a young couple from MTL and we were plenty satisfied when we arrived to this beautiful house. A charming farm, really nice host. Everything was clean and ready. And the breakfast was exceptionnal... Thanks ! Arnaud & Marie Claude

View more reviews for this inn


5 stars all the way around! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

We arrived in Stowe Saturday evening and were greeted at the Inn by Linda and George. There were a number of guests enjoying happy hour conversation and appetizers made by Linda. We were shown to the White Birch room. So nice!! Fireplace on both sides of the bathroom and bedroom and the water fountain view and sound from our room was great! We were treated to breakfasts for four mornings straight out of Bon Appetit. Linda is an amazing cook and Tony and George handle most of the morning service. We were able to enjoy the happy hour get togethers the rest of the nights of our stay there and really enjoyed that time as well. This inn is just away from downtown Stowe, so it is very quiet and beautiful grounds. George and Linda provide a wonderful atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying time in Stowe. We DEFINITELY will be back!!! Don't miss this inn if you are in Stowe! It is a must stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2013

A great place to stay, the food is amazing, the staff is the best. Recommend this place to everyone we know.

View more reviews for this inn


Made an extraordinary event into an extraordinary weekend at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2013

We were in Montpelier for the 6th Annual Concert for Peace, which was indeed wonderful. However our stay at High Hill Inn added enormously to the weekend! Joe and Ann-Marie were wonderful hosts, the views were just great, and we loved all of the animals! Joe and Ann-Marie were most accommodating, to the point of finding an old friend for us and hosting a visit! Ron & Priscilla

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The inn is very comfortable and clean. The inn keepers, Phill and Alison are lovely people. We highly recommend this inn. Thank you for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

Wonderful food and service!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn experience at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

Just back from a May 31- June 2 weekend first time visit and cannot wait to get back! The staff are wonderful, our room was cozy and very comfortable, the breakfasts to die for and the setting spectacular! The RBF is a must visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever! at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

It was a perfect stay even in the rain. Easy driving distance to Burlington. The food and conversation was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer stay at Round Barn at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, great service. Always an enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A really wonderful weekend at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful giving us information about the area, allowing us to bike, canoe and visit local sites, activities, and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Es war grossartig! at Betsys Bed & Breakfast (Montpelier, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2013

September, 02.2012 Nach langer Suche haben meine Frau und ich bei Betsys ein wunderschönes Zimmer erhalten. Die Betreuung war eben so gut wie das Frühstück in geselliger Runde mit den anderen Hausgästen. Vielen Dank für den tollen Emfang und Service. Baerbel und Georg Kammann

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Beautiful at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

We stayed in the Sterling room for two nights and had a wonderful time. The room has beautiful views of the mountains and of the cow pastures giving you a true feel that you are out in nature. The breakfasts each morning were multi-course and delicious and there were even snacks set out for us (cookies, flatbread pizza) throughout the day. The staff was wonderful! We didn't use the rec room much, but if would be a great place to have in the winter months. There is a delicious pizza place nearby and several other restaurants. All in all, I couldn't find a single thing wrong with this place. P.S. There had been a wedding the past weekend and while we did not attend the set up looked beautiful. Definitely would be a great place for a wedding.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this Inn. The room was pretty, looking out at lovely landscaping, comfortable,clean. The breakfasts were delicious and creative. A very enjoyable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Its gorgeous with great attention to detail. The Innkeepers was perfect and made us feel very welcome. Rooms were clean, location was peaceful, service was excellent. Oh and that breakfast!! WOW

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

The Inn is indeed “charming and immaculate”, as ABC News put it. The B&B is infused with Alison and Phill Truckle’s loving care, helpfulness, good humor and attention to detail, which have made the Tucker Inn our “home away from home” in Vermont. My wife and I just completed our third week-long stay. The location is beautiful, in the heart of “postcard Vermont”, and is only an hour’s drive from Burlington International Airport. It is also a few minutes’ drive from Sugarbush, a great winter sports resort as well as a superb gliding center in the Summer and Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at Hollister Hill Farm B&B (Marshfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

Bob and Lee lights run a big working farm and your guests at the farm. Lee Cox out a wonderful breakfast enjoying using their own natural and organic products, including milk, pork, eggs, etc. We brought home a number of their frozen beefalo and pork products. Tried raw milk for the first time. Met fellow guests from Australia, France and Ecuador -- and some from New Jersey as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}