Free $60 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Montpelier, Vermont

Amazing ! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful. Felt like family right away.

View more reviews for this inn


A great get away!! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

An Excellent time!! Breakfast was great. Staff even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2014

George and Linda are a sweet, welcoming couple who invite you into their home and create an environment so comforting that you never want to leave! We looked forward to breakfast every day. Scenery and location are absolutely wonderful! We truly felt at home but on a quite luxurious scale. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2014

This was a great place to getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, peaceful place at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We spent 5 days at this B&B in the heart of Vermont. It was a beautiful location, and Ann-Marie and Joe made us feel like family. Their breakfasts were outstanding. I would recommend their place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill Inn is wonderful! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had a great time staying at Stone Hill Inn last week. George and Linda are exceptional hosts and innkeepers. We stayed in the room "The Notch" and it was luxurious and relaxing. The bathroom is oversized with a soaking tub and glass door shower. Includes fire place by tub that is also accessed in the sitting area. The breakfasts were first class, and George was also very helpful in arranging dinner reservations, and area hiking details for our trip. We will definitely go back and visit again Ben and Sarah Ohanesian

View more reviews for this inn


Great Fall Weekend at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

An archtypical New England Country Inn. Quiet, beautiful setting, comfortable rooms & delicious breakfasts, all in a convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2014

The Stone Hill Inn is a beautiful romantic Inn in a gorgeous setting away from the busy life. We were warmly welcomed by Linda & George with little treats. An extra bonus was the billiard table and the spa! We had a fabulous time there and hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of The Best at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

The STAFF at the INN was so helpful and sat down with you if you choose to tell you about Vermont and places to see no detail spared stayed 4 days and already set to come again to relax LOVE THIS PLACE

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to stay in Stowe! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Charming, yet modern. Beautifully appointed rooms and the innkeepers have thought of everything. Not your typical B&B, privacy is respected. Very quiet, feels like home. A bit pricey, but if you don't want to stay at the run of the mill ski bum type of place that Stowe is full of, this is well worth it. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Tucker Hill Inn is a lovely place to stay. Alison and Phill are very friendly, welcoming hosts. We made a very last minute reservation and they were most accommodating. The rooms are quaint, the setting beautiful and the breakfast was tasty and generous. We will most definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Linda & Gorge are the perfect hosts, they are the No. 1 on our whole 2 week trip. Rooms are pretty and clean, breakfast is amazing, Linda and Gorge are attentive hosts and the breakfast ... (I must repeat the breakfast). Whenever we came back to Stowe this will be our first choice.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd visit at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

This was our second visit to Stone Hill with George and Linda as our hosts. We went up late fall and knew we had to return during the summer to see the beautiful grounds. We were not disappointed.Once again, George and Linda were gracious and attentive hosts and the grounds were just beautiful. When rain came, George was quick to provide some suggestions for rainy day activities and Linda steered us on our way to some great antiquing shops and barns.The inn and its service was once again warm and welcoming. Linda's breaksfasts continue to be delicious in both presentation and taste. We are looking forward to another fall visit as this inn is a hidden gem and our favorite romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Attention to detail!! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

This is by far our new favorite. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with every attention to detail. We enjoyed the view of gardens and waterfalls. Our hosts (Linda and George) were happy to accommodate our guests for breakfast. The food was amazing! We are planning our first winter trip to Stowe and this will be our choice for accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Escape! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Our short, get away vacation to VT was enjoyed once again at our favorite Inn in Stowe. Stone Hill Inn is just the best kept secret in VT. George & Linda are wonderful, gracious hosts. The gardens are delightful and listening to the waterfall couldn't be more peaceful. The staff is courteous and friendly along with lovely breakfasts served to us each morning. We will be returning which will make it our third visit someday soon.

View more reviews for this inn


This is what getaways are all about! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at the Stone Hill Inn and we are as pleased with it the 2nd time around as the 1st. George and Linda are wonderful innkeepers. They willingly share their knowledge of the area, sights and things to do. The inn itself is immaculate, decorated beautifully with every amenity you could want. Linda's breakfast is the absolute best that I've experienced in any B&B.There is nothing you will wish for, it's all been done. This is what a getaway is all about.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill Inn in Stowe Vermont at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Linda, George and Tony were perfect hosts. George was able to give us perfect suggestions of fun activities to do in the area. The inn and gardens are beautiful. The room was wonderful. They were able to accommodate my many allergies. I particularly enjoyed the gluten free waffles and muffin.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding home away from home at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The hosts were very welcoming. The food, service and rooms were amazing. Perfect for a romantic getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Very nice...would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing romantic weekend away!!! at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Great food and great company!! My husband and I had an amazing time at the High Hill Inn --- we'd never done the B and B thing before but Annemarie and Bob made us feel right at home. We even got to pet their horses (if you're an animal lover, this is like bonus points!) We LOVED the Loft - that is the room we picked. The view was spectacular. We plan to come back to get the fancy room with the even better view (though it's hard to believe the view could be even better -- ours was amazing) - and the jacuzzi. The fancy room has a jacuzzi!!! So cool and fun. And if you like farm-to-table food, you have to book here. Breakfast was AWESOME.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice romantic adults only getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on May 19, 2014

This is a very nice, quiet and pretty B&B for an adult’s only retreat. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and VT is home to the nicest people! Our room was well-appointed and comfortable--comfy bed and nice linens and towels. The Jacuzzi tub was a nice touch. Staff very attentive and the homemade breakfast were over the top delicious! Only one thing we could think of for change would be to put a mini fridge in every room instead of just two. Other than that-wonderful and will recommend to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice romantic getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

The room was beautiful! Double sided fireplace with one side facing a giant jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and the other side facing the sitting area in the bedroom. The bedroom had sliding glass windows to the outside with a view of snow covered gardens and trees. Breakfast was top notch! Unique and delicious. Hands down the best B&B I've ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill Getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 18, 2014

Linda and George are amazing, thoughtful and accommodating hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Weekend at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2014

We came to Montpelier to attend our daughter's graduation from Vermont College of Fine Arts. This occasion coincided with our 35th anniversary. It was a special weekend for us and we felt right at home with Joe and Ann-Marie - just like we were visiting family. It was everything we imagined about staying at a Vermont Farmhouse - including Joe cooking up french toast with local bakery bread, farm butter and local maple syrup for breakfast. The weather was brutal while we were there, but with filling breakfasts, unlimited tea and Ann-Marie's homemade cookies, we snuggled in to enjoy the view, our hosts and each other, as well as the charming town of Montpelier and this special occasion in our daughter's life. -- John & Melody, Seattle, WA

View more reviews for this inn


Going Home at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

I stayed at High Hill during some nasty weather 2-6 Jan 14. Joe and Ann Marie were very nice and made me feel like I was visiting Family. I recommend this to anyone travelling to Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm and White Christmas at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2014

My family vacationed at the Round Barn Inn for Christmas this year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We all agreed that despite the holiday, the staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. We enjoyed sitting around the fireplace (that was always lit) sipping on wine and tasting the many cookies and appetizers offered. We highly recommend visiting!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B with the nicest hosts! at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2013

I stayed at the High Hill Inn for two days in October 2013. I experienced a beautiful indian summer, gaining the best from the Fall Foliage season. The High Hill Inn is really comfortable, clean, tidy and with a magnificent view. No worries about the shared bathroom, it was so clean and tidy that I felt at home. You can also enjoy a delicious breakfast every morning, in particular Ann-Marie is very keen about healthy and organic food. So, you can be sure to eat and drink the best. The B&B is very close to the city centre. Unfortunately I was travelling without a car ( in the city there were very few taxis), but the Ann-Marie and Joe was so kind to take me and pick me up every day for a very nominal price. They was very kind with me and make my journey very comfortable. Thus, I can recommend this B&B very strongly to all that are planning a pleasant trip to Vermont and this capitol city. Personally, I hope to be back in the near future. So, enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2013

What a wonderful time and and an amazingly beautiful bed and breakfast. The service was spectacular and Allison and Phill were extremely helpful to us leaf peepers. We will definitely coming back! A huge thank you Allison and Phill. See you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and our first time in Vermont. From the moment we stepped inside we knew we made the right choice. The innkeepers were so friendly and helpful, they helped us with dining in the area as well as other places to see. the room was beautiful and cozy and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was wonderful. We highly recommend this place for anyone looking to visit Vermont! We will definitely be going back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at The Tucker Hill Inn. This was our first trip ever to VT but one we have looked forward to for years. The Tucker Hill Inn was just beyond wonderful. The location, the charm of the Inn, the wonderful hospitality that Alison and Phill shared with us was everything we had hoped for and more. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}