Recent Reviews in Montpelier, Vermont

very nice weekend getaway at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

if you want a place to relax this is your place loved

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful VT Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Don't take my rating for Rooms and Value as a negative. The room was terrific but I wanted to highlight that the truly special aspects of the Inn include attentive service, cleanliness and the creative & tasty breakfasts. Well done, we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


This is a great B&B at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

My wife and I have been staying in Bed and Breakfasts every year for the last 4 years in the New England states. The Stone Hill Inn is by far the best one we have stayed in. George, Linda and there staff are very friendly and personable. Linda's cooking has both exceptional taste and amazing variety. We highly recommend a stay at the Stone Hill Inn if you are going to be staying in Stowe.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend away at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Needed a weekend away with a fireplace and jacuzzi in the room with a delicious homemade breakfast each morning and that's exactly what we got! A bit pricey but for a luxury hotel it was a worthwhile experience. Linda and George were very attentive and sweet and the place was clean and close to everything, quiet and they even went out of their way to have gluten free options available.

View more reviews for this inn


A week well spent! at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2015

We stayed at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm the last week in September 2015. It was an excellent stay! Great service and friendly people. The morning breakfast was fantastic with a different meal each morning. Fruits, eggs, pancakes, special breads, etc. The cooks and staff put great effort into making each morning special. The dining room had a great view of the property which was outstanding. The rooms was very comfortable and clean. Staff gave us recommendations on what to see in the area which were spot on as we came to see the fall colors and beauty of Vermont. The only negative, not the fault of the Inn, was the lack of eating establishments in town which had very limited weekly hours. Maybe it was the time of year and they were gearing down as winter is approaching. We met some great people from around the world staying at the Inn, and enjoyed their company in the evening in the game room/tv room. The Inn put out cookies, pie, and other assorted appetizers in the late afternoon and we enjoyed them sitting out on the back deck overlooking the property. We would definitely come back to the Inn again and recommend to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful New England vacation! at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the High Hill Inn. I stayed in the loft on the third floor. The room was spacious with a desk, dresser, and armoire in one area, and the queen size bed in another step down area of the room. The space was quiet and peaceful, and there was a great view of the mountains from the porch on the 3rd floor. There was not a bad view in the entire bed and breakfast. It is surrounded by beautiful mountains and scenery! The owners are welcoming and gave us many ideas for places we could visit based on their time in Vermont, as well as seeing what previous guests have enjoyed over the years. We looked forward to starting our days with a delicious homemade breakfast in the mornings made by Joe and Ann-Marie. My family and I had the best time taking in the sites of the Green Mountain State and our stay at the High Hill Inn made the experience even better. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Classy and romantic at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

Rooms were beautiful, food was fantastic, very acommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

Excellent place to stay - very peaceful and relaxing. I would highly recommend The Stone Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy and very accommodating! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2015

We loved our stay here last year, so much that we booked for this October before we checked out! I am on a gluten free diet and assumed I would have to go out and find breakfast on my own but Alison actually made me the same delicious breakfast as everyone else each morning but with GLUTEN FREE bread! The breakfasts were delicious! We really enjoyed our stay and the area is so wonderful. We can't wait to go back in October for the Fall foliage.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic country inn with gourmet food at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on April 28, 2015

During a preview visit in the spring and mid December return for our son's wedding we were delighted by the charming rustic ambiance and scenic views of fields and mountains. The chef dazzled us with gourmet breakfasts and afternoon appetizers plus cookies, but the wedding food was even better! All the guests raved. Staff very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, Relaxing Stay at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Spent 3 nights here with my girlfriend during the "mud season." Everything exceeded our expectations. The staff was attentive, friendly, and professional. The room was cute/quaint and very inviting (Jones Room.) The food was outstanding! Delicious meals every morning that were both creative and classic. And you can't beat coming back to homemade cookies everyday after a full day of activities! Definitely would like to come back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2015

This was our first stay at the Stone Hill Inn and it was amazing! Linda and George are so kind and made us feel right at home. They also went out of their ways to accommodate our needs! We are already booked to go back in August and can't wait to return. I highly recommend staying here. It is definitely worth the price!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, comfortable Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Stayed at the Inn for a few days in March 2015. Although it may not to appear as a typical Inn by design, we found it to be extremely comfortable and relaxing, and certainly more modern than the usual Inns. Linda and George were outstanding Innkeepers, genuinely nice people, very friendly, and informative. I have no negative comments about the Stone Hill Inn. We're so glad to have found it and would go back without question.

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2015

This was an outstanding experience. My wife and I have traveled across the US for the past 12 years working in schools in 37 states. This is an amazing experience. We will tell everyone we know about the Stone Hill Inn. We have a daughter in the Stowe area and will not stay any other place else when we visit her. Cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2015

Our weekend stay at the Stone Hill Inn was beautiful, relaxing, and quite romantic. The food was delicious, and George and Linda were wonderful hosts. The price point is quite high but the Inn is fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2015

I stayed here the first weekend of February for 2 nights and after spending just a few hours there, I considered taking Monday off of work to extend my stay. This place is absolutely stunning and the perfect place to relax. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfast was wonderful and could accommodate any taste...I don't think it is possible to leave hungry. Linda and George made an already perfect stay even better. I hope to see them again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Round Barn Farm at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 02, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at the Round Barn Farm in January. It's a beautiful B&B, right in the middle of ski country in Vermont. We stayed in the Joslin Room, very beautiful and loved the jacuzzi tub after a long day on the slopes! Great breakfasts and very friendly and welcoming staff, we loved it! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing ! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful. Felt like family right away.

View more reviews for this inn


A great get away!! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

An Excellent time!! Breakfast was great. Staff even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2014

George and Linda are a sweet, welcoming couple who invite you into their home and create an environment so comforting that you never want to leave! We looked forward to breakfast every day. Scenery and location are absolutely wonderful! We truly felt at home but on a quite luxurious scale. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2014

This was a great place to getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, peaceful place at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We spent 5 days at this B&B in the heart of Vermont. It was a beautiful location, and Ann-Marie and Joe made us feel like family. Their breakfasts were outstanding. I would recommend their place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill Inn is wonderful! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had a great time staying at Stone Hill Inn last week. George and Linda are exceptional hosts and innkeepers. We stayed in the room "The Notch" and it was luxurious and relaxing. The bathroom is oversized with a soaking tub and glass door shower. Includes fire place by tub that is also accessed in the sitting area. The breakfasts were first class, and George was also very helpful in arranging dinner reservations, and area hiking details for our trip. We will definitely go back and visit again Ben and Sarah Ohanesian

View more reviews for this inn


Great Fall Weekend at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

An archtypical New England Country Inn. Quiet, beautiful setting, comfortable rooms & delicious breakfasts, all in a convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2014

The Stone Hill Inn is a beautiful romantic Inn in a gorgeous setting away from the busy life. We were warmly welcomed by Linda & George with little treats. An extra bonus was the billiard table and the spa! We had a fabulous time there and hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of The Best at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

The STAFF at the INN was so helpful and sat down with you if you choose to tell you about Vermont and places to see no detail spared stayed 4 days and already set to come again to relax LOVE THIS PLACE

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to stay in Stowe! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Charming, yet modern. Beautifully appointed rooms and the innkeepers have thought of everything. Not your typical B&B, privacy is respected. Very quiet, feels like home. A bit pricey, but if you don't want to stay at the run of the mill ski bum type of place that Stowe is full of, this is well worth it. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Tucker Hill Inn is a lovely place to stay. Alison and Phill are very friendly, welcoming hosts. We made a very last minute reservation and they were most accommodating. The rooms are quaint, the setting beautiful and the breakfast was tasty and generous. We will most definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Linda & Gorge are the perfect hosts, they are the No. 1 on our whole 2 week trip. Rooms are pretty and clean, breakfast is amazing, Linda and Gorge are attentive hosts and the breakfast ... (I must repeat the breakfast). Whenever we came back to Stowe this will be our first choice.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd visit at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

This was our second visit to Stone Hill with George and Linda as our hosts. We went up late fall and knew we had to return during the summer to see the beautiful grounds. We were not disappointed.Once again, George and Linda were gracious and attentive hosts and the grounds were just beautiful. When rain came, George was quick to provide some suggestions for rainy day activities and Linda steered us on our way to some great antiquing shops and barns.The inn and its service was once again warm and welcoming. Linda's breaksfasts continue to be delicious in both presentation and taste. We are looking forward to another fall visit as this inn is a hidden gem and our favorite romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}