Recent Reviews in Montour Falls, New York

2nd time visitor - just as wonderful as the first time!!! at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Our second time at Cathernine Cottages - says it all! Love it there!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gem at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2013

Catherine Cottages is a gem! No false advertising. What you see is what you get and then some. Upon our arrival we were greeted and escorted by the friendly owner to our lovely cabin. We received a picnic basket filled with fresh breakfast goodies. Beautiful views of the October fall leaves changing seen around Montour Falls and Senea Lake areas. Our wine trail tasting was crisp and refreshing just like the entire weekend! The evening was topped off with steaks done on the grill, campfire smore's and listening to the quiet stream. Waltkins Glen International will never be the same with our thunder SUV Mazda on the track. LOL! We look forward to returning again to Catherine Cottages. You're the best! Visitors from Shippensburg PA

View more reviews for this inn


catherines cottage at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2013

Very warm and cozy place. Love it every year...

View more reviews for this inn


"My Little Cabin" at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Since I rent an apartment in a village, I wish I could afford to have my own little cabin to escape to on the weekends, but, instead, I can stay at Catharine Cottages and pretend as if it is my own little cabin. Plus, I attend classes at the NYS Fire Academy and the cottage is so close I can walk there. It is a great little cabin for myself and the owners are so friendly and helpful. The creek behind the cabins is a nice bonus, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Really wonderful place!! at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Quiet, comfortable and very relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Camping with all the amenities! at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Catherine's Cottages is a must stay! The cabins are exceptionally clean and modernized. A queit and relaxing atmosphere to get-away from all the hustle and bustle.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

the cottages are perfect for a quiet weekend getaway and close to alot of fun things to see and do!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Cottages at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Nice place would stay again. Very clean cute cottages.

View more reviews for this inn


great cottags at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2013

cabins are clean and comfortable with all the comforts of home won't hesitate to book them again.Nice to come back each nite to a quite setting and enjoy a campfire and a glass or two of local wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful two years in a row at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and our anniversary, and this place keeps getting better. Love the cozy feel, relaxing atmosphere, homey touches like breakfast basket and campfire pit out front. So nice to get to explore Watkins Glen and then come back to our favorite place!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a great place to stay!!! at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of Catherine Cottages... Ilona and Leslie are great hosts and you will be glad you spent time in this quaint and comfortable setting! It is the perfect spot to stay if you want to tour the wineries, breweries and distilleries. We visited the wineries on the west side of the lake one day, and the east side the next! It was amazing... great places to eat and downtown Watkins Glen is very cool. We can't wait to come back with friends! Thank you! The Garattys ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for a quiet getaway! at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 31, 2013

Centrally located Catherine Cottages allowed us to travel along both sides of Seneca Lake to peruse the many wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Catharine Cottages at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2013

We loved the cottage. It was comfortable for 4 persons and we loved the small river in front and also the picknicktable. The complimentary basket was very thoughtful filled with nice things. We think it is a must do in your vacation when you are in the neighbourhood. Familie Vansteyn

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and clean! at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2013

This was exactly what we were looking for in a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth a nights stay or 2 or 3 or 4 at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Clean and comfortable, Quiet and relaxing, Not over crowded and busy, Great Breakfast Basket, Kind and caring hosts, Convenient to town

View more reviews for this inn


Most excellent! at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

Stayed at Catherine's and it was very very nice. Cabin neat and clean with everything you need. Great fire pit and grill. Free Charcoal plus anything else you can think of (firewood, coffee, complimentary basket with muffins, fruit, cookies etc). Owner on site but not intrusive at all. Highly recommended. We'll come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a nice environment at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

Sitting on our own little porch after a long day was great. Our Grandsons loved p;aying at the creek. What a great nights sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Cottage on the creek at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Exactly as expected, warm, cozy, & very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Catherine Cottage - July 16-17, 2013 at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 19, 2013

Cottages are very cute, clean & cozy. Nice breakfast basket. Cottages are close to Rt 14 and when outside, you can really hear the traffic zooming by.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2013

Our stay at Catharine Cottages was great! Felt like camping but with air conditioning and not needing to bring so much stuff - the owners thought of all the little details and it made it a truly restful and relaxing long weekend. We will definitely be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene visit at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2013

Very nice cozy stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cottages at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2013

Very nice stay at cottage number 4. Cottages are close together but are angled so there is some privacy. Short ride to Watkins Glenn. Nice location for doing beer and wine trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cottages for a weekend getaway! at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2013

The cottage was very clean and cozy. The welcome breakfast basket was just right for our visit. The owners were very helpful with providing information about the neighboring communities and sights to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2013

The Cottage was awesome. The breakfast basket was great and having a Kerug in the cottage was a huge bonus. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Catherine Cottages at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2013

We stayed from a thursday till monday. The owners were very friendly and we had a wonderful time. The cottage was adorable with just enough room for the two of us. The breakfast basket was a lovely addition and the privacy was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret in Watkins Glen area at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2013

This is one of those places we'll always talk about years from now, yes its that good. I stumbled across Catharine Cottages online while trying to find a unique place to stay with my wife and 11 year old daughter while doing Watkins Glenn & Niagara Falls. The cabins are clean, new and have everything you need and no tv :). We made smore's over the campfire just outside our front porch facing a little stream. The video on their site gives you a good overview. Only suggestion is they should offer discounts for week long stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Catherine's Cottages - THE place to "decompress" at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Cottage was adorable! Clean, cozy, had a wonderful view of the brook. Loved the porch and the breakfast basket was such a nice touch. It rained both days during my stay, but I still enjoyed driving up the lake following the wine trail. I was able to sit outside on the covered porch and read, loved the quiet setting. Thank you Ilona for helping me to "decompress" from my stressful job for a few days. Can't wait to visit again, and hopefully walk the gorge.

View more reviews for this inn


great escape at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was adorable and we would definately stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Catherine's Cottages is Wonderful !!! at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2013

A quiet little getaway. Extremely clean accommodations and nice touches like the Keurig coffeemaker, fridge and microwave, plus a welcoming breakfast basket that was delightful. Only thing that we found a bit bothersome, BUT not a deal breaker was that the bed is on the short side for an average man. Again, not a deal breaker!!!! We will return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


it's greate palce. I like it. at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2013

I like the way those cottages are managed and organized.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Catharine Cottages (4.51)
Top
}