Recent Reviews in Monticello, Kentucky

Little slice of heavenly relaxation! at Indian Summer Lake House (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

My husband and I were so lucky to have found this lovely, relaxing and comfortable home that Sunny so happily and cheerfully shares with her guests. We felt so welcomed and cared for at the Lakehouse. It is so charmingly decorated and located in the most beautiful nature setting. Sunny is a wonderful cook and takes such good care of her guests. We are so happy to have found Indian Summer Lake House and we will definitely be back! And the Massage Therapist was just what the body needed! Total Blissful Weekend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute, Quaint & Quiet - Surrounded by Natures finest beauty!! We really enjoyed our stay!! at Indian Summer Lake House (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

My Mother and I spent 2 evening at Indian Summer Lake House last week and were very pleased with our stay. The Inkeeper/owner Sunny was very charming, informative about the area and just really a pleasure to speak with. I've never written a review for any site before but am compelled to do so as we were hesitant to book because we could find no reviews. I recommend staying at the Indian Summer Lake House. We found our stay exceeding all of our expectations! There were other rooms rented during our stay. We were very pleased, to say there was not any noise factors nor did we hear any comings or goings of the other guests. We did not have breakfast at the inn as we were out very early every morning with our planned activities. Sunny was very accommodating and made the most delicious natural homemade power bars from fresh ingredients. I do not travel to KY often but would not think twice of booking with Indian Summer Lake House if I was within a half hour drive!!! Thanks Sunny for a wonderful stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay and good touring advice at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Charlotte was a most hospitable host. Spacious, comfortable room, with central air conditioning and wifi. She gave us ideas for activity in the area which we followed and were not disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2014

We have stayed at many B & B's around the country and internationally. Fairchild B & B far exceeded my expectations! The house is beautiful and I was in awe of the decorations and all the many extra touches. Charlotte went way above the call of duty in making us welcome. We truly felt as if we were guests in her home - very welcome guests. The entire house was very clean and comfortable. We absolutely loved our stay and are anxious to return. Highly, highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend. at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2013

My stay at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast was more than what I had dreamed it could be. The innkeepers were wonderful, anticipating my every need. The room was uniquely decorated and took on a personality of it's own. I slept like a log all night and was greeted the next morning with my favorite Southern breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, orange juice, milk, coffee, and bisquits and gravy. YUM! I would go back there every chance I get. Thanks, Fairchild's B&B for the great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2013

They have not come up with words to give this B & B justice!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2012

Our stay at Fairchild's was very enjoyable and relaxing. Charlotte has hospitality down to a science. The house is gorgeous with all the original fireplaces. The huge breakfast was delicious! Definitely a place to add to the "want to return" list.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic bed and breakfast! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2012

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast so I didn't really have any expectations, but this place really impressed me. The house was beautifully decorated and the rooms were cozy and well-equipped with all the comforts of home. The owner couldn't have been more friendly, helping me with directions and even giving me a recipe! The owner also is an excellent cook and I loved my breakfast dishes!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on May 27, 2012

My husband and i stayed here in Joyce's room. The bed was so comfortable. The room was clean and very big. The bathroom was nice and is your own personal bathroom, but is located down the hall from the room. The house has such charm and has all the original trappings and such. The inn keeper is so very nice and knowledgeable about the area and local history. Breakfast was delicious, but i do feel that for the amount of people staying in the house that morning there could have been more food. The only other problem we had was with reaching the inn keeper the day before our check-in. We had a few questions but were unable to reach her by phone until the day of our check in. Though that's not a big deal. Everything was so nice, we will def be staying here again when we come back through.

View more reviews for this inn


Fairchild's is an excellent B&B at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2011

I would recommend Fairchild's to anyone staying anywhere remotely close to Monticello, KY, especially for anyone who is visiting Lake Cumberland / Cumberland Falls. Accommodations and breakfast are first rate, and the proprietress is a enjoyable person to visit with.

View more reviews for this inn


One outstanding night at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2011

Such a wonderful place to stay!!!!! The bed was heavenly; I slept all through the night. My hostess was wonderful and very helpful - I would recommend her talents to anyone. Breakfast was more than I had envisioned it would be. Truely, a most wonderful stay. I will definitely return. You can't go wrong on this choice of B&B's.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Step Back to a Most Elegant Time at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2010

Beautifully decorated to the period of the time of the house. Large old home with large rooms, but cozy, warm and quite enchanting. As you look at the photos of the room, envision a 6'4'' man, lounging on the bed, reading, and he actually looks small in that massive, beautiful and luxurious bed ! ! ! ! Our room was so comfortable, with multiple seating and lounging options, truly made us feel as if we had time traveled back 2-3 generations. There are plush terry bathrobes and the baths at the end of the hall are fun and full of every amenity. The lady of the house is jovial and interesting, with a long standing relationship and intimate knowledge of the house. And the food, ahhhhh yes the food, is superb, with a combination of the expected, and the unexpected. The area is calm and quite. About 20 minutes away are 2 interesting eaterys we found. . . .. .. . one, a fun bbq and beer place, the other with excellent seafood and steaks with much higher quality food than I had anticipated finding in the area. The pomegranate martinis were tasty. The county is dry, so byob, except for restaurants. We will be back here !

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous weekend with fabulous folks. at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2010

This was actually the weekend I chose to propose to my fiancee at Cumberland Falls. We searched high and low for a B&B that was even reasonably close to the Falls, and we eventually ended up here -- slightly out of the way at around 30 miles from our destination -- and could not have been happier with that choice. Charlotte Johnson, the proprietress, was absolutely wonderful to us. Our room was beautifully provisioned as was our private bathroom. The bed was, as others have said, the most comfortable bed (we both agreed) that we had ever slept in. Charlotte's cooking: sensational! From German pancakes, to breakfast casserole, to gravy and biscuits, homemade buttermilk syrup and fresh Molasses it was all exceptional and struck just the right tone in the mornings for a weekend filled with long (yet lovely) drives, hikes, and pleasurable walks around the Cumberland Valley. I can tell you that we do not have extensive experience staying at B&Bs (I worked in the tourism industry for a number of years, actually, and stayed mainly in Hampton Inns and Holiday Inn expresses during my travels), but I can tell you that if they are all this welcoming, friendly, congenial, and offer this kind of company, conversation, and friendliness then we're sold -- we'll never stay in a chain hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2010

This was the most amazing place I have stayed. The hostess is very amazing at her job. I can't wait to come back

View more reviews for this inn


10! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2009

The owner couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The Inn was decorated beautifully, and the rooms were true to the period of the house. Food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Most comfortable bed in Kentucky! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2009

Great Breakfast. Most comfortable bed we have had. So much we peeked at the mattress to see what brand! The linens were fresh and VERY soft and fine. Slept like a baby. Large room with private bath at end of hall.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful home! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2007

The work that has been done to restore the interior of the house is amazing! We felt extremely welcome and comfortable in this b&b. The owners are great hosts. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and comfortable at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2007

My husband and I stayed in "Joyce's Room", the room with the king sized bed, in 2006 for a long weekend. The bathroom ammenities were above average for a 5-star hotel. We were very impressed. We felt very much at home and loved looking at the turn of the century restoration details of the house. We already have reservations for 2007 and look forward to annual visits in the years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2007

The house is charming and quite cozy for being so large! The rooms are spacious and private not to mention that their king size bed provided me with the best nights sleep I've ever had. The breakfast was unique and delicious- I've never had German pancakes before! We loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}