Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Monticello, Kentucky

A Peaceful Getaway at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay in the area where we were to attend a wedding. We visited some area hotel websites and found none we were really interested in. We began talking about Bed and Breakfasts and the fact that we had never stayed at one. Upon searching around a bit we found the Raven's Nest and saw that it was a Christian based organization. The fact that this was our first stay, combined with the value, the setting, and the friendliness of our hosts likely spoiled us for future stays at any Bed and Breakfast. The location was nestled at the end of a forested lane. The surroundings were so peaceful. The room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and included a bathtub/whirlpool/shower, very nice for relaxation. The hosts had fresh baked brownies (made with egg whites) waiting for us upon arrival. Breakfast was fresh and amazingly delicious and the conversation was very comfortable. We were pleased to stay here, talk with our hosts, and learn not only about their lives but also to share ideas about our future. Their kind nature definitely shined through in the way they made accommodations for us including cooking food according to our dietary preferences. We will likely be returning the next time we choose to travel to the area and would love to share the experience with family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay and good touring advice at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Charlotte was a most hospitable host. Spacious, comfortable room, with central air conditioning and wifi. She gave us ideas for activity in the area which we followed and were not disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2014

We have stayed at many B & B's around the country and internationally. Fairchild B & B far exceeded my expectations! The house is beautiful and I was in awe of the decorations and all the many extra touches. Charlotte went way above the call of duty in making us welcome. We truly felt as if we were guests in her home - very welcome guests. The entire house was very clean and comfortable. We absolutely loved our stay and are anxious to return. Highly, highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful & Charming B&B at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway and chose the Raven's Nest due to the location and price. We could not have made a better choice. This charming B&B was just what we were looking for. It was quiet and peaceful and close enough to area attractions that we could go on a day excursion and then drive back to the B&B for the night. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and the table decor was beautiful. And the hosts Ranny and Denise made us feel right at home - as well as Ranny's brother Danny. Great conversation at the breakfast table. They all made us feel right at home. The house is decorated beautifully and our rooms were way above our expectations. We would definitely recommend this one to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend. at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2013

My stay at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast was more than what I had dreamed it could be. The innkeepers were wonderful, anticipating my every need. The room was uniquely decorated and took on a personality of it's own. I slept like a log all night and was greeted the next morning with my favorite Southern breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, orange juice, milk, coffee, and bisquits and gravy. YUM! I would go back there every chance I get. Thanks, Fairchild's B&B for the great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2013

They have not come up with words to give this B & B justice!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Raven's Nest. Ranny & Denise are excellent hosts and the food was delicious. The room was clean & comfortable. If another trip to Kentucky is in our future we would definitely want to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2012

Our stay at Fairchild's was very enjoyable and relaxing. Charlotte has hospitality down to a science. The house is gorgeous with all the original fireplaces. The huge breakfast was delicious! Definitely a place to add to the "want to return" list.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic bed and breakfast! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2012

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast so I didn't really have any expectations, but this place really impressed me. The house was beautifully decorated and the rooms were cozy and well-equipped with all the comforts of home. The owner couldn't have been more friendly, helping me with directions and even giving me a recipe! The owner also is an excellent cook and I loved my breakfast dishes!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Comfortable at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2012

We take my husband's parents to Kentucky each Memorial weekend to decorate family graves and honor those that went before us. We have stayed many places, but I think we've found our spot. The Raven's Nest is quiet, private, and very comfortable. Ranny and Denise are warm and easy to talk with. We loved it and my in-law had a great time. At breakfast we looked out the window to a scene from SnowWhite; the squirrels and deer were hanging together eating breakfast. Awesome. The Raven's Nest is beautiful.....inside and outside. Thank you Ranny and Denise for sharing your beautiful home with us.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on May 27, 2012

My husband and i stayed here in Joyce's room. The bed was so comfortable. The room was clean and very big. The bathroom was nice and is your own personal bathroom, but is located down the hall from the room. The house has such charm and has all the original trappings and such. The inn keeper is so very nice and knowledgeable about the area and local history. Breakfast was delicious, but i do feel that for the amount of people staying in the house that morning there could have been more food. The only other problem we had was with reaching the inn keeper the day before our check-in. We had a few questions but were unable to reach her by phone until the day of our check in. Though that's not a big deal. Everything was so nice, we will def be staying here again when we come back through.

View more reviews for this inn


Fairchild's is an excellent B&B at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2011

I would recommend Fairchild's to anyone staying anywhere remotely close to Monticello, KY, especially for anyone who is visiting Lake Cumberland / Cumberland Falls. Accommodations and breakfast are first rate, and the proprietress is a enjoyable person to visit with.

View more reviews for this inn


One outstanding night at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2011

Such a wonderful place to stay!!!!! The bed was heavenly; I slept all through the night. My hostess was wonderful and very helpful - I would recommend her talents to anyone. Breakfast was more than I had envisioned it would be. Truely, a most wonderful stay. I will definitely return. You can't go wrong on this choice of B&B's.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2011

As first time visitors to a Bed and Breakfast, we were quite pleased. Ranny and Denise are wonderful hosts, and make you feel like part of the family. The suite was exceptionally clean and plenty of room for a couple to be comfortable. Dining was exceptional; tableware and decorations changing with each meal. The close proximity to Conley Bottom was very convenient. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Step Back to a Most Elegant Time at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2010

Beautifully decorated to the period of the time of the house. Large old home with large rooms, but cozy, warm and quite enchanting. As you look at the photos of the room, envision a 6'4'' man, lounging on the bed, reading, and he actually looks small in that massive, beautiful and luxurious bed ! ! ! ! Our room was so comfortable, with multiple seating and lounging options, truly made us feel as if we had time traveled back 2-3 generations. There are plush terry bathrobes and the baths at the end of the hall are fun and full of every amenity. The lady of the house is jovial and interesting, with a long standing relationship and intimate knowledge of the house. And the food, ahhhhh yes the food, is superb, with a combination of the expected, and the unexpected. The area is calm and quite. About 20 minutes away are 2 interesting eaterys we found. . . .. .. . one, a fun bbq and beer place, the other with excellent seafood and steaks with much higher quality food than I had anticipated finding in the area. The pomegranate martinis were tasty. The county is dry, so byob, except for restaurants. We will be back here !

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous weekend with fabulous folks. at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2010

This was actually the weekend I chose to propose to my fiancee at Cumberland Falls. We searched high and low for a B&B that was even reasonably close to the Falls, and we eventually ended up here -- slightly out of the way at around 30 miles from our destination -- and could not have been happier with that choice. Charlotte Johnson, the proprietress, was absolutely wonderful to us. Our room was beautifully provisioned as was our private bathroom. The bed was, as others have said, the most comfortable bed (we both agreed) that we had ever slept in. Charlotte's cooking: sensational! From German pancakes, to breakfast casserole, to gravy and biscuits, homemade buttermilk syrup and fresh Molasses it was all exceptional and struck just the right tone in the mornings for a weekend filled with long (yet lovely) drives, hikes, and pleasurable walks around the Cumberland Valley. I can tell you that we do not have extensive experience staying at B&Bs (I worked in the tourism industry for a number of years, actually, and stayed mainly in Hampton Inns and Holiday Inn expresses during my travels), but I can tell you that if they are all this welcoming, friendly, congenial, and offer this kind of company, conversation, and friendliness then we're sold -- we'll never stay in a chain hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional bed and breakfast at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2010

I can recommand this bed and breakfast to anybody who can appreciate a warm welcome , a fantastic breakfast , interesting conversations , very nicely decorated and clean rooms , quiteness ,nature . Ranny and Denise are the perfect hosts . Peter Dreissen Europe Houseboats

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend wonderful at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2010

The Gradys are a wonderful couple and treated us very special. the accomodations and food were wonderful We recommend this Band B highly.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2010

This was the most amazing place I have stayed. The hostess is very amazing at her job. I can't wait to come back

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of heaven at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2009

My husband and I have not had much experience staying at a bed and breakfast, but if this is an example of what they all are like, then we will most definitely stay again. Ranny and Denise were perfect hosts, and the food was wonderful. You can tell they like what they do; they are very warm and genuine people. It was truly beautiful country there; a perfect place for a b&b. I only wish we could have stayed longer...

View more reviews for this inn


Full Course Relaxation at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2009

Decided on staying In a B & B for the experience. Comparison of value for the quality of everything, it was an easy decision. Also the correct decision! Enjoyed a lush surrounding of nature, coolness and comfort of an outdoor sitting area after driving in the heat daily. What a joy to come back to. Our hosts were delightful, friendly, easy to talk with, entertaining people. The home, and rooms are visually exciting, and stimulating to all the senses. Incredible breakfasts, lovely accomodations, caring innkeepers. Would highly recommend a stay to pamper yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


RRR (Renewing, Rest, Relaxation at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2009

Want a time of getting away from the real world for a time of rest, relaxation and renewing this is the place. Went to celebrate 10 year Anniversary for a weekend. So much enjoyed the spirtual refreshing and renewing time spent with spouse. Innkeepers where a blessing the hospitality and service was wonderful and being in the atmosphere of nature was remarkable.

View more reviews for this inn


10! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2009

The owner couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The Inn was decorated beautifully, and the rooms were true to the period of the house. Food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome,you`re home at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2009

If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sounds,sights of nature this is it! Our hosts Ranny and Denise were just wonderful,they make you feel at home with out crowding you.The decorations,antiques, little touches,the excellent breakfasts simply define an exquisite Bed&Breakfast.We had the must comforting,relaxing stay.A return stay is a must.

View more reviews for this inn


Most comfortable bed in Kentucky! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2009

Great Breakfast. Most comfortable bed we have had. So much we peeked at the mattress to see what brand! The linens were fresh and VERY soft and fine. Slept like a baby. Large room with private bath at end of hall.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Place at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2008

Took my wife fishing on beautiful Lake Cumberland last week and new we have have to get up to early to drive so I stayed at my first bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful time at Raven's Nest, the hospitality was exceptional and the place is absolutely beautiful. This is a show place that is a must see and visit if you are in the area. Thanks to Randy and Denise for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Far exceeded my expectations at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2008

Talk about a gourmet breakfast - awesome! We even saw a turkey grazing on the corn put out for them off the screened in porch overlooking an array of birdfeeders in the woods. A very private place with attention to detail. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful home! at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2007

The work that has been done to restore the interior of the house is amazing! We felt extremely welcome and comfortable in this b&b. The owners are great hosts. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and comfortable at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2007

My husband and I stayed in "Joyce's Room", the room with the king sized bed, in 2006 for a long weekend. The bathroom ammenities were above average for a 5-star hotel. We were very impressed. We felt very much at home and loved looking at the turn of the century restoration details of the house. We already have reservations for 2007 and look forward to annual visits in the years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Fairchild's Bed & Breakfast, LLC (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2007

The house is charming and quite cozy for being so large! The rooms are spacious and private not to mention that their king size bed provided me with the best nights sleep I've ever had. The breakfast was unique and delicious- I've never had German pancakes before! We loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}