Recent Reviews in Monteagle, Tennessee

the COVINGTONS at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful 2-day stay at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Delightful, pleasant, and quiet room. Clean and well appointed. Nice area for meetings. Included breakfast was good and copious.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

One of the most enjoyable and relaxing weekends we have had. Food and services were excellent and the innkeeper was a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely all-too-brief stay at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

I came to the Monteagle Inn for a wedding, so my overnight stay was very brief. However, everyone I met was delightfully service minded. Ready coffee, comfortable and well-lit room, some of the softest sheets ever, and a delicious breakfast. It is a place I will keep in mind if a group needs accommodations for a retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


SMA Class of 1965. - 50th Reunion at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2015

1. The Southern hospitality of owners Lee and Jim was evident everyday day and night. Their assistant Lauren was an exceptional person who catered to everyneed. I can't spell or pronounce her name, but Brigeta (?) was also exceptional. The chef for breakfast was very talented and would prepare anything for you. Except Southern "grits" were missing!! I'm sure they can fix this, they had everything else. Plentiful fruit, which was superb! They also catered breakfast to my wife whom suffers with Fibromyalgia and needs help sometimes. Tulula's Lounge was an excellent meeting place for our Class of 1965 socials. Jim organized a cash bar and had two large TV's for our Belmont Stakes party for the Triple Crown race. A Blast!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Easter Perfection at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

We loved all of the Italian accents and beautiful gardens. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with wonderful linens. The Easter brunch could not have been better. We have already made plans for a return trip to enjoy the numerous hiking trails in the area this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


April Visit at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Great stay. Everything from room cleanliness to service was outstanding. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on March 19, 2015

Temperature control in the rooms could be improved. The mattress in our room was not the best. The staff and inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. Over all an excellent experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2014

My wife and I had a great stay at the Inn. It is a beautiful place and we were made most welcomed. I would recommend the Monteagle Inn and Retreat to anyone who is looking for a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant B&B at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

2.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable regarding attractions and dining in the area. The Inn was charming, and I enjoyed socializing with the other guests beside the large fire place in the living room. I believe some of the rooms are a little higher in cost when compared to other B&Bs and amenities offered.

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic bed and breakfast - at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. The breakfast was outstanding too. And it's about the cleanest of any bed and breakfast we have stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful three night stay at the Monteagle Inn. This was our third trip there and the best description of what it was like is "Perfect!". From the owners' personal greeting at the front door when we arrived to the exceptionally comfortable room and common areas to the chef-delivered breakfasts there was not a single aspect of our experience that was not perfect. Delightful memories of the inn kept coming to mind all the way home and the next day and the day after that. The owners, Jim and Lee, have done a marvelous job of creating and maintaining the perfect Inn experience. We cannot wait to go back. We give the Monteagle Inn our highest recommendation. Patty and Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2014

Escaped the hustle and traffic of Atlanta, GA and found peace and tranquility at the Monteagle Inn. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A true retreat with attentive, courteous innkeepers at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

My husband and I were more than surprised that we missed this hidden gem of a bed and breakfast during our past four visits to Sewanee. Jim and Lee are wonderfully hospitable innkeepers with attention to detail in decorating and amenities. We truly felt at home during our five night stay. I can't think of anything that wasn't provided for. From the expansive and relaxing wrap around porch to the high quality sheeting and scrumptious breakfasts, it was all good. Beauty abounds in the gardens and fountains. This is the place to ground yourself when visiting Sewanee!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely mountaintop inn! at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Monteagle Inn and hope to return sometime. The staff were great, the inn was lovely, and the food was outstanding! We especially enjoyed the social wine event. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant and relaxing at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2013

Just the right place and right atmosphere to spend our Anniversary. Afternoon wine and cheese selection was outstanding. Breakfast was delightful and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniversary at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

My husband and I share our anniversary with close friends that also stayed at the Monteagle Inn. We were all very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness and quiet of our rooms, the quality and variety of food offered as well as the level of service. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2013

The Inn is meticulously maintained, the rooms are spotless and the grounds are relaxing and beatiful. The cool evenings and clear mountains skies allow you to enjoy the outdoor spaces and the arbor well into the evening. A bottle of wine from their wine cellar out in the arbor was a perfect way to close the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Monteagle Inn at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2013

Staying at Monteagle Inn in beautiful Tennessee was a total delight. The rooms were lovely,the hospitality perfect, and the food was divine!!!! A must for anyone traveling through Sewanee area...Thanks so much Jim,Lee and "our girls" Patty and Pamela

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2013

It was such a beautiful Inn and the staff were all so kind. We were impressed with everything. It was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary and we can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Geat place to stay- at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2013

Beautiful inn, inside and out. While it is on the Main Drag, as one reviewer put it, there is no traffic noise inside and otherwise the grounds are very nice. We have been there twice and both times were treated with the utmost friendliness and courtesy. Because we were there on a weekday night, we had the whole inn to ourselves. Yet we got full service without hesitation. And the breakfast was great, with perfectly prepared omelets.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2013

We stay here often and this was a busy weekend with area events yet we got the same wonderful service and all was enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Goat Trail Board retreat at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2013

Our board hosted an all day retreat that included lunch. Every aspect of our stay was planned for and anticipated. There is nothing I would change about the visit and I would highly recommend this Inn to others and plan to use it again in the future. Thanks Lee and Jim!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, quaint...it does not get better! at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2013

Sewanee parents George and Cindy

View more reviews for this inn


four star stay at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2013

The bed was the bed i have ever slept in. I have to comment that we were out of the room mid afternoon they came by for room service asked if they could come back. We came back late at night and our room had not been cleaned. :(

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding is a perfect description!! at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2013

The hospitality was incredible. We'll definitely make this a regular weekend getaway spot!!

View more reviews for this inn


first stay at the Monteagle Inn at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2012

After coming to the Mountain for three years, we decided to splurge and stay at the Inn. All I could say is look what we had been missing. The proprietor's and the staff are all lovely and it truly felt like we had our own country house for two days. The amenities were great, the breakfast was great and the access to snacks and coffee and tea and fresh cookies whenever we needed something was fantastic. I can't wait to return to Sewanee and stay at the Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place for a Relaxing Weekend at Viola Valley Bed and Breakfast (Morrison, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2012

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend. The accommodations and food were excellent. Don and Peggy were very gracious host and hostess. The guys went golfing and us gals went shopping. In the evenings there were pool and other games to play. If you want to spend an enjoyable relaxing weekend I would recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place and wonderful people! at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the last four years. This Inn is a treasure. Both Jim and Lee know many of their guests as friends - because people keep coming back! If you are in this part of the world, this is the ONLY place I would consider staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Monteagle Inn at Monteagle Inn and Retreat Center (Monteagle, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2012

My stay was terrific. Service was outstanding and the atmosphere incredibly friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}