Yellowstone Suites Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.2
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
36 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect Location

4.4 on June 13, 2014

This B&B is in the perfect location, especially if your travel continues into Montana. Julie is a delightful hostess and the rooms are lovely...we peeked into (I think) all of them. For a visit to Yellowstone this is perfect.


Yellowstone Visit

2.4 on September 04, 2013

Gardiner is a good area to stay for visiting Yellowstone. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall, it was not the best experience I've had staying at B&B's. Breakfast was generally not very appealing.


The room was VERY clean.

3.4 on July 12, 2012

We were only in the Gardner area one night. The B&B was very clean and the room was exactly what we needed. My husband, daughter and I shared one room. There was plenty of room for all of us. The breakfast got us off to a good start.


Stayed at Julie's so many time we have lost count

5 on January 15, 2012

My wife and I do a lot of Wildlife photography so spend a lot of time in Yellowstone, and every time we go we stay at Julie's. The only time we don't is if she is already booked up. The reason we always stay at Julie's - simple - she has a fantastic house and the service is excellent.


Overnight stay

3.6 on July 17, 2011

We stayed here on the 4th of July this year, we had been travelling from south west yellowstone around the part and when we arrived it was really difficult to find the bandb as our sat nav was not working correctly, but the lady in the arage pointed out the direction and we were thenok. The owner was not at the bandb but had left us a lovely note and some cookies to allow ourselves in and some info on places to eat and drink, the room was really comfortable and the house was very cute and quirky. The only downside was our breakfast, the previous reviews in our comment book said that the breakfast was pancakes and fruit etc, but we received eggs and bacon mixed up in a hot pan which was ok but not eactly what we were expecting. The owner was really friendly and the dog dancer was also very sweet.


Great Montana B&B

4.4 on June 29, 2011

Julie is a gracious host and the location was ideal for traveling through Yellowstone's North Gate.


B&B

4.8 on July 20, 2010

We were very happy with our stay. The owner is very nice and prepares a wonderful breakfast. It is located right at the entrance to the park and has a beautiful back yard. I would stay again.


We had a five-day stay in the best room

3.0 on May 19, 2010

Negatives: Cold water spigot of kitchen sink was inoperable. Water pressure in shower varied tremendously depending on whether others at B&B were using H2O. At times it was a dribble. No bed-making or room cleaning or supplies check over our stay. Dish network package doesn't include many channels (PBS) we normally view. Difficult parking when rooms were full-up. Positives: Pretty quiet (distant barking of neighborhood dogs) room. Portable radiator came in handy. Fresh baking every morning. Sweet dog with run of the house (could be a negative). P&J in the 'fridge allowed for a quick take-out snack.


Marvelous place!

4.6 on May 13, 2010

Julie is amazing host, her place is beautiful. I love that place. Next time I go there I will contact her. Will recommend to all my friends. Thank you very much Julie. Say hello to Dancer!


A wonderful Inn

4.6 on May 10, 2010

We stayed with Julie for an entire week. The house is incredibly clean and tidy. There were no surprises except that Dancer (the dog) is a real treat to be around. We loved getting to know Julie and Dancer. We would happily stay with them again if at all possible.


Lovely B&B

3.8 on March 02, 2010

We had a very nice two day stay at Yellowstone Suites. The B&B is outstandingly clean and the home is beautiful. Dancer provided a homey presence and the continental breakfast and cookies in the evening was such a nice touch. What you also can't beat is it's location in regards to Yellowstone. It made coming "home" after an exciting day in the park convenient and easy. Would definitly stay again.


Lovely B&B. Would stay again!

4.0 on December 02, 2009

What a wonderful B&B. I was tempted to say what a wonderful home. Julie has given her B&B many special touches. The homemade quites. The suite we stayed in was very nice. We had a room on the 3rd floor, a window seat, great claws foot bathtub which reminded me of the one I grew up using. We saw her Garden Yard in the summer and the flowers and setting were beautiful and serene. And being pet lovers, Dancer is a sweet, loveable dog. We can't wait to go back. Yellowstone Suites offered the comfort and quaintness of an age gone but yet the hospitality and welcomeness we all seek when traveling. With High Speed internet and flat screen TVs with DVD players it all fit well together. Julie also has a nice continental breakfast with hot coffee, cocoa, tea ready at 6:30am.


Thanksgiving Weekend

5 on November 28, 2009

Our stay at the Yellowstone Suites over Thanksgiving weekend was most enjoyable. It is a beautifully restored historical home! Julie and Dancer are great hosts!


Gateway to Yellowstone!

3.2 on September 21, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Yellowstone Suites 2 days. The 1st day we stayed in a room that had a shared bathroom, this was the first time we encounterd this. Though it's allright and clean, we decided that in the future this was not an option for us anymore. We just love our privacy. The 2nd day we had the Yellowstone Suite room and this is a wonderful room with all services available. This B&B is perfect as a gateway to the North entrance of the park which is minutes away. Julie is wonderful and we loved her dog Dancer. Next time we visit Yellowstone we'll stay here again! Romeo and Saskia from The Netherlands


beautiful B&B, family-friendly, charming town

4.0 on August 12, 2009

We had a wonderful night stay at this comfortable, family-friendly B&B in an awesome setting surrounded by Montana mountains and big sky. The house was warm and beautifully decorated stone colonial with well-tended gardens and relaxing verandas. Our friendly host Julia recommended a local restaurant where we enjoyed the best dinner on our trip - fresh local Walleye. Gardiner is a very charming town with an authentic old western feel.


love d "Dancer"

4.0 on August 01, 2009

Great stay...the breakfast was wonderful...loved "Dancer"


Pleasant Place and Great Breakfast

4.6 on July 28, 2009

After a very long, tiring day in Yellowstone the night's stay and great breakfast were refreshing and welcome. Julie is an excellent host and keeps a very nice place, with a pleasant feel and cute rooms and surroundings. Did not see anything of Gardiner but would stay here again on another trip.


Respite at Yellowstone

3.8 on July 22, 2009

Julie runs a very comfortable, quiet Inn convenient to Yellowstone but without the crowd at peak season. Garden and Dancer (black lab) add to the experience. Highly recommend for a respite after a busy day in the Park or just to rest.


Wonderful stay at Yellowstone Suites

4.6 on July 22, 2009

We stayed with Julie and Dancer 2 nights in early July, 2009. Our stay was most enjoyed; the room was very comfortable and extremely clean. We ate one yummy breakfast with the other guests (which is so much fun - talking to other visitors to the area and finding out what they have seen and enjoyed) and got a breakfast to go on our final morning. Our breakfast to go was just as wonderful as our "in house" breakfast! There was so much food in our breakfast bag that we snacked on it for most of the day. Julie and Dancer are great hosts. We would gladly stay with them again.


Very Nice!

4.0 on July 14, 2009

We had a really great time and would go back!


Great Value & Clean

4.4 on July 06, 2009

Julie is truely professional and detail oriented, you will enjoy the setting, home, and comfortable beds. The house is set up so that each floor has privacy and cozy furnishings, and her garden/yard is wonderfully beautiful. Super access to Yellowstone.


great B&B with good character

4.4 on July 02, 2009

We stayed at Yellowstone Suites for two nights, my wife, duaghter, and I, the upstairs Moran Room with the garden view. Very Clean, very spacious bathroom, nice garden view. Three people fit ok, two people would have tons of room. Overall a quiet location, with the windows open we could hear the Yellowstone river (nice). Julie's breakfasts were tasty and very prompt with plenty of food (good coffee). We had to call Julie once at an odd hour for what turned out to be a dumb question, but she answered on the first ring and helped us. Her dog Dancer was charming, the old house was great, you can tell they invested in upgraded flooring, tile, and windows, etc. the 2cnd floor sitting room was very comfortable with a great view of Electric Mountain.


Add another memory to your trip

4.0 on June 23, 2009

This is an historical home with beautiful features. We went to sleep with the sound of the Yellowstone River outside our window. And oh my, what a great breakfast. Don't miss Julie's backyard garden. Short walk to main street. Steak at Raven Grill - perfect.


Perfect Yellowstone Vacation!

5 on April 26, 2009

I stayed for 4 days while visiting Yellowstone. Loved everything about this beautiful home. Clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing! The perfect location to get an early start in Yellowstone. Thanks Julie and Dancer for a memorable vacation. I will be back!


One of the best

5 on January 12, 2009

We stayed 3 nights. I wish it could have been 28 nights. A beautiful home and a charming hostess. We'll be back- soon!


Better then the park lodges in winter.

3.8 on January 06, 2009

My wife and I spent a wonderful two nights in December 2008 with Julie and Dancer and couldn't have asked for a more comfortable and convenient place to stay just outside the north entrance to Yellowstone. From the Mule Deer bedding down on the front lawn, the ever lovable Dancer, and the claw foot tub, the place is charming. Julie is a wealth of local knowledge and willing to share with her guests. Waking up to homemade scones and strong coffee is just the right way to start a day of exploring in Yellowstone. Given the B&B's proximity to Yellowstone, we feel it's a much better value then the in-park lodges for someone who is looking for something other then a cookie cutter hotel.


yellowstone vacation

4.6 on June 17, 2008

we had a great time at yellowstone, the b&b was awesome. very clean and the hostess was very friendly. it was set up so we could come and go as we pleased. breakfast was included and Julie is a great cook


Yellowstone Suites

4.4 on June 11, 2008

Overall incrdible experience with a great location. Since it was "off season" it wasn't a full breakfast - which we knew going in - but the pasties were great, great value. Highly recommend.


Yellowstone Suites

5 on June 11, 2008

Outstanding rooms, service and dining! We will be back!


4 Day Stay May 08.

3.6 on June 09, 2008

I stayed four days, ate breakfast then visited Yellowston National Park until dark, returned late to B&B. Rooms very well appointed. Buffet type breakfast.


North Yellowstone 05/21/08

4.4 on May 25, 2008

We spent 3 nights with Julie and Dancer (her black lab) and had such a wonderful experience! Julie puts on an exceptional breakfast that really gets you up and ready for a full day of go-go-go. We were visiting from DC and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Book early -- she's popular! :)


What hospitality!

4.4 on May 20, 2008

Great location, polite owner and comfortable bedding. The house had histor and it made it all the more cozy. Thanks for the breakfast scones!


Yellowstone Suites Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on May 02, 2008

We now have a second home in Yellowstone! A beautifully restored old inn...fresh pastries for breakfast. Thank you Julie for sharing your love of cooking and the outdoors.


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

5 on November 19, 2007

MY WIFE AND I STAYED FOR 5 DAYS LATE JUNE 2007 ENJOYED EACH BREAKFAST THE SERVICE JULIE AND DANCER GAVE AND ESPECIALLY MEETING PEOPLE FROM AROUND THE WORLD -- WOULD STAY AGAIN!!! THANKS JULIE


Yellowstone Suites.

4.0 on September 28, 2007

This bed and breakfast exceeded my expectations.


Enjoyable Visit

4.4 on August 30, 2007

In 2006 I met my son and his family there and we had the 2nd floor. The service by the hostess made it a very pleasurable stay and I would certainly return. Breakfast was an enjoyable experience every day.


Yellowstone Suites Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $170
  • Reviews (36) 4.2
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4068487937
  • Toll free 1-8009487937

Visit Website »

View details

Top