Howlers Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
41 Reviews

Write A Review

Howlers Inn - The Best in Bozeman

4.8 on July 20, 2013

We had an absolutely fabulous experience at the Howlers Inn. Our room was very comfortable and spacious with great views of the wolves! We immensely enjoyed each wonderful breakfast. Evenings on the porch were very relaxing as well as fun when the elk meandered out from the tree line across the street. The B and B is convenient to downtown Bozeman - definitely fun to visit - and there is great hiking and golf in the area. This is a must for your itinerary!


Howlers Inn - A True Gem

5 on July 19, 2013

Everything and everyone exceded all expectations. The location, furnishings, and especially our hosts were superb. Sincerely was one of the highlights of our vacation. My family and I look forward to coming back to beautiful Montana. The Bahn family was the most gracious that we have had the pleasure to stay with. Thank you, the Ellis Family.


wonderful stay, great hosts

5 on July 14, 2013

Such an awesome bed and breakfast! The hosts made you feel right at home! Breakfast was amazing, and the wolves were so neat to observe. The room was so clean and inviting,you could have privacy anytime you wanted it. I would definantly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!


A Terrific Experience

5 on September 18, 2012

We had expected a nice rural experience, The surroundings are lush green hills (in June) far from traffic. The only sounds are the sounds of nature. We stayed in the Western room that looked directly on to the wolf sanctuary. Watching them out the window day or night was an amazing experience. Our hosts are extremely friendly and informative. The breakfast was delicious and we totally enjoyed our two night stay. I hope to one day take my grandchildren there.


Beautiful, Peaceful, Montana's Best - with Wolf Music !

5 on August 07, 2012

Howlers Inn is a truly peaceful, picturesque, and very welcoming "home away from home". Beautiful setting & scenery frames this quietly majestic log home. Mary Matha, Chris, and their daughters are SO laid back and easy going: we felt like we had been there many times before as family members, but, this was our first (but will NOT be the last) visit. We enjoyed walking the roads around their home, visiting with Chris and Mary Martha (and their daughters, too!); their backgrounds and love of where they live make conversation easy, comfortable, and stimulating. We toured Bozeman, Hyalite Canyon, and the area - all worth your time! AND, the WOLVES !!! We never heard of this sanctuary for wolves before; we got to see them up close, watch Chris feed and comb them - he is part of their pack - what an awesome experience. The rooms - the entire place - is super clean and kept up beautifully; the in house amenities are most comfortable (TV, video, sauna, ......, ) and QUIET ! (We did enjoy wolf music early one morning, as they responded to a wild wolf in the mountains across the meadow - haunting and beautiful, I will never forget it !!) The breakfasts we enjoyed were splendid: "eye candy" as well as being delicious!! Absolutely no negatives, save one: we had to leave too soon; but we WILL be back!!! THANKS, Mary Martha, Chris, Delaney, Alexis, and wolves!!!!


Will Go Back

5 on August 04, 2012

This is one of those places that you just can't visit once. The location is beautiful & peaceful, Mary-Martha & Chris make you feel like family, the accommodations are great, the breakfast was amazing and the wolves are a fun to watch.


Blissful B&B!

5 on July 25, 2012

Beautiful surroundings in the Montana mountains! The hosts, Chris and Mary-Martha, were welcoming, helpful, and very willing to answer the million questions that we had. The room was huge, breakfast was delicious, and the wolves were right under our window - tough to beat that!


One of a kind!

5 on July 24, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here from July 4th to the 11th. Having never been to Montana before, our adventurous spirit brought us here with high hopes and an open mind. In researching places for us to stay, I came across this place and as soon as I saw it and looked into the details, I knew this was the place for us. It is absolutely beautiful, in a picturesque location and the uniqueness of the wolf sanctuary right outside your window means there's something for everyone. Plenty of land to walk and admire, cozy rooms for quiet reading or gathering with others and always a friendly word (and dining or activity suggestions if you'd like) from Mary-Martha and Chris. You will not want or need for anything, every detail is thought of and Mary-Martha and Chris make you feel comfortable and like one of the family, cheerful all the while and making it look effortless. Oh and I can't forget the breakfasts! So delicious and artfully presented you almost don't want to eat them! Overall, it is without a doubt the best place to stay for couples, groups, or families with kids of any age. The "stars", the wolves, keep all ages intrigued with their antics and their playful interactions with Mary-Martha and Chris (especially around feeding time!) are fascinating to watch. This place is an absolute one-of-a-kind gem that deserves every positive review and accolade that it gets. We will definitely be back!


Howlers Inn Bozeman

3.6 on July 17, 2012

Great accommodations, excellent breakfasts, innkeepers made you fell right at home. Great seeing wolves right outside your window, makes you want to see them in them wild!


Great Wolves!

4.4 on July 16, 2012

Great wolves, fine people, rooms and meals. No problems. Stay here with confidence. Bill and Charlene Woodcock, Berkeley California.


Howlers Inn 15th Anniversary

4.6 on May 29, 2012

Wife and I stayed in April 2012, Chris, Mary-Martha and family were very pleasant and attentive. They have lots of animals as we do. Room was quite comfortable and quiet. We stayed 2 days and watched some movies and hung out also. Breakfast was great and we would go back again. If you want to wake up with nature and the smell of pine trees this place fits the bill. It's OK to bring your own mixes too ;). The Sullivan's Montana


Lasting Memories

4.8 on March 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn last month and were lucky enough to start and end our vacation with Mary-Martha and Chris. If you are traveling to this area, it is a must stay and you can make it your base in West and North Yellowstone very easily. We have stayed in B & B's all over the states, UK and Europe and being in the hotel business ourselves, are very critical guests. Howler's Inn lived up to those high expectations and more ...learning about wolves was the bonus and as the title suggests...made a lasting memory. They can accommodate families as well as individual travelers very comfortably and the rooms are very clean, breakfasts excellent, and hospitality outstanding. Bozeman was a very nice surprise with great restaurants....enough said....go make your own memories!


A great place to stay

4.0 on February 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Howlers Inn. The wolves are wonderful, and Mary-Martha & Chris are amazing hosts. You must go and spend time here - ski Bridger Bowl or hike in the beautiful MT mountains.


Not to be missed

5 on January 12, 2012

A gem of a place and not to be missed. The rooms are quiet, clean and spacious! The wolves a treat and breakfast was perfect. We have visited The Howler's Inn more than once and have never been disappointed. This Inn is tucked in the canyons yet a stones throw from Bozeman. We are looking forward to our return.


Dancing with Wolves

5 on January 10, 2012

A fantasic B&B set in beautiful Montana - just 15 mins away from Bozeman. Great hosts, great breaky and just a truly lovely stay. The wolves are wonderful. You wont be disapointed choosing to stay here.


Honeymoon Night at Howlers Inn

5 on December 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Howlers Inn for our Honeymoon night. The rooms were clean, inviting, and cozy, with extra personal touches to make our stay that much more special. Everything we needed was provided for us and the view was spectacular. The food sinched the deal and we will definately be back!


Unique

5 on December 01, 2011

I decided to skip the hotels for a business trip through Montana and stumbled upon the Howlers Inn - and boy did I make a great decision. Mary-Martha and Chris are incredibly hospitable, serving healthy and thought-out breakfasts while sharing knowledge about the Bozeman area. Of course, I learned a lot about wolves and how they take care of their pack Where else can you find an experience like this?


wonderful

5 on November 30, 2011

Absolutely wonderful! Great people, great wolves, beautiful scenery.


Really enjoyed our honeymoon stay at Howlers!

5 on October 16, 2011

We really enjoyed spending part of our honeymoon at Howlers Inn in late August. Chris and Mary-Martha made us feel very welcome and even surprised us with champaigne and chocolate-covered strawberries in honor of our honeymoon! They were very helpful with advice on places to eat and things to do in Bozeman. We loved the room, and we had a great view of the wolves at play in the morning. They were beautiful and so much fun to watch and even pet! :-) We would definitely recommend Howlers Inn as part of a honeymoon or any vacation to the Bozeman area. We loved it! Mr. and Mrs. Anbarchian


Amazing place to stay

5 on October 12, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here twice now - once in the fall and once in the winter. Both times, it was magical.


Montana B and B

5 on October 08, 2011

It was our 25th anniversary and what better way to enjoy it. Traveling out west and staying at this beautiful Inn. They welcomed us like family and had amazing wildlife right in there backyard. Their hospitality was overwelming, we will definetly try to come back to Howlers Bed and Breakfast.


howlers inn here we come

4.2 on October 06, 2011

we enjoyed our stay very much. mary-martha was wonderful and the breakfast was fantastic. we only found one area that could be improved, the screening room. the night we watched a movie the room was very cold and the furniture was not comfortable. but we would definately recommend this b&b to others.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. We're so sorry you were uncomfortable in the rec room. We have addressed the heating issues and are looking into options for the furniture. We really appreciate you letting us know about your concerns.


A really memorable visit

5 on September 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Howlers Inn. What a special place. The rooms were cozy and quiet, the breakfast was wonderful and the wolves...well, what an unique and special experience. And Mary-Martha and Chris could not have been more gracious hosts. I recommend a night or, better yet two or three here, without any reservation. It will really make your trip special. Oh, and the view was pretty phenomenal as well.


Excellent place to stay

5 on September 15, 2011

Mary-Martha and Chris are terrific. My wife and I spent two weeks traveling in Montana and stayed in some great B&B's. Howler's was the best. They have a beautiful home which they graciously open up to their guests. The countryside is spectacular and the wolf's are an extra treat. We stayed in the carriage House which is a two bedroom suite over the garage with full kitchen facilities. We were there Aug 22-23, 2011 and the weather was warm and sunny. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay.


A wonderful stay!

4.6 on September 15, 2011

I took my nephew out to Montana to goo and see some of the beautiful things and places the state has to offer. I decided on the Howler's Inn because of it's proximity to Bozeman, Livingston and Yellowstone. We arrived at about 4:15 on Saturday and were warmly greeted by Mary-Martha and Chris, the owners. We were shown to a beautiful room with large windows and wonderful views of open country. The beds were clean and and comfortable. There was a large walk in closet with a refrigerator and microwave. We had a bathroom with a nice skylight in it. They have two pens with a total of eight wolves in them. The larger pen held five wolves. Two were four month old pups. Beautiful black coats and yellow eyes. Commanche was the biggest of this pack at about 150 lbs. Beautiful animal. The other pen was for the senior citizen wolves. They were a little less visible and more laid back than them younger pack. Breakfast was at 8:30 AM and we didn't have the same meal twice in seven days. Pretty impressive and always delicious. Mary-Martha and Chris are a wealth of information as to where to go and what to do. We'd get back in the afternoon and I'd take a little siesta and my nephew went downstairs to enjoy a big screen TV and the pool table. We'd go out and when we'd get back, the door was always open. They don't give out keys, it's that safe! Overall, I'd rate it a wonderful stay. The Inn is beautiful and clean. The owners are wonderful hosts who make you feel right at home. It's close tom everything butbfar enough away that you can hear the silence and see a sky filled with stars at night. By all means, put the Howler's Inn on your of places to stay if your anywhere near Bozeman or Livingston!


Terrific experience

5 on September 12, 2011

Great food, great hospitality and of course the wolves! What a find ... not to be missed if you are staying in the Bozeman area.


A stay you will tell your friends about!

4.0 on September 01, 2011

Being at Howlers was an overall great experience. Mary-Martha and Chris are delightful hosts and you really are sharing their home. We stayed in the Western room that had a king sized bed and lots of room and included a spacious bathroom. We overlooked the wolf enclosures so we could keep a watch out for them. It was fun to see them being fed and get a chance to pet them, especially the pups. And not to worry, they don't keep you up at night, but we did get to hear a few howls one night which we thougt was great. This will be a stay you will tell your friends about. !


Summertime in Montana

4.8 on August 25, 2011

Absolutely loved the stay! Breakfasts were deliciously prepared and served and the location cannot be beaten.


Wonderful respite.

5 on August 22, 2011

We had such a wonderful relaxing getaway at the Howler's Inn. We stayed in the carriage house which was perfect for our family of four. The wolves were amazing. The host and hostess were accommodating and generous. Breakfast was better than we could have hoped. We were so happy to stay there and will return.


An excellent place to stay!

5 on August 22, 2011

Of 6 B&Bs on our trip this was without a doubt the best. It is convenient to Bozeman, Livingston, and Yellowstone, yet rural and quiet. We stayed two nights and the hosts treated us as part of the household. The wolf sanctuary was very interesting. Who has had their hand licked by a wolf (through a fence)? If we are ever near Yellowstone we definitely will stay their again. Internet was dicey, but they let us use their own computer to recheck travel arrangements


Howlers Inn B & B

5 on August 10, 2011

Howlers B & B has got to be one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. Room are gorgeous, clean and have wonderful views of Montana mountains. Our room over looked the enclosure of the wolves and they were awesome. Mary Martha and Chris out did themselves with breakfast every morning. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast 100%.


Awesome Getaway

5 on August 10, 2011

Our stay was very relaxing, the atmosphere at the Inn was very welcoming. The Inn keepers have created a place where visitors are stress free. I recommend Howlers Inn to everyone traveling or just wanting to get away. Clean, comfortable with an added wilderness sense. Thank You Mary Beth and Cris for Welcoming us into your home.


very nice place

4.6 on August 09, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The setting is beautiful, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, the hosts are very nice, and the wolves are peaceful.


AMAZING

5 on July 23, 2011

This was the highlight of our trip... My family and I stayed here and absolutely loved it. it is also great for kids. The owners and guests are so nice, and it is great all around. The breakfast is just astonishing. The wolves are also just outstanding. Stay here !


A Special Place

5 on July 23, 2011

Our stay at Howler's Inn was an experience to remember. We enjoyed our comfortable room and the inviting surroundings of the Inn. Our inkeepers are special people. Mary-Martha and Chris went out of their way to make our stay a good one. The wolves are an incredible part of Howler's Inn. We learned so much about them that we didn't know. We will return! We rate our experience a 10+!!


JUST LIKE HOME...

5 on September 27, 2009

My grandaughter and I had the wonderful experience of staying at the Howlers Inn. The room was quiet and very comfortable and we felt quite at home. Breakfast was excellent and casual with the other guests. The whole experience was very serene with the beautiful scenery and of course the wolves. Mary-Martha, Chris and their girls were like family. We will definitely be back!!


Unique and lovely!

5 on August 03, 2009

I've never been anywhere like Howlers Inn--it was a magical experience, hearing wolves howl right outside my bedroom window (not to mention seeing them!). I highly recomment the Southwest room. The innkeepers are gracious and friendly and the food delicious. You certainly can't beat the setting (between Livingston and Bozeman MT, near several different mountain ranges). My stay there was both relaxing and invigorating.


Will come back!!!

5 on February 17, 2009

The Hosts were very top notch and easy to speak to. Answered any questions we had about their pack and what there intentions were. Breakfast was wonderful and very filling. We are looking to come back again in the Fall to see the "pups"


An extrordinary bed and breakfast

4.6 on February 16, 2009

You cannot go wrong staying at the Howlers Inn. The hosts are friendly and make you feel like family. Breakfasts are out-of-this-world delicious. The property and view are beautiful...and the wolves! If you stay once, you will most certainly want to return!


Wonderful

5 on June 30, 2008

Best place we've ever stayed. Great accommodations, hosts, food, scenery, location and wolves! Would highly recommend to anyone and hope to return! Hated to leave!


Good CLEAN fun!

4.4 on April 24, 2008

Everything promises and more. Clean rooms, lots of DVD's (with latest titles!) and nice big-screeN TV with sound system. Very hospitable hosts!


Howlers Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4065875229
  • Toll free 1-888HOWLERS

Visit Website »

View details

Top