Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
50 Reviews

Write A Review

A wonderful, fair priced and beautiful retreat in the heart of Bozeman and at the edge of the Bridger Range

5 on January 23, 2013

Chris was a delightful host and was sure that everything we needed was taken care of. He put us up in the Muir Room, which was full of character, beautiful furnishings and decorations. Each morning we would be treated to a delicious breakfast, hot cup of coffee and friendly chat. I would HIGHLY recommend Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast and will surely stay there next time we have the pleasure of visiting Bozeman. Also, Chris is a knowledgeable birder- so for all of you naturalists out there, I'm sure you'll be glad to have a well informed guide at your fingertips.


Pre-Christmas Getaway

5 on December 28, 2012

My husband and I took a couple days before Christmas to sneak away and get some alone time prior to the family arrival. This was our first stay at the mansion. The mansion was beautiful with its Christmas decor. Upon arrival, Chris showed us around the mansion and shared stories of the mansion, the area, and the decor. The music box in the living room is truly amazing - a one of a kind item for a one of a kind place. We cross country skied, shopped downtown Bozeman, and enjoyed our surroundings at the mansion. The breakfasts were simply amazing. We met new friends at the breakfast table. And enjoyed our time in the delightful room. Truly a fantastic experience. It's already on our "do again" list. A must visit - to add to your Bozeman experience!


Best place to stay in Bozeman

5 on November 09, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay with Chris at the Lehrkind Mansion. He served delicious and nutritious breakfasts and has a house full of beautiful antiques. We especially like the huge music box in the living room. The bedroom and bed were most comfortable.


Wonderful!

5 on October 22, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B with amazing antiques. The breakfast is incredible. We enjoyed the group at the table in the morning. Well worth the few extra dollars. They aim to please.


Wonderful time at the Lehrkind

4.8 on September 21, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at the Lehrkind and had a wonderful time. It is everything you would want from a B&B and then some. The mansion is beautiful. We had a great room. The large bath included a clawfoot tub. They really made us feel at home. The highlight of the stay was the magnificent breakfasts. We have stayed at other B&Bs over the years, and not one could top the breakfast at the Lehrkind. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in the area.


A find

4.2 on September 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this labor of love. You could see that the owners took great care to recreate the Victorian feeling of the house. Our room was quiet, clean & comfortable. The owner took time to give us a brief historical overview of the home and area. Additionallly we received excellent referals to local restaurants, brew pubs and sights.


Beautiful, hospital B & B

5 on September 12, 2012

Beautiful B & B, delicious breakfasts, extremely helpful innkeepers, walking distance to center of Bozeman, and close to hiking trails.


Outstanding

5 on July 12, 2012

A great experience all the way around. A great spot in a great city.


A Memorable Experience

5 on July 10, 2012

We had a delightful time in this charming mansion. It is filled with lovely antiques. It is surrounded by trees with many species of birds. The food is excellent. It is located within walking distance of downtown with all its shops and restaurants. And the owner is most gracious.


Nice place to stay

4.0 on July 09, 2012

Made a last minute reservation here for the 4th of July. Chris was very kind and accommodating to my check in times and questions about holiday events in the area. Loved that it was in walking distance of the fairgrounds for the fireworks (great display, too!). The bed was comfy (not too squishy, which I hate!) and the room was very pretty. The carpets have a kind of musty smell but granted, the house is over a 100 years old. the bathroom really really needs a makeover, with sad linoleum and broken glass on the dated shower door, and a toilet that needs to be jiggled so the water stops running. But breakfast was very tasty and I loved that the portions were human-sized not oversized. Asparagus and mushroom omelet - yum!


Excellent Accomodations in Bozeman, MT

4.8 on July 07, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this Bed and Breakfast in summer 2012. The breakfast food was unique and very tasty. The hospitality was first rate and the rooms were clean, large and very comfortable. We definitely will stay here every time we come to Bozeman!


Great hospitality and delicious breakfast too!

5 on July 06, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Lehrkind Mansion. Chris, the host, was so helpful and accommodating. We would stay here again if we ever get to Bozeman.


Wish we could stay longer

5 on June 23, 2012

We had only one night to stay for some business in Bozeman, and were so glad to have picked this B&B. The mansion and garden house are beautiful, well-kept, wonderfully furnished, the breakfast fantastic, and the outside landscape is lovely. A surprisingly pleasant aspect, however, was the experience of meeting and conversing with many interesting guests, and the innkeepers themselves. We found many unexpected connections with people across the country. Looking forward to planning our next visit.


Incredible Weekend

4.4 on June 21, 2012

I recommend Lehrkind Mansion. Chris, Jon and Dylan were attentive, generous and went out of their way to show me around town. I particularly enjoyed conversations with other guests over breakfast. The mansion grounds are beautiful and full of bird song. Inside my room was immaculate and the decor is charming. You'll enjoy your stay.


Return guest

5 on May 07, 2012

Great place to stay every time I come through Bozeman. Great hosts and great place!


Love the mansion

5 on April 17, 2012

The hospitality is the absolute best. The restoration work on the mansion perfectly illustrates the love and care of the owners.


Comfortable relaxing stay

4.2 on April 13, 2012

I completely enjoyed my night's sat. It was like stpping back in time to a comfortable and relaxing stay in yesteryear. The antiques in the main parlor were intriguing too. Breakfast was excellent and very filling. I will be back.


Stayed at Leherkind before heading to Big Sky

5 on March 13, 2012

Checked in late due to flight, Chris stayed up for us and made us feel welcome. The room was very nice, good bathroom, GREAT bed. The mattress was beyond comfortable. Breakfast next morning was just fantastic. We'll stay again on our way skiing. Skip & Karen


Bozeman Vacation

5 on February 27, 2012

I don't usually like B&B's - but I absolutely LOVED our stay there! The house itself was warm, inviting and beautifully appointed. Chris, the "innkeeper" was not only a fabulous cook, but an interesting and informative conversationalist. It felt like staying at a good friends home and I hated to leave.


Wonderful experience

4.6 on September 24, 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and what a wonderful one it was. The Mansion is a beautiful place. We are looking forward to our next visit.


A lovely B and B in an iffy area

3.8 on August 30, 2011

The rooms, service, personnel, dining were all excellent. The only drawback was the area which is run-down. However, it is very close to Main Street (only 7 blocks) and safe to walk in.


Wonderful b&b

5 on August 07, 2011

Really great time... good walking distance to main street and wonderful breakfast every day. I have already recommended two friends to stay here!


A great find in a lovely college town

4.8 on July 26, 2011

My husband and I, along with our two adult sons and their friends, visited the Lehrkind Mansion during out first trip to Bozeman. The Mansion is very much a labor of love, from the decorations to the hospitality of the hosts, Chris and Jon. They made our stay there remarkable, from terrific breakfasts (including accommodations for the vegetarians among us) to the tourism suggestions and the conversation.


Great Get-a-Way!

5 on June 22, 2011

Annual girls trip. I was in charge of lodging. I chose Lehrkind Mansion. What a great choice! Great hospitality, great old victorian mansion, wondeful breakfast! We stayed in the Audubon suite and adjoining room, lots of seating for chit chat and the beds were so cozy with luxery linens.Thank you Nicki and Chris for a great B & B experience!


Wonderful B & B

5 on April 08, 2011

This is a fantastic home just 7 blocks away from main street. It's packed with period-appropriate antiques and is probably the only place you'll ever stay that has a 7 foot tall 19th century music box. Chris and Jon are great hosts and the breakfast was superb!


Graciousness at it's best

5 on February 04, 2011

My stay at Lehrkind Mansion was a pleasure from my first call to Chris, my welcome at a very late arrival, each morning's delicious breakfast, to quiet conversation in front of the fire. The main street of Bozeman was an easy walk. It was a welcome respite in the midst of a busy winter. I highly recommend staying here and I hope to return.


First time at B&B and I loved it!

4.4 on September 27, 2010

Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, I wasn't sure what to expect. I was completely blown away by the level of service provided here. The breakfast was awesome, and the owners really strived to please each individual.


Delightful facility.

4.0 on September 12, 2010

Enjoyed the stay in every way. Wish it could have been longer.


Delicious breakfasts amid Victorian splendor

4.4 on September 08, 2010

Many antiques graced both the shared rooms and our individual suite. Roomy, full of art, travel & national park books and beautiful plants. We enjoyed the gourmet breakfasts with international visitors on their way to Yellowstone.


Great ALL around

5 on August 06, 2010

The customer service was outstanding, Chris made us feel at home as soon as we got there. The location is perfect near the heart of downtown but not to close so you don't get the noise. The room was fantastic for the both of us. The breakfest was a very nice setting with lots of nice people. The coffee was very, very good. Overall it was everything that we could have asked for and much more!!!


Loved the Lehrkind!

5 on August 02, 2010

Very friendly and welcoming host. Clean and beautifully appointed room. Great food and fun at breakfast.


amazing place to be.....

5 on July 13, 2010

My husband was not a big bed and breakfast guy, but we were embarking on a two part vacation - one of luxury followed by camping in the wilderness. I chose the luxury portion! :) Because of Chris's painstaking attention to detail with the accomodations and to die for breakfasts - my husband is now a convert! Wow - this place is amazing...I want to go back NOW.....


A Great Place to come home to!

4.8 on July 03, 2010

My husband and I had a great stay at the Lehrkind Mansion. We chose the audubon suite, a large victorian bedroom with a parlor, and full bath with large walk-in shower. My husband loved the parlor with the old, pull-down desk with all the cubbie holes to stash things. After our 11-hour trip from Bozeman to Red Lodge and on over the Beartooth Pass, back to Bozemon...it was a delight to come back read, write, and enjoy the homey amosphere. Chris, our host ,was fantastic...so friendly and personable. He answered all of our questions and was great with local info. The grounds of the Lehrkind are beautiful, with a water garden right by the gate. The public rooms downstairs are so welcoming with reading materials, and an old, large music box that you have got to hear to believe. If you're going to be in Bozeman, spend a night or two at the Lehrkind. You won't regret it.


Enchanted house

5 on November 13, 2009

This was our first experience at a B&B. This house seemed to transport us back to 1897. It was fabulous. We enjoyed our stay, the delectable breakfast & our host.


Trip to Montana

5 on October 05, 2009

Hospitality and foood were really good. Enjoyed our room, and the city of Bozeman was really nice, especially the galleries.


Absolutely Excellent

5 on September 20, 2009

Lehrkind is a spectacular place; our room unique. Chris' breakfast was truly gourmet and wonderful.


A great place to stay

5 on September 10, 2009

The Lehrkind Mansion is a hidden treasure. The house is beautifully restored and offers a really clean, comfortable taste of Edwardian life. Our hosts were incredibly hospitable, and prepared the most amazing breakfast for us. Our one regret was not staying longer!


Truly, the best

5 on September 04, 2009

You can't go wrong at the Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast. From the immaculate rooms to the spectacular breakfast to our wonderful hosts, it's the perfect place to begin your Montana experience.


We will be back!

4.8 on August 23, 2009

We were on a 7 western states road trip. We were not expecting such a wonderful retreat in Montana, but we found it. A real must see. It almost felt like jumping back 100 years.


a wonderful place

5 on August 07, 2009

We enjoyed 3 days there. Everything was absolutely nice. I really can recommend this B&B


Paradise in Bozeman

5 on July 19, 2009

Excellent staff, beautiful Mansion, clean and great breakfast. A must if you are going to the Bozeman area.


A decade of great stays!

5 on July 11, 2009

This was our twelfth trip to the Lehrkind Mansion in ten years, and our stay was as wonderful as always! We have long been fans of the gracious hospitality, elegantly appointed rooms, cozy common areas and fabulous breakfasts. The inn's proximity to downtown, the "Main St. to the Mountains" hike and bike trail, and the MezzoMata bakery provided added convenience to the trip. We just got home and we're already looking forward to our next visit! The Woods, Central Texas


Return Guest

5 on July 09, 2009

My wife and I just returned to the Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast for the 6th time, and we continue to be amazed. This magnificent place defines the quintesential 'bed and breakfast'. I have traveled as a business traveler to the Mansion as well, and the wireless internet (secure) and comfortable unique rooms make it a very welcome change from the chain hotel cublicles! I highly recommend the business traveler chose the 'Mansion'! It is also close to downtown shopping and great unique restaurants which we really enjoyed walking to from the bed and breakfast! Everything from clean rooms, amazing sheets, scrumptuous breakfasts and friendly hosts give this historic home the best rating I can give. Out of 5 stars here on Trip Advisor, I give it a SIX! We shall return again and again!


A Cozy B & B in Bozeman!

4.6 on July 02, 2009

The Lehrkind Mansion is a beautiful Bed & Breakfast in Bozeman that I highly recommend for that quit, quant & cozy get away from home! Chris & Jon are your Hosts and they will make sure your stay at The Lehrkind Mansion is a memorable one! Enjoy!!


Fantastic!

5 on July 02, 2009

We had a wonderful stay here. The rooms are obviously wonderful, very comfortable and very well presented, and we liked Bozeman. What made it even better for us was the help and advice we received from the owners about all the best places in the area. Breakfast was definitely something to look forward to.


Fantastic

5 on June 13, 2009

This was a wonderful bed and breakfast. The hosts were fantastic. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. The home was great. The breakfast's were delicious.


AMAZING PLACE!

5 on May 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Lehrkind Mansion in May 2009 while visiting Bozeman for a graduation and vacation, and it was truly one of the most special places we have ever stayed. This B & B has everything a B & B should have – beautiful and intimate accommodations in a much more personal setting than a hotel, hosts that make you feel at completely home, and a delicious breakfast. When we arrived after having driven all the way from Minnesota, Chris’s personal and friendly greeting at the door made us feel right at home and immediately relaxed. Our room, the Audubon Suite, was gorgeous with an incredible bed, en suite bath, and separate sitting area. And the breakfast – oh the breakfast. Breakfast is served in the formal dining room and prepared by Chris and Jon themselves. They served us fresh fruit and fresh baked bread every morning, amazing coffee, and truly gourmet meals prepared with the eggs from the chickens out back. Breakfast is served at a set time each morning but when they realized after the first morning (thanks to our tardiness) that we were not early morning people, they let us come to a second, later seating. The history and detail in the mansion is amazing and the passion and heart of the owners was evident in every detail of our stay. Bottom line – this is one of those special places to stay when traveling where the place you stay is worth the trip alone and makes the experience of travel so much richer.


Terrific

4.0 on May 02, 2009

What a welcoming place to arrive to after a day of outdoor adventure. The rooms were immaculate, and the Innkeeper was very hospitable.


Review of Lehrkind

5 on April 13, 2009

On a blustery, cold, snowy weekend, we were welcomed to this very beautiful inn. The room was wonderful, as was the food. It ended too soon!


Charming B&B!

5 on February 21, 2009

You will love this beautiflyy restored Victorian B&B! The mansion is absolutley charming and so full of history. Lehrkind is furnished with antiques from around the world, making it truely an incredible experience. The rooms are immaculate and very comfotable. The food was great. I can't wait to go back!!


Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $229
  • Reviews (50) 4.8
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4065856932
  • Toll free 1-8009926932

Visit Website »

View details

Top