Recent Reviews in Modena, New York

Wonderful country getaway at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I came to Brookfield for New Paltz graduation, what we found was a beautiful, calm, comfortable, sweet, relaxing getaway. Everywhere you look there's a nice touch. I can't express enough how the Caroline and Michael have thought of everything - from the decor to the treats to the breakfast in a basket in the morning. We loved our room and the grounds and the vibe. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Caroline and Michael run a top quality B&B. Everything was so clean and nice. Breakfast was very well thought out. It was a pleasure and we will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast Beauty at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2015

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and always wanted to. We were both so impressed! The house is quaint and the room spacious and immaculate. The amenities exceeded our expectations and the small touches (from fresh flowers in the room, chocolates on our pillow to pretty breakfast napkins and much more) made our stay even more special. Caroline and Michael were warm and welcoming. So much to do in the area as well. It was a perfect anniversary weekend. We will be back! - Dawn V.

View more reviews for this inn


An idyllic setting and peaceful getaway at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

My fiance and I stayed in the Garden suite over the 4th of July weekend. We had a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. An idyllic, peaceful setting, beautiful views and bucolic walking trails - you are surrounded by nature at its best. The animals are very friendly. Caroline and Michael Murphy are warm, welcoming and generous hosts. The room was immaculate and fully furbished with everything we could possibly need. You really can't ask for anything more in a B&B. We fell in love with Brookfield Farm and the Hudson Valley. Our only regret was having to leave! We expect to be regulars in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil Bliss at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

From the bunny welcoming us on the drive way to the picnic basket breakfast, Brookfield Farm is blissful. The rooms are spacious, well appointed with shaker style decor. The cattle are docile and the chickens quiet, no early morning wake up call to breakfast as it is available right outside your door at 8:30 am. We booked both the rooms in the main house WiFi worked great TV's a bit small , but with all that is available in the area no time for TV. This B&B tucked away in the Hudson Valley region is a great starting point to loads of activities from antiquing, rock climbing, hiking tubing and even sky diving. Caroline and Mike are available but not intrusive, you will not regret booking your stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice respite weekend at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2015

I stayed for 2 nights with my boyfriend to relax and recharge for the weekend. And this B & B is interesting in comparison to others because of the different animals that the owners have on the premise and I find them pleasurable and unique in the experience. There is also a pool to enjoy, though given the short period of time I was there, I didn't get to do that. The owner, Caroline was very nice and informative on the things that we would like to do. I was into hiking, as my boyfriend was into wine tasting so there was something that the both of us an enjoy in the area. The breakfast was a pleasure, which was delivered to the room each morning fresh and warm. There are only 2 rooms in the private home to take guests in, so that makes it more private than other bed and breakfasts that have more accommodations and I appreciate that as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Off the beaten path gem at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2014

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Brookfield very much. Each morning of our three night stay there was a basket of freshly, home baked, scones or biscuits and jam plus fresh fruit outside of our door. A galley area in the room provided cereals, granola, tea and an electric kettle, also a small refrig.with milk, oj and a supply of yogurts. Though off the beaten path, it proved a great hub to the destinations we visited in the mid-Hudson Valley. The close proximity to New Paltz provided good restaurants.A beautiful property with a pool; the farm has a wonderful perimeter trail for morning or evening walks. The innkeepers helped us with directions, shortcuts, and helped me locate a walk-in clinic for me to have stitches that had to be removed during my trip.And finally, very reasonable rates- particularly the weekday rates.

View more reviews for this inn


Brookfield June 2014 at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

a quick getaway to the wonderful peaceful farm at Brookfield. a favorite place of ours. caroline & murphy run an excellent establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Coming Home at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2013

I grew up on a farm in Iowa & have also lived in the woods of CT for a 23 yr period. The peace, comfort & care of this B&B feels like being at "home" again. Always an oasis on my journeys.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice! at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

Very nice people who run it. Clean and overall - a really great stay. Would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate Accomacations!!! at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in mid to late August. The web site pictures don't do justice for the property. The grounds are meticulously maintained and stunning. The pool area is perfect for sun bathing. We brought our breakfast to the pool every morning. As for the rooms...super comfortable and quiet. The details in the room are perfect. Room amenities included many types of tea, yogurt, hair dryer and soft towels. The one thing that concerned us was the lack of warm cooked breakfast. However, to our surprise the HOMEMADE muffins, scones and fresh fruit was the right amount to get our day started. Plus they were simply delicious. I would highly recommend this property.

View more reviews for this inn


Remarkable at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2013

One of the most comfortable, unique,clean and quaint B&Bs I've ever stayed at. Every detail oriented from picnic basket breakfast to introduction to all animals on the farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

More than expected! From the beautiful room to the delicious breakfast, Brookfield Farm is a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, quiet weekend retreat at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Brookfield Farm is an excellent B&B. The location is secluded, but close to New Paltz and surrounding attractions. Food and service was fantastic and it was one of the cleanest and quaint places I've ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


A country escape at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this B&B, which is just 2 hours from NYC. The room was huge and spotless. There was a fridge stocked with water and juice, fresh fruit available upon our arrival, and snacks in the room. The breakfast was delicious. The space was quiet and the pool was a huge plus on a hot summer day. We loved the cows and rabbits on the premises and there was a lovely walking trail around the farm. The owners were extremly nice and accomodating. It's only a 10-15 min drive to New Paltz, but we really felt like we were in the country. Overall, this was a great weekend escape from the city and we would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2012

WOW! what a great experience. felt like we were staying with close relatives. I can't say enough about the hosts. The food was excellent and the grounds were scenic and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. we are currently looking for an excuse to go back to Brookfield Farm Bed & Breakfast. Thanks again Caroline & Michael Murphy.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2012

We had a relaxing & beautiful visit to Brookfield -- gorgeous, simple, spacious & clean room, tasty breakfast, perfect hosts! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


WESTPOINT GRADUATION WEEKEND STAY at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2012

Caroline and Mike were very accommodating to me with my late arrival. I wish I had more time to stay there. The suite was so tastefully done. I truly enjoyed my short stay and hope to come back when I can spend some more time. Thanks again, Jan, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Calm, country setting, Love the birds at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2012

Beautiful farm setting, the rooms were clean and quiet. There is a walk to a pond on the property -- saw beaver, turtles, birds, fish and a blue heron. The resident cows and chickens are an added attraction. All in all, I would recommend this B and B to anyone looking for a great getaway retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2011

I grew up in this area and visited for a wedding. Was looking for a quiet place with reasonable rates. What a beautiful surprise! We were very impressed with our room(with a separate "living room") and all of the many "little things". Very detail oriented. Even had breakfast served to the door. I dont think they missed anything! We will definitely stay there again when we visit. Very serene. Very peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


No wonder my boyfriend chose this place to propose to me! at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2010

100% lovely experience. Clean. Quiet. Very comfortable king bed. Birds chirping. A pool even! A quiet getaway in the country, actually on a farm, close enough to enjoy New Paltz or the Gunks for a steal. The real uniqueness I thought was the beautiful little fancy chickens that come out to feed in the morning and the contrasting huge beatifiic Highland Cows in the (fenced off) pasture behind the property. I have never seen anything like these 3 fluffy cows that seem to share the gentleness of their owners, Michael and Caroline. Oh, and the breakfast! Fresh, original and delicious all delivered discreetly to your door with an entire pot of tea or coffee in a picnic basket. No wonder my boyfriend chose this place to propose to me! I was floored. Awesome and reasonably priced for all that you get. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Farm Inn at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2010

This is our 3rd visit to Brookfield Farm. We love the innkeepers low key presence and attention to details. Lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Brookfield Farm at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2010

Beautiful tranquil location, delicious homemade picnic breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, peaceful farm stay at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2010

Imagine waking up to bright sunlight, cool breezes and cheerie birds welcoming the beautiful day. Notice the absence of car sounds. Now imagine crawling out of a comfy bed in a neat-as-a-pin country style room to eat a homemade breakfast of fresh fruit and 3 kinds of breakfast breads in addition to the cereals and yogurts in the fridge. I work at a B&B and this an exceptional B&B! We would stay again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway! at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2009

The decor was charming. I felt like I was in a little cottage out in the woods. Yet there were still modern amenities. The continental breakfast was delicious. The location was very convenient. Close to apple picking and new Paltz. We will definitely come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & Quiet on a Farm at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2009

THis place had a bit of everything. Pleasant hosts, nice big room, excellent breakfast, a pool, and a beautiful setting. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A true respite in life's journey at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2009

Enjoy quiet solitude as you go for an early morning walk around the property or neighborhood after saying good morning to The Ladies - a small flock of wonderfully inquisitive and especially good looking hens! Sit in the sun on the pool deck and enjoy your breakfast of fresh baked goods with savory sides. Juice and fresh fruit are always available from your room's fridge. The pool is especially refreshing and beautifully accented with planter and seating/sunbathing options. Accomodations are immaculate! This is a perfect place to decompress, enjoy the surroundings and catch up on some 'me' time, but not one if you are looking to mingle with others. Many great dining options in the area. We had a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Special and inviting at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2009

This B&B is a must. The simple elegance, immaculate cleanliness, attention to detail, and hospitality was truly exceptional. It had it all! the breakfast was terrific, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Haven close to New Paltz at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2009

Wow, Brookfield Farm is a wonderful little haven. What a quiet, replenishing sanctuary! The rooms are indeed immaculate and marked by quaint, simple shaker decor. The mini-kitchen with fridge is a very useful amenity and comes stocked with nice supply of dairy staples and cold water. The landscaping in the back area is lush and welcoming. The above ground pool with deck is sparkling clean. And of course the animals are adorable. The rooms and grounds are very country-quiet and the 2 unit occupancy limit helps maintain that feeling. Caroline and Michael are gracious hosts who know a great deal about the area and are very attentive & helpful. The complimentary breakfast was full of delicious fresh baked goods and fresh seasonal fruits. The only very minor complaint that we had was that the shower (in the Garden Suite, at least) didn't have a removable shower head (a quirky pet-peeve of ours). On the plus side though, the dispenser soaps and shampoos were delightful. Brookfield Farm B&B helped us have a wonderful weekend get-away (that included a terrific Drive-in movie in the nearby Overlook Theatre and a great dinner in New Paltz!). The owners' willingness to book a Saturday only reservation (and at such a reasonable price!) was a truly welcome find. We look forward to visiting again for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful Brookfield at Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 04, 2009

Caroline and Michael are gracious hosts who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The 2 room garden suite was roomy and pleasant. Breakfast was very tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (4.86)
Top
}