Recent Reviews in Moab, Utah

A Beautiful place to stay in a great town. at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Greatly enjoyed our stay here in July. It was hot outside but cool enough to walk to town from here in the morning. Breakfasts were good-staff was very attentive and helpful. The Apple Cellar room was beautiful. Enjoyed the hot tub outside. Was great having the laundry facility but the dryer was kind of on its last leg. Would highly recommend a visit to Moab and a stay at the Sunflower Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Heartily recommend. at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

We stayed there in April of 2012, and it is on my top 5 list of favorite b and b's. No complaints, only good things. Nice location, ambiance, places to relax, quiet, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


A real oasis at Castle Valley Inn (Moab, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2013

A real oasis amidst the red cliffs of the Colorado River. Comfortable rooms and highly congenial hosts. Julie & David

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Castle Valley Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2013

I've been meaning to write this for awhile, it was too good a stay not to complement :) My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in March and absolutely loved it. We were upgraded to the Sommerville Bungalow, which I would definitely recommend. Between the big beds, delicious breakfasts, and hot tub at night, I couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Jeanette and Jason were so welcoming, and gave great advice on our trip. I wish them all the best, and hope to visit again someday!

View more reviews for this inn


THE B&B to Choose! at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2013

We found this B&B to be a highlight on our 5-state and 9-night road trip. Charmingly furnished and accessible to all guests, both buildings were inviting and delightful. We loved our room, the Lookout Room, which was very comfortable and we had our own little balcony which overlooked the gardens and pool. The bed had a very pretty quilt as did the pillows. Off-road parking and free Wi-Fi make it perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful and the inn is close to restaurants and Arches National Park. We would highly recommend this beautiful and classy B&B. There were a lot of guests which speaks volumes for this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Would loved to have stayed a week at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2011

We stayed at sunflower for two nights. We could have stayed for a week. It was so comfortable and the staff were very helpful and courteous. our room was accross from the laundry room which was free to guests. We had been traveling for several days when we arrived and loved the opportunity to catch up on laundry in a clean environment. The bed was very comfortable and the room was large. The bath room was great and very clean. We enjoyed the cookies and tea, lemonaide and coffee that was served in the great room. The breakfast was served in the home accross the nice lawn and past the swimming pool. It was great, what else can be said. We would welcome the opportunity to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the good ones (B & B) at Castle Valley Inn (Moab, Utah)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2011

We only stayed here one night and wish we had booked several more. Very nice hosts; Large room in the main house was clean and well furnished. Good basic breakfast; beautiful grounds; however the best aspect may have been the drive along the Colorado River Scenic hwy. which rivaled some National Parks.

View more reviews for this inn


Castle Valley at Castle Valley Inn (Moab, Utah)

3.0 reviewed on May 30, 2011

Very relaxing stay. Individual breakfast tables do not lead to convivial chat as in most b & bs

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sunflower Inn and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room, the Sunporch, was charming and spotless. We stayed 4 nights and every morning the breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Best B&B in Moab and in Utah! at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2010

Once again, I am honored to write a review since my last stay at the Cali Cochitta B&B. I say without reservation, this B&B is absolutely superb. The Cali Cochitta B&B remains the best B&B my wife and I have stayed in many years of traveling. Outstanding accommodations, cheerful staff, fantastic breakfasts, beautifully appointed and peaceful setting are all attributes that we certainly look for in a pleasant stay. Not only are the innkeepers attuned to the needs of their guests, they go out of their way to provide absolutely outstanding support, information and genuine accommodations which are seldom experienced anymore while traveling these days. I unhesitatingly recommend this unique bed and breakfast inn to any traveler who needs a wonderful break in the action to experience one of the most stunning and incredible array of natural beauty anywhere. My wife and I will go back again and again. In sum, one of the best bed and breakfast inns we ever stayed! Buddy Maertens

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home for 3 days at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast (Moab, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2010

We felt so welcomed by Kim & David, 3 nights home-from-home, time to do our laundry at the local laundrette (for peanuts!) and the breakfasts - never had a breakfast like it and I'm british! We met lovely people too and really was one of the highlights of our holiday, with swimming in the mythic Colorado river. We'd love to go back one day as loved area too - The Rossopoulos family from Switzerland - Stayed in July 2010.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B ever at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2010

As regular visitors to Cali Cochitta we are happy to be able to review our latest stay. Over the last 6 years the quality of this B&B and the owner's attention to detail has only improved. David and Kim put their heart and soul into every aspect and the standard has not wavered. They want each and every guest to enjoy their stay and put every effort into achieving that end. From arriving in the tranquil garden, sleeping in the comfortable beds, to the scrumptious breakfasts, everything about our stays has always been a wonderful experience. We will always measure our visits to other B&B’s by the Cali Cochitta standard. It is nice that some things don’t change and that when planning our visit to Moab we can count on the same quality lodgings from which to base our adventures.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb comfort and ease at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2010

This inn was a fantastic find. The owners have thought of everything that can make your visit comfortable, easy, relaxed and memorable. Rooms are quirky but very comfortable and private, breakfast is fabulous, the grounds are peaceful and the common rooms are very welcoming and warm. Every staff member we encountered treated us like special people. They were the stars of our stay. Highly recommended. Don't pass up the breakfast oatmeal!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever at Castle Valley Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2009

From our first approach up the driveway, with the welcoming green of fully loaded fruit trees, large expanses of lawn, and set against the breathtaking beauty of the Pariot Mesa, Castle Valley Inn exceeded our every hope! Reception was friendly and efficient; the room was spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorate; and breakfast was scrumptious! Definitely a five star stay!! G. and J. Atkinson, Nevada

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary B&B - One of Best in USA! at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2009

My wife and I have just returned from once again an incredible stay at the Cali Cochitta Bed and Breakfast Inn in Moab, Utah for three nights (8 - 11 May 2009). Without a doubt, this B&B is head and shoulders above the competition not only in Moab and in Utah, but in the United States as well. Having had pleasurable and not so pleasurable stays in many bed and breakfast inns throughout this country, the Cali Cochitta B&B continues to provide the most genuine, hospitable and overall accommodating atmosphere I have ever experienced! Not only are the innkeepers attuned to the needs of their guests, they go out of their way to provide absolutely outstanding support, information and genuine accommodations which are seldom experienced anymore while traveling these days. For example, we just celebrated my wife's birthday in Moab with friends. The innkeepers assisted me in not only locating the best restaurant in town but even arranged for me to coordinate with someone to make a very special surprise birthday cake from scratch. Moreover, my children coordinated with the innkeepers to arrange a beautiful fruit basket to be delivered for Mother's day only two days later. Now, that is what I call going beyond the call of duty. I would continue to unhesitatingly recommend this unique bed and breakfast inn to any traveler who needs a wonderful break in the action to experience one of the most stunning and incredible array of natural beauty anywhere. My wife and I will go back again and again and again. In sum, one of the best bed and breakfast inns in the United States!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be better at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2008

Stayed for four nights during a hiking trip and we thought the Cali Cochita was exceptional. We felt like we were at home except that someone else cooked a fabulous breakfast. Access to a fridge and kitchen for making trail lunches made our lives easy and the room/bathroom was spacious and extremely comfortable. Tucked away from the main street made it a peaceful location but well within walking distance to all the restaurants. can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful B & B at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2008

Wow! I can only reiterate what others have said. We have stayed in a lot of B&B's, and this one is right at the top of the list. Wish we lived closer, so we could return often. We stayed in the Bowery Room two nights -- a queen bed with a jetted tub and nice, private balcony. It was perfect! Very clean, roomy, and quiet. We were in Moab the middle of May which is the best time of year to visit the National Parks in Utah -- great weather and no crowds. The B&B is located within walking distance of downtown Moab, but is on a secluded acre with wonderful flower gardens, pool, and hot tub. There is a comfy common room with coffee, tea, water, cookies, and much more. There is also a complimentary laundry facility. The staff was outstanding -- very friendly, efficient, and caring. I cannot say enough about the breakfasts. They were fantastic! It is served buffet style with a different "entree" each morning along with fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, juice, muffins, as well as toast, cereals, jam, etc. The staff and owner are very attentive to your needs. If you are visiting Arches and Canyonlands or just passing through, the Sunflower B&B is the perfect place for a luxurious stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast (Moab, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2008

David and Kim are fantastic and wonderful innkeepers. We stayed for 3 nights and it felt more like we were staying with good friends (one of whom is a gourmet chef) than at a bed and breakfast. The accomodations are comfortable and relaxing and the food is the BEST. We will most definitely be returning time and time again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast (Moab, Utah)

4.0 reviewed on May 19, 2008

My husband and I stayed three nights in April on our honeymoon and it was fantastic! David and Kim prepare the most incredible breakfasts, all the amazing things written about their food is true. They were very helpful when we were in need of auto repairs as well, directing us to a few trusted local shops. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing after a long day of biking and the gardens were indeed beautiful. We will try to stay there again when we return to Moab in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and cozy desert B&B at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2008

The Sunflower is a great find. This area of Utah is dry and windy and barren, but the Sunflower is anything but! Outstanding service and amenities, wonderful varied breakfast, and a beautiful setting. I would definitely recommend at least a night or two in Moab, and the Sunflower is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding place at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2008

Just spent Easter '08 in Moab - first time visiting. One of the hightlights was our stay at Sunflower Hill. Our experience was great.....helpful and warm staff...fabulous breakfasts, great room with a porch....weather was great so we took advantage of the pool. Highly recommended........Michelle, The Inn Keeper is top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute! at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2007

Sunflower Hill is as good as they come. It's cozy and out of the way in Moab, which allows you to enjoy your stay without families and mountain-bike culture breathing down your neck. It's a short walk to downtown. Gregg and his staff are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Again, a superb stay at the Cali Cochitta! at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2007

My wife and I along with friends just completed our fifth stay at the Cali Cochitta! The "House of Dreams" is first class in all areas. What we liked best was the personal and kind touch of class which permeated throughout our stay. I honestly thought I was part of the innkeeper's family! I know they meant that to be, but that is hard to do! I have even referred my sister and other friends to this special B&B. Our B&B stays at the Cali Cochita remains one of the best B&B accommodations we have ever experienced. And after serving in the Army for over 28 years, I have traveled all over the place. This B&B exceeds all standards and I would unhesitatingly refer this superb B&B to those travelers out there who want a comfortable stay with these superb innkeepers who truly mean to make their guests feel right at home but at the same time allow the proper space needed by many. They have done it right. This B&B has captured the essence of what a superb B&B should be. The innkeeper's sincerity, friendship, consideration and refreshing kindness is very well appreciated. In sum, while there is much to do in Moab, such as hiking, biking, rafting, eating, and relaxing the message here is that there is a very special B&B waiting the weary or perhaps curious traveler with the very best accommodations that innkeepers in other locations would dream for. Buddy Maertens Columbia SC 13OCT07

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing vacation! at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2007

We stayed at the Cali Cochitta a while back and had an amazing time. Kim and Dave were friendly, the food was great, the rooms immaculate. Absolutely recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Helpful Staff at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2007

We enjoyed our two nights. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Lots of useful tourist information is available to guests. The grounds are beautiful with flowers everywhere. Terrific outdoor pool, chairs in the garden, and rockers on the porch. Nice extras for guests - laundry, snacks, basked goods, beverages available all the time. Morning buffet included scrambled eggs, muffins, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee ... fairly simple but tasty. Rooms are decorated nicely and very clean. We'd definitely go back without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2007

In stark contrast to the arid surroundings, the grounds of the Inn are lush. You can actually feel the temperature change when you enter the oasis. It is refreshing. The staff was exceedingly cordial and helpful. The food we enjoyed was exceptional. Our only regret was that we planed the trip in advance and allowed ourselves two days, one night, in Moab. The schedule was kept, but I wish we had stayed longer. It is a delightful little Inn set in a spectacularly beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn near The Arches at Sunflower Hill B&B Inn (Moab, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2007

Sunflower Hill Inn consists of 2 adjacent houses with attractively appointed rooms and lots of amenities. A heated swimming pool and a hot tub are located in the garden area. Unlike most B&Bs, this inn even offers laundry facilities for guests. A wonderful breakfast buffet is served each morning. The hospitality at Sunflower Hill is warm and welcoming, but never intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}