Blackberry Creek Retreat B&B Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
44 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Retreat

5 on October 25, 2014

This was a most wonderful place to have our retreat. Mark and his family went out of their way to made us feel welcome and were accommodating of any special food requests. The food was beyond delicious and each meal had way more than we could possibly eat. This was one of the best weekends ever and I would highly recommend Blackberry Creek Retreat to anyone. One of the most peaceful places to stay.


Highly recommend!

5 on June 30, 2014

What a place to make memories! Mark and Dixie opened up the entire facility to us an bent over backwards to accomodate everyone. There were many vegetarians and they had the most wonderful food! Every request we made they were able make happen. They have a beautiful establishment and are beautiful people!


What a gem!

5 on December 20, 2013

We stayed at Blackberry Creek for our son's wedding. It was simply ideal. Rooms were spacious & beautifully done & the food was awesome. We will definitely be back.


"A Magical Wedding"

4.8 on December 20, 2013

We held our daughter's wedding over a 3-day weekend at Blackberry Creek. Mark & Dixie bent over backwards to have everything just like our daughter wanted. They helped get up table decorations and set out wood for the fire pits. They greeted many of our guests and made everyone feel welcome!


Blackberry Creek Retreat B&B

5 on December 20, 2013

It was great.


Exceeded Expectations

5 on December 19, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at Blackberry Creek Retreat. The room was spotless, bed very comfortable, food incredible, and Mark & Dixie were extremely friendly & accommodating. Will definitely come back.


Charla & Janet go to quilt camp

4.6 on December 18, 2013

A delightful Inn with very nice rooms and adjoining baths. Excellent food prepared by Innkeeper Mark. So enjoyed his table settings and food presentation. Decor was homey and very well thought out.


Our souls were refreshed

5 on December 10, 2013

We were in desperate need for getting away from it all. We needed rest and peace due to some tough family issues and stress in our business. The needs were met at Blackberry Creek. Never has such great Food! The peace and quiet here are incredible.


Attention to detail, immaculate, amazing food and hosts.

5 on October 23, 2013

My husband and I got married in an intimate elopement style wedding nearly last minute. We wanted a weekday, so it worked out with Mark and Dixie and with very little notice, they pulled out all the stops! There are so many tiny details that go into this place, it takes time to take it all in. Our wish was their command... only they take what you ask, amp it up 1000% and give you way more than you knew you wanted. Any thought we had was turned into a gorgeous theme beyond our expectations. The entire place, inside and out is meticulously maintained. You could eat off the floors and yes, they even iron the sheets. Dixie is an amazing decorator, Mark you will want to take home once he makes a meal for you. We are gluten free and Mark made the most incredible gluten free breakfast that included homemade gluten free muffins, fresh fruit, two kinds of potato, two kinds of sausage, eggs served with veggies and cheese in a scrumptious omelet. Plus water, coffee, tea and juice service. We even went out for a bit, got back really late and they greeted us, turned on lights outside, played our music on an outside speaker system AND took pics while we danced under the stars and beautiful lighting they have strung from the trees. There were dozens of perfect photo op spots. The rooms all have very high end options, right down to the toilet. The decor is supreme. The only negative I have is we wished we stayed much longer! We plan on going back for our anniversary every year!


Awesome place to stay!

4.8 on August 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your place! The room was GREAT! The food was delicious! And the friendliness of the Mark & Dixie was enjoyable! We had a lot of good discussions with you! We definitely want to come back again! Ken & Rose


Excellent place for retreat or get-a-way!

5 on June 24, 2013

I stayed for two nights for a personal retreat. The property is spacious and beautiful. I sat outside on a swinging bench for hours and watched birds, deer, and squirrels. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. You can tell the owners take pride in making everything just right. There is great attention to detail everywhere you look. Mark and Dixie are eager to help make your stay the best it can be. And the food, oh the FOOD. Mark whipped up gourmet food for breakfast that was outstanding! I can't wait to schedule another visit next year.


Best Place to Stay

5 on June 01, 2013

This is by far the best place we have ever stayed on a vacation. So relaxing, above and beyond our expectations. Mark & Dixie are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were delicious. We came in as strangers and left as friends! Highly recommend staying here. We didn't want to leave. You will not be disappointed!


A great time

5 on May 29, 2013

My husband and I had the best, relaxing time at the Blackberry Creek Retreat. We enjoyed it so much that words can't express. The cost was very good for the experience and the food was delicious. Mark and Dixie were great hosts. Since, we were the only ones there at the time, we got very good attention. I can't wait to go back.


Great, relaxing getaway!

5 on May 29, 2013

We stayed here two night ago and thoroughly enjoyed out stay! It was quiet, relaxing, and a nice getaway from the bigger city life! Breakfast was huge and kept us full most of the day! The room was nicely decorated, clean, and the bed was so comfy! We would definitely recommend this place!


Fantastic!

5 on April 15, 2013

I spent one night in the Panther Valley room. It was very spacious and cozy. Mark and Dixie were so friendly. I sure wish that I could have spent more than one night there. I was traveling on my way from Nebraska to Alabama. The food was delicious! I really enjoyed meeting Mark and Dixie and I also met a very nice woman from Oklahoma too. I'm hoping to return again someday and bring my husband along with me. Thanks Mark and Dixie! Both of you are amazing people!


Best Retreat Spot in Missouri

5 on January 23, 2013

I just came home from 4 days and 3 nights of Quilting Retreat fun. The location is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, warm and cozy, the food is so good you can hardly wait till Mark gets it on the table, it smells so good. The craft room/reception hall/dining room is spacious, well lit and the views all around are wonderful. It was peaceful and quiet with some taking walks around the property. Dixie and Mark have decorated with antiques and knick knacks that you could spend days just looking at everything. I loved my stay and can hardly wait till April when I get to go back. It was great!!!


great getaway

5 on January 01, 2013

I stayed in Panther Valley and Compton Hollow. I slept like a rock in both places. The Aero-Tub is a great addition; its clean and works great. The showers are huge and very clean. The rooms had a vanity, which was very helpful. Great selection of movies and the couch in the living room was very comfy. Food was fantastic and downstairs is beautiful as well. Makes me want to come back and get married there.


A Slice of Heaven!

5 on August 13, 2012

We had the most relaxing, wonderful girls' weekend ever! The food is amazing & I've never seen such a clean place with so many awesome antiques and decorations! We will be back!


Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

5 on August 09, 2012

I love this place! Mark and Dixie are just amazing. Recently had a Scrapbook retreat there, and our host wanted a theme, and Mark and Dixie (and a few of their friends) dove right in. Literally! We had cruise theme, and down to the life jackets and paddles we were in the ocean! The food was fantastic, rooms are great, couldn't ask for a better getaway! Can't wait to go back.


Cozy Comfort & Reunion

4.6 on August 04, 2012

Visiting family for a wedding even more of a joy, staying at the Blackberry Inn. Comfortable sleep, relaxing jet tub, interesting antiques and huge portions of breakfast meat, antiques and huge portions of breakfast meat, omelettes, muffins, & fresh fruit. Excellent!


First B&B

5 on August 04, 2012

Very nice. Friendly, comfortable, country setting, private.


Away but at home

5 on July 01, 2012

Our experience at the Blackberry Creek Retreat was like getting away and yet being at home. Mark and Dixie provided us with a restful, refreshing retreat with comfy accommodations in a quiet setting and bountiful breakfasts. We felt it was like an extension of their home that they shared with us.


A Great Getaway

5 on June 16, 2012

My husband, Greg, and I have stayed a Blackberry Creek B&B a couple of times and my in-laws celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary there as well. Mark and Dixie go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and if you leave hungry it's your own fault. I highly recommend checking out this bed and breakfast on your next trip through Missouri. Greg and Lori


Terrific!

5 on June 12, 2012

Stayed here overnight for my high school reunion in Sfld,, MO. The room was clean and well-appointed with impressive details and relaxing comfort. Breakfast was SO delicious. The owners (Mark and Dixie) strive to assure that everything is perfect, and they have succeeded!


Blackberry Creek Retreat B&B

5 on June 05, 2012

Perfect getaway...for ANYONE, young or not so young, that wants to relax and be pampered! The beds are wonderful and food is delicious!!! Sitting outside on the front porch to out back on the deck, morning or evening...peaceful, relaxing, and enjoy every minute! Can't wait for our next retreat.


A Restful, Renewing Place

5 on May 07, 2012

Our favorite bed & breakfast. The innkeepers are welcoming, accommodations superb (with chocolate in all rooms) and the food wonderful & filling. Beautiful setting.


Gateway to Ozarks

5 on April 22, 2012

Excellent B&B in Webster Co., MO. Refreshing, revitalizing, relaxing. Excellent food & service.


Beautiful & Relaxing

5 on April 20, 2012

This is such a great place. It is so pretty and nice. The food is awesome and they have everything to relax and enjoy a weekend away from it all.


Scrappin Floozies

5 on April 19, 2012

I have stayed here numerous times and it is now my home away from home. If you are looking for a quiet & secluded area but yet minutes away from Branson, MO, this is the place. The owners make you feel like family.


Wonderful B&B Retreat

5 on April 19, 2012

Wonderful weekend! Everything was first-class.


Scrapbooking Retreat

5 on March 25, 2012

This is the ultimate place to stay for crafty mothers to get away and be pampered. Enjoy friends, crafting, and good food.


Just perfect!

4.0 on March 04, 2012

I was a first time visitor and joined a scrapbooking group for a retreat. Mark and Dixie were extremely nice, everything was prepared and just wonderful. The B & B is in the country and very peaceful. The inside is very well decorated and you walk in and feel like your in a country home with best hosts out there. Although you get the cabin/country feel from the decor, the bathrooms and showers are very luxurious. Every morning coffee was prepared before you woke up and the smell of breakfast was just great. Mark is an excellent cook, and the meals are more than memorable. Mark and Dixie's charm more that puts this bed and breakfast over the top. I'd recommend this place for any retreat!


Can't wait until next time!

4.0 on February 22, 2012

A stay here will not disappoint. The rooms are adorable - beds are soooooo comfortable!! However, the best part is, by far, the food. Unbelievable!


Great place to "retreat" to!

5 on October 19, 2011

I have been to Blackberry 5 different times and will be returning as often as possible. The food is delicious, the service is wonderful, and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Summer, spring, fall, or winter the landscaping is always beautiful. As is the inside of the B&B. I call this my home away from home and that is also how I am treated by the innkeepers.


A gem in the Ozarks

4.0 on October 14, 2011

Blackberry Creek Retreat B&B was the site of my daughter's wedding this past weekend. The Inn Keepers Mark and Dixie Dawson were attentive to our every need. Their customer service is excellent and their attention to the fine details helped to make the special day, perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend their establishment for any gathering and plan on returning there my next time back to Missouri. The Blackberry Creek retreat B&B is truly a rare gem in the Ozarks.


Blank Page scrappers

5 on September 28, 2011

We had the most wonderful retreat there this past weekend! Thank you Mark & Dixie for making this past weekend so enjoyable!


Fantastic Hosts!

4.8 on September 20, 2011

I got married here in September 2011. Mark and Dixie went above and beyond what most people would consider to be above and beyond. We had family coming in from out-of-state, and Mark & Dixie just rolled out the red carpet and took care of all of our needs. The beds are SO comfortable, and the rural/country setting was exactly what we were looking for. We looked at other places in Springfield/Branson for wedding venues, but Blackberry Creek was THE BEST value and service.


July 2011

5 on July 22, 2011

Blackberry Creek Retreat is absolutely marvelous and so are Mark & Dixie. They really made me feel at home.


Wedding Weekend

4.0 on June 25, 2011

My husband and I got married at Blackberry Creek and we couldn't have asked for a better place to do so. We are both very much outdoors people and the Retreat fit us so perfectly. All of our guess could not and have not stopped talking about how beautiful the place was and how great everything (including the food) was. Mark and Dixie were incredibly helpful and absolutely amazing. Our wedding went off beautifully and will be a time we will remember for the rest of our lives. We definitely plan on going back to Blackberry Creek and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a great venue.


One of my All-Time FAVORITE places!

5 on June 15, 2011

Mark and Dixie are perfect hosts - warm, friendly, prepared, and truly strive to make our stays the best! I originally thought I was going to scrapbooking retreats, but what I really go for is the FOOD! Simply awesome! I even eat aparagus when Mark fixes it!!! The only problem I have when I'm there is that I eventually have to leave!


Frequent Visitors

5 on April 11, 2011

I have a group of friends that scrapbook at Blackberry Creek. The facility is wonderfully large us all to have plenty of space to bring our tools and supplies. The country setting is quiet and relaxing. The beds are very comfortable, everything is very clean, and all the bedding and towels are high quality. Then there's the food--what we really come for. Each meal is a delightful blend of flavors and extra touches. We love this place.


What a wonderful weekend!

5 on March 30, 2011

Our quilting retreat weekend was exceptional thanks to our hosts! Beautifully appointed bedrooms and sitting areas, 24/7 refreshments and absolutely delightful gourmet meals! We were surrounded by wonderful Ozarks scenery lending a calm, relaxing atmosphere. Blackberry Creek will be at least an annual retreat--thanks Mark and Dixie for spoiling us!


Amazing!

5 on March 21, 2011

This was a scrapbooking retreat with bonus benefit. It was great to meet with friends and scrapbook about our families all week-end. But the bonus of this week-end was experiencing "Blackberry Creek Retreat B&B". This will be my 3rd B&B experience and this one will be hard to beat, if I go anywhere else. One big recommendation is not to only have a breakfast, but you must try his Mark and Dixie's fabulous Dinners!!! Not many restaurant in the area will serve you with that same quality. We were looking forward to each meal with great anticipation and delight everytime. Ask for his Chowder or Chuck Wagon soups...The second bonus was the quality of our sleep, even on just a few hours!


Best Weekend EVER!!

5 on March 20, 2011

I have stayed at Blackberry Creek Retreat a dozen weekends over the last three years. Mark and Dixie have never failed to impress me. The rooms are fabulous. The food always a culinary treat. The atmosphere is relaxing and refreshing. Mark and Dixie always make me feel at home. They go above and beyond to satisfy your needs, yet are unobtrusive. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing retreat in a beautiful Ozarks setting. Remember to ask Mark for a carrot treat for the horse.


Blackberry Creek Retreat B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $139
  • Reviews (44) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4178597466

Visit Website »

View details

Top