Main Street Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Charming Place

5 on July 03, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! The food was wonderful, the room was beautiful and relaxing, and the town of Parkville is picturesque. We couldn't have asked for a better get away. Kathy and Jason were friendly, gracious hosts and made us feel very welcome.


Great place for a getaway

5 on July 16, 2012

We stayed in the Chardonnay Room for a getaway weekend. The house is historic and the room very charming and spacious -- a nice mix of old world ambiance and brand new bath fixtures, including in-room hot tub. Great breakfast, comfortable bed, little fridge and coffee service just outside the room. Tiffany the innkeeper is welcoming, cheery and hospitable. Enjoyed it tremendously! Wines by Jennifer tasting room is 1 block away, little French restaurant only 3 blocks. Will definitely return.


Outstanding

5 on July 12, 2012

Outstanding in every area! Nice place to stay! Great breakfast, warm atmosphere, friendly conversation.


Good experience

3.4 on July 11, 2012

Tiffany is bubbly, gracious, and goes out of her way to be accomodating to her guests. If you are in the Parkville area and need a place to stay, this place is homey and beautiful. It's definitely different from staying in a run-of-the-mill hotel.


Great getaway

4.8 on June 03, 2012

We booked the Chardonnay room at the last minute. Our whole experience from start to finish was just what we needed and wanted. This inn made us forget we were so close to Kansas City. It was quiet and charming. Tiffany was warm and very kind. It was evident she loved what she was doing. We will definitely go again.


Small town feel and charm

5 on May 07, 2012

The innkeeper Tiffany was as delightful as her bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Pinot Noir room, which was well worth its price. The jacuzzi tub was amazing and the room is quite large.


I couldn't have asked for more

5 on May 06, 2012

My boyfriend got the Pinot Noir room for us for my birthday. I could not have asked for a better experience. Tiffany is a wonderful inn keeper that makes an amazing breakfast. She told us about quite a few interesting local spots that we had fun checking out. The inn was very clean and so inviting that it felt like home. I would definitely recommend this inn to any one looking for the historic small town experience.


A must visit!

5 on April 12, 2012

My wife, daughter, and I have stayed at the Main Street Inn three times. Tiffany is by far the nicest, most bubbly innkeeper we have ever met. She will fix you a nutitious, scrumptious breakfast! The rooms are comfortable, quaint, and fun to stay in. Parkville, Mo is a beautiful little town with lots of neat restaurants and shops. And, Parkville is home to the beautiful, top-ranked Park University.


Great Place wonderful Inn Keeper Tiffany

5 on April 12, 2012

I hosted a baby shower Tiffany was great space was awesome


Excellent personalized service

4.8 on April 01, 2012

Tiffany was an excellent host, gave great recommendations. Make sure and walk to the nearby nature preserve. Charming old home, lots of stained glass windows. Vibrant, charming downtown just down the street.


A Wonderful B&B

4.8 on March 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in March 2012 while attending a wedding in Parkville. We had a wonderful experience. Tiffany was a terrific Innkeeper and it really showed how much she enjoyed her job and meeting people. She really made our stay most enjoyable. Breakfast at Tiffany's was wonderful also. She even played piano for us during breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!!


magical

5 on November 30, 2011

From the moment we arrived, it was magical! Tiffany made our delightful 4 night stay just delightful! We had a private entrance to our breath taking room as well as a jucuzzi. The room was beautiful and food as well as accomidations were wonderful. We look forward to returning in the summer for another stay. We highly recommend Tiffany and her Main Street Inn for your pleasure! The stay would not be complete without enjoying Tiffany's performance at The Piropos with her beautiful voice and delicate fingers dancing over the ivory!


Nice B and B

4.0 on October 25, 2011

Tiffany is great Innkeeper and does a great breakfast. Porch is a great place to sit and read and drink wine. A great french restaurant just down the street. Would stay again.


Main Street Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8162729750

Visit Website »

View details

Top