Miller's Landing Bed & Breakfast, LLC Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
24 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place to stay

4.6 on September 05, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Miller's Landing to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. From the start of the process we were pleasantly surprised with how friendly the owners were. The room was very clean. The privacy we had was what made the stay special. We had a private entrance that led us straight to the room. The breakfast was spectacular. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends as well.


Small Town Splendor

4.8 on August 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary at Miller's Landing B&B and had a wonderful time. The owners went above and beyond to make our experience great! The room was clean and well prepared for guests. The food was delicious. Everyone should check it out.


"Our Stay"

5 on August 08, 2013

Our first experience at a B&B was a great one! From the comfortable homey feel of the room to the private enclosed hot tub to the amazing food we loved it all and will be back!


Beauty of the river

4.2 on August 08, 2013

We had a wonderful time and will come here again.


Couldn't have been better!

5 on May 13, 2013

Everything was above and beyond what we had expected. It rained the entire weekend we were there, yet still had an absolute amazing time! The accommodations were fantastic, clean, modern yet cozy, extremely private, and the breakfast was over the top. If I had a complaint it would only be that we could have gone for more of those cookies that were waiting for us upon our arrival again the second night!


Another anniversary to spend at Miller's Landing

5 on March 15, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary at Miller's Landing 2 years ago & the experience was wonderful. We are scheduled to return in a couple days to celebrate another anniversary! It's a nice home. The owners live in the lower level of the house and the upper level is the B&B. It's like a seperate home on the upper level. You walk up an enclosed stairway and there is a solid door to seperate you from the lower level/with a lock. There is an electric fireplace, nice bedding, flat screen TV on the wall. Cozy room! You can then exit the room walking up a few stairs that lead you to the LARGE, PRIVATE balcony. There is a seperate room you can enter from the private balcony which houses the HOT TUB, some kitchenette items, dining table, nicely decorated with plants and tiny light strands. The view from the balcony & the hot tub room is a BEAUTIFUL VIEW of the river. Very private. You can exit the B&B by a stairway from the balcony (without entering or leaving the 'lived in lower level'). The food is delicious and tasteful. These are nice, quiet, and respectful owners and provide you with your privacy. It's DEFINTELY AFFORDABLE, offering more ammenities then your average B&B!


Weekend getaway

4.6 on February 23, 2013

My wife and I just went on a weekend getaway and chose Miller's Landing to stay at after hitting the nearby wine trails. The owners of this place were incredibly friendly and accomodating. The hot tub is very nice and it has a great view of the Missouri River. The owners do live in the house they rent, but they only rent out the one room so you still have the sense of privacy. The food was amazing! Cheesecake when we checked in and stuffed french toast in the morning couldn't have been better. This is only the second time we stayed at a b&b so I don't have much to compare to, but this place was outstanding.


Peaceful Getaway

4.4 on November 10, 2012

This place is great for renewing your soul! Keeper is a wonderful chef and friendly. The owners live downstairs so not as private as we desired.


One of the best Bed and Breakfasts you will find.

4.8 on November 06, 2012

Gerald and Dee stop at nothing to provide the best atmosphere for rest and relaxation. From the time you call and talk to Dee to the time you are packing your things to get back to the real world you are guaranteed an amazing stay in downtown New Haven. Located right off the river the view is absolutely stunning with a beautiful sunrise in the morning followed by the incredible view of the river. Just when you think you have had your monies worth you are delivered a hand crafted outstanding breakfast. Dee manages to combine simplicity with flavor to give her guests a warm and welcoming wake-up call.


Good Place to Stay

5 on October 03, 2012

It was a great place to stay for our 1st wedding anniversary. Hot tub & outside deck is breathtaking. The food was superb! Only negative is the trains went by all night & I didn't get much sleep. Excellent host family!


Excellent

5 on September 23, 2012

The innkeepers were wonderful, accommodating, and very attentive. The property was perfect. The best part is the upstairs deck overlooking the river. It was so peaceful.


5 Stars

5 on August 10, 2012

I would recommend this B&B to everyone wanting to visit Wine Country. The B&B was beautiful, the owners were warm, friendly, kind and very thoughtful. The food was excellent and I do not even care for breakfast foods. 5 stars.


A Peaceful Oasis

5 on July 31, 2012

A touch of Luxury & a touch of home, Miller's Landing is a peaceful & delicious weekend away!


Best B&B in the world

5 on April 20, 2012

No words can describe Dee, We love the place! She is amazing with what she does at Miller's Landing. We go every year. Maybe start going 3 times a year.


If I could give six stars... I would!

5 on March 30, 2012

Lovely room on the river with comfortable deck to sit and relax. Privacy galore and a huge jaccuzzi to boot! Never was big into B&B's until now!


So relaxing!

4.0 on January 29, 2012

I'm a new mom, so all I asked for my birthday was a full night's sleep. I got that and much, much more with our stay at Miller's Landing. The hot tub is glorious and it is such a neat set-up. Your room opens to the roof top deck, which you have private use of and that leads to the hot tub room and kitchen where you eat, also in private. The view is so pretty and serene! The last thing I'll mention is how great the food was. Dee is such a wonderful cook! She made a very special dessert for my birthday that I will be dreaming of for quite awhile and the breakfast was absolutely perfect. Everything was served on the prettiest china and it was the little touches that made our experience so memorable. I would (and will) recommend this to anyone.


Best Romantic Getaway

5 on January 23, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The hospitality & food were above & beyond our expectations. We couldn't have asked for a more private or romantic place to celebrate my birthday.


Miller's Landing

5 on October 23, 2011

we loved it here! the room, the view and the service were amazing


A Wonderful Delight

5 on September 28, 2011

We came for a quiet and peaceful getaway, from the busy city life. When we arrived, we were greeted with the most wonderful host and hostess anyone could ask for. They know how to pamper and take care if their guests. We loved the fact that we were the only guests. It's definitely a place for relaxation. We enjoyed the senic view of the river from our on private deck and the delicious breakfast and snacks that they serve you. You could not ask for a better B&B then Miller's Landing. There are many amenities to enjoy, so if your in the mood to just sit back and relax and enjoy the peace, then this is the place to come to. We plan on visiting again and again.


Absolutely delightful!

4.0 on August 31, 2011

I came to Millers Landing by myself to rest and relax. The room was charming & cozy. I also sat for quiet a while and enjoyed the beautiful view of the river from the deck outside of the bedroom. In the morning I was pampered with the most scruptous breakfast. The hosts are the sweetest couple, and made me feel right at home. I have been here before with my daughter, and once with my husband. Millers Landing is a bed and breakfast I will come to stay at again and again.


Completely Awesome!

5 on July 17, 2011

We went to Miller's Landing to celebrate our 6th anniversary as well as my husband's birthday, and we were blown away! The room as beautiful and very clean, Dee and Gerald were wonderful innkeepers, the view was lovely, the hot tub was heavenly, and the food was absolutely delicious! We hope to return for our anniversary again next year!


Best Place yet!

5 on February 27, 2011

They are the nicest people! Place is beautiful and give you options. The town is small, but very artsy. You have to dine at somebody's then go to the B&B and you are in Heaven!! Thanks for the wonderful weekend!


Best kept B & B in Franklin county

5 on November 19, 2010

A beautiful place to stay, very private. I loved the outdoor covered patio with the view of the river. Dee and Gerald are exceptional hosts. What a special, wonderful place to visit and be pampered.


Private and Great

4.4 on October 29, 2010

All of our favorite things about a B & B, we found here. Nice room, lots of privacy and private spaces just for us, hot tub, yummy breakfast served in seclusion, personal touches, pretty scenery, and nice inn keepers.


Miller's Landing Bed & Breakfast, LLC

Details

  • Nightly Rate $170 - $170
  • Reviews (24) 4.8
  • Rooms 1
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 1-5739156522

Visit Website »

View details

Top