Change your search

Woodstock Inn B&B

Independence, MO 64050 USA (Show map)
4.4
28 Reviews
$98 - $205
per night

Check Dates

About

Continuing a tradition of excellence, the Inn enjoys a stunning new renovation and in 2011 reopens under new management. Enjoy a warm and cozy stay in our Inn, voted "Best B&B in Kansas City" 2001 & 2003, "Most Romantic Hideaway" 2003 and "Room of the Year" 2003. Located in the heart of Independence's famous historical district, it is level walking distance from award-winning restaurants, unique shops, a first-run cinema, and ample business services.

Rooms & Rates

French Rm-Superior Queen

The superior queen room features a queen-sized bed adorned with high quality linens, private Ensuite bathroom, unique decor from near and far, fragrant toiletries, tea and coffee service, alarm clock radio, individual climate-controlled heater/air conditioner, and wireless Internet access.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

English Suite-Luxury Spa

Stylish elegance perfectly describes our Luxury Spa Tub room. We start with high quality linens and add an oversized Thermo-Massage Spa tub for two with 42 air jets. The luxury continues with fragrant personal toiletries, tea and coffee service, alarm clock radio, hair dryer, individual climate-controlled heater/air conditioner, wireless Internet access, and upon request private bath and turndown service prior to arrival.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Spanish - Superior Queen

The superior queen room features a queen-sized bed adorned with high quality linens, private Ensuite bathroom, unique decor from near and far, fragrant toiletries, tea and coffee service, alarm clock radio, individual climate-controlled heater/air conditioner, and wireless Internet access.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

French Riviera-Bridal

Enjoy the culmination of your big day in this lavish, luxury suite. Sink into a soft white leather couch, and dig your toes into a furry rug as you relax into your own private space. Tucked away in a private wing of the house it includes all of the amenities for enjoying your special someone. Enter the bedroom with its creamy, textured carpet and king-sized bed with luxury linens. Add an oversized Thermo-Massage Spa tub for two with 42 air jets, fragrant personal toiletries, tea and coffee service, alarm clock radio, hair dryer, TV/DVD, and wireless Internet. Pure luxury!

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Luxury Spa Room/Fireplace

This is our Italian room, and as such embraces love and family. In this room, we may sprinkle rose petals for that special night of romance, or we can pull out a bed to accomodate your children. This room comes with a king-sized bed and an oversized Thermo-Massage Spa tub with 42 air jets. The tub is ringed with Roman columns and overlooks a large fireplace to dream by. The bathroom includes shower and tub, and is handicapped accessible. Add the same ammenities as our other superior rooms, and you have a suite that has it all!

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Moroccan Room-King or Twn

Our King size bed adorned with high quality linens, private Ensuite bathroom, unique decor from near and far, fragrant toiletries, tea and coffee service, alarm clock radio, individual climate-controlled heater/air conditioner, and wireless Internet access. Or can be a cozy twin room features two ultra-comfortable twin beds

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Scandanavian Room-King

Our King room features two ultra-comfortable twin beds or a king size bed adorned with high quality linens, private Ensuite bathroom, unique decor from near and far, fragrant toiletries, tea and coffee service, alarm clock radio, individual climate-controlled heater/air conditioner, and wireless Internet access.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 2 Twin

Scottish Superior Queen

The superior queen room with shower features a queen-sized bed adorned with high quality linens, private Ensuite bathroom, unique decor from near and far, fragrant toiletries, tea and coffee service, alarm clock radio, individual climate-controlled heater/air conditioner, and wireless Internet access.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Victorian -Superior Queen

The superior queen room with bathtub features a queen-sized bed adorned with high quality linens, private Ensuite bathroom, unique decor from near and far, fragrant toiletries, tea and coffee service, alarm clock radio, individual climate-controlled heater/air conditioner, and wireless Internet access.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Check Dates Visit Website

Reviews

Overall
4.4

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Time!

4.0 on April 07, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Woodstock Inn B&B for one night and it was amazing! We stayed in the Italian suite, the room was large and had a Jacuzzi, fireplace, and even a fridge! The room was also very clean and had everything we needed in the room. Pam greeted us right when we got to the inn and explained the details of our stay. She was wonderful! Breakfast was also delicious and very filling! We had a wonderful time and plan on staying again. We would definitely recommend staying here on your next stay to KC.


I had the time of my Life

5 on March 18, 2014

My fiancé, and I rented the entire Inn to celebrate my Birthday. We played games, and ate amazing food. Pam the house manager was amazing I just loved her. Thanks for making all of my guest including Trey and, I feel welcomed. The rooms were amazing, and I could not have chosen a better place to stay, and play!!! Love Toni & Trey


Wonderful Weekend

5 on February 24, 2014

We had an absolutely perfect weekend here!. The Innkeeper is friendly, knowledgeable, and very eager to please. She recommended places for us to eat and to see and even helped us secure a Groupon for a specific location for dinner. The bed was comfortable and the linens were so soft and inviting. They book local artists for guest entertainment on the weekends. Breakfast was delicious, and we had a wonderful time getting to know the other guests at the table. This kind of experience cannot be found at a hotel and was absolutely perfect. We will definitely be coming back

Innkeeper Response
We are so happy that you had a great time. We look forward to your return stay. Try to make it to our Italian Event on July 26th. Thanks so much for the review, Pam


Reminded me of Home

4.4 on June 02, 2013

The house was very nice and clean, and the hospitality was great! It is close enough to KC to be close to all the fun stuff but just far enough off the beaten path. As far as "in town" B&Bs goes, this is the best one I have stayed at. The hostess is a very wonderful person.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the review. We have been doing some changes in the decor since you were here. So come back and see us soon. We love our loyal guest/friends. Hope to see you soon! Pam French Innkeeper


Great NYE stay!

4.0 on February 07, 2013

Thanks to you both for a great stay! No complaints will visit again!!

Innkeeper Response
We look forward to your visit again. We love to see familiar faces and get to know people better each stay. See you Soon! Pam French


Very pleased!

5 on December 28, 2012

Great service. Nice room. Excellent food. Clean and pleasant. More than happy!


Nice Getaway

3.6 on September 23, 2012

We went to Woodstock Inn to celebrate our anniversary. Our room was cute and the breakfasts were delicious, but was not as welcoming as other B&Bs we have stayed at. We had a nice weekend, but probably will not return.

Innkeeper Response
We are happy you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. Sorry you did not feel as welcome as you would have liked. I do strive to make people as comfortable as possible. I do hope you will come back and stay again. Warmest wishes Pam French


A Great Place!

5 on September 11, 2012

The location of this inn is great. It was an easy drive to the Nelson-Atkins Art Museum & the Negro Leagues Baseball Museum. Also close to the "Square" & Truman Tours. The inn was spotless, nicely decorated, and breakfasts were wonderful. Pam, the innkeeper was most hospitable.


Woodstock Inn B&B

3.6 on July 27, 2012

Close to Tourist Attractions, easy to get around, friendly, homelike amenities.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. Please come and see us again. We look forward to return guest and familar faces. Hope to see you soon! Pam


Okay, but nothing to rave over or send friends and family flocking to

2.6 on July 27, 2012

Adorable decor and very friendly owner. Breakfast was fine, one morning okay the next great, so it balanced out. Cleanliness was not up to par, bathroom drawers were dirty w/ toothpaste from previous people, no bags in trash cans so we felt bad throwing things away such as q-tips etc. Just not a clean feeling when in the room, but not a dirty feeling either. We may have expected hotel clealiness (we stay in 4stars normally) so it may have been unfair that we were judging it based upon our other experiences. We ended up having silverfish on our bedding the 1st day, wasn't a big deal to us because we understood older homes get these, but when it became more than a dozen and they were large we had to ask Pam to change our bedding, we felt it should have been done when we first found the issue, and once we did ask, we felt to be a bother to her as she complained of other problems going on and how she had many errands to still run. We explained we weren't gong to bed yet so we could wait, the owner got onto it right away w/ out any problems or complaints though. Just surprised at how the situation was dealt with, after it was dealt with there were still no apologies for the issue, though we did make it clear we understood older homes get them. I do think that if any other couple had been in there they would have left due to the issue, they were fortunate we didn't raise rukus after we spoke w/ some friends, they all said they would have left demanding $$ back. Overall, it was an okay stay, not horrible at all, but nothing to rave about or send friends and family rshing over to stay at either.

Innkeeper Response
We are very sorry to know that your staying at B&B was not at the level you desired. We are sorry because we really try to do the best we can to offer all the possible services to the customers, and we also enjoy immensely the opportunities to speak with the customers and to listen to their problems and expectations. Of course a B&B is a homey place, and not a 5 star hotel. This does not justify some little problems, problems we have tried to resolve in the interest of B&B itself and of the customers too. The building is old, and notwithstanding we put a lot of attention in cleaning something “wrong” can happen in some exceptional circumstances. In fact our standard of cleaning is considered high (as many customers in their reviews have mentioned). However, we appreciate the positive criticism because we absolutely want to improve our organization and the customer/satisfaction.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

City, Suburban

Airport

Kansas City, MO (MCI) 30 miles

Directions to property:

Kansas City International 30 miles

Area Attractions

Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Casino, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Harry S. Truman Library and home, Nat'l Frontier Trails Museum, Mormon Visitors Center., Community of Christ Auditorium and Temple, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Rodeo, Winery, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, Board games, CD player, Computer, Conference Rooms, Copier, DVD Player, Desk, Fax Machine, Internet Service, Library, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, Spa, TV, Telephone, VCR, Washer/dryer, Wedding Facilities, Wi-Fi

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, Bath robes, In-room internet, Fireplace, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Ironing Board, Turndown Service

On-site activities

Shopping, Sight-seeing

Check Dates Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 4 pm
  • Check Out:: 10 am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No

Terms and Conditions

  • Deposit Amount Required: Must pay for a minimum of 1 night stay at time of reservation. Prefer the whole stay be paid for at time of reservation.
  • Cancellations: We have a 1 week prior to reservation date cancellation policy. Must cancel at least 7 days prior to travel date a 2.5% processing fee for refunds will be charged or can reschedule your stay date. Less than 7 day notice can be rescheduled per managers guide line, but no refunds.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Pam French

Languages spoken

English

About the innkeepers

Pam French, on-site hostess, will make you feel right at home! She loves to cook, and is expert at making guests feel comfortable and pampered. Kim Morgan, owner and part-time hostess of Woodstock Inn, is a teacher, writer, filmmaker, and adventurer. She travels the world, bringing back treasures and stories from far-flung places. These treasures, stories, and pictures are reflected in the unique character of the rooms and suites.

Check Dates Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: between 8:30-9:30 with except
  • Serving Location: Breakfast/dining room, Dining Room

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , Diabetic


Signature Dish

Chef's choice


Deals

Hot Deal

French Riviera discount

Regular Rate: $205 now $164 (20% Savings:)

Relax and enjoy our luxury French Riviera Suite. Laz around on the leather sofas,in the spacious living area of your suite or take a long relaxing spa bath in the 2 person jetted tub. Naps in the king sized bed are permitted throughout the day. We're talking luxury. Don't forget to schedule a 1 hour couples massage to take the relaxation experience to the max.

expires Wednesday


Special Package

Tax Free August!!

Book your stay with the Innkeeper Pam @ 816-616-5555 and save money by not paying taxes for any stay in the month of August.

Contact Innkeeper

Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

1212 W Lexington , Independence, MO 64050 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Free $60 gift card with a $300+ purchase
Top