The Branson House Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
40 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Host

3.0 on October 20, 2014

Reserved 2 nights online and confirmation was given, but upon arrival, was informed the second night was unavailable and we had to move to another location.


great stay

5 on September 30, 2014

Very quiet and comfortable. The people who run it are very nice. I can't wait to go back this winter. I would highly recommend.


We can't wait to come back

5 on September 26, 2014

We stayed at the Branson House for my husband's birthday. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The food was great each morning and they even made us treats and had snacks throughout the day. Dale and Carol are very inviting and so sweet to talk to. We can't wait to come stay with you all again, Thank you for having us!


Highly recommended

5 on September 02, 2014

This is the first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and I highly recommend The Branson House. The house is beautiful, the breakfast is delicious and the owners are friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and this will be my go to place to stay in Branson.


The only place I will stay in Branson

5 on August 19, 2014

I wanted somewhere nice to stay for our 30th wedding anniversary.No matter how nice a hotel is,it is still a hotel.The Branson House was way beyond.It and the owners were open,charming,friendly.We felt like our one night stay was a full vacation.When we visit Branson again,we will be calling the Branson House for a room. The little house dog Roscoe was a bonus you do not want to miss.


Branson House Review

4.2 on August 16, 2014

Outstanding. We will do again.


Awesome B and B

5 on June 18, 2014

Dale was very accommodating. The outdoor space was amazing! The Queen Room was great!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 17, 2014

We stayed here for six days, May 28-June 2, 2014, in the President's Room. It was our first visit to Branson. We loved The Branson House Inn and Branson! What a wonderful place to visit-the town and the bed and breakfast. We highly recommend both. Dale and Carol were so nice, and they went out of their way to make sure that we had a good time. Dale cooked the most delicious breakfast each morning, and we had such a big breakfast each day that we skipped lunch and just ate supper. The Branson House Inn is the place to stay in Branson. We hope to make another trip to Branson, and we will stay with Dale and Carol at The Branson House Inn. Thank you so much for a delightful time!


Very nice B&B!

5 on April 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and it was a great experience. The owners are very nice and the food was delicious! We walked to the Landing to eat and shop. We would recommend this place and will visit again!


A Favorite!

5 on October 27, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at several bed & breakfast but The Branson House rises to the top. Dale and Carol are great hosts and made us feel right at home from the minute we arrived. They also willingly accommodated my gluten free needs. Our room and bed were clean and most comfortable. Their house is in a peaceful setting yet close to the Branson attractions. You will not go wrong by staying with Dale and Carol at The Branson House.


Like staying with family,only better!

5 on September 17, 2013

My wife and I have stayed ,we've stayed with my son,daughter-in-law and loud (sweet) grand daughter.The Coursey family has been like an extended family every time.And Dale is an incredible cook.This is the only place we will stay in Branson. The Jackson 5


Loved our stay

5 on September 01, 2013

This was my husband's first time staying in a bed and breakfast and he absolutely loved it. Dale and Carol are great!!!!!! We stayed in the Payne Stewart room and the pictures do not do it justice. It was the best night sleep ever. I would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back.


We Picked a Winner!

5 on June 23, 2013

Our first contact with the Branson House was an anxious call to our hosts letting them know that we had misjudged our travel time and would be arriving late. Carol and Dale Coursey told us not to worry or hurry in a manner both welcoming and sincere. We knew even before our arrival to this B&B that we had picked a winner. Entering the Branson House was a treat to the senses: delicious smells of home cooking, a plate of freshly baked cookies to appease our hunger, a beautiful kitchen with brick floor and exquisite cabinetry, appealing furnishings of substance and character... tasteful elegance in a spacious, beautifully restored house. The icing on the cake though was the Courseys themselves. Warm, genuine and attentive they immediately made us feel at home. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite and fell in love with its design and comfort. The sheets on our king sized bed were ultra soft and smelled like heaven. The whirlpool tub situated in its own alcove provided a relaxing water massage. We slept well on a mattress that was comfortable and provided excellent back support. Everything was immaculately clean. The following morning we were treated to one of Dale Coursey's yummy hearty breakfasts. Fresh natural ingredients, perfectly prepared eggs, fruit, meat and breads in abundance left us well fed and fully satisfied. Dale joined us for breakfast and his easy conversation and perfect manners set the tone for lively exchanges between visiting guests. We enjoyed the company of our fellow lodgers as much as the food. Afterwards Dale got us front row tickets to a popular show which we wanted to see and helped us plan our activities with suggestions and directions. Our Branson experience was much enhanced by his local knowledge and experience. A trip back to the Branson House is already in our plans.


Excellent Getaway!

5 on May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Branson House during the busy Memorial Day holiday. Dale and Carol made us feel more like we were staying with friends or family than at an inn. The food and service were great! Dale and Carol were both very accommodating and helpful in any way they possibly could be. This will definitely become our place to stay when we go to Branson!


Exceptional In Every Way

5 on December 18, 2012

We were totally blown away by every part of our stay at this fabulous B &B. We were able to stay in the President's Suite. The suite was exquisitely decorated. thoroughly clean and inviting. We found the spacious suite very comfortable and slept quite well in the king size bed. Then Dale, the owner, fixed a delicious breakfast to start our day. We highly recommend this B&B and the owners are absolutely the best.


The Branson House - Unique and Elegant

5 on December 15, 2012

We recently spent the weekend in Branson for a pre-Christmas getaway. After hours of searching online for the right B&B for us, we immediately chose to stay at The Branson House due to its charm, history, location and price. I am so happy to say that we had a very pleasant experience which exceeded all of our expectations! The innkeepers were amazingly hospitable and went out of their way to ensure we had an exceptional experience. We had such a wonderful time, we booked the entire house for my upcoming 50th birthday weekend in April with our immediate family. We want to share this wonderful experience with them as well. I guarantee we will return to The Branson House for our overnight accommodations every time we visit Branson. We are making plans to visit Branson more frequently now largely due to The Branson House. Dale and Carol made us feel special and part of the family! We highly recommend The Branson House for your B&B experience in Branson! You will want to keep going back as well! Charming house, beautiful decor, spacious and quiet rooms, wonderful outdoor amenities, warm cookies in the evening, cute house dog, luxury linens, hearty breakfast, great innkeepers, all at an exceptional price! You can't go wrong...you won't be disappointed. The Martin's


Superb Accomodations in Downtown Branson

3.8 on December 13, 2012

I was quite pleasantly surprised to find this superb B&B in the downtown Branson area. It is within walking distance of the new lifestyle mall -Branson Landing, and it conveniently located off of Route 76 and Freeway 65. For me- it was the PERSONAL ATTENTION that I received from the owners - Dale and Carol. These owners really are their to welcome you to their home and engage you in conversation; they're not hidden in some other area of the house! I enjoyed brealkfast, but I just enjoyed chatting with both of them and making my visit so personal. My room on the second floor was comfortable was well appointed and I liked the bedding! While there are tons of accomodations in Branson, this was the RIGHT place, in the RIGHT location, for the RIGHT PRICE, with the greatest host and hostess! DEFINITELY A STRONG RECOMMEND from me - a frequent traveller.


Astonishing!

5 on December 07, 2012

The service and atmosphere is beyond anything we have ever experienced.


Absolutely Wonderful!!!

5 on September 07, 2012

I was looking for a place to stay in the Branson area to celebrate my fiance's birthday. We usually stay at the hilton, but I wanted to try something different. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and always like to try new places. I ran across The Branson House and luckily they had just had a cancelation and were able to let us stay in the Presidents suite. The room was gorgeous. The decor was amazing. Dale and Carol were the best hosts I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They were readily available for anything we needed and were so friendly and enjoyable to visit with. The breakfast was huge and tasted great. There was a never ending supply of cookies, soda and bottled water at our disposal. The location was great, and was in walking distance of the landing. I cant imagine staying anywhere else in Branson after this experience. This will be our lodging destination for Branson from now on.


B&B delight

5 on July 15, 2012

I had never stayed at a B&B before. My wife booked a night for us to celebrate our two year anniversary. The breakfast was fantastic! French toast, bacon, eggs (as you wanted them cooked) and fresh fruit. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. Everything was amazing clean and Dale and Carol were awesome! Gave us ideas on what to do and where to go. We will for sure stay here again! If you stay make sure to buddy up with Rosco, it wont be too hard.


Chris and Jenny

5 on June 28, 2012

My boyfriend Chris and I just spent a weekend at the Branson House B&B! We planned a much needed getaway for the 2 of us and were looking for a clean, non traditional B&B. When we saw the pics of the Branson House, we thought this is it! I don't like the feel of traditional B&B's where you feel like you are staying in grandma's attic. The Branson House is very clean, smells fantastic, beds are so comfortable, and breakfast was abundant and delicious! The Coursey's Branson House is so comfortable and inviting! I hope you all enjoy staying at the Branson House!


Perfect Refuge!!!

5 on June 03, 2012

The Branson House is lovely. My husband and I enjoy staying in B&B's and The Branson House tops them all. Their summer special is such a fabulous deal! Dale and Carol took fabulous care of us (making sure we had all we needed, that we had our show tickets, discussed local restaurants, etc) and were wonderful company. The house itself is beautifully decorated. The exterior has the charm of an historic old home, while the interior is all new, luxurious, and sparkling clean. Breakfast is bountiful and delicious. We are thrilled to have spent two peaceful nights at The Branson House and plan to return every chance we get!


WOW

5 on May 15, 2012

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. Carol and Dale do such an outstanding job making you feel at home. The food was great, our time very relaxing. We will be returning again everytime while staying in Branson.


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

5 on March 15, 2012

Spent six days in Branson and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations and service at The Branson House. Dale is a most gracious and informative host. Breakfasts were tasty and huge! Location is convenient to the old town and Landing. Hope to be able to get a reservation on any return trip to Branson.


Fantastic Weekend in Branson with Family

5 on February 26, 2012

We just got back from a weekend with two other couples (family) in Branson. We have stayed at many B&Bs and our stay at the Branson House Inn will be remembered as one of the best! Very clean and comfortable inn with perfect decor, great food, and the most friendly and engaged "inn keepers" Dale and Carol. WOW - no detail was overlooked. Along with all of that, a great value. We are already looking forward to another stay in the near future. We don't know of another place like it near Branson and would highly recommend the Branson House Inn to others.


First Anniversary Retreat

5 on January 05, 2012

We chose The Branson House for our stay in Branson to celebrate our First Wedding Anniversary. We were so pleased with our room, the Branson House facility, and especially the proprietors, Dale and Carol. Their warmth, excellent service, and attention to detail meant our stay was absolutely perfect!


Excellent!!!

5 on December 15, 2011

This was out first experience at staying at a B&B. We stayed at the Branson House to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We were impressed from the moment we walked in the door. Dale and Carol are great host. We enjoyed meeting and talking with them. We had privacy when we wanted it and also had unlimited access to the very comfortable and stylish common areas. The food was excellent, including breakfast and the freshly baked cookies and pies in the kitchen. We had the honeymoon suite, located on the first floor, and enjoyed all the amenities within the suite. We will be returning to the Branson House on our next trip to Branson.


Excellent Stay

4.4 on November 13, 2011

Dale and Carol provided a very welcoming atmosphere and were helpful with our inquiries into activities in the Branson area.


The Branson House

5 on October 05, 2011

Booked this on a recommendation - sight unseen - from a friend. Owe him a big thanks. Celebrated our 35th anni. New, roomy, comfortable, friendly (guests and innkeepers!) and good value. Close to the Landing (downhill both ways!) Breakfast will last you all day! Only two drawbacks - picky to mention but no closet or place to hang clothes in one unit and bathroom sink is pretty high making shaving etc. slightly awkward. But nothing to keep me from going back.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Branson!

5 on October 03, 2011

Beautiful rooms and very spacious. Breakfasts were incredible! Two relaxing outdoor terraces in the backyard, one with a fireplace. Romantic, yet "homey". Dale and Carol were knowledgeable about the shows & town and were like family by the time we left. This is definitely the place to stay in Branson! We will be returning!


Just like Family!

5 on October 03, 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at The Branson House! We were welcomed warmly to the beautifully appointed Inn. Dale and Carol treated us like family, casual and comfortable but not intrusive. We had privacy when we wanted it and company when we wanted it. The rooms are gorgeous, like being in an Inn in the Italian countryside. They always had home cooked pastries available and breakfast was a sumptuous feast. I can't wait to go back!


`````````````````````````````````````````````````````````Looking Forward to my next visit.````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````

5 on October 02, 2011

What a wonderful time I had staying at The Branson House. The owners Dale and Carol are wonderful and made us feel so welcome. Little puppy Roscoe was so sweet. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. I could have sat for hours on the front porch. The location is perfect. Each morning Dale prepared an amazing breakfast. I already miss The Branson House and look forward to my next visit


Fantastic Experience!!!

5 on October 02, 2011

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and I have to admit, we had our doubts. We had heard bed and breakfasts were more for the older crowd and we probably wouldn't like it. Well, they were wrong! We absolutely loved it! The Branson House was gorgeous! Very modern and up to date! Our room was fabulous! It had a huge king size bed with a jacuzzi tub and our own restroom. The innkeepers, Dale and Carol, were so friendly and welcoming! We were shocked to hear they were new in the bed and breakfast business! The inn was close to everything and very convenient. We very much enjoyed our experience and will most definitely be going back very soon! Thank you Dale and Carol for such a great stay! The Sims (stayed in July 2011)


Fabulous B & B, Stayed Sept 2011

5 on September 14, 2011

From the moment we walked in, we felt like we were home. The Branson House is a beautiful B & B. Dale did an excellent job refurbishing the house. Large, clean rooms and very quiet. Dale and Carol make you feel very comfortable. Breakfast is a real treat. Dale is an excellent cook. You will not get up from the table hungry. Dale also makes baked goods for guests to snack on through out the day. The out door patio, with fire place, is a nice place to start or end your day. Branson House is 5 blocks from The Landing, with easy access to all shows on the Branson strip. Dale and Carol are great hosts. They really make you feel welcomed in their home. We will visit Branson again and you can bet we will stay at the Branson House. Randy and Cherie


jerry and linda's getaway

5 on August 31, 2011

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with beautiful surroundings and a wonderful host. It is a peaceful place off the beaten path, so many comfortable furnishings and the owner made every effort to make you feel "at home". We loved all the stories about the each room and remoded of the house. Down to earth owner and a fabulous breakfast. Would definitely recomend it and go back again.


Anniversary Trip

5 on August 30, 2011

We just got back from a weekend stay at The Branson House and it was wonderful. Far exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to go back again. Dale and Carol were so nice! Thanks for making our anniversary weekend a memorable experience!


Clean, relaxing, spectacular

5 on July 31, 2011

The rooms are not the "Victorian" Bed and Breakfast rooms. They are updated,comfy, spacious, sparkling clean. Crown molding, huge beds, beautiful shutters on the windows, comfy chairs in the room-it has it all. The owners make you feel very welcome to do as you please-chocolate chip cookies at any time, and a breakfast that would satisfy anyone-the day we were there was pork chops, scrambled eggs, hash browns, biscuits, fruit, cheese, orange juice and coffee. I would definitely go back!


Home away from home

5 on July 05, 2011

Branson house is the best place to stay in Branson. The innkeepers are friendly and fantastic cooks! The decor is breathtaking and the quality gives life to this 85 year old home. Beautifully renovated, this house is just up the hill from Branson Landing. A quick car ride away from Lake Taneycomo and just one block off the Main street. Fantastic view of Independence day fireworks at the landing. This bed and breakfast far exceeded my expectations through great food, delightful company, and the general sense of feeling right at home when I walked in the door. Plan on staying at this Inn again soon!


The Beautiful Branson House

5 on June 30, 2011

The Host has traveled the world to bring back spectacular furniture and has put in the latest up-to-date bathrooms. Every room has an "Oh Look At This" piece or pieces! Beautiful staircase and all hardwood floors. Have only had the B&B finished a short time and there are a few things that still have to be added in the rooms but they will get there. They have showers in all the rooms and could use at least one tub/shower combination room to choose from. They are great people and want to please! No place for a pool outside, maybe a water slide, LOL. Would like to see a hottub eventually. They sit at the top of the hill over 'The Landing' so it is very close but sure wouldn't want to walk back up that hill! It is just a short drive to great shopping and restaurants. Right off the main highway so easy drive to get to all shows, just join the parade of cars. Great breakfasts and flexible with the serving time. Accessible refrig full of water and soda. Soon it will be a perfect B&B.


Best Kept Secret in Branson

5 on June 05, 2011

We were looking for something off the main strip in Branson, but still conveniently located to everything we might want to do during our stay. The Branson House was perfect! This beautiful bed and breakfast was a stone's throw from the Branson Landing and a short drive from our show, and yet we felt like we were in the country under the gorgeous shade trees which surround the property. We sat under the shade trees in the morning drinking our coffee and listening to the peaceful sounds of nature around us. The innkeepers, Dale and Carol, were gracious hosts and supplied a delicious breakfast that was "to die for" at the large dining table. The room was immaculately clean, and everything looked exceptional and had the feeling of a home. It was an exceptional value and we will definitely stay here again when we visit Branson! This is a place that you can go to "get away" and be made to feel like family. Thank you Dale and Carol for a memorable weekend! See you soon!


The Branson House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $159
  • Reviews (40) 4.9
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 417 838-8880

Visit Website »

View details

Top