Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
156 Reviews

Write A Review

Best b & b stay EVER!!

5 on December 19, 2014

My husband & I were guests in Oct. 2014 for 3 nights and we can say without hesitation that this b & b is the absolute best of any we've ever stayed at (and we've stayed at MANY!!). . .the room was marvelous, the breakfast enough to feed 4 people (no way would you ever leave hungry) and Beverly and Sammy are total gems!! We're going to try to make it there for my birthday every year, so I have something to look forward to!!


Emory Creek B & B Branson MO

5 on December 16, 2014

My wife and I have been staying with Beverly and Sammy for over 10 years in November for our anniversary. The inn is located just a short drive south of Branson away from the traffic of the "strip" aka Hwy 76. Rooms are Ozark theme decorated and very nice. Breakfast is outstanding with fresh fruit, muffins or scones, and a main course that changes daily. Sammy plays the piano during breakfast. They will do their best to make your stay personal. Pet friendly rooms are available. Sammy and Beverly are very well informed of the area attractions and restaurants. If you are planning a trip to Branson and do not care for the usual motel/hotel choices, give them a try, you won't be disappointed.


Victorian Bed & Breakfast

5 on December 10, 2014

we celebrated our anniversary last weekend . Beverly & Sam were the most gracious hosts. the gourmet breakfast every morning was fantastic ! Sam played the piano during breakfast . The suite was beautiful & romantic . My husband & I loved this quite & serene environment . We cannot wait to go celebrate our anniversary next year ! Thanks for the beautiful memories ! Megan & John


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Branson, Missouri

5 on December 02, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at this Victorian Bed and Breakfast. The hosts Sammy and Beverly made us feel at home. The breakfast were excellent. Sammy played the piano during breakfast. I recommend this place to anyone who happens to be in the area .


Never Left Breakfast Hungry

5 on November 20, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Emory Creek repeatedly. We have never left breakfast hungry. Breakfast is a multi-course affair. It begins with an "Orange Surprise," a combination of orange juice flavored with apple juice, lime, honey and nutmeg. This is followed by a fruit course, but not just a simple fruit cocktail. We've had broiled grapefruit, baked apple or a yogurt and fruit parfait accompanied by hot muffins or scones. The next course may be stuffed french toast, eggs benedict or scrambled eggs and bacon. The meal finishes with miniature cream puffs, eclairs, cinnamon buns or the like. The biggest problem I've had on our visits is the weight gain, despite skipping lunch!


Great but....

3.2 on November 19, 2014

Unless you are age 65 and older, the food is less than fulfilling. Otherwise great hospitality and service!


Unexpected Treasure .....

5 on November 18, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights in the Truman room during her fall break and it was the best place we have ever stayed. I have traveled for business over the last 30 years and Emory Creek B&B is a the top of the list for ambiance & cleanliness, and the breakfasts each morning were absolutely wonderful. This place has elegant character! You can see Beverly's personal touch everywhere as she brings her vast experience from the hotel business to the forefront in order to make sure guests have a great experience. Her eye for detail is hard to find nowadays. When was the last time you stayed somewhere and they had someone playing the piano during breakfast? You can definitely tell that Sam was a professional entertainer as he plays every morning. Looking at reviews prior to booking, some said highway noise was the only negative. For us, this was never a problem. We will be back! Edmond, OK


Our Branson Home away from home!

4.8 on November 17, 2014

Have stayed here more than a dozen times over the years, and are NEVER disappointed. Every breakfast is special and the Hosts are as nice as they come. We would recommend Emory Creek to anyone!


Minnesotans in Branson

5 on October 26, 2014

Loved the location of Emory Creek, away from sights and sounds of Branson proper. We were basically in the woods on the side of a large hill about five minutes from downtown Branson. Owners have been at it for 18 years and they act like the just got into the business: friendly and the perfect hosts. Great breakfasts. Place reminding of a New England Inn. Spacious and well decorated. Richard Evans Eagan, MN


Our wonderful stay and Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 20, 2014

The food was so wonderful. Sam and Beverly were so friendly and helpful. We thought it was wonderful and have shared our wonderful experience with many friends and family. We would stay again.


4 year anniversary getaway

5 on October 19, 2014

We loved every minute of our stay. The room was amazing, we stayed in the Sammy Lane 2 nights. The breakfasts were delicious, coffee was the best we've ever had. Loved the view from our table and the piano playing by Sammy just made the whole dining experience the best. Sammy and Beverly are a very welcoming and sweet couple. We plan on coming back at least once a year for our anniversary. The parking was a bit difficult, but can't be helped, as the house is on a hill. I also wish the house was kid friendly, as we'll have to find somewhere else to stay when we bring our 1, 2 & 8yr old to Branson. Emory Creek has just about ruined me for hotels now lol...Thanks for everything and hope to see you soon!! Marcus & Misty Johnson


Relaxful, and very pleasent.

4.8 on October 14, 2014

The hostess was delightful and made our stay one to remember. will highly recommend this B & B. Food was outstanding.


Our first B&B experience.

4.2 on October 09, 2014

This was a very romantic and enjoyable stay for us. We stayed one night for our first year wedding anniversary and were very impressed by the overall location, ameneties and service we received. Our hosts were wonderful and we would love to come back soon!


We'll be back!

5 on October 07, 2014

Where to begin? Emory Creek B&B has the perfect setting, nestled in the woods with a walking path we enjoyed early in the morning. You'll see it all-elegance, charm, luxury, extreme detail-yet simplistic enough so as to not be overbearing. The bed we slept in was very comfortable, a great view to the quiet garden, and the gourmet breakfast was divine! It was my husband's first B&B experience-with much reservation, yet he is now a believer! He found it amazing that so much was offered and so reasonably. We are sharing our experience with our friends and family, this is the place to stay for that feeling of being home away from home.


Nice, Clean Bed & Breakfast

3.8 on September 18, 2014

My Wife and I enjoy our stay at the Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed our time there as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. It was a very quiet and pleasant experience! The only negative thing about our stay was the traffic noise coming from the Interstate which was located nearby. The food was good and the cleanliness of the rooms and facilities was very good. A nice place to stay!


Branson B&B - Emory Creek

5 on September 14, 2014

Beautiful B&B with wonderful Victorian style. Excellent breakfast accompanied by live piano music performed by Sammy. We stayed in the Sammy Lane suite and the bed was very comfortable. Room had walk-in closet which was nice since we travel with lots of clothes. We will certainly come back again.


Wonderful Weekend

5 on September 07, 2014

Extremely friendly as well. Best breakfast I have ever seen! And tasty, too. Treats in the room upon checkin. Grounds very lovely. Even though we stayed in the pet - friendly suite...Was still well-maintained. Had a lovely time.


Clean, fabulous breakfast, peaceul accommodations, easy to access all activities

5 on August 16, 2014

This is such a fabulous place! I can't say enough about the location to all activities; how clean; comfortable room; fabulous breakfast; courteous staff and wonderful Inn Keepers; decorated in Victorian style...FABULOUS!!! Our room really needs a new TV (only negative)


Going Back In Time...

4.4 on August 06, 2014

Down to the last detail, this exquisite Bed and Breakfast was something that you only read from the history books! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast and you will too!


Excellent B&B

5 on August 05, 2014

Very nice Victorian style B&B......Beverly and Sammy do an awesome job. Only issue is the large hill out front where the semi trucks use their engine brakes to control speed while going northbound on US65. Just sleep with earplugs, and you won't hear a thing. Please do not let this stop you from coming for a visit, it is a really nice place, and their food is magnifique!


Our stay in Branson

5 on July 27, 2014

Wow, By far the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in and we have been in many!


awesome mini vacation

5 on July 20, 2014

Beautiful home just outside of Branson MO. We were more like guests than customers. And the food...unequaled in quality and gourmet, almost too pretty to eat. But be sure to eat it as you have not had any better. Most of all the fresh fruit. We will be back no doubt about that.


The Best Kept Secret in the Branson Area

5 on July 17, 2014

We have stayed in several B & B inns around the country, but this is the best ever! The Emory Creek Victorian is exquisitely decorated, extremely comfortable and quiet with easy access from the freeway. Beverly and Sam are the perfect hosts, making us feel very pampered. Sam serenaded us on the piano in the mornings to call us downstairs to the beautifully prepared 3 course gourmet breakfasts served in an elegant rose-filled dining room overlooking the wooded garden. We stayed in the Harry Truman room with spectacular poster bed and romantic fireplace. We wished we could have stayed all summer! Our friends were staying in a hotel and we invited them to come and see what a wonderful place we found. Hope we can come back very soon. Lin & Bill Somsak, Westminster, California


Very enjoyable stay

5 on July 03, 2014

We stayed there for our 18th anniversary. The atmosphere was great and we would definitely love to go back sometime. This is definitely a place that merits high marks!


Just passing thru Branson

5 on June 23, 2014

We were traveling from Illinois to Texas and decided to stay over in Branson. Found the Emory Creek Victorian Bed & Breakfast online and made a one night reservation. The B&B was absolutely beautiful. Lush green garden areas and the house was immaculate and beautifully furnished and decorated. The room we stayed in was very nice and had it's own private balcony. The food was top notch and expertly prepared. The owners were very attentive and gracious. An unexpected surprise during breakfast, Sammy, one of the owners played a beautiful collection of well known classics while we ate. All in all probably one of the best B&B's we have ever visited.


Emory Creek 1 night stay

3.4 on June 18, 2014

I liked the distance from Branson. Only about 5 minutes away from all the attractions. Just enough where you are away from the hustle/bustle for some relaxation then easily back to Branson for entertainment. enjoyed jacuzzi tub. Room was great, but TV was in an awkward position in the Truman room. Hard for two people to watch a movie comfortably. Liked the breakfast time of 9AM so we could sleep in a bit. Breakfast was good but we aren't really berry people and first two courses were heavy on berries. Sammy and Beverly were gracious hosts.


A beautiful, relaxing get-a-way!

5 on June 14, 2014

We travel to Branson at least a couple of times a year. We stay a week at our time share and the other times we stay in town at a motel. We decided to spend my husband's birthday and our 35th wedding anniversary in Branson but I didn't want to stay at an ordinary motel. I search for B&B's and came across the Emory Creek Victorian Inn. What a great find that was. The Inn owners, Beverly and Sam and their staff are wonderful. This is a beautiful, well kept Inn, clean, pretty rooms and a terrific breakfast, not your ordinary continental breakfast. Best breakfast ever - even better than home! We will definitely stay there for our weekend trips to Branson - we loved it. Jim, Paula, Overland Park, KS


Lovely and relaxing

5 on June 10, 2014

great stay although it was a short one. Should we go back to Branson definitely will stay here.


Excellent experience at Emory Creek BnB

5 on May 25, 2014

A pleasant time in a Victorian setting. Quiet and peaceful experience with a friendly and welcoming staff, excellent live piano music while dining, and no doubt, the best breakfasts I've ever enjoyed!


Pet friendly and great breakfasts.

4.8 on May 09, 2014

We booked this B&B based on the pet friendly claim, and they are very much so. There is only one room in which pets are allowed and that is below the main house. The private entrance, deck, and area to walk our dog worked perfectly. Sammy and Beverly were gracious hosts, and were very helpful. The breakfasts were top of the line, and were catered to my wife's dietary needs. We would stay again if we vacation in the Branson area again.


Fabulous and delicious.

5 on May 07, 2014

Wonderful B and B..Beverly and Sammy were so nice and accommodating in every way. We were in the Rosie O room which was charming. My mother loved it. Beverly's breakfast were simply delicious. The presentation was unbelievable. Service, accommodations, and hospitality spectacular. Thank you...


Re-Electing the Truman Suite - Gluten Free

5 on May 06, 2014

I needed to use vacation time at the end of a year or lose it. A friend of mine told me of "a great Victorian B & B where I got married once", so I looked up Emory Creek on line. It was the 1st get away for Joe and me, so I thought the Truman Suite would be more masculine than some of the more fou-fou rooms. When I called for reservations, Beverly said it was booked, but we could upgrade to the Sammy Lane Suite. When we got there I realized that is the bridal suite. It was so wonderful that we spent part of our honeymoon there that spring! And have stayed in the honeymoon suite about 5 times. When our 8th anniversary came around we did finally stay in the Truman Suite. The Sammy Lane suite is very spacious. Joe loves the vanity with double sinks, I love the huge spa tub. We can watch movies from the sitting area, the bed or even the tub. It is hard for 2 people to both comfortably see the TV in the Truman Suite, but that is only a minor drawback for us. There is always a good selection of new movies and older favorites in the library. We like a firmer bed and the king size 4 poster in the Truman Suite is better for us than the softer canapied one in the bridal suite. The jetted tubs are rather loud. In the interest of complete candor that is all I have that isn't 100 % positive. We are always pampered in the most relaxed, unobtrusive yet elegant manner. Beverly creates the most scrumptious breakfasts you will have anywhere! I have celiac and she went above and beyond to accomodate my very strict gluten free needs. I never felt left out or short changed. I had eggs benedict WITH English muffins and hollendaise sauce! Oatmeal certified gluten free! Warm muffins as good as any gluten laden ones! She is an artist and an angel. She and Cathy and Sammy felt like our friends from the beginning. I was so happy every time we were there. I bet you will be too.


Relaxing

4.8 on March 04, 2014

My daughter and I had a VERY RELAXING stay at Emory Creek. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the Branson strip, but yet so close to shopping at the Branson Landing and malls. Sammy & Beverly were so kind and did everything to make our stay fabulous. I would definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone wanting to shop and do the Branson attractions.


Wonderful

5 on February 19, 2014

Absolutely wonderful! Will be back!!!!


BNB standards are set for us now.

5 on February 15, 2014

My wife and I had never been to a bed and breakfast before, it sure made us feel like hotels are the past now. Beverly and Sammy have a class act there, they make you feel so relaxed while you are there. the location was out of the way, but just a few minutes away from the Branson. The food was the best food we had during our entire trip. The three coarse gourmet breakfast (high end restraunt quality) was well above my expectations. The docor of the dining room and room was done with precision and detail that was impectable. The additional price compared to hotel room was a steal for the customer value. Where can you get piano played to invite you to breakfast, we had a great stay there


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 on January 23, 2014

If you love Victorian decor, you will especially love Emory Creek. The home and rooms are immaculate, the food is wonderful, and the piano music is a treat. Great location right off Highway 65 and close to Branson, but still off the beaten path.


Sweet music and sweeter eats!

5 on January 08, 2014

Upon entering, we knew we were in for a delightful stay. The innkeeper, Beverly, met us with a smile and showed us immediately to our room. Oh, the room! Spacious and beautiful! I slept like a baby. From our room, you could hear the sounds of the nearby freeway, which was only a minor inconvenience. I only heard it when I randomly woke up once in the middle of the night. Breakfast was a meal fit for a king. Delicious orange juice, fresh fruit, pastries, a delicious omlette one day, and Dutch pancakes the next. I'm hungry again just thinking of it. All while listening to Sammy tickle the ivories in the other room. He even played the Anniversary Waltz for us. A very nice touch! We were sad to go, but we will definitely back. A superb way to spend our anniversary.


Outstanding!

5 on December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Emory Creek for our 5 year anniversary. I do not have enough wonderful words to describe Emory Creek. The food is out of this world. The service is second to known. You will not be disappointed! I loved being able to bring my little dog along with me. He is paralyzed and requires special needs. It was not a problem at all to bring him along. I wished I lived closer so we could enjoy Emory Creek more often. Very Satisfied, Demorest, Ga


Very well pleased with our stay

4.2 on December 26, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and we were very happy with our accomodations. We also enjoyed the fabulous breakfast Beverly and staff served up. Along with breakfast each morning we listened to Sammy's wonderful tunes from his piano. We already have and will recommend staying here!


Awesome. Honeymoon Suite

5 on December 26, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stacy. Staff were amazing. Breakfast was totally outstanding!


Fantastic in the Ozarks

5 on December 17, 2013

Great room and wonderful 4 course breakfasts. This was our third stay here and it continues its excellent hospitality. Even receive personalized piano concert at breakfast.


Our home away from home in Branson, MO

5 on December 16, 2013

We have stayed at many B & Bs on our road trips across America and Emory Creek is, by far, THE BEST there is!! Beverly and Sammy (and Kathy, Beverly's "right hand gal") treat you like family AND guests all at the same time!! EVERY room is wonderful and comfortable and if, for some strange reason, you wouldn't have everything you need, all you have to do is ask and it will be brought to you immediately!! We have never had to ask for anything, BTW. We have lost track of how many times we have stayed at Emory Creek B & B. It has to be at least 12 times - maybe more. We feel, after all these years, Beverly and Sammy are family friends. I would just say, make your reservations far in advance because Emory Creek is not such a well kept secret anymore!! Each room has it's own lovely bathroom as well. Not all B & Bs have that luxury. OH, and Sammy (a former bandleader) plays the piano while you are having breakfast! It is wonderful and such a relaxing way to start your day before exploring the fun, and family friendly, town of Branson, Missouri!! The breakfasts are AMAZING!! And the presentation is beyond compare!! After one of Beverly's breakfasts, you can save money on lunch because you will NOT need to eat until dinner! We should note that we are always finished with breakfast on Sunday morning with plenty of time to make worship services at Faith Lutheran Church in Branson which is just about 10 minutes from Emory Creek. You may want to join them in worship when you are there. We know you would feel welcome. OH, and did I say "awesome chocolate/coconut cookies" upon arrival in your room?!! YUMMY! -Steve & Sandy


best breakfast ever

5 on December 07, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times. Only plafe we stay when going to Branson.


Outstanding

5 on December 05, 2013

It was a beautiful place and we would say there again.


This is our second stay at Emory

5 on November 27, 2013

We were delighted in our return to Branson and Emory Creek. The stay was a great part of our desire to return. Thank you to those that make this possible. We enjoyed everything.


Excellent

5 on November 14, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating our 36th Anniversary. I happened across the web site of Emory Creek and decided to book a stay. The booking process was easy and I recieved a prompt reply. Upon our arrival Beverly immediately began to make our stay warm and welcome. Our room was extremely clean as was the entire house. Christmas decorations were up and were very beautiful. Our first wake-up the next next morning was fantastic as Sammy began to play the piano. The food was absolutely first rate- fabulous! The conversation following each breakfeast was just great, Beverly, Sammy, and Cathy were just wonderful. We are definitely going back and intend to book a stay with family members in the spring. Thanks again for a wonderful stay! Brad & Mary Omaha, Ne


Branson stay

5 on November 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights here. Everything was top quality and we had a great stay.


Dreams come true

4.8 on November 02, 2013

We stayed here 19 yrs. ago on our 25th anniversary & were returning to enjoy another anniversary. Evereytthing was as wonderful as before. The only thing I wish they would do that we did before is have us all eat together. Then we could meet, converse, and enjoy each others company. Thanks for such memorable memories.


Wonderful stay for a city girl

4.8 on October 28, 2013

After staying here, I'll choose bed & breakfasts over hotels every time! Every detail was thought of from welcome cookies in my room to fresh daily linens. I have no complaints and would recommend anyone to stay here.


Breakfast with Piano

5 on October 27, 2013

Delightful rooms with jacuzzi, amazing food, and lovely atmosphere.


nice getaway

5 on October 24, 2013

My Wife and I have stayed at Emory Creek several times and have always enjoyed the experience. Sammy and Beverly do a great job!


Branson's best

5 on October 14, 2013

First, a beautiful place that allows us to bring a pet along is great. Second, you will NOT find better tasting, or a more beautifully arranged plate than the one that gets set in front of you. The food is worth every minute of my five hour drive to get there. Third, I'm 5 minutes from town if I should want to go. I hope to return there many times into the future.


Awesome!

5 on October 09, 2013

Loved it!


Love golf and the Payne Stuart room was perfect

5 on September 23, 2013

Great place to spend a day or two. Very comfortable and the price is right.


Lovely time

5 on September 10, 2013

My husband and I travel a lot, and we always seem to have a difficult time finding a nice place for us to stay with our dog. She is like our daughter, and we love to travel with her. Finding Emory Creek B & B was a breath of fresh air, in that our hostess and host allowed us the opprotunity to bring Molly with us on our trip. Not only that, but our room was private and we had outdoor space where she could run around and play. When we left for dinner, Molly was comfortable in the room and she couldn't bother anyone, because we were in our own area. We also like that the location was close to town, but outside just enough to be more relaxing and quaint. What a lovely stay, location and host/hostess! We will deffinately be back!


Wonderful anniversary getaway spot

5 on August 13, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Emory creek B&B. We loved the secluded feel of the mountainside, even though we were just minutes from town. Beverly and Sam were gracious hosts who made us fell very welcome. The breakfasts were DEVINE! Amazing value, the breakfasts alone would have busted our budget anywhere else. We enjoyed the Payne Stewart room, especially the balcony overlooking the mountainside gardens. Thank you for making our 10 year anniversary extra special.


Lovely home with amazing owners

4.4 on August 12, 2013

Sammy and Beverly were wonderful hosts and we had a very enjoyable stay. We had two large dogs with us, and the Dogwood room gave us direct access to the yard and a private porch that were perfect.


Comfortable stay

5 on July 25, 2013

Room was very clean and detailed. Breakfast was great and imaginative. Nice to hear piano music as the wake up call! Would definately go back if we visit Branson again.


Vacation Stay

5 on July 19, 2013

My wife and I had reservations for the Truman room and when we arrived another couple had been staying in the Truman room and decided to stay a couple of extra nights so Beverly upgraded us to the bridal suite. Very nice bed and breakfast and GREAT food. Would definately stay again on my next trip to Branson.


MusicalB&B

4.2 on July 09, 2013

Beverly and Sammy were wonderful hosts.at this B&B. Each morning, Sammy calls guests down to breakfast with his beautiful renditions of numerous songs, and then serenades them during breakfast. The breakfasts were scrumptious, and Beverly tailored our breakfast to our health needs. We enjoyed the meal so much, that we never had need to eat lunch. The rooms are named after famous Missouri people; our room was well appointed with all the comforts and with items from our room's namesake. The bathroom also included a jacuzzi tub. The home was beautifully decorated and comfortable. We especially loved the porch in the mornings and evenings. Each morning, I walked the Emory Trail, a trail through the woods with my cup of coffee. Emory Creek was a great place to spend time when not at the shows or shopping in Branson. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone of all ages.


Want to go back!!

5 on July 03, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the lovely month of December, so everything was decorated for Christmas and very beautiful. We loved everything about Emory Creek! It has a very relaxing atmosphere, and the hosts cater to every need. Magazines, books, movies, board games, cable tv, even our tub was a whirlpool! Our room was the Laura Ingles room, so it was furnished with books about her. I guess the very best, special part about Emory Creek is the breakfast. Sammy plays the piano beautifully during breakfast, and Beverly serves up the most delicious food!! We plan on staying there again because we really loved our time there.


Highly recommended when visiting Branson

4.6 on July 02, 2013

Very spacious room with beautiful decor. Very clean and quiet. The daybed was a great addition for our daughter. The room set-up was ideal for lounging. The only negative was that the temperature of the room became somewhat warm overnight. Food was superb. Hosts were very accommodating.


Relaxing stay, pleasant atmosphere

5 on June 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this charming bed and breakfast as a early start to a longer vacation. It was a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, quiet and very pretty. The bed was very comfortable, the room large and well appointed. The hosts could not have been more pleasant and the early morning piano playing started off the day in great style. The breakfast was fantastic and the service was great. We enjoyed being here very much and would recommend it as a place to get away.


Superb Breakfast

4.8 on June 19, 2013

Location is great and hosts are superb. Best breakfast we have ever had at a bed and breakfast.


Absolutely AMAZING!!!!

5 on June 19, 2013

The house is beautifully decorated. Spic and Span CLEAN! Gazebo, Porch Swings, Nature Walk, wrap around porch! It was all just wonderful. Sam is a beautiful pianist! Could have sat and listened all day. The Breakfast was wonderful. Could not finish it all!! Price was great! Will definitely stay again if I am in Branson! Very Highly recommended.


the perfect bednbreakfast

5 on June 12, 2013

Mark and Cindy Burgess, we will be back


The best place to stay in Branson!

5 on June 10, 2013

We're almost afraid to let people know how great this B&B is - a real jewel!


My First B & B Visit

5 on May 30, 2013

This was a great example of what to expect staying at a B&B. The only concern at all we had was the water pump in the bathroom. The water in the jacuzzi never turned hot. This is a minor thing in comparison to the fantastic stay. Thank you!!


May Retreat

5 on May 27, 2013

Wonderful experience and everything was superb. A real weekend treat and quiet retreat from the hectic workweek.


Our 3rd Fabulous Visit.

5 on May 23, 2013

This is the perfect BnB for our anniversary. We've been to other BnB's as well, but we always come back to this one. The accommodations are superb. Sammy & Beverly are delightful. Who could ask for more?


Great Experience!

5 on May 20, 2013

I am a nationally published, professional photographer and writer who travels extensively. I stayed at Emory Creek B&B May 10th and 11th and I must say I was very impressed. The accomodations were outstanding, elegant and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and filling. I felt like royalty the way I was fed and treated here. I'm coming back!


Friday and Saturday Stay

5 on May 15, 2013

Excellently operated B&B and the facility and innkeepers were extraordinary. The experience was a pleasure from start to finish. A stay here could enhance a visit to Branson or serve as a special get-away treat.


great place to stay

5 on May 01, 2013

Easy access to the Branson area without being right in town. Very willing to accommodate schedules. The best breakfast I have ever eaten from a bed and breakfast. We will stay here again if in the area.


Fabulous Place to Stay

5 on April 30, 2013

Emory Creek offers a clean and peaceful residence where you can feel right at home. The breakfasts were the best we have had anywhere and were accompanied by live piano music provided by our host. Our hosts did an outstanding job of making us feel welcome and comfortable.


Our Birthday Weekend In Branson at Emory Creek

5 on April 13, 2013

The Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast, was everything we could have asked for. Our room was top notch and better than 5 star hotels and the breakfasts were fantastic. Sammy and Bev were the perfect hosts. Sammy’s music on the piano brought us down to the absolutely out of this world breakfast and his entertainment lasted through our meal. They were a warm and caring couple who showcase a magnificent B&B. BTW I almost never post a 10 on anything but this place was top notch.


God's piece of HEAVEN

5 on April 06, 2013

The first time my husband took me to this BEAUTIFUL victorian bed and breakfast my breath was taken away! Words cant describe how beautiful this place is. Snuggled in a hill side just a few miles north of Branson Missouri! Beverly and Sam are the Inn keepers. Beverly comes from a long line of gourmet chefs and bakers that right there should tell you about the food, omg food, tons of it, and its all so beautiful and so good. Every morning at 8:50 am Sam starts playing the piano, and can he play that piano, this lets everyone know breakfast will be served in 10 minutes, then he continues to play during breakfast. We will never stay any where else, ever! I cant say enough good things about this place, just do your self a favor and dont pass this place up! Not only is it beautiful and the food is so good, but Bev and Sammie are such wonderful loving souls who are just the salt of the earth. We got engaged there on our first trip and make it a yearly trip just to stay at Emory Creek! Thank You Bev and Sammie for all you do! GOD be with each of you always!


Above Expectations

4.8 on March 25, 2013

We stayed in the Dogwood with our little Yorkie, and though I would have liked a few more inches larger room, everything else was perfect and beautiful.


Lovely and charming!

4.8 on December 12, 2012

This was our second visit to Emory Creek. We love it there, Beverely and Sammy are wonderful hosts. The food is delicious , and it is so cozy and quiet . Our stay was just what we needed. Lori and John Hueneger


A piece of heaven!

5 on December 09, 2012

This is our 2nd visit to Emory Creek - and the first time during the Christmas Holidays. Every one of our senses were engaged as we took in the beauty of the home, rested peacefully in the adorable room, experienced the expert piano playing of Sammy, and tasted the incredible breakfast of Beverly. The hosts are so kind and generous, and give so much love to what they do and delight in making each persons' stay something very special. What a wonderful beginning to our Christmas! We will definitely so back again and again. Perfect!


Christmas Trip

5 on December 08, 2012

Everyone made the stay very pleasant. The staff did a wonderful job.


Favorite B&B

5 on November 25, 2012

Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast continues to impress. Set amongst the trees, the grounds boast gazebo and broad outdoor porch. Indoors, the décor of each room is different and well described on their website. The complementary wi-fi works well throughout the B&B. You can occupy hours exploring the decorating touches of the commons rooms. Visiting in the Christmas season, (post November 1st in the Branson area) adds to the excitement. Don’t be worried about location outside of Branson proper. Access to the attractions is quick and easy, especially in avoiding the traffic hassles of the main drag. Breakfast begins with a feast for the ear. Sammy displays his talent at the piano with combination of classical music and show tunes taken from his repertoire as a professional musician. The treat for the eye and pallet follow. Juice, coffee, fruit and muffin or scones begin the feast. This is followed a main course consisting of an egg and meat dish, stuffed French toast or other equally tantalizing offerings. The meal finishes with cream puffs or sweet rolls. (Don’t plan on an early lunch.) Yet Emory Creek’s greatest asset remains the charm and warmth of the owners Bev and Sammy. Their in-depth knowledge of the local area, shows and activities can assist everyone in selecting the perfect Branson experience.


Emory Creek Vacation

4.8 on November 11, 2012

Awesome place, wonderful service and place. Great Value for the money!!


Outstanding in all categories

5 on November 05, 2012

This was the 3rd visit at Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast that I enjoyed with my daughters. This time we stayed in the Rose O'Neil Jr. Bridal Suite as it had room for 3 to sleep with the daybed being my bed for 2 nights. The daybed was really comfortable and my daughters seem to sleep well in the queen size 4 poster bed. The room was nice and cozy, but roomy as well. The wonderful breakfasts were amazing! I also loved the chocolate cookies with coconut in the middle that were waiting for us in the room. We look forward to staying there again.


Perfect anniversary

4.6 on October 21, 2012

Sammy playing piano every morning was excellent!!! Beautifully decorated with warm comfortable feelings. Beverly and staff exceeded our expectations.


A Regal Experience

4.6 on October 19, 2012

The fact this is our tenth or eleventh stay here should tell it all. Beverly's breakfasts are always out of this world. Sammy's piano calling us to breakfast and then dining to his beautiful medleys just adds to a beautiful breakfast experience.. The hospitality makes one truly feel pampered like royalty. We have stayed at many B & B's over the years. This one rates among those at the very top. Regulars from K.C. area


Emory Creek Stay

5 on September 19, 2012

Sammy and Beverly are the nicest people They treat you like family We had stayed one time before at Emory Creek and they remebered my wife and I I would recomend Emory Creek very highly


Excellent Experience

4.2 on September 10, 2012

This is a lovely Victorian B&B with a very impressive breakfast, warm hospitality, and great service.


Our absolute favorite B&B!

5 on August 08, 2012

Emory Creek is by far the best B&B my husband and I have ever stayed at. The accommodations are gorgeous, comfortable and absolutely spotless. Breakfast is to die for! Beginning with Sammy tinkling the keys to announce breakfast is ready to the final cream puff course, each bite is perfect! When we are in the Branson area this is the place that we love to call our home away from home!


Wonderful vacation spot.

5 on July 18, 2012

The hostess was so kind, even when we forgot our key and got her up out of bed at 11 PM. The food was gourmet quality. An excellent visit. Thank you.


Recent stay at Emroy Creek B&B

5 on July 18, 2012

We recently visited the Emory Creek B&B in Branson area and were extremely satisfied with our stay. Though I had mistakenly reserved the wrong nights, the owner was able to work everything out on short notice. The food was excellent and the service was great. All in all we were most satisfied.


Beautiful Room, Exquisite Food, Wonderful Innkeepers

4.8 on July 13, 2012

We stayed in "Laura's Room". The decor throughout is Victorian and we spent much time just looking at all the beautiful rooms. The breakfasts were the best we'd ever had at a B&B, plentiful and delicious. Innkeeper Sammy calls you to breakfast by playing the piano and continues while you eat, as gentle background music. There were free movies to choose from to watch in your room, or you could enjoy sitting in the library with your laptop, or reading a book out on the veranda. There's a gazebo in the backyard, a perfect place to renew your wedding vows or to get married. Beverly can help make all the arrangements. Our room was not one of the huge suites but it was comfortable. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub but would be a little tight for 2 people. I would go back there again.


25th Anniversary Stay

4.8 on July 08, 2012

Second time staying at Emory Creek. Again, we were more than satisfied. Accomadations were great, and you can't beat a piano concert with your breakfast!


Gorgeous and Warm

5 on June 24, 2012

Decorated beautifully, lots of antiques, very welcoming and romantic. The food is spetacular and the innkeepers friendly and warm. Had a wonderful stay in the Truman Room. Thank you Beverly & Sammy...loved the piano playing and cookies.


Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast, Branson, MO

5 on June 13, 2012

Our first visit to Emory Creek Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. Friends who had stayed there highly recommended it to us. The Innkeepers, Bev and Sammy, treated us like best friends. Sammy played the piano every morning during breakfast, which helped the day get off to a great start. Bev prepared gourmet breakfasts every morning. You would never get this kind of breakfast at a hotel. The BnB is nestled in the woods, away from the bustling scene of Branson. The rooms are exquisitely decorated, each having its own theme. We will definitely stay at Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast on our next trip to Branson.


Comfort Plus

4.8 on June 10, 2012

One of the top ten best B&B's we have stayed in. Warm, friendly innkeepers. Food was top notch. Rooms were clean and beds very, very comfortable. Would we go back? 100% absolutely we would.


Becky from Texas

4.6 on June 05, 2012

The host Beverly and Sammy were so warm and inviting. The food was beyond delicious and I enjoyed Sammy's piano music with breakfast. The home is beautifully decorated and I loved the wrap around porch. We will definately stay here again!! Thank you Beverly and Sammy for making our trip to Branson so enjoyable!


Sooooooo relaxing

5 on May 28, 2012

I chose to stay at Emory Creek because it was close to a wedding that I was coordinating. I am sooooo glad that I picked it out of the blue. It was like being home at my husbands parents house again. So relaxing, every detail just right. Cushy carpets, the macaroon cookies and raspberry tea, the jetted tub, the lavender scented linens. The balcony on the Payne Stewart room was another added perk the next morning. It was cool and relaxing sitting there watching the birds and hearing the trickling water behind me. I can tell you how quiet and comfortable everything was...but you MUST go see for yourself. Breakfast was fit for ROYALTY. When I told my sister in law about it after returning home she is planning a weekend there in the fall.


The greatest Bed and Breakfast in the area!

5 on May 23, 2012

This is my 4th stay at Beverly and Sammy's Emory Creek Bed and Breakfast and it is such a romantic pleasant stay with the best breakfast available at a bed and breakfast. All their amenities are 1st Class and I will continue to go back time and time again in the future!


Want to keep it a secret but.....

4.2 on May 09, 2012

The room was absolutely wonderful. Was a very comfortable place to hang out for a bit. Would have liked a king bed but that was the only thing that I would have changed out of the entire visit. Plan to return first oppurtunity.


Outstanding experience

5 on May 06, 2012

Beverly and Sammy were wonderful hosts, we did not feel like we were paying them, but staying with family!


Best Bed & Breakfast Stay Ever

5 on April 30, 2012

Emory Creek Victorian Bed & Breakfast provided the best experience we have ever had at any B & B in Europe as well as the U.S. The facility was beautiful and comfortable. They have a well stocked library of books and DVDs; great porches to relax on, and a quiet environment. The breakfasts were outstanding - well presented and a wonderful variety of delicious food. Our hosts were very attentive. The value for the price was excellent. We will certainly plan to stay there again!


First Class all the way

5 on April 25, 2012

Emory Creek met and exceeded all of our expectations! The breakfast was second to none.


Wonderful Memories

5 on March 12, 2012

My wife and I took an anniversary trip to stay at Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast in Branson, Missouri. We were so excited about our weekend trip and looking forward to getting away from a rigorous schedule. What we arrived to at Emory Creek was beyond our expectations! Sammy and Beverly are the greatest innkeepers ~ they have created a "home away from home" for us. Emory Creek is peaceful, relaxing, elegant and now very dear to us. You could not ask for better accomodations - everything was immaculate and very comfortable. Sammy's music was marvelous and words cannot describe our breakfast except to say we wish we ate there everyday!!!!! We plan on returning to Emory Creek at our first available opportunity!! Thank you, Beverly and Sammy, for providing a weekend of memories we can recall for a lifetime.


A very memorable experience to charish.

4.8 on February 08, 2012

This was in celebration of our 45th anniversary so we wanted it to be very special and we were not disappointed. Thank you Sammy and Beverly for sharing what God has blessed you with to others. Bill and Mary Weeks


One night stay

4.6 on January 05, 2012

Owners were very friendly. Room was very nice. Room was quiet and private. Breakfast was outstanding and the Christmas piano music at breakfast was a nice touch.


Great Experience

5 on December 12, 2011

Best and most elaborate breakfast we have ever experienced. Inn is a little further from the strip than we expected but it is an easy drive and the quiet is worth it. Would be even more fantastic in summer when you could enjoy the surrounding forest and sit outside.


Loved every bit.

5 on December 07, 2011

Everything was fabulous! The food was top notch as was the pianist, the hospitality, and the rooms. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! - The Millers


A Fantastic Honeymoon Get-Away!

5 on November 14, 2011

From the moment you enter their home, Beverly treats you much like a family guest. Their website describes the place to a tea, and whatever it leaves out can be easily found out in a phone call or email. My bride and I had a marvelous time at Emory Creek, enjoying the food, music and elegant beauty found in this charming hospitable place.


Makes our trip special every year!!!

5 on November 14, 2011

My friend and I have been staying at Emory Creek Bed and Breakfast for our annual Christmas shopping trip for many years. Over the years, a few things have changed...my sister now accompanies us, and we find that we buy for ourselves more than for others. But what hasn't changed is the warm hospitality, the wonderful beds and the breakfast that makes us feel like royalty, every time we stay at Emory Creek. Beverly and Sam have become our friends, and we look forward to seeing them and catching up. Our trip would not be the same if we could not stay at Emory Creek!


Best bar none

5 on November 09, 2011

We have stayed at B&Bs on three continents and find The Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast is our favorite, bar none. Over the years we have returned to Branson many times and have stayed in many of the different rooms. Each is uniquely decorated and delightful. Our favorite is the Sammy Lane Suite. This room has fireplace, sitting area, whirlpool tub, double vanity, and separate shower. The Victorian décor only enhances the romantic feel of this bridal suite. Coffee, tea or hot chocolate is available and for the technophiles, the free Wi-Fi access works well. The gift shop has many unique hard to find treasures enabling you to take some of the elegance home. Located just outside of Branson proper, access to the shows and attractions is easier than staying in-town. Bev can direct you to your destination avoiding the traffic hassles. You are called to breakfast with live piano music. Plan on skipping lunch as the breakfasts are phenomenal. It may begin with baked grapefruit, baked apple or passion fruit parfait with scone and jam. I’d never had a scone that wasn’t hard and dry until Emory Creek. Just as you’ve decided you really need to quit eating, the main course arrives, maple cured bacon and French toast or seasoned eggs and sausage. I never thought anyone could make creamed chipped beef could be so enjoyable. Just when you’re waving your napkin in surrender, out comes the final sweets, cream puff or mini cinnamon rolls. Your coffee cup is never empty. The greatest asset of Emory Creek is the warmth and charm of the hosts, Sammy and Bev. They truly have the gift of hospitality. Both are remarkably knowledgeable concerning the local attractions, restaurants and latest show reviews. They make each guest feel like a welcomed family member. This may well be why so many of the guests keep coming back. For us, there is no other place to stay.


Exquisite, Innkeeppers treat you like family!

5 on November 09, 2011

Made the trip to Branson solely on past experience at Emory Creek BnB! These Innkeeppers are truly beyond any I have experienced in my 85 years! Will make another trip as soon as possible. Breakfast was truly AMAZING! Betty Hove Coeur d' Alene, Idaho


Best place to relax in Branson!

5 on November 05, 2011

Best place to relax in Branson, MO. This place is just about 3 minutes outside historic Branson, MO. The owners names are Sam and Beverley. They are both very nice and more than accommodating. Everything Beverley cooks in the kitchen comes out fresh, hot, and totally delicious. The place is extremely clean, as well as classy. Its like stepping inside an 18th century home. Everything is an antique, and just beautiful. This is by far the best place I have ever stayed and is just a great time you will never forget.


Fabulous Stay

5 on November 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Sammy Lane for 5 nights and couldn't have been happier. The room was fantasic and so spacious but still felt homey at the same time. We enjoyed staying in and ordering room service for dinner our first night. The next morning we came down to live piano music playing for our breakfast. We couldn't believe how beautiful the tables were set up and the food was to die for. The presentation was 5 star and better than I could have imagined. The entire stay was out of this world and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Branson area. Emory Creek is your home away from home.


Awesome B&B

5 on October 31, 2011

We love everything about Emory Creek B&B. The romantic atmosphere, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts accompanied by live piano music. But most of all the gracious hosts - Beverly and Sammy, who make everyone feel special. We discovered this wonderful B&B in the fall of 2000 and have returned every year since. How fortunate to have found such an amazing place with equally amazing people.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on October 25, 2011

I've been to Ireland and England and this is one of the best Bed and Breakfast places I've seen. Great breakfast and very friendly atmosphere. Thanks to Beverly and Sammy!


Emory Creek- Quiet Time in a Busy City

5 on October 18, 2011

Since we don't usually get to take too many vacations, we decided to treat ourselves to a nice show and stay somewhere nice. We got online and checked out several bed and breakfasts in the Branson area. Emory Creek caught our eye. We were very happy with our stay. We had a beautiful room and the breakfasts were outstanding as was the piano playing by Sammy. Our hosts Beverly and Sammy were friendly and very helpful. If we ever go to Branson again, we will certainly stay there again and we will recommend Emory Creek to our family and friends. It is a great place to stay to relax and refresh after a busy day in Branson.


Home away from home

4.0 on October 06, 2011

Sammy and Beverly make you feel like family; welcome and at home in their home. Very relaxing, secluded setting yet easy to find and close to all Branson has to offer. The breakfast each day was tasty, in a warm bright setting with cheerful servers! Dr. Steve & Susan


Weekend get away

5 on October 06, 2011

All the attentions to the details from cleaning, food presentation, atmosphere to the little extras to help celebrate a special occasion made for a very relaxing weekend.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

4.8 on September 08, 2011

The innkeepers are wonderful hosts and make you feel at home from the minute you step in the door. The food is outstanding and so relaxing to eat while listening to Sam play the paino. Overall, a great experience and we hope to come back soon!


Exeptional experience

5 on August 18, 2011

Our recent stay at Emory Creek B & B surpassed our greatest expectations. Our room was beautifully appointed with all the comforts of home and then some. The B & B was immaculate which is so important to us. A very classy environment with the best value in travel we've come upon. Don't know how they do it with what they offer. The breakfasts and service were equal to the 5 star resorts we've stayed in and the live piano music during breakfast is really extraordinary. This travel experience is a MUST!


Excellent Stay

4.6 on August 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Rose O'Neil Suite. Everything about the stay was exquisite. The breakfast both mornings was the best of any B&B we have ever stayed at. Sammy's piano playing as the "call" to breakfast, as well as during breakfast was a great touch. Down to every detail -- including the 2 recommendations she made for dinner - made for a thoroughly enjoyable weekend.


A Lovely Weekend

4.0 on July 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Emory Creek B&B in July, 2011. The Truman Room was lovely. It was very clean and well appointed. The highlight of our stay however, were the delicious breakfasts. They were truly a gourmet delight and the presentation was first class! Beautiful china, lovely glassware, candles, fruit and flower garnishes on the plates, as well as superb food, left us feeling wonderfully indulged and quite full! Beverly pays attention to all the little details. Sammy's piano playing was the icing on the cake! We hope to come again.


AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!

5 on June 30, 2011

The stay at Emory Creek was AMAZING. The owners were kind and took care of my every need. I was moving cross country and I had several issues that they managed, without even asking - they just did it. The room was IMMACULATE! They anticipated every need. What an incredible experience in the midst of a horrific cross country move. They were the highlight of a long, arduous trip - and I am extremely grateful for their kindness and beautiful night of restful sleep!


Best value in Branson

5 on June 01, 2011

Lovely accommodations in a quiet country setting. Gracious, warm hosts, exceptional breakfasts. We stayed 3 nights and there are no suggestions for improvements that I could make, except fix the bed so it doesn't squeak.... . I have no idea how they can offer these rooms and "extras" at the price they are charging. We will likely stay here exclusively when we vacation in Branson.


A great value full of 'extras'!

5 on May 14, 2011

We have stayed in numerous B&Bs across the US, England and Ireland and we have never seen this high level of hospitality and amentiies for the price. We enjoyed the Rose O'Neal, which was very large, but it sounds like perhaps others selected smaller rooms for the lower price. It's nice that a choice is available for different budgets. This beautiful B&B is well-constructed which meant that we felt that we had privacy (which we value very much). Jacuzzi tub, fireplace and other luxury items that you just don't see at most B&Bs PLUS the full service gourmet breakfast with piano entertainment (no self-service danish/cereal bar here!) made our stay THE BEST VALUE for the dollar and overall experience at any B&B. We had a great time in Branson and will return to Emory Creek!


Delicious

3.6 on May 11, 2011

Bev's cooking is amazing and my husband and I enjoyed both breakfast's we had at Emory Creek. While the room was a little on the small side, it was a great value and we loved being able to bring our "baby" pooch with us. Emory Creek is very close to the Branson strip but far enough away that it was very peaceful and quiet.


Superb breakfasts!

4.8 on April 10, 2011

Breakfasts are well worth the price of this stay. The quality and portion size is exceptional. The entire inn is spotless. Staying here is well worth the price. We reserved the Laura Ashley room. It is located on the front of the house where freeway traffic noise is easily heard. Fortunately a room on the back of the house which is much quieter was available and the innkeepers allowed us to change rooms at no additional cost to us. If traffic noise bothers you make certain to ask for one of the quieter rooms.


Emory Creek Victorian Bed & Breakfast...Fantastic!

5 on April 06, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Emory Creek and had a wonderful time! Bev and Sammy were great and their home is immaculate. The home is just 5 miles or so from the Branson strip making it easy to venture to and from. I can also tell you that you will not need a lunch after eating Bev's delicious breakfast!! I highly recommend Emory Creek if you want a beautiful and serene stay. Here are some images from our visit: http://www.flickr.com/photos/serrator/sets/72157626298681087/


Wonderful Weekend!!!!

4.2 on March 17, 2011

Emory Creek was absolutely beautiful and food was amazing. Our room was very beautiful, except much smaller than imagined, but that was the ONLY disappointment. Thank you Beverly and Sam!!!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your comment. The room where you stayed is definitely smaller therefore the price! All our rooms vary in price from the largest suite to the smallest room and we try to describe each on our website with pictures. If after viewing there remains a question we encourage you to call so that we may assist you with your decision. All rooms benefit from our B & B's elaborate range of amenities, much like owning the smallest home in the most expensive neighborhood!! Thank you once again and hope we have the opportunity to have you with us in the future.


Food was outstanding!!

5 on March 06, 2011

The Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful place to stay. Sammy and Beverly were so friendly, and the breakfast is the best we have ever had. I would recommend this B & B to anyone who is contemplating staying in Branson.


We spent 2 wonderfully restfull nights

5 on March 04, 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Inn and really only left in the evening for dinner and then back to the in. Sammy and Beverly are very hospitable yet give their guest privacy to enjoy the Inn. We spent time on a private deck as well as the pubic deck for reading and conversation. Beverly and Sammy served wonderful gormet breakfasts heavy with fruit. Sammy played the antique piano to add a happy ambiance to the beginning of our day. I helped set our happy mood for the rest of the day.


Romantic getaway February 2011

5 on February 23, 2011

This was our first trip to Branson and our first stay at a bed and breakfast. The pictures online do not do it justice. The Inn is absolutely beautiful, well kept and decorated tastefully and the Rose o'neil room was bigger than shown in the picture, extrememly clean, very pretty and classy room. although we have been married 14 years it felt like a honeymoon suite. The breakfast was like a meal out of a 5 star restaraunt. Unbelievable for the price!!!!!!!!!! We will make many returns in the future and will recommend without a doubt.


The Very Best!

5 on February 17, 2011

We had our wedding here over Valentine's weekend. Beverly and Sammy were so wonderful in every way! Beverly was so helpful with our wedding preparations! Our room was gorgeous and we are still raving about the cookies that were there for us! Sammy was excellent on the piano and we are enjoying his CD! Breakfast was the BEST!!! Thank you Beverly & Sammy so much for a memorable wedding and honeymoon weekend. We will be returning to make more memories in the future!


:)

4.0 on February 08, 2011

The food was wonderful, as was the service! The room was a little small, but it was clean and they offered many books, movies and magazines, as well as information about attractions in the area. The property was beautiful, though I think it would be much easier to appreciate in the warmer months, rather than a snowy February weekend!


Celebrating the New Year at Emory Creek

5 on January 05, 2011

Our three night stay was delightful! Fantastic breakfasts accompanied by Sammy's piano playing made each morning a real treat. Lovely location. I felt like I stepped onto a movie set - living a Victorian dream.


Our Anniversary Weekend

5 on December 05, 2010

Everything about Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast was amazing and would highly recommend anyone to stay here. A beautiful and relaxing atmosphere.


We absolutely loved our stay

5 on December 02, 2010

Everything about our stay was wonderful. My husband & I will definitely return to Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast whenever we travel to Branson again.


an amazing stay-cation

5 on November 05, 2010

My husband took me away for a romantic weekend retreat. With the economy being what it is, and finances somewhat tight, we decided to have a "stay-cation" here in the Ozarks. We had heard of the Emory Creek B&B from some friends who gushed over it's romanticism, and decided to give it a try. We were floored! The innkeepers were so warm and friendly, and made us feel like family. The beautiful rooms, amazing landscapes, and wonderful food.. plus it was close to the shows we wanted to see. I will remember the weekend with fond memories for years to come. And the price can't be beat!


Beautiful Weekend Get-A-Way!

5 on November 05, 2010

My wife and I just celebrated our 10 year anniversary, and needed a place to stay. We had lived in Branson previously, and wanted to return. We found Bev & Sammy's place online, and decided to try it. We were AMAZED! For a small place, they treated us like a 4 star hotel. We stayed for 3 days, from the 15th through the 17th of October. We rented the beautiful Rose O'Niel room, and were astonished by all of the extras! They even gave us a tour of the B & B and we were able to see all the rooms, each more beautiful than the last. We are definitely planning on returning for our future anniversaries, and plan to stay in each of them over time. Between the 4-course breakfast, piano music, fireplace, whirlpool tub, coffee service in our room, cookies, robes and amenities, beautiful porches for relaxing and visiting, garden gazebo and walking trails through the woods, plus our own designated parking space, we were thrilled with our entire stay. My wife is not normally a fan of B&B's, but truly fell in love with Emory Creek. Bev & Sammy were excellent hosts, and have become personal friends. I truly look forward to our next visit! Excellent location, excellent price, excellent B&B. Definitely a 5 star experience.


Night out of Town

4.6 on November 02, 2010

beautiful location in the ozarks, great breakfast, delightful piano seranade of old memories during the breakfast hour, great hosts.


Wonderful Hosts

4.2 on October 21, 2010

Beverly and Sammy have a beautiful B&B and are the most gracious hosts anyone could ask for. The breakfasts were wonderful in taste and presentation. Loved Sammy's piano playing. The only complaint I have is that our bed was too hard (firm) for my needs. We stayed in the Truman room. The too hard bed caused my sciatica to flare up after the first night, and I had a very difficult time getting it to calm down again. Others may love the hard bed, but I did not. For this reason, I would not stay there again. It's not worth the pain. :( And I hate to say this because everything else was wonderful.

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate the time you have taken to submit a review regarding your recent experience at our B & B. We feel we know the things we do right, but do not always know the things that can be improved upon from our guests perspective. If only you would have mentioned during your stay with us, that you found your bed to be uncomfortable, we could have immediately taken action and rectified the situation to fulfill your need, in one of the following ways,. . . and in less than 30 minutes. One, we would have offered you a room change with a softer mattress, or two, added soft plush mattress padding such as Down Featherbed mattress covering, foam rubber layers, fiber filled quilted mattress pads and by using one or two of these options could make you feel as if you were sleeping on a cloud. Comfort and enjoyment is the main focus for all our guests, and rest assured, when we are made aware of a situation we will do everything within our power, swiftly, to correct what it is they consider to be a problem Thank you for your review.We hope we have the opportunity once again to have you as our guests.


Our Favorite B&B

5 on October 20, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at B&B's throughout the world. Emory Creek remains our favorite. Bev, Sammy and their staff are delightful, charming people. From the first moment, you are not just a guest but a friend. They will provide as much advice about shows or dining options as any guest might desire. The location is excellent to reach the Branson attractions without being trapped on the traffic of highway 76. (the main drag through town) There is wireless internet available to those remain leashed to their tech needs. There are plenty of DVD's, tapes if desired. Breakfast is a gourmet delight. FYI, don't plan on eating lunch after one of Bev's breakfasts. Whether looking for a "base of operations" for seeing the many sights and shows of Branson or a romantic weekend getaway, Emory Creek is the ideal place to stay.


30th Anniversary getaway

4.6 on October 08, 2010

Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. Breakfast was excellent! We definitely will be coming back here in the future. Sammy and Beverly are so friendly and cordial. His piano playing during breakfast was awesome. We have recommended this place to many of our friends.


Emory Creek B&B-Best in Branson

5 on June 17, 2010

Our stay at Emory Creek for one week in May was outstanding. We had a sibling reunion of 10. Three brothers, two sisters and our spouses. We all live in different parts of our country. After a week of being pampered, we almost thought about taking up permanent resisdence. Piano music each morning, by Sammy, was the signal that breadfast was about to be served. YUM, YUM. Bev prepares a four course breadfast every day . It starts with a special blend of orange juice, then muffin and fruit, next is the main course and then it is topped off with a cream puff or coffee cake. All food is home made by Bev and her special recipes are to die for. They were very accommodating and our needs were always met with a smile. We were made to feel like we were family.We liked the idea of not being right in the middle of all the commotion of Branson. The quite atmosphere both inside and out of the lovely home was very relaxing.Everything was quite unique and also spotless. I would never stay any place else in Branson after experiencing our stay with Bev and Sammy and their hospitality. Ruth and Spencer


You won't find anything better!

5 on May 21, 2010

After hours of searching on the internet for the perfect B & B to celebrate our 10th Anniversary, I chose Emory Creek Victorian Bed & Breakfast. From the moment we walked in, I knew I had made the right choice by the look on my wife's face!!! She lit up when she saw the gorgeous interior. There is an aura of peace and relaxation throughout. Our room was beautiful and the cleanest we've ever experienced, and we've stayed in some of the finest hotels across the country. I never had a "4-course Breakfast" before. The food was outstanding, and the presentation looked like the finest food magazines! For the price of the room with the Breakfast included, this has got to be the best bargain in town.We came to Breakfast by live piano music, played by Sammy. At first we thought it was a player piano!! What a great way to start the day!!! The Innkeepers are there for you with a world of information and assistance. They are both delightful gracious people. We will be returning to Emory Creek for every excuse possible, and unless you experience this little piece of "Paradise" you're missing out on a very special experience P.S. My wife loved their Victorian Gift Shop!


Magnificent

5 on May 18, 2010

Our stay at Emory Creek was one of the most exciting and unforgetable vacations we have had in some time. This was one of our every other year vacations with my husbands siblings and spouses. There was 10 in all and there wasn't a moment that we didn't enjoy. The food was magnifient and the surroundings were wonderful and unforgetable. The piano playing while we ate our breakfast was very peaceful and enjoyable. Our family was treated as family which made our stay so much more enjoyable, even a tour of the kitchen was more than we expected. Thank you so much again and we hope to see to you soon. We all could go on and on but all we can say is don't change a thing we loved it all. The cookies on our return from the day was WONDERFUL!!!!!!!


My only regret was not staying sooner!

5 on February 17, 2010

We were guests at Emory Creek Vic. Bed & Breakfast over the Valentine's weekend! I wanted to impress my wife with a romantic surprise, but this turned out to be more than I could ever have imagined. The home is gorgeous and sparkling clean. The rooms beautifully decorated and couldn't be more romantic with the 4-poster, incredibly comfortable beds, fireplaces and Jacuzzi's.We had homebaked cookies and heartshaped fudge waiting for us in our room upon arrival. The elaborate 4-course breakfast was indescribable in both taste and presentation, and we were greeted in the dining room by live piano music, playing all the traditional love songs. A weekend we will always remember! Thank you Emory Creek! You're awesome!


A Wonderful BnB Hidden In Branson

5 on October 31, 2009

Emory Creek is a true gem, nestled in the Ozark mountains. It is close enough to downtown Branson that the shows are just minutes away, as well as the Branson Landing, and several fine dining places, yet it is secluded in a wooded setting, with no city noise or traffic! The rooms are beautiful, the beds comfy, and the breakfast in the morning is simply divine. The Inn-Keepers show a real interest in making your stay a wonderful time. Very highly recommended if you are going to be in the Branson area!


What a wonderful weekend!

5 on October 21, 2009

We have a small pet, so when we travel, we expect to get less than the best accommodations...what a pleasant surprise! Our guest room wasn't the largest on the property, but we had access just next to our door to an outside door with a lovely large covered porch with a swing, and other chairs, and stairs leading to a yard for the comfort of our pet! Our room was on the lower level with our own lounge with a fire place and sitting area and TV. where our pet could be with us and not bother other guests! How generous for pet owners! The owners of this inn were so personable in their service to us in each contact we had from local directions, to best show to see; we just couldn't have enjoyed our time more in any way! The breakfast was so beautifully presented and very delicious; and Sammy played the piano to start the day in a way that we'll not soon forget. We'll certainly return to Emory Creek again and again, and can only encourage others to do the same!


Emory Creek Victorian B&B

5 on November 14, 2008

Emory Creek is on the the finest establishments I have been in! The hosts are delightful, and entire place is spotless and charming and the food is superb!


Somewhere in time..

5 on November 10, 2008

What an excellent experience! Like being treated as family in your own home. Beautiful rooms, tastefully decorated Victorian decor. Outstanding 3-4 course breakfast served with exquisite table settings. Wonderful hosts. will return again and again!


An elegant experience

5 on November 10, 2008

From the moment you enter this beautiful B&B, every part of our stay was wonderful! The hosts, food, service- perfect- we will return!!


breakfast was outstanding!

4.2 on November 07, 2008

We were made to feel right at home. The owners were very helpful; the breakfast was outstanding!


My Favorite B&B

5 on July 22, 2008

This B&B is elegant. Bev and Sammy are delightful. Some of our fondest memories are sitting and talking with them about shows, life at the B&B etc. Bev is wealth of information about shows, sites and history of the Branson area. The breakfasts are truly a 4 course delight. (Don't plan on an early lunch.) We have had no finer meal at any B&B throughout the country. The decor is Victorian with many antiques in the common rooms as well as in the guest rooms. It is set amid the trees and conveniently located off I 65. I had initially been concerned about access to multiple theatre venues. This is simply not true. After 4 visits to Branson, it is easier to get to and from Emory Creek than locations in town. We have stayed in several of the rooms in our 4 visits to Branson, each was unique. Each romantic in its own right. From our perspective, there is no other place to stay in Branson than Emory Creek.


A Peace Of Heaven

5 on September 13, 2007

The most serene, elegant ambiance you can ever imagine. We peeked in the kitchen to see if Martha Stewart was preparing the Breakfast! A 4-course gourmet, picture on a plate breakfast delight. Gracious, kind hospitality throughout our stay.


Heart warming graciousness...

5 on May 19, 2007

It is such a shame that the old reviews are no longer available. This beautiful and romantic b&b was our choice due to the pages and pages of outstanding reviews. This hostess is so pleasant and welcoming and has the graciousness of royalty. you will feel instantly warmed the moment you walk in the door. The meals were fabulous and the room so incredibly romantic and relaxing. Everthing was nothing short of superb for our beautiful and memorable 10th anniversary.


Emory Creek Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $106 - $164
  • Reviews (156) 4.8
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4173343805
  • Fax 1-4173377045
  • Toll free 1-8003627404

Visit Website »

View details

Top