Hotel Frederick Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Simply excellent!

4.8 on September 17, 2014

Perfect weekend escape. Lovely room, staff was very helpful, dining was very good!


Perfect B&B

5 on September 12, 2014

Our stay at Hotel Frederick was absolutely perfect! From providing a secure place to store our bicycles, to a clean room with amenities, to a comfortable bar with a very attentive bartender, to a wonderful, delicious dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in the morning, I cannot think of anything that wasn't outstanding! We will definitely book again when we're riding the Katy Trail!!!


Great getaway

4.8 on September 07, 2014

Hotel Frederick is a very pleasant ,welcoming hotel ! The architecture is amazing and the rooms are very relaxing and peaceful. We had a nice weekend stay here. The rain shower was wonderful and I wanted to take the antique furnishings home with me!! :-) The staff was very helpful and cheerful . Everything was clean and orderly , but also relaxing. I recommend The Fred and also spending a bit of quiet time with dessert in the lounge!! We will be coming back !


Pleasant Stay in Boonville

4.0 on September 06, 2014

My friend and I each had a comfortable, quiet, clean room at the Hotel Frederick in Boonville, MO. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. We chatted with some of the other guests at breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying at the Hotel Frederick on a future occasion.


Boonville Getaway

3.6 on August 25, 2014

Very charming historic hotel overlooking the Missouri River and downtown Boonville. Room was small but nice and comfortable. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful.


Wonderful place to stay.

5 on August 23, 2014

We love staying at the Frederick, as does our 4 year old. The staff are friendly. The bartender, Jeremiah, makes outstanding cocktails. The hotel strives to be environmentally friendly. It's a great overnight getaway. Can't say enough good things about it!!


Great place for a mini vacation!

4.8 on August 15, 2014

A trip to Mid Missouri to visit with our son in Columbia, included visits to Warm Springs Ranch and Missouri Penitentiary. Add biking on the Katy Trail and dinner at Les Bourgeious in Rocheport! Topping it all off was our stay at the Fred. Alas a history enthusiast and teacher, this hotel helped take me back in time! A highly enjoyable experience.


Weekend stay for Arrow Rock Lyceum theatre

4.0 on July 24, 2014

very nicely restored old hotel. Rooms were quaint, bar service was wonderful. Dining room service was great, and food was good.


Back In Time

5 on June 19, 2014

If you need to take a trip back in time and take a break from the crazy world around us Hotel Frederick is the place to go. Relaxing, great service, food very good and the staff over the top helpful.....Frederick is the kind of place you go and hate to leave......we will be back and planning our next trip now..... Great location to stay and then explore the other historic areas around Boonville...


Love this place

4.0 on June 16, 2014

We have stayed here multiple times and have injoyed it every time.


Superb Experience!!

4.6 on October 28, 2012

This was a return visit to the Frederick and we found everything still to be just superb! The rooms are terrific and our visit the bar and Glenn's Cafe were most enjoyable. We highly recommend the Frederick hotel, bar and Glenn's Cafe to anyone visiting in the Boonville area.


Great weekend at the Frederick

5 on September 21, 2012

I would rate the weekend at Hotel Frederick as Excellent- Lynn at front desk was extremely helpful and when I had questions on settings for my laptop someone immediately came to our room to explain - dinner at Glenn's Cafe was #1 in service and food


We almost liked it a lot

2.2 on September 15, 2012

We found this historic Hotel to be nicely restored. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We were in room 5 and were desperate for a simple shelf in the bathroom to put our stuff on. It had a beautiful pedistal sink, but I had to go back and forth from the bathroom to the bed area where all my cosmetics/toiletries were. I finally put a chair next to the sink to use as a shelf.The breakfast was......oh boy...um....are you kidding? I thought this was a bed and breakfast? You know those round 'danish' things with the blob of red or white stuff in the middle that are wrapped in plastic that you see at every single Comfort Inn or Budget Inn? Well they offered those for breakfast. They were all unwrapped though The coffee was very weak and the cream was the kind that doesn't need refrigeration and tastes artificial. I always look forward to the offerings for breakfast and the Hotel Frederick really really fell short. Nothing fresh or tasty. We drove to Columbia and went to a cafe to eat.


Hotel Frederick October 2011

4.8 on October 23, 2011

We arrived on Monday afternoon after an MU homecoming weekend when the place was entirely booked up. Monday in fall was a different story, however. Our only real complaint is that Glenn's Cafe is not open on Monday, but Maggie's is a great substitute. We look forward to returning to the Frederick as a destination! If you are a cyclist, the Katy Trail is accessible across the street. We would recommend this to anyone who wants something decidely different from chain hotels.


Lees Summit Bike Group stay

4.8 on October 12, 2011

We rode Saturday and Sunday on the Katy Trail and spent Saturday night at the Frederick. It was a great place to stay. There were 10 of us. We all very much enjoyed the stay. There are several areas for a group to sit together comfortably. We all loved our rooms. I would recommend and will be back.


enjoyable stay

3.4 on September 23, 2011

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The Hotel Frederick meet our expectations. We thought the breakfast would be more of a full menu instead continental. We enjoyed our stay.


Great Stay

4.4 on August 01, 2011

The staff at the Hotel Frederick were exceptional. They were the most helpful and friendliest staff that I have ever met. Our room was exceptional with a view of the Katy Trail and the Missouri River. Loved the antiques and the atmosphere of the Hotel. Will definitely stay at the Hotel Frederick the next time I am in Boonville MO.


Loved this experience!

4.6 on April 16, 2011

Wished we could have stayed longer. Everything about this B&B was such a great experience. The hospitality was so good, we didn't want to leave. Very warm and inviting old hotel. We were there on a Sunday/Monday so the quaint bar was closed and we're sorry we missed it. We'd love to return. One slight critique - the breakfast was disappointing. We were expecting a hot meal but was a continental offering. But we went to the local diner, had a great breakfast - and staff there too were so nice!


The Best Hotel for 500 Miles!

4.6 on December 31, 2010

I am in love with the Hotel Frederick. I recommend it to every one of my friends and family. It's a pleasure every time, from the elegant linens and towels to the heated floors, the Hotel Frederick is the best around. Charming, antique and modern all at the same time.


Hotel Frederick

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $295
  • Reviews (19) 4.4
  • Rooms 24

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6608822828
  • Toll free 1-8884373321

Visit Website »

View details

Top