RIVERSIDE BED AND BREAKFAST Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Family rerunion haven!

5 on July 28, 2013

We stayed for a week for a summertime family reunion. With about sixty people there, it was so nice to return home to this lovely B&B and have a great nights sleep. The breakfast was a joy every morning and we would recommend the Riverside to anyone who is going to be staying in the area.


A Fantastic Get-Away!

5 on February 07, 2013

Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing! The room is so cozy, especially on a cold Winter's night. The breakfast was delicious and huge. We loved everything about Riverside and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone, Winter or Summer!


Charming, Clean and Cozy

5 on February 04, 2013

The Riverside Bed and Breakfast is simply amazing! My husband constantly teases me, when I walk into a place of lodging you would think I was a movie star the way I walk around and check everything out before I will put my luggage down. Well I am a far cry from the “rich and famous” but you will feel like royalty for the night when you stay at this lovely B&B. Riverside Bed and Breakfast has a wonderful European feel year-round. We have been here twice, in the winter and fall. When gazing out the windows in the winter we were rewarded with the Pelican Rapids River flowing past our windows with the trees hanging low with frost. Breathtaking! In the fall the river was high and splashing around the biggest Pelican on record just out your window. The food is amazing, and if you are in town during lunch check out the gourmet pizza. The bistro also has an amazing selection of beer and wines. Larry and Terri are great hostesses and will make you feel pampered during your stay in beautiful Pelican Rapids, Minnesota.


Loved It!

5 on July 22, 2012

We were given a overnight stay to Riverside for our ten year anniversary and we had a fabulous time! We absolutely love the location, the environment, the river views from the room, and last but NOT least the FANTASTIC breakfast! The caramel syrup alone was to DIE for! We hope they follow through and start bottling that up for sale. We would purchase it regularly. The owner we met was very pleasant and we would return for another night's stay!


Charming, Clean, Great Place to Stay

4.4 on July 03, 2012

A wonderful surprise to find this excellent accomodation in Pelican Rapids, MN. This B&B exceeded our expectations and we have stayed at many both in the US, England and Scotland. The hospitality was perfect, food delicious and the decor charming. A great place to stay.


Wonderful stay for our whole family!!

5 on June 11, 2012

Our family was fortunate enough to have spent some time during the 2011 Christmas holiday season, then again at the beginning of 2012, at this lovely spot. There were 5 adults and 1 toddler in our family group and there were comfortable accomodations for all of us. We rented the entire unit and found it very clean and extremely pleasant. It was well maintained, with up to date decor and a well-supplied bathroom. Our family found it warm and cozy, yet with ample space for all. The fact that there was a bedroom with a door was great so the baby could go to bed and the adults could enjoy a little extra conversation time - especially important to us since we live in different parts of the country. The location was perfect for our needs and our granddaughter loved looking at the pelican in the river across the road! When we arrived our hosts had supplied us with delicious evening snacks and, because we didn't have time for a breakfast downstairs in the morning, a delicious breakfast was left for us to enjoy upstairs. The next time we need (or want) a place to stay in the Pelican Rapids area, this will definitely be our first choice!


Cute, Clean, and Super Comfortable Stay!

5 on June 10, 2012

This is a charming bed and breakfast with an incredible view of the river. Having stayed at many b&b's in the past, this one outweighs them hands down. The size of the room is great, with a cute sitting room, bath, and another sitting area in the living space. The bed is VERY comfortable, along with all the linens and pillows. The decor is such where you feel "at home" when you stay. The color scheme is very relaxing. Has A/C for the hot summer days/nights. The entire room and bath is immaculately clean. The bistro below offers breakfast (or they will provide breakfast in the room if you have an early meeting, or need to leave early), and the food is amazing. There is a deck overlooking the river as well. There is lunch, and dinner some evenings as well - and the prices and quality of food is great. The staff is very helpful and wanting to make you stay relaxing. The pictures are very accurate, but in person brings the wow factor. If you want to have a cozy and comfortable stay, that is reasonably priced, you will not find a better place in the Fargo,ND/Detroit Lake/Pelican Rapids area!!


Gorgeous!

5 on May 17, 2012

This is one of the nicest B&Bs we have stated in. Terri had dinner waiting for us on arrival, and she didn't miss a detail! The bed was super comfy and the shower was much roomier than I would have guessed. There were many little amenities that we didn't take advantage of, but we did notice them & thought they were nice extras. Breakfast was delicious! If we were planning to be in the area, we would definitely return!


"Over the Top"

5 on April 27, 2012

"Over the top" was a good description of our (4 friends)stay at the Riverside Inn! We were looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway for a mini retreat not far from home. It was a very welcoming and hospitable experience with "wonderful" food and very clean and decorative atmosphere to just "be" in.....thank you Terri and Larry for your hospitality!


Get Away From It All

5 on January 08, 2012

Great quiet spot, in a great little town. Close enough to home, just far enough away to be considered out of town. Great keepers, great staff, great food, great prices. The Gray's have done very well by their B&B. Great Great Great!! I has been almost a year since our visit, and I still smell the wonderful coffee, moist muffins, and hearty lunches. My wife and I can't wait to get back. Did I mention? Everything was truly GREAT! Thank You Larry and Terri!!See you soon!


"Charming B&B"

4.0 on January 02, 2012

We have stayed at this B&B several times over the past years and highly recommend "The Riverside". The breakfasts are outstanding. The innkeeper Terri and Larry are welcoming, friendly and fun to be around. The rooms are surrounded with beautiful antiques and exquisite decor with the uppermost in comfort. For couples who want to be alone in an romantic environment there is no better place.


The Best Secret in Pelican Rapids

4.8 on December 06, 2011

This is the most fantastic Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. That even tops the one that we went to on our honeymoon!! Larry and Terri were so welcoming and wonderful even when we arrived later that we had anticipated. They had a great dinner plate prepared and waiting for us in the little kitchen fridge. We will most definately stay there again as we do intend on visiting in the Pelican Rapids area frequently.


We Love It!

5 on December 06, 2011

The breakfast on the deck overlooking the river is a highlight! Peaceful, beautiful, relaxing and the food is scrumptious. We stay here everytime we come to Minnesota and look forward to coming back. The room is quiet, comfy and well appointed. The hosts take excellent care of us. We feel pampered and happy when there. THanks for this great B&B!


Lovely B&B.

5 on November 29, 2011

Excellent accommodations in downtown Pelican Rapids. Spacious and nicely decorated rooms. Welcoming and helpful Innkeepers.


great experience

5 on November 28, 2011

Staying at the Riverside Bed and Breakfast was a great getaway weekend with wonderful room, gorgeous scenery, delicious breakfast and very nice people. My husband and I will come back and would recommend it to others.


Wonderful Retreat

4.4 on November 26, 2011

We stayed at the Riverside Inn 7/1-7/3 2011. The room was one of the most spacious and quaint B&Bs we've stayed in and a great value. Larry and Terri have really paid attention to details making a persons stay special! From the decor to the stocked mini fridge ,to fresh ground coffee with cream (even decaf as requested), to the specials treats and wonderful breakfasts. The bistro downstairs and the river view outside your windows are delightful... we definitely will return!


Kayaking is a must!

4.4 on October 17, 2011

The Riverside was a perfect girls getaway for three college roomies. We enjoyed the spacious suite. We enjoyed the food and took the short kayaking trip! It was fun! The local VFW also provided us with cheap entertainment! Thanks so much Larry and Terri!


RIVERSIDE BED AND BREAKFAST

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $129
  • Reviews (17) 4.8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 12188632326
Top