Main Street Inn B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Stay

5 on October 17, 2014

An historic inn in an historic town with a gracious hostess and comfortable, inviting accommodations. What more could you want? We will be back. Bob and Mary Frances


Very, very nice

4.4 on June 30, 2014

Kay graciously switched our room when my husband wanted a TV in the room. The breakfast was great. The antique decor was wonderful. The whole experience was great. I want to return again.


Great weekend!

5 on December 21, 2013

A wonderful hidden gem. Relaxing, quiet, the proprietors are attentive to every detail.


Clean and cozy

5 on January 19, 2011

This place is quiet and unbelieveably clean. Bed was comfortable and the bedding was crisp with weighty comforters..so cozy!! I found it charming and in a great location. Hosts were hospitable and helpful and at the same time respected our privacy. We loved breakfast. I might suggest a little classical music to add to the charm, I love a mood setter :) If you want charming, cozy and super super clean..this is the place and we will return! Jim & Mindy


Main Street B&B

4.8 on November 07, 2010

Very flexible in adjusting reservations. Large, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Innkeepers were friendly and very accomodating.


foodie's dream!

5 on August 20, 2010

Me and my husband stayed the night and had a wonderful experience. Great place for a foodie like me! Breakfast was wonderful and decadant. We enjoyed the hospitality immensely. The owners that evening pointed us in the direction of some great local restaurants. Only thing of the trip I would take back, is taking advice from the visitor center in town.They pointed us to lunch at the Brick House before checking in, food was so blah and disapointing. Our hosts at the B&B mentioned that evening right across the street is a wonderful lunch cafe' with a mouthwatering menu. Take their advice on restaurants- I so wish we would have known to ask.


Do not miss breakfast!

5 on August 10, 2010

Well, the fresh summer vegetable frittata got the day off to a great start and the company at breakfast was inspiring . The inn was very comfortable, coffee in the morning, wine in the evening, sunset on the porch after a long day of hard work visiting wineries-life is hard, then doing it all over the next day only with a fresh peach puff pastry and lovely slices of sauteed local pork. I cook for a living and this was a nice vacation. Thank-you


Best Bed and Breakfast Around

5 on June 19, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Main Street Inn B&B this weekend and it was amazing. Karen and Ken were wonderful inn keepers. Extremely friendly and they shared their knowledge of Ste. Genevieve and how they came to be in the town. The rooms were just beautiful. A wonderful step back in time. Beautifully decorated and some the of nicest little touches from the jar of pretzels they leave for you to the miniature rubber ducky on the tub. Large, open rooms that were comfortable and quiet and made you feel like you were at home. If you wanted a late night cup of coffee or tea it was available. Early morning coffee presented was most appreciated. Breakfast was outstanding. A large pastry puff with roasted apples and cranberries and custard with a carmel sauce. Breakfast slices of smoked pork. Juice, coffee, tea. Just awesome. This place has charm oozing around every corner from the moment you enter. Elegant palors inside and country setting porch on the outside off of the second floor. Great place to sit and enjoy that early morning coffee before breakfast. I can't say enough good things about the Inn. You will just have to stay there and see for yourself. Carol and Gerry


Pleasent Stay

4.0 on July 05, 2009

This B&B is located on the North end of Main Street. Slightly out of the higher traffic area of St. Gen. but close enough to walk to the restaurants and antique shops. Good food for breakfast and clean rooms. Nice garden area. Excellent hosts.


great time

5 on June 28, 2008

We stayed 2 nights at the main street inn in june. Ken & Karen were excellent hosts. The rooms were very clean and the service was outstanding. Karen served delicious breakfasts both mornings and then joined us for stimulating conversations. I would not hesitate to stay there in the future. Terry


Main Street Inn B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $98 - $150
  • Reviews (10) 4.8
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (573) 883-9199

Visit Website »

View details

Top