Inn St Gemme Beauvais Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place to stay

3.6 on April 26, 2014

Stayed in the Felix Rozier room April 2014. Room was quite nice and the bed very comfortable. Amenities were exceptional and the service was wonderful. I rated the dining experience as meeting expectations because we only were able to partake in the breakfast and the late afternoon wine event. The inn owners were very hospitable and genuine. This was our 4th trip to St. Genevieve and our first in the St. Gemme Beauvais and we will be going back in the future.


Excellent B&B!

5 on June 17, 2012

My wife and I couldn't have been happier with this B&B! Beautiful house, great sitting garden, perfect service from friendly owners and Janet, who's been with them for 40 years! Price includes a delicious breakfast that they'll either deliver to your room or you can enjoy in their beautiful dining room. Price also includes tea time and cocktails with snacks! They also serve one of the bet dinners in town on Fridays and Saturdays. This B&B is especially nice of you don't want to have to socialize wit the other guests. Most guests were nice but kept to themselves. (Which we appreciated). The Carriage House is really big and very private. I highly recommend a stay here! Right in the middle of town too, and only 20 minutes away from great MO wineries! The place and people couldn't have been more charming, and the food and accommodations were outstanding! Thanks! -Denis & Allison (10th anniversary stay in June 2012)


5 Stars

4.0 on September 26, 2011

This Inn was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The food was delicious. Could not have asked for anything more. Awsome experience.


Romantic Birthday Getaway

5 on July 07, 2011

I was surprised for my birthday July 20th, 2009 when we showed up at the carriage house for 2 days of enchantment. The room, wine, breakfast, and surroundings were amazing. The folks there were so very polite and accommodating. They did everything possible to make the stay pleasant and it was just that. What a wonderful way to spend a birthday. I hope to repeat the romantic getaway for many years to come.


Really nice getaway

3.8 on March 02, 2011

We visited off-season for a weekend and stayed in the Carriage House. Loved having the separate building, room was cozy, comfortable, and really clean. Breakfast was excellent - really nice selection and great food! We would definitely stay there again.


Very nice

5 on July 24, 2010

Great bed and breakfast experience, wonderful room, great food!!!!


Can't imagine anything better!

5 on June 27, 2010

We stayed here for our anniversary. The Forever Summer room was much larger than conveyed in the picture. Everything was in pristine condition. The antiques were tasteful and a wonderful compliment to the decor. The meals were some of the best we've ever had-a succulent duck dinner and a decadent stuffed French toast breakfast. The owners were very pleasant. We will be going back in the Fall!


You'll have a wonderful time at St. Gemme!

5 on June 16, 2010

Are you looking for a relaxing bed and breakfast experience? The Inn St. Gemme Beauvais is the place to go. This facility has always been first-rate, but since the refurbishing project and re-opening in 2009, it is even better. Rooms are comfortable and beautiful. Happy hour is at 5:00 PM with complimentary wine and a homemade delicacy (ours was crab spread). If the weather is fine, you can enjoy this in the lovely gardens surrounding the historic inn. Breakfast is delicious, and there are eight choices so that everyone has the kind of breakfast they would like. The Inn also has a restaurant that serves dinner of French cuisine on weekends. My recommendation is that you make dinner reservations at this restaurant in advance, because you won't want to miss it. The appetizers, entrees and desserts rival any French dining I have experienced (even in France!!). The innkeepers are courteous, friendly, and so helpful. They will anticipate your needs and provide a great experience for you. The location of the Inn is in the heart of historic Sainte Genevieve, with charming shops, parks, churches, etc., within walking distance. I can't wait to go back to the Inn St. Gemme Beauvais.


A Getaway in St Genevieve

4.6 on October 17, 2009

My fiance and I stayed here in the Carriage House room for 2 nights. It was a seperate building from the main B&B. Very private and romantic. Janet is an exelent cook and really knows how to get your morning off to a good start. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B. It's a wonderful place to get away from it all.


Outstanding

5 on June 21, 2009

Went down with a group of friends. Had a great time. Would go again. Very nice rooms, was re-done recently and it is very nice!


YOU'RE THE BEST!!

5 on January 27, 2008

We're looking to be there for #4 stay for our 44th wedding anniversary! Just love all that you do for your guests! AAAAAAAA+


Great place to stay. Homey and comfortable

4.8 on August 10, 2007

We have stayed there four times. I will admit that it is owned by relatives. I have never stayed in a B&B before because I thought they were too personal with no privacy. The Inn and the Doctors house have cured me of that feeling. Of course, I know that all B&B's are not the same. I would love to have all my friends stay there. I would be so proud. Great accomodations.


Inn St Gemme Beauvais

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $189
  • Reviews (12) 4.6
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5738835744
  • Toll free 1-8008185744

Visit Website »

View details

Top