Lodge At Grant's Trail Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
29 Reviews

Write A Review

Exceptional

5 on February 26, 2014

Very courteous, friendly, punctual, clean, good breakfast. sensual decorations, romantic for our 6th wedding anniversary


Best place we ever stayed in!

5 on December 17, 2013

We loved the rustic & historical theme of this place & the rooms were extremely beautiful & romantic.


Amazing Lodge!

4.6 on October 15, 2013

Amazing, outstanding, exceeding everything about the lodge was just perfect. My best friend had her reception and dinner here. The staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating. Food was amazing! Safari themed room was very cool.


Great place

5 on August 27, 2013

Wonderful stay! We had a volunteer appreciation dinner in the Great Dining room. Everything was perfect - great food, wonderful employees, wonderful romantic room (Washington Suite), lovely breakfast.


Unbelieavable

5 on August 22, 2013

Everything was perfect from booking to leaving. Just wish we had longer to stay. The place is beautiful.


Special Anniversary!

4.6 on August 19, 2013

Perfect evening in a gorgeous lodge. Attention to detail in themed rooms, pleasant staff. Nice hot breakfast on Sun a.m.


Wonderful

5 on August 12, 2013

Everything went well with check-in, very comfortable, beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Wedding

4.4 on August 09, 2013

We had the most beautiful wedding at the Lodge at Grant's Trail. The homey atmosphere was enjoyed by us as well as all our guests.


A Beautiful Anniversary

5 on June 14, 2013

We were married here. So, for our one year wedding anniversary, we came back to celebrate. Everything was perfect! We stayed in the Mary Lincoln room. The rustic decor, hot tub, great view and privacy made for a memorable stay for us. We will be back!


Great Location

5 on June 12, 2013

Everything was great, from dinner through the stay at night. Good value and well managed.


Lodge at Grant's HIll

5 on June 11, 2013

Arrived and greeted and the door. Wine and cheese awaited our visit, polite and courteous, pleasant surroundings. Had key as access to room and outside entrance. Served delicious breakfast.


50th Anniversary weekend

4.8 on March 05, 2013

Our Family had the whole B&B reserved for my brother and his Wife's 50th celebration as well as a few rooms at a local inn. It was a wonderful time and the memories will be talked about for years. The staff responded to our needs and were helpful as we stayed from Friday afternoon until Sunday noon. The celebration dinner was delightful as were the breakfasts and wine and cheese soiree.


50th Birthday Getaway

4.6 on January 15, 2013

My wife booked a night at this lodge for my 50th birthday. Very nice room. Breakfast was terrific! Will stay there again.


Always wanted to stay there

4.4 on January 15, 2013

We live in St. Louis and always wanted to stay at this lodge. Booked a room for my husband's 50th birthday. It was a great stay. The Lodge is beautiful.


Last day of vacation headed back to IA

4.4 on January 08, 2013

We just spent a week vacation in the Smokey Mountains. It was a long day's drive to get here. When we arrived it was 8pm. They had left us a key and info for everything we needed. Room was great (Alaska), and the breakfast & service was better.


Feels like a romantic wilderness!

5 on December 10, 2012

Wonderful stay!


Great place!!!!

4.6 on December 05, 2012

My wife and I just stayed at The Lodge at Grants Trail for the first time. We were very happy and will be makin our next reservation in the very near future.


Wonderful Birthday Gift.

4.8 on November 10, 2012

Very nice and clean place. You forget you are in the city. Excellent little touches and breakfast was awesome. Hope to go again. Great getaway!


Alaska Room

5 on October 08, 2012

Excellent atmosphere, accommodations, & staff.


Nice people, bad pillows

3.8 on October 06, 2012

The level of friendly service here blew me away. But I like big, cushy feather pillows, not hard, cheap foam pillows. So, if that matters to you, bring your own pillow and wallow in the friendly service.


Beautiful Lodge

5 on October 03, 2012

The Lodge is decorated beautifully and is spotlessly clean. Carol was very helpful in making us comfortable. We were treated to a very relaxing stay and would highly recommend the Lodge at Grant's Trail.


Grant Woulda Loved It

5 on September 12, 2012

The character and uniqueness alone cause me to recommend this log cabin to my numerous kin & frien' in the St. Louis area. Its proximity to the nature, history -- surrounded Grant's Trail make it a must-stay for hikers. Jan, the owner, exudes genuine hospitality.


The Lodge at Grants Trail

5 on September 10, 2012

great place to relax and get away for a day or two, staff very friendly and accommidating


Would stay here again

3.8 on June 21, 2012

Would stay here again - cannot rate the dining as we did not eat breakfast.


Adventure in St. Louis

5 on May 06, 2012

The Lodge at grant's Trail is so relaxing! The rooms are unique and beautifully decorated down to the last detail. The staff is very warm and welcoming. The dining experience was great. You could not ask for a better place to stay!


Washington Suite

5 on April 11, 2012

My parents first booked this room for my wife and I for our honeymoon a year ago and we enjoyed ourselves so much we returned for our first anniversary. This happened to fall on Easter Sunday and the brunch was terrific! VERY clean. Nice deck to hang out on. Large spa tub. I've never spent any time in the other bedrooms, but have seen them and they also appear nice. I highly reccommend this B & B. Very romantic. Beats the hell out of the Holiday Inn. :-)


Route 66

5 on June 14, 2010

After a day driving 300 miles, the Lodge was a welcome sight, with a comfortable room and great hospitality. Would highly recommend.


vacation stay

5 on March 19, 2009

Very enjoyable stay- rooms are beautiful- will recommend to others! Plus great hospitality! Thanks!


great stay

4.8 on February 20, 2009

We had a great time, very nice. The location is good, and the room was very clean and cozy with a fireplace.


Lodge At Grant's Trail

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $259
  • Reviews (29) 4.8
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (314) 638-1384

Visit Website »

View details

Top