Fleur-de-Lys Mansion…Luxury Inn at the Park Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
109 Reviews

Write A Review

Best place in STL

4.2 on June 10, 2013

Our stay was exceptional! We had a miscommunication at first, but the owners apologized and comped our stay, which was unexpected. We stayed in the Forrest Park Suite, which is honestly the best room in the mansion. The room was luxurious, romantic, clean and extremely comfortable. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. We honestly wanted to stay longer, but all rooms were booked. It may be a bit pricey, but definitely consider it for a special occasion!


Our First Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 on August 28, 2012

My husband and I had never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before, and decided to make this our first one! Upon first walking in, we were warmly greeted by Jan, who I instantly fell in love with. She gave my husband and I a tour of the house along with some fascinating history of when it was built and how her and her husband came to own it. The hospitality that was received, was out of this world. Fresh baked cookies every day, fully stocked fridge in the kitchen and a mini fridge upstairs with sodas, water, juice and snacks. There was even a small pantry that contained items that travelers may have forgotten to pack. Everyone was so attentive, polite and friendly! The hot tub/spa area was a treat! The lavender scented heavenly 600 thread count Egyptian Cotton sheets were amazing! We never wanted to leave. We truly enjoyed our visit to Missouri and our experience at this lovely B&B! After the experience that we had, who would ever want to go back to a hotel again?


Great B&B Experience!

4.4 on January 31, 2012

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Fleur-de Lys Mansion! The owners and staff went out of their way to make us feel right at home. I would recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a nice get-away in the St. Louis area. You won't be disappointed.


our anniversory

5 on January 21, 2012

This was the first Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at. It was one of the most relaxing experinces we ever had. I would recomed it to anyone. Bob and Mary Ann


New Year's Eve Was Wonderful

4.4 on January 15, 2012

Jan and Dave are wonderful hosts, the inn is very special, and the Christmas decorations fit perfectly. We definitely will return, and we definitely recommend the Fleur-de-Lys to anyone coming to St. Louis, or just looking for a special place to stay.


A lovely place to stay

4.8 on November 21, 2011

We recently went to St Louis on short notice and the upscale hotel we usually stay at was booked. I obtained reservations at the Fleur-de-Lys and was greatly impressed. My wife and I have found a new destination when we return to St. Louis.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 20, 2011

The Fleur de Lys Mansion was exquisite. Jan was an amazing host as Vicki. There is nothing they haven't thought of. They took care of all the little things and truly made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.


Gracious and Beautiful!

5 on November 19, 2011

Jan and Dave have created a beautiful environment and welcome each guest with a gracious warmth. Each room is perfectly appointed, the breakfasts fitting French royalty, wi-fi available if you simply must stay connected and you will be greeted with a warm, homemade cookie! Everyone simply must stay here at least once!


Magical place to be!

4.0 on November 16, 2011

Lovely breakfast, kind, warm hosts, cozzy ,delicious beds, and a beautiful mansion withs lots of amazing antiques.! What else one can ask for more a fabulous night's stay.


The Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

5 on November 16, 2011

We stayed with Jan and Dave at the gorgeus Fleur-de-Lys Mansion Bed and Breakfast on November 12, 2011. In doing so, we've become part of the family. Even though this is the first time we've stayed at the Fleur-de-Lys, it won't be the last. Jan, Dave and Vicki (don't want to forget Vicki!) are so welcoming and warm that it felt like we were visiting relatives. The mansion is warm and homey with rich woodwork, high ceilings, and spacious rooms. The hot-tub room and adjoining terrace are a welcome treat after a long day traveling or seeing the sights around the city. The bedrooms are lovely, comfortable, quiet, and very private. The food is beyond compare. The Fleur-de-Lys Mansion is a St. Louis destination not to be missed!


Perfection at its best

5 on November 10, 2011

This was our first time in a bed and breakfast and we could not have enjoyed ourselves more! Jan & Dave have a beautiful home and are completely hospitable. The room was pristine, comfortable, and the perfect retreat from everyday life. Breakfast was the best we have ever had! Thank you Jan & Dave for all your generosity, we cannot not wait to get back to St. Louis to visit once again!


Wedding Night

5 on October 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the mansion on our wedding night...and we could not imagine anything more perfect. We came into a room full of rose petals and champagne! After a long exciting day, what better way to relax than in a big jacuzzi tub and getting good night sleep in a luxurious bed! We woke up the next morning well rested and had a fabulous breakfast! The stay exceeded our expectations and we cannot wait to come back on our anniversaries!


Magnificent Mansion

5 on October 03, 2011

We have stayed in B&Bs across the United States and the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion is at the very top of our list!! When visiting St. Louis this is the place to stay; if you like beautiful surroundings, gracious hospitality, outstanding breakfasts.


A Birthday We Will Never Forget

5 on September 29, 2011

We wanted to share our experience and tell Jan, Dave and Vicky how much we really appreciated and enjoyed everything about our stay!! Jan and Dave were traveling so we were welcomed by Vicky who is the assistant at the inn. She made us feel so welcomed! It was my boyfriend's birthday, and I wanted to show him the best time ever! I searched through all the reviews on bed and breakfast.com and when I came to the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion, I just knew this was the place to give him the perfect surprise! I wanted to share a romantic getaway that we would have many private moments and time together to make lasting memories. The rooms were all beautiful! We stayed in the Forest Park room and absolutely everything was splendid!! The bed was so comfortable...everything from the bedding to the pillows to the king size bed!! I couldn't have asked for a better place to cuddle! The jacuzzi in the room was great and so romantic, perfect for just the two of us! We also spent the two nights there in the jacuzzi in the solarium as well! It was so awesome...cool breeze blowing through the windows on a crisp fall night and the door ajar to the private balcony as we soaked in the warm water and spent lots of time laughing and sharing stories. Vicky was outstanding accommodating my special requests to set up my birthday surprise in our room prior to my boyfriend getting there...we set up signs and packages, making it simply perfect!! I loved the complimentary beverages right outside our room and the coffee I could make as I pleased. The breakfast was outstanding every single day!! I couldn't say anything better about this place...but you would really be missing out if you didn't stay here if you were in St. Louis!! I can't wait to come back and spend time there again!! That is now our spot!! Thank you all...Thank you Vicky for making our stay unforgetable!! We appreciate everything you did to make our trip, but mostly my boyfriend's birthday perfect!! H & C KS


Lots of luxury

4.2 on September 27, 2011

We have spent two anniversaries here at the Mansion. Beautiful, comfortable, and a great location to enjoy St. Louis!


One night vacation in Paradise

5 on September 21, 2011

The Fleur-de-Lys Mansion was the perfect choice for two busy executives in the early stages of our relationship. One doesn't have to leave St. Louis to find a night in Paradise. Everything was perfect and we were able to relax in a quiet, beautiful environment and talk for hours. Thank you Jan and Dave.


What a perfect place to spend our wedding night!

4.4 on September 14, 2011

Spending our wedding night at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion was like a dream come true. Everything was perfect- the mansion is breathtaking and the food was scrumptous. No detail was forgotten- they even scattered rose petals on the bed for us. The Forest Park room had a wonderful jacuzzi tub and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The hospitality was so friendly and genuine, we didn't want to leave. I know where we will be spending our first anniversary.


Your stress will melt away

5 on September 10, 2011

This was our second stay at the Fleur-De Lys Mansion and was as wonderful as we remembered. Beautiful accomodations. The owners, Jan and Dave, and their assistant, Vickie, make you feel like old friends. The location is close to all the main attractions in St. Louis but if you just want to hang out at the B&B you will be very happy. The breakfast is wonderful. Now that we are retired we hope to stay more often.


The Only Place to Stay in St. Louis

4.6 on September 05, 2011

It is so rare these days that when you pay top dollar, you actually get quality stuff. The F-d-L Mansion is just that, the absolute best in high quality accommodation, staff, amenities, and breakfast. They welcome all guests, gay and straight, openly and warmly, and their rooms are fantastic. I simply wouldn't stay anywhere else in St. Louis, and neither should you!


fleur de lys mansion

4.0 on August 27, 2011

Our stay at the mansion was just lovely. We travel regularly and it was so refreshing to stay in a B&B vs a hotel chain. The accommodations were excellent and I got so much work done in the private dining room while my friend attended business meetings. The only down-side was the fact that I had to call my trip short due to a family emergency. Definitely recommend!


Great value!

4.8 on August 18, 2011

There were many great things about this B&B, but the best aspect is the value added to our experience by staying here instead of at a hotel. For the same price we could have stayed at a 4 or 5 star hotel in downtown STL, but the experience would not have been as unique and luxurious as it was at the Fleur de Lys.


I couldn't say enough good things...

5 on August 17, 2011

My wife and I drove up to St. Louis just to spend a few days outside of our everyday lives... First night in town we stayed downtown at a hotel that overlooked the Mississippi river and the Arch. There was a ball game going on 2 blocks from where the hotel was so we were in the middle of it all, taking it all in. Though there was something missing, which come to find out had been missing from every hotel stay that we've ever had. After an average evening and restless night the next morning we drove around town taking in some of the sights, becoming more adventurous I stopped at a very interesting hotel where we took in the atmosphere. While sitting in their pool yard the google gods enlightened my handheld device of the Fleur-de-lys Mansion. After talking to Jane on the phone, already feeling as though we were going to a very good friends home for the night, we decided why not we've never experienced a bed and breakfast before. By far the greatest decision I've ever made besides marring my wife. The room was a capsule of comfort rapped in decor. The house, the people, the yard, the recommendations for dinner and places to visit in the city, the chick flicks, the bed, the booze, OMG the breakfast, OMG the breakfast... everything and yes I mean everything was PERFECT!!! Jane and Dave we look forward to returning and thank you both for being such excellent host. Ben and Monica Townsend


A wonderful place to begin our new life together!

5 on August 15, 2011

Jan and Dave treated us as if we a king and queen. What wonder people! And the mansion...we couldn't have asked for a better way to begin our new life together. BTW...we recommend the Forest Park room. We will be back to relive a very special memory. Make sure to make use of the hot tub.


Best B and B in St. Louis!

5 on August 14, 2011

Fleur-de-Lys is a wonderful experience - from the mansion, to the food, to the luxury you experience! It was so relaxing and a place we will return to again and again!


Amazing anniversary experience

5 on August 12, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary at Fleur-de Lys Mansion. It was a spectacular experience. Jan and Dave have thought of everything. It is a magnificent house with amazing hospitality. I don't know how it possibly could have been better.


A wonderful experience

4.8 on August 11, 2011

Beautifully decorated mansion with innkeepers that made you feel part of the family. Wonderful, fresh breakfast plus so many "extra" touches too numerous to list. Fell in love with the place and we had one of the best night's sleep in a long time. Thanks Dave and Jan for the memory. George and Jenny Heine


Luxury and Elegance in the Perfect Package

5 on August 08, 2011

Everything about our experience equalled perfection. We loved our room, and breakfast was delicious! I can't wait to return next year.


Who could ask for anything more?

4.8 on August 06, 2011

Friendly staff, wonderful food, comfortable room, attention given to every little detail, appreciated touches everywhere! Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable!


There Are Not Enough Words to describe

5 on July 27, 2011

Is this heaven, no it's the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion. One cannot ask for anything more.


Perfect Anniversary Escape

5 on June 29, 2011

The Fleur-de-Lys Mansion is a beautiful old mansion that is beautifully restored. They have thought of everything and our stay was wonderful.


30th Anniversary Trip to FLeur-de-Lys Inn

5 on June 08, 2011

We had a most pleasant stay from start to finish and highly recommend the Fleur-de-Lys Inn to any and everyone. Our accomodations were excellent and room very comfortable and amenable in many ways. The mansion is quite beautiful and the innkeepers most pleasant at all times and helpful to us. They provided directions, both verbally and printed out, to area attractions and restaurants and went out of their way to answer all our questions. They were also very enjoyable to visit with. All breakfasts were scrumptiously delicious.


Complete sofistication and elegance!

5 on June 08, 2011

This is by far the best B&B we have ever been to. We have been coming here at least a couple times a year for the last 6 years. Jan and Dave are the most caring people you could ask for and they take enormous pride in the home/business they run. From the beds to the breakfast this place does not miss a beat!!


A great stay

4.8 on May 31, 2011

My wife and I spent our anniversary at the FDL Mansion. Seemed everyone there was celebrating something special, and why not, this is a special place. The accommodations were first class as were the owners and staff. They made us feel special at every step. We will DEFINITELY go back.


Hidden Romantic Gem!!

5 on May 25, 2011

The Fleur-De-Lys Mansion was amazing!! I wanted to surprise my husband with a romantic night away and since we are New Orleans fans I knew that this was the place for us the moment Google listed it! We thought we were going to get there, check in and head out for a night on the town. But as soon as Jan showed us around we knew that we wanted to spend every moment we could there...so we ran out for a quick bite and headed back as soonas we could! It was everything we hoped for and more!


Beauty and Comfort

4.6 on May 19, 2011

The beauty of this restored home is amazing, the size of the rooms, the gorgeous woodwork and lovely furnishings are awesome! Reading and hearing about the history of this home was quite interesting. Our stay as "Lord and Lady" of the manor was fantastic! We felt welcome from the time we made our reservation to the greeting at the door and throughout our short one night stay. Breakfast was wonderful and service was great. Great attention to details and cleanliness. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The neighborhood felt safe to walk around and a visit across the street to Reservoir Park was a nice stroll.


Top Rating

4.0 on May 09, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Mansion. We felt special from the time we arrived. Jan and Dave helped us with our luggage and gave us a tour of the home. She had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies sitting out for us to enjoy and there was water and pop in the fridge. There was also a coffee pot you could help yourself to any time. The room was immaculate and cozy with all the luxury of a fine hotel. Towel warmer, thick quilt, scented sheets. What more could you want. The breakfast was wonderful and huge. Jan is an excellent cook. We didn't have to eat again till dinner. We will stay again when we are in the area.


Very relaxing and refreshing

5 on April 17, 2011

I am single and went to the Mansion to get some much needed rest, some get away time. I needed to re-charge my battery from a very stressful job. The Fleur-De- Lys Mansion and the hosts provided exactly what I needed. The home is beautiful, very comfortable and relaxing. Downstairs and outside they had relaxing music playing, chocolates, coffee and tea were available all the time. My room had a big bay window with a great view where I could relax, read and enjoy nature. Outside they had a great patio area with flowers, trees, calming water and music. The owners and staff did their best to make me comfortable. It is also very convenient to two areas in St. Louis for good food, relaxation, strolling and enjoying yourself – South Grand and Soulard. I would highly recommend a stay at Fleur-De-Lys and I plan to go back.


Honeymoon Sensation

5 on April 08, 2011

This is actually our third stay here. We can't express in words how wonderful Fleur de lys Mansion is. It definately is a Luxury Inn. We are always treated as very special guests, but with a feeling of being family as well. We definately plan on coming back on a regular basis.


Our favorite B&B ever!

5 on March 28, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion and really wish Jan and Dave would just adopt us into the family. We love B&Bs so have stayed at many but this was hands-down the best experience we've had. The mansion is beautifully restored and appointed but not at all fussy. The location is great - quick drive to all of the restaurants and attractions we were interested in visiting. Dave and Jan are the most gracious hosts and have truly anticipated every need. The breaktasts are out of this world (Vickie's parmesan herbed eggs and Jan's peach blueberry crumble still have us salivating) and the hot tub in the solarium is incredibly relaxing. Can't say enough wonderful things about this jewel. Can't wait to go back either!


A Luxurious experience!

5 on March 13, 2011

The home is beautiful and is not lacking on anything! it is clean comfortable and quiet! It is truely a great place to stay and be pampered. The food was terrific!


Wonderful, beautiful romantic getaway

4.6 on February 19, 2011

What a wonderful place to get away and find a bit of peace and romance! The atmoshere is incredible. The house is beautiful. The food is outstanding. The host and hostess make you feel like family. What a wonderful end to the evening....a nice drink in front of a cozy fire! Would recommend and can't wait to return!


Exceeded our expectations

5 on February 19, 2011

Everything about the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion exceeded our expectations, from the welcome tour to the amenities. We had the hot tub to ourselves and it was a lovely way to relax and spend some quiet time. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious, the host and hostess were firendly and gracious. The mansion is beautiful and the rooms very comfortable and well-appointed. Well worth it. We will go back.


A must stay B&B

4.0 on January 11, 2011

We were very impressed with everything from second 1 till we left the mansion. Rooms are very luxurious. It is a must stay mansion. We loved having the hot tub only to ourselves. We loved all the chocolates around the mansion, the cookies at night, the selection of movies provided, the library, the sound of romantic music around the house. The breakfast- it was incredibly delicious. The coffee was the best I ever had!!! Everything was exceptional. It truly is a must stay mansion!!!


what a wonderful experience!!

5 on December 23, 2010

Personable hosts, delicious food, extra-comfy bed, and a "make yourself at home" atmosphere.....the Fleur de Lys is a must for a quiet, romantic, relaxing stay in St. Louis. We're still gushing about our mini vacation!


Exceptional B&B, wonderful service

5 on November 22, 2010

Wonderful historic home, beautifully updated and decorated with a warm, intimate environment. Everything including the service is the very best. Great, romantic get-away, antique decorations, sitting room and dining rooms with fireplaces, private jacuzzi room, elegant decor, near downtown St. Louis attractions including the Fox theater. Intimate bedrooms with very comfortable beds. Specialty coffees, chocolates, liqueurs and the breakfast is the best we ever experienced at a B&b. I spend more for a night at a Hampton Inn in DC...


Our stay at Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

4.6 on November 08, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Fleur-de-Lys Mansion and would recommend it to family & friends. Hospitality was great. The gourmet breakfast was outstanding. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Our stay was relaxing and refreshing!


Young couple very pleased - Felt valued and blessed!

4.6 on November 07, 2010

I planned our evening for my wife as an early anniversary celebration as a surprise - our first B&B experience. We are a younger couple in our 30s and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously. We stayed in the Botanical room and it was cozy inviting and warm! The mansion is beautiful throughout and the attention to detail is what should be noted. The Lavendar scented sheets and robes were stellar, I don't know how my wife left it behind. We appreciated the tour upon check-in and we were invited to 'enjoy the space' repeatedly. The Innkeepers are very cordial and you can tell that their passion is to promote what Dave called "romance and relaxation." The evening cookies were delicious and the breakfast was well prepared, balanced and timely. Finally, we enjoyed conversation with another couple, about twice our age - and we note this because the mansion offers privacy as well as common areas for conversation with others. Dave and Jan are and should be proud of the way the bless those who choose to stay with them. We hope to return and we definitely plan to share our experience with others!


Enjoyable stay

4.4 on October 07, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Fleur-de-Lys. The innkeepers were hospitable and the room we stayed in was comfortable, quiet and very clean. The gourmet breakfast was very good.


A lovely night out

4.0 on September 30, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B, and we were delighted! We highly recommend the Fluer de Lys to anyone needing a break!


Sept

4.4 on September 24, 2010

It was more than we expected & some:)


A true real-to-life Fairytale get-away

4.0 on September 13, 2010

What a great joy to have stayed at the Fleur-De-Lys Mansion to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We left 6 children with "grandma" and ventured 30 minutes to a luxurious fairytale get-away. Jan & Dave made us feel like royalty not to mention sleeping in royal sheets and being fed like a King & Queen and midday naps whenever we wanted them. We even took advantage of the horse drawn carriage ride through the beautiful renassaince Tower Grove Park. We could NOT have asked for a more perfect experience and we are ever-grateful to the Seiferts for their perfect hospitality and military discount.


Perfect Wedding Night!

4.8 on July 23, 2010

We selected the Fleur-de-Lys as a nice place to spend our wedding night. We were ecstatic with the friendliness and true concern that was expressed by the innkeepers, and overwhelmed by the attention to details. The room was luxurious with old charm mixed with modern comforts. The bed provided a wonderful night's rest, and the bathroom was magnificent. As part of our wedding night treat, we selected the option to have a gourmet dinner prepared for us. The chef prepared interesting and flavorful dishes - we agreed that it was sincerely the best meal we'd ever enjoyed from start to finish. Then the breakfast was nothing less than perfect. For personalized service, quality accomodations and unbelievably delicious food, you couldn't do any better than the Fleur-de-Lys. We will be back!


Perfect in every way

5 on June 04, 2010

My new fiance and I celebrated our engagement here. The place was absolutely beautiful, and the owners were so hospitable and happy for us! Truly, one of the most romantic places I've been to in my life. The breakfast was simply DELICIOUS... I didn't want to leave Fleur de Lys. We will definitely be coming back. Plus, it's always better to be able to support local businesses. Thank you Fleur de Lys for a memorable experience!!!!


Fabulous Experience at Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

5 on June 03, 2010

From the moment myself and five other childhood girlfriends entered the Mansion, we were very impressed. Jan and Dave are excellent Innkeepers. The Mansion is beautiful, quiet, relaxing and homey! The garden area is beautiful and restful. The location was perfect. We were treated like royalty and felt at home during our 3 day visit. Each night we would sit in the library with wine and stories and had all the privacy we could have wanted. We will be back! Thanks for a memorable visit.


Romantic and memorable Wedding Day

5 on June 02, 2010

Jan and Dave created a romantic and memorable wedding day for me. The garden in the backyard was decorated beautifully and the front yard was inviting for the guest arriving. When asked about my wedding I said it was Awesome and Perfect and I attribute to them. They took any stress from me and allowed me to enjoy my day. During the 3 nights we stayed at the mansion, Jan and Dave accomodated us with a luxurious room, delicious breakfast each morning and the fresh baked cookies when we came into the mansion at night. We will stay here whenever we come back to visit St. Louis.


Very Enjoyable evening

4.4 on May 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. Jan and Dave do everything they can to accommodate their guests and you can tell by speaking with them that they truly enjoy what they do. My wife and I stayed here for one evening to celebrate our anniversary. The house was beautiful, the rooms were warm and inviting. The hot tub in the spa room is open to all guests, but there is a lock on the door, and as the proprietor's said, "Clothing is optional." You can make arrangements with them to ensure private use of the hot tub. They have also taken lessons from their own extensive travel experiences and provide a closet in the public hallway that contains various items you may have forgotten to pack (toothbrush, razors, feminine products, combs, etc.). We stayed in the Forest Park room and it was very nice (loved the in-room jacuzzi), though the down-feather bed was a bit lumpy (our Stearns & Foster mattress at home was more comfortable). We were late for our breakfast (missed it by more than an hour) but they still had some in the warming racks and offered to serve us. They did so without trying to rush us out the door. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience with top-notch service. Oh, and the free wifi was unexpected but very welcome.


outstanding

5 on May 23, 2010

Everything was absolutely perfect! Couldn't have been anymore perfect in every aspect except there was no coffee available anywhere in the house before about 8 o'clock. my day is not good if I don't have coffee when I wake up about 6 AM. Apparently this is not that important to other people or the hosts would have changed it by now. It is a beautiful place!


Absolutely a Luxury Inn!

5 on May 19, 2010

We have stayed in many B&Bs and this Inn was excellent. A very charming, relaxing getaway for us. The hosts were so down-to-earth and really cared that we enjoyed ourselves. Recommended a lovely place for dinner and made the reservations for us. We needed to leave early the next morning to continue our trip and they still took the time to cook an outstanding breakfast and we felt ourselves wanting to stay and relax longer but had to rush off. We would love to go back again.


Romantic Luxuriance

4.6 on May 17, 2010

Our stay at the Fleur-De-Lys was all that we wanted and more. Every little thing we needed was there and in abundance. Many things that never would have occurred to us were there too. The attention that Jan and Dave have given to the restoration of the mansion is a constant visual reminder of the attention they are giving to your stay with them. We're going to tell all our friends about the Fleur-De-Lys. This is definitely not your ordinary B&B.


The Perfect getaway

5 on May 17, 2010

Jan and Dave made us feeling at home from the moment we walked through the door. The mansion is amazing and each room is immaculate. THe service is outstanding, and your every need is catered to. The beds are simply heaven. We will definately be back soon.


Outstanding

5 on May 12, 2010

We only stayed one night, wish it could have been longer. When we travel we try to stay at a B&B and we found that Fleur-de-Lys is one of the best (clean, comfortable, cozy, friendly, good location). Breakfast was so good!!!!!! Loved the tour of the house and grounds. You could not ask for better hosts than Janice and David. They make you feel right at home.


The perfect way to spend our first wedding anniversary

4.6 on April 30, 2010

I would recommend this bed and breakfast to friends. My husband and I felt very welcomed and pampered. It was nice to get away from the stresses of the work week to come to a place of relaxation and luxury. Breakfast was wonderful. Hope we get to come back some day.


A trip to remember

4.6 on April 12, 2010

We had planned two nights at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion....we hadn't planned for our car to break down. We had a terrific trip! My suggestion....park the car, walk the beautiful neighborhoods, enjoy the botanical gardens and relax at the Mansion. You won't find nicer people, better food or a more pleasant atmosphere. It truely was a trip to remember.


The best Bed and Breakfast in the area

4.8 on April 04, 2010

Jan and Dave were the best! They went out of their way to make me comfortable. The mansion is beautiful. The breakfast was awesome! The Tower Grove Park room was perfect and the bed was very comfortable. I can't wait to try the Forest Park room!


Home away from home

5 on March 26, 2010

Jan and Dave are the ultimate hosts with a beautiful restored home near downtown St. Louis. The rooms are comfortable and roomy. The moment you step inside, this B & B feels like home. From the gracious and friendly atmosphere to the scrumptious breakfast, you will be coddled and pampered. And don't pass up the homemade cookies available every day. I very seldom give a five star rating in every category. The Fleur deserves it.


Wedding Night

4.4 on March 17, 2010

All I can say is LUXURY!!!!!!!! This room was so comfortable!. The linens were amazing. The food was great. The service was wonderful. I wish we could have stayed longer!


Loved this beautiful retreat!

4.4 on February 20, 2010

My daughter and I stayed one night at Fleur-de-Lys Mansion and loved it. The Innkeepers were charming and the breakfast was fabulous. The home is absolutely beautiful (we were ready to move in!) full of lovely architectural details from the turn of the century. We enjoyed a quiet, cozy evening by the fire. The "spa" was a wonderful treat and the perfect ending to a long day traveling...in short, we will be back!


Fabulous St Louis Bed and Breakfast!

5 on February 12, 2010

The Inn was a wonderful getaway for the weekend, even in cold February! The service, setting and overall package was a trip to remember. If you're looking for a local getaway, or traveling from afar, make sure to stay here!


precious memoies

5 on January 26, 2010

My Husband and I chose to stay two nights at the Fleur-de-lys mansion for our honeymoon... the worst part was having to leave. I dont think we could have picked a better place to spend our first few days as husband and wife. It was like living in a fairytale! Not only was the inn breathtakingly beautiful, the hospitality and individual kindness shown to us was above and beyond what we had ever hoped for. Thank You Dave and Jan for the precious memories!


Amazing Experience!

5 on January 05, 2010

The food was amazing, the atmosphere very romantic, and the bed was so comfortable! It was the perfect setting for my now fiance to propose to me! We had a wonderfully romantic evening at the Mansion and are definitely going to go back on anniversaries to celebrate the place of our engagement! The hostess and host are so wonderful and very welcoming to couples that come for a romantic evening or a family weekend experience! I would definitely recommend that if you are travelling to St. Louis, and are looking to try out a B&B, then definitely come stay at the Mansion! It beats any hotel my fiance and I have ever stayed in!


Felt like family

4.8 on December 28, 2009

Jan and Dave make you feel so welcome, it's almost as comfortable as at home except you're staying in a beautiful mansion with a wonderful room/bed and an excellent breakfast. Conversation is easy and genuine, and the stay for us was most relaxing.


Outstanding

5 on November 20, 2009

We were guests at the Inn as a birthday gift to my wife. Our hosts were warm in spirit and very helpful in every way. The Inn is lovely, the accomdations superior and the breakfast to die for! Just wish it could have lasted a bit longer, but, there will be other times to return!


Lou & Sherry

5 on November 16, 2009

We truly enjoyed the Fleur-de-Lys. It was the "Ritz" of B&B's. The mansion is beautiful, the rooms very comfortable with all the amenities you could think of. Breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend!


Splendid Reprieve

4.4 on October 24, 2009

My husband and I had a perfect weekend, spending some time together and also making time to participate in the Parents Weekend activites at SLU. It is close to the SLU campus. The room was very well appointed and Jan and Dave were superb hosts. They were even able accomodate my strict dietary needs.We look forward to spending our next trip to St. Louis at the Fleur-de-Lys. Ruth and Tim Shea


Great get-a-way in the city

4.2 on October 20, 2009

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time! The whirlpool bath was very relaxing and the breakfast was very nice.


Exceeded Expectations

5 on October 16, 2009

The hot tub was awesome and the bed felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. I wholeheartedly recommend this for anyone who wants to celebrate a romantic event or just truly relax!


A Fabulous Stay in St. Louis

5 on October 10, 2009

Staying at the Fleur-De-Lys Mansion was simply fabulous. The home is beautifully decorated, the breakfasts are gourmet, and the bedrooms are not only lovely, but are very comfortable. Jan and Dave are gratious hosts and make guests feel like VIPs. I spent 4 nights and enjoyed every minute -- it was a real treat and probably the best accommodations that I've ever enjoyed while traveling. I hated to leave and promise myself that I'll return the next time I'm in St. Louis.


Fabulous!!

4.8 on October 05, 2009

Due to a previous mix-up and with ten minutes of notice we were able to stay at this magnificent inn. Jan and Dave were so very kind as to accommodate us on a moment's notice. And what an experience it was!! The inn is outstanding!! An absolutely beautiful home in which to visit or live. Breakfast, too, was more than one could ask for. Hopefully we will be able to visit again in the future,


Southern Charm

4.6 on September 29, 2009

Our overnight stay at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion was quite charming. In addition to our overnight stay in the Resevoir Room, we also enjoyed the champagne, the carriage ride through Tower Grove Park, and the romantic, private, and delicious 4-course dinner. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and quite filling. Jan & Dave were very attentive, gracious, warm & friendly, all the while honoring our privacy. We felt like we were guests in their home instead of patrons. We would highly recommend this B & B and plan to visit again.


Expectations were high and were exceeded.

5 on September 23, 2009

Needless to say, fifty years of marriage deserves a very special and private celebration. Our expectations were very high and it would have been extremely disappointing if they had not been met. I am pleased to be able to say that they were met and exceeded. The accommodations were just what you would hope for in a stately old mansion. The rooms were beautifully appointed and impeccably clean. The lavish and supremely comfortable bed was simply unbelievable. Jan and Dave do their best (and succeed marvelously) to make you feel you are among old friends, without seeming the least bit intrusive. The breakfasts are prepared and served in an intimate setting by Jan and Dave personally, and are both visually appealing and delicious. These were not your average breakfasts, they were real gourmet delights! There were so many special touches, like the platter of home made cookies waiting by the back door at all times, the “snack” cabinet stocked with ice, cold beverages and snacks just to name a few. Those who choose to enjoy the optional private dinner prepared by Dawn Landes (a chef of remarkable talent) are in for a rare treat, the memory of which will linger long after the meal is finished. I would be hard pressed to find anything that would improve upon the delightful presentation or the fabulous taste of the food. Our own dinner, selected by us and prepared by Dawn just for us, served in the beautiful private dinning room with candles, Champaign, and soft romantic music gave us the wonderful opportunity to reminisce, toast our past and our future and create a memory that we will both cherish for the rest of our lives. All things considered, it was the most enjoyable three days I can remember.


Wonderful Time!

5 on September 14, 2009

We stayed at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. It was the very first B&B that we ever experienced. The mansion was beautiful, Jan and Dave were wonderful hostesses, made you feel so comfortable and right at home. Everything was perfect! Thank you so much for this wonderful experience.


A great place for a get-away!!

5 on September 08, 2009

We stayed at the Fleur-de-lys Mansion for our 16th Wedding Anniversary. Jan and Dave were wonderful in helping my husband plan this surprise for me. They were wonderful hosts and the Fleur-de-lys was beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious and the rest of the accomodations were more than we could ask for. We would highly recommend it.


40th anniversary

5 on August 25, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion on our 40th wedding anniversary. We could not have asked for a better treat. The house is comfortable and interesting. Dave and Jan are superb hosts. We recommend it highly!


Amazingly romantic.

4.8 on August 22, 2009

The atmosphere was peaceful, and homelike. The host/hostess were so friendly-it was like we were staying at a friends house! They let us have the privacy we needed but offered the whole house to us. I've never stayed at a B&B before, but if I'm in town I would definitely come back! The food was amazing-very gourmet. It was the perfect place to have a honeymoon.


Four Diamond Inn

5 on August 08, 2009

My husband and I cannot say enough about the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion...unforgettable. The home is gorgeous, so neat and clean, the breakfasts were beyond our expectations, the hospitality...well, we consider Jan a close and caring friend. We are already planning on coming back in spring when the flowers bloom in the Botanical Gardens (which are a stroll away from the Mansion). Dave and Jan have taken B&B's to the next level. We highly recommend staying...at least two nights! D&J from Indy


STL Anniversary

4.8 on August 01, 2009

No detail left out! From the friendliness of the innkeepers to the incredible breakfast, we were quite impressed. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit St. Louis. It was a fantastic way to spend our 20th anniversary.


Wonderful Place!

4.6 on July 14, 2009

We had the best time at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion. Breakfast was out of this world and the hospitality was over the top. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to have a romantic weekend they will never forget.


A wonderful find

5 on July 12, 2009

If you want a lovely, romantic and quiet place for, say, a honeymoon or getaway, this could be a great pick for you. No pool, no bellman or valet parking. Instead, you are the special guest in a period mansion. The owners aim to please and are thoughtful and easy to work with.


Anniversary Celebration

4.4 on June 28, 2009

Our host and hostess were so VERY helpful and accomodating. WE felt like we were home (in a gorgeous home!!) We will surely refer our friends and relatives to this luxury B&B. Sometime we may be able to return. Jan and Dave have thought of everything. WE even received a parting gift - a nightlight. WE have stayed in many B&B's before, but never received a gift. THANKS FOR AN AMAZING STAY IN ST. LOUIS.


Like coming home

5 on June 22, 2009

This was our second stay at Fleur-de-lys Mansion and it truly felt like a homecoming. Jan and Dave's warm hospitality, the high comfort the mansion offers, and the remarkable breakfasts mean that the outside world fades away the moment you cross their threshold. We look forward to returning next year - it's an ideal location for anyone attending the Opera Theater of St. Louis's June season in Webster Grove.


Very hospitable

4.6 on June 04, 2009

We stayed in the Tower Grove Park Room - a beautifully furnished room, with en-suite facilites including, white fluffy towels, heated towel rail, L'Occitane soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. We were greeted by Jan, who gave us a brief tour and history of the house. Jan and Dave were very hospitable and we enjoyed having conversations with them in their kitchen whilst the biscuits were being freshly baked. Coffee was on offer all the time too. The breakfasts were very enjoyable and it was lovely to be served a beautiful meal that Jan had cooked. We felt that Jan and Dave did their upmost to make our stay as comfortable as possible and we would not hesitate to recommend this luxury B & B.


Amazing Experience!!!

5 on March 22, 2009

My husband and I decided to get away for our 6th anniversary. After looking at the Fleur-de-Lys online I decided to take a leap of faith and book a night for us to stay. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and I was quite nervous and kept my fingers crossed the entire way. Upon arrival after meeting Jan and Dave, seeing the absolute beauty of the mansion, and hearing the history behind it, we fell in love with it. We can't express the incredible time we had or how comfortable we felt there, it was simply amazing. We can't wait to go back! Thank you so much Jan and Dave for your incredible hospitality!


The best B&B we've ever stayed in!

5 on August 13, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the BEST Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in! We really felt pampered; beautiful surroundings, delicious breakfast and such enjoyable conversations with the the innkeepers, Jan and Dave. I was blessed to use a Bed and breakfast .com giftcard from the students in my 2nd grade class. They must have thought I needed a refreshing getaway. This inn was perfect! It receives a five star recommendation! Consider no other....it's truly worth the price!


Outstanding describes it

5 on August 04, 2008

We spent two nights at the Fleur de Lys and found it to be comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Our hosts were the epitome of hospitality. The "bed" was great, but the "breakfast" was exceptional.


wonderful honeymoon destination

5 on July 18, 2008

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the fleur-de-lys the rooms were great and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. highly recommended


52 Anniversary

5 on June 23, 2008

Our hosts were so welcoming and pleasant that we felt as if we had known them for years. The rooms and house were delightful and very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding and we highly recommend this B & B to all, and plan to return as soon as possible.


20th Anniversary

4.4 on June 22, 2008

I planned a night out with my wife for our 20th anniversary. I chose the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion based on many reviews. We started with a carriage ride thrugh Tower Park and finished with a 4 course meal prepared by a personal chef in their private dining area. Everyhting was fantastic and the people couldn't have been better. If you are looking for a "special" evening, call the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion and they will plan everyting for you. I promise you will not be disappointed!


Highly Recommend!

4.6 on June 16, 2008

I was looking for a way to "sweep" my fiance away for the weekend as he was getting really stressed from work. I decided on the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion and even though we only live 5 mins away we felt like we were in another world. We stayed in the Tower Grove room and it was simply fantastic. It was a very comfortable and spacious room with an amazing bathroom (with jacuzzi). They thought of all the details... from the free drinks and snacks in the common area outside the rooms to the candles in the bathroom. The staff was very helpful and nice and the breakfast was excellent. I really can't find any "areas for improvement" comments to say about this fabulous B&B. I would highly recommend this to a friend and plan on going back again.


"Wow what a great place"

5 on June 10, 2008

We went out on a limb for our first stay at a B & B and "wow" did we enjoy it! It was our 10th Anniv. and the fine team at the Fleur-de-Lys made it very special. From the ironed sheets to the warm cookies and everything in between we had a great stay. Thank you Sandra for making us feel so at home.


Beautiful

4.6 on June 09, 2008

Gorgeous historic mansion. Located in a nice part of town. Very friendly innkeeper and delicious breakfasts. Definately worth visiting.


The Best B&B in St.Louis

5 on May 21, 2008

My husband and I went to St. Louis for our honeymoon. I just changed jobs and was not able to go take the "week long beach honeymoon" everyone dreams about. When we got to Fleur-de-Lys Mansion we were VERY impressed with the outside and inside. Once we got into our rooms it was like an automatic relaxing feeling. I couldnt believe how wonderful the rooms were and the bed, the next morning I didnt want to get up and do anything I was so comfortable. This place is a wonderful B&B to stay at they all treat you as they have known you, like you're part of there family. If you ever have a chance to stay in St. Louis I definitely would make sure you stay at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion.


Fleur-de-light!!!

4.8 on May 21, 2008

I cannot say enough about my stay at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion. I enjoyed the comfort and privacy of my room as well as the opportunity to meet and talk with other guests and our hosts, Jan & Dave Seiffert. The bed linens were the finest in luxury, everything was so fresh and clean and I enjoyed my meals there very much...Jan is an excellent cook!!! Thank you.


Thanks!!

5 on April 08, 2008

I booked the room for my parents to stay whlie they were in St. Louis visiting, they had a WONDERFUL time and are still ranting and raving about the experience. My mother loved talking with Jan and the luxury of the mansion while my father really enjoyed the history and hearing about the transformation of the building throughout the years. We really appreciate the personal attention and service and look forward visiting again!


Great B&B.

4.8 on October 19, 2007

The best overnight stay we have ever had. The food, rooms, and hospitality were top-notch. Would recommend this b&b to everyone. The carraige ride in Towe Grove park made our stay even more memorable. Absolutely fabulous b&b.


best stay ever!!

5 on September 25, 2007

This will be the benchmark for all B&B's to beat! We stayed Sept of 2007 in the Reservoir Park Room (all other rooms were booked). This was our 5th wedding anniversary and we had the massages and the personal chef, Dawn Landis, to come and cook for us. Words cannot express how scrumpious her food is. My husband said that every bite tastes like the first and that it was worth every penny. I completely agree with him. Kudos to Dawn!! She made our anniversary dinner so memorable. Wonderful decor, wonderful sheets, and absolutely wonderful service. Jan gave us a grand tour and history on the mansion. There is a jacuzzi spa on the second floor, be sure to bring your swim suits. She even provides guests with any toiletries you might forget. So helpful in every way. Upon arrival, she helped us to chill our special bottle of Dom Perignon down in the kitchen. The Reservoir Room had a wonderful view, great natural light, and had been completely redecorated. If we are ever in St. Louis again, we will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this B&B. I would only suggest that you make your stay longer than our's!!


Celebration to Remember

4.8 on September 17, 2007

The owners are amazing hosts! Within minutes of our arrival, there was homemade cookies that we could enjoy by the beautiful backyard garden! The Forest Park room was both beautiful and comfortable. The whole experience was exceptional - including the French toast we were served the morning of our departure. The mansion is within close proximity of several St. Louis attractions and shops! I hope we will again have the pleasure of being a guest!


Our first B&B

4.6 on September 05, 2007

This was our first experience staying at a B&B, we found this to be the perfect combination of service and privacy that would expect of a luxury hotel and the hospitality that you would enjoy staying in a beautiful home with friends.


Amazing!!!

5 on July 02, 2007

Absolutely fantasic B&B! The best I have ever stayed in. Gourmet breakfasts on weekends and a very plush and luxurious place to stay overnight. Very quiet and serene too. Excellent decor. We can not wait to book our next visit!


INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!

5 on May 25, 2007

Beautiful and incredible! I will ONLY stay at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion EVERYTIME I'm in St. Louis!


Fleur-de-Lys Mansion…Luxury Inn at the Park

Details

  • Nightly Rate $160 - $305
  • Reviews (109) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3147733500
  • Toll free 1-8886933500

Visit Website »

View details

Top