Yates House B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
39 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect Weekend in Rocheport

5 on April 14, 2013

Conrad and Dixie have created a nice oasis for relaxation! We enjoyed shopping the town and listening to the blues at the General Store. The rooms and gardens they have created were a great place to relax and reconnect with the one you love! Too much to cover in a few paragraphs, so I have included some pictures from our visit. I highly recommend spending a weekend with them, there is no chance of being disappointed with a trip to the Yates House!


11 year anniversary

5 on October 03, 2011

My wife and I selected the Yates House to celebrate our 11 year wedding anniversary this past weekend. We stayed in the beautiful Katy Room. The room was so clean, comfortable and spacious. I commented to Dixie Yates that it felt like it was just built yesterday as clean as it was. It is obvious they take special care of their home and want all of their guests to have an unique wonderful experience. Conrad Yates gave us a personalized tour of our room and all of its amenities. The Sunday morning breakfast was simply outstanding and a must for all guests. I would highly recommend the Yates House to anyone looking to get away from it all for a few days. Tom & Janet


An outstanding B&B

5 on September 28, 2011

We recently stayed here while bicycling the Katy trail. What a wonderful B&B Yates House is!! The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. Dixie is a wonderful cook and the breakfast we had was outstanding. And when it comes to customer service, they go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be - even offering to drive us to and pick us up from the local winery/bistro for a superb dinner experience. I can't say enough about Yates House and would highly recommend it to anyone! Thank you, Conrad and Dixie


What a wonderful gem!

5 on July 07, 2011

After staying at other B&B's, we appreciate Yates House even more than we did at the time of our stay. Impeccable rooms, gourmet breakfasts, peaceful grounds and very friendly and helpful hosts. We wish there were more B&B's out there like this one.


Is this heaven? No, it's Rocheport

5 on October 18, 2010

My wife and I have visited Rocheport and stayed at the Yates House on a yearly basis for several years now. We recently started a yearly trip there with three other couples. We stay at the Yates House because the service, accomodations and meals are second to none. Dixie and Conrad are delightful and always make us feel like they have been waiting for us to come back. This year, for the first time, we arranged to have a private dinner prepared by Dixie on Saturday night. The food was gourmet quality and of course the service and atmosphere were tremendous. I wouldn't have believed our yearly trip could get better, but it did. Thanks Conrad and Dixie.


A lovely place

5 on September 17, 2010

We were warmly welcomed by Dixie and Conrad. They made us feel so welcome. Our room was just beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. The gardens were a delight too. Bob and Debbie


Yates House Bed & Breakfast Rerview

5 on August 16, 2010

A most pleasurable experience! Most accommodating, personal and proferssional inn keepers at your service at all times, and, a gourmet cook! Beautiful breakfast! Lovely well appointed rooms and some of the cleanest we have had the privilage to stay in! We will most certainly revisit again and again!


Couldn't ask for better

5 on June 10, 2010

We have visited this inn multiple times and always enjoy our stay. The rooms are clean. The hospitality is fabulous. Dixie is an excellent cook and the breakfast are incredible. During this last stay, we took advantage of an evening meal that was offered. What a fantastic meal and then we just had to walk back to our room. You just can't go wrong with this inn.


One of the best!!!!

5 on April 29, 2010

My friend and I met there to attend a weekend cooking class. We had the BEST time. The facilities and garden were beautiful. Conrad and Dixie were one of the most hospitable Innkeepers I have ever met. Make sure you ask Conrad to tell you some of the history of Rocheport, very entertaining! The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious, Dixie is a gourmet cook! I definitely recommend the cooking classes. The dinners we made were wonderful, Dixie's recipes are definite keepers!!! Make sure you visit the local winery for a tour and tasting! Leave time to check out Rocheport, like stepping back in time! What a wonderful weekend!


OH!! When to schedule Again??!!!

5 on April 27, 2010

Dixie's cooking class was this past weekend. I joined my friend who had been before and she assured me I would enjoy it.. So with average expectancy and a plan to just rest...I was so blest and surprised.. We were joined by 6 other people (from all over the U.S.) (young and older, my age) plus our host Conrad and Dixie for the most enjoyable weekend I can remember..with more than excellent food, some I had helped prepare, more that excellent accomodations. Elegant, clean, comfy and with easy access to all the local shopping. I wish I could toss and big net over everyone and bring them to the Yates house for a time they will always remember. And will be asking themselves oh, when shall I schedule again?? warm regards from Springfield, MO.


Romantic B&B

4.8 on August 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Yates house in Rocheport for our 25th wedding anniversary. We could not have picked a better bed and breakfast and it was so good, we even extended our stay by an extra day. The Yates house features some spacious rooms which are very clean and well kept. They include amenities like a stocked refrigerator with complimentary waters and sodas and they even stock some dessert wine for an evening night cap. The garden area is gorgeous and well tended and we sat back there to watch and listen to the birds. Rocheport itself is listed as a National Historic town (the entire town) and you are easily in walking distance of anything that the town has to offer. We specifically picked Rocheport because of its proximity to the Katy Trail State Park as we are avid bicyclists. This is what brings many people to this area. Conrad and Dixie Yates are excellent hosts who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, comfortable, and above all, memorable. I would highly recommend this B&B and am somewhat reluctant to post this review as I would rather keep this to myself. One other thing....Dixie is an awesome cook. What sold us over on this B&B over the others in the area is that Dixie offered to cook our 25th anniversary dinner so we didn't have to go looking for a good meal, and I don't think I could have found a better meal in a 50 mile radius......it was that good. All in all, it was an awesome stay, and we plan to return in the fall... Vern & Marilyn


Even the town is relaxing.

5 on July 21, 2009

Just driving into Rocheport made us start relaxing. I could walk down the middle of most streets and never meet a car. However, there are shops open and 2 very good restaurants. Then there is the Katy Trail and the Missouri River. The whole place (Yates House) was very clean and beautiful, but not overdone. Our room was spacious and comfortable. I liked everything, but my favorite was breakfast. Dixie is an artist in the kitchen. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, creatively done, and healthy. We will certainly go back.


A delightful and relaxing experience.

5 on July 19, 2009

The moment I drove into town, I started relaxing. People often walk down the middle of the street without ever encountering a car. Our room was very comfortable, very clean, and decorated in an elegant and simple way. While I enjoyed the whole experience, breakfast was my favorite part. Every day was different and better than the last. Dixie's dishes are delicious, healthy, and creative. Their hospitality was generous. They obviously enjoy their work. I will definitely go back.


Best of everything

5 on May 19, 2009

The Yates House is the perfect combination of traditional elegance, attention to exquisite detail, and complete hospitality service.


A Lovely, Lovely Place

5 on May 02, 2009

From the time I walked up to the Yates House to the morning I headed home, I was enchanted by the experience. Conrad and Dixie are wonderful people and the picturesque setting is breathtaking. As if the clean, beautiful rooms were not enough, Dixie's food is to die for!! I will definitely make my way back to the Yates House soon.


Cooking weekend

4.2 on February 20, 2009

I have stayed previously at Yates House and liked it. Went for a weekend cooking class and it was great!


Best BNB there is!

5 on October 31, 2008

The Yates House is our favorite place to visit if my wife and I ever have a spare moment to get a way. The inn is exceptional in every way. The house and rooms are very warm and comfortable, the back porches are very refreshing and relaxing and the food is exceptional! Once you have spent some time here you will know that you have found the best BNB ever.


Wonderful stay

5 on October 24, 2008

my girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at the Yates House. The accommodations provided there were top notch in every way! Thanks to outstanding owners, Conrad and Dixie!


Don't miss this one!

5 on October 22, 2008

Yates House had exceeded our expectations. perfect hospitality! clean, cozy, tasty, quiet, friendly, and our personal favorite. We will continue to be repeal customers and all our friends!


Absolutely wonderful

5 on October 04, 2008

Dixie's food is magnificent and inventive. Conrad welcomed us affably. Dixie's sister Mary Ann was very friendly. The whole building is immaculately clean. The setting is picaresque. The room (Katy Room) was more than comfortable--we felt we belonged there. I wanted to move the bathroom to my house. We'll be back many times.


Best B&B I've stayed at

5 on September 30, 2008

What a wonderful experience. The rooms were spacious, luxurious and clean. The food was unbelievably good. The hosts did everything they could do to make our stay perfect.


Not hospitable nor friendly

3.0 on September 17, 2008

I stayed at Yates for my wedding. Dixie, the co-owner, yelled at my photographer when he tried to enter the premises to take pictures of my mother putting on my veil. She brought my mother to tears by arguing with her moments before the wedding. In addition, she would not let my grandmother enter though she was a "registered guest." A beautiful place but not the place to stay for a wedding.

Innkeeper Response
This bride and her party violated numerous prior agreements regarding outside venders, outside guests, and rules designed to protect our property from abuse and liability. We require outside vendors (hair/makeup, photographers, florists, etc.) to checkin prior to rendering service. The wedding was not to be held at Yates House so we restrict numbers of unregistered guests on the property. Our requests for registered wedding party guests to intervene in the flood of unregistered guests onto the property went unheeded so we asserted our policy. This naturally resulted in a poor perception of our otherwise high level of hospitality. We regret the incident but felt our actions were necessary to protect our property and the comfort and enjoyment of other Yates House guests.


Cozy and friendly

4.6 on July 25, 2008

Comfortable and spacious room. Extra-fine special touch. Superb breakfast.


yates house

5 on July 02, 2008

It's the place that we judge other bed and breakfast's against.


Tranquility

5 on July 02, 2008

We needed to get away for a couple of relaxing days and this was the perfect place. It was quiet, comfortable, clean, the food was great and the hospitality was over the top. Conrad and Dixie were incredible hosts. We will be visiting again.


Charming B&B

3.0 on June 17, 2008

Very nice! Conrad was very friendly and informative. Breakfast was to die for! a nice B&B (little pricey) in a quaint town.


Wonderful Place!

5 on June 11, 2008

the yates house in Rocheport, MO is one of the best kept secrets in the United States. Try it and you will love it.


Best on the Katy

5 on May 04, 2008

My friend and I walked/biked the Katy Trail and the Yates House was the best B&B we stayed in. Conrad and Dixie are great innkeepers and were very helpful. Breakfast was delightful. Highly recommend.


Not enough accolades

5 on March 21, 2008

There are not enough accolades for the Yates House B&B. Fantastic breakfasts, of course. They' re within walking distance to the Katy Trail, Diana Bend Conservation Area, downtown Rocheport shopping, and Les Bourgeois Winery Bistro & A-Frame (a bit longer of a walk & part of it is up the bluff via switchbacks). Dixie & Conrad graciously gave me directions for a self-guided Amish country tour that provided an unexpected little adventure and a lantern to light my way home from the winery Bistro since I was coming home in the dark. They are also able to suggest other terrific things to do and places to eat at outside of Rocheport. I've stayed in the Tasha Tudor and Rose rooms. Both are pretty without being too frilly and kitchsy. The beds are fantastically comfortable. I highly recommend staying at with Dixie and Conrad at the Yates House!


Yummy Breakfast!

4.2 on October 19, 2007

Relaxing small town to bike on Katy Trail or canoe Missouri River. Enjoyed playing board games at the General Store. Innkeepers were very accommodating to nutritional needs.


09/11/07

5 on October 17, 2007

An absolutely wonderful B&B in a delightful little town. It seems as though every detail has been thought out to make for a perfect stay.


The very best!

5 on October 01, 2007

This is the best b&b that we have visited, and that includes many here in England. Our hosts were delightful and the room was exquisite.


Wonderful place to stay!!

4.4 on September 27, 2007

This was a great place to stay! We biked on the Katy Trail, ate at the Bistro, visited the antique shops in town (all within walking distance). The room was GREAT, the breakfast was fantastic! The inn keepers are so nice and hospitable. We will definitely go back again.


Yates House.

5 on September 25, 2007

Beautiful room, property, and garden. Every amenitity and convience was available in our own room.


Real Hospitality at the Yates House

4.8 on September 23, 2007

For over six years my wife and I have been staying at the Yates House. We look forward to our annual visit and enjoy the relaxed environment and extremely comfortable rooms. We enjoy the special attention to detail of having cookies at night or freshly brewed coffee early in the morning. All of the rooms are always spotless and Conrad & Dixie Yates are always available to help answer questions about local sites to visit or activities in the area. We bring our bikes to enjoy the Katy trail that is only a few steps from the backdoor of the Yates house. The quiet town of Rocheport provides special shops and wonderful restaurants for fine dining. We also visit wineries in the area to sample some of the locally produced wines that make our visit each year enjoyable. Oh yes the fantastic meals that Dixie always provides will never leave you hungry. We have recommended the Yates House to all of our friends.


Yates House.

5 on September 19, 2007

I could recommend Yates House to anyone. It was perfect in every way.


In A Class By Itself

5 on September 03, 2007

Stayed in the Garden Suite--a great selection for celebrating our anniversary. The most comfortable king size bed, with a beautiful headboard and luxurious linens. The bedroom overlooked a beautiful garden, and our room had a private door going into the gardens. The bathroom was oversized, with a wonderful air-powered spa tub that was so relaxing. There was also an oversized separate shower in the bathroom with plenty of water pressure--a rarity in even the best hotels. The sitting room had a beautiful fireplace. All the furniture was in keeping with the town of Rocheport, like going back in time, to a simpler, quieter time. The rooms were impeccably maintained and very aestheticically decorated. The hospitality by Conrad and Dixie was warm and friendly. Obviously their skill at running a B & B was honed to an art that had been developed over many years of experience. The gourmet breakfasts were to die for! It was great to walk outside and be a few feet from a nice little park, and also the Katy Trail where we took daily walks. We stayed 4 nights, 5 days. It was really hard to leave, but we vowed to each other we'd return. What a wonderful retreat it was!


A Must Stay When in Rocheport

5 on June 21, 2007

I can’t begin to express in words what a marvelous host Dixie is. From the minute I stepped in I was welcomed with warmth and friendliness. The Yates House is a wonderful place to stay and is IMMACULATE!!


Missouri's best innkeepers

4.8 on January 05, 2007

I've stayed at a number of MO B&Bs, and innkeepers just don't come any nicer than Con and Dixie. Their B&B is charming and immaculate, Rocheport is a delightful hamlet, and Dixie is a really good cook!


Yates House B&B

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5736982129

Visit Website »

View details

Top