School House B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
73 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 28, 2013

This bed and breakfast is remarkable. The owners have thought of everything! The place is clean, the rooms are beautiful and the food delicious. I can't wait to go back.


Weekend getaway

5 on July 25, 2013

We wanted a weekend getaway to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. This was our first time in Rocheport and at a bed and breakfast. The School House was a perfect place to stay-we felt welcomed as soon as we arrived. The room was great-alot of charm and all the ammenties we needed. We took walks along the Katy Trail, explored the shops and restaurants and generally just had a wonderful time. We will definitely return to the School House and recommend it to friends.


Wonderful stay

4.8 on July 16, 2013

We were with one other couple for a night on 4th of July. The owners Mike and Lisa were wonderful. Took us up to the winery so we could have dinner there which we recommend. Such a nice night we walked back. We were on the Katy trail riding from Sedalia to Hermann on bikes. Beautiful place. Comfortable beds. We played cards in the breakfast area. Wish we could stay longer. Hope to go there again. One of best B and B we have stayed in.


Great experience

4.6 on July 15, 2013

My sister and I stayed here this past weekend. We enjoyed our stay; the accommodations were very exceptional and squeaky clean. The appointments reflected the era of construction and the rooms were themed for the schoolhouse. We stayed in the "Spelling Bee" room. Rocheport is a beautiful town, but there is not much to do there during the evening. It is right on the Katy Trail. Finding a sandwich after 4 on Saturday was challenging.


Wonderful Stay

5 on July 07, 2013

I can't think of better place to stay to ride the Katy Trail than School House. The Breakfast was fabulous to start our day. The room and common room was beautiful. We want to come back to enjoy all that Roachport has to offer. Mike and have thought of everything. This was the first time my son had stayed at a Bed & Breakfast and he mentioned why would you stay in a hotel when you could stay at the School House. Thank you for a great start to our vacation.


Everything was perfect...

5 on June 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed here at the end of a two-day bicycle ride on the Katy trail. We chose to spend our last night at School House B&B because someone recommended it highly and we were up for a little pampering. We were not disappointed. The rooms were interesting, tasteful, and spotless. The in-room jacuzzi was clean and inviting (they aren't always) and the amenities (robes, wine, beer, mints, books, videos, ice tea, cookies) throughout were everything you could hope for. The grounds were inviting and the hosts were delightful. Breakfast was delicious and our vegetarian diets were readily accommodated. I would go back in a heartbeat!


Anniversary Celebration

5 on June 06, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the School House. We received a warm welcome from Innkeepers Mike and Lisa, who provided us with fresh baked cookies and coffee, and also valuable information about Rocheport, the Katy Trail, and the area around Rocheport. The School Marm room we stayed in was immaculate, beautifully decorated and furnished, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was creative and delicious. If we have the opportunity to return to the central Missouri area in the future, we will not hesitate choose the School House for our accommodation. An overall great way to celebrate our 45th Wedding Anniversary.


Great Getaway Spot

4.6 on March 10, 2013

I live in Columbia, 20 minutes away from the Schoolhouse and found this spot a great getaway from my everyday life. I would recommend this as a great weekend spot.


Excellent B&B experience

5 on March 02, 2013

We highly recommend the School House. Mike & Lisa, the owners, have created a very unique and enjoyable experience. It is the place to stay when visiting the quaint community of Rocheport, you won't be disappointed


Jan Girls Getaway

4.8 on December 01, 2012

OMG what a nice experience. The schoolhouse B&B more than met our expectations. Wonderfully whimsical and classy. A step back in time yet totally modern and pristine. I went with 3 of my longtime girlfriends went for a Christmas shopping outting. We were all impressed with the feel of the inn and the attention to detail. The innkeepers greeted us upon arrival even though we arrived after the set check in time and were friendly, gracious and accomodating. Great breakfast and coffee. An awesome gathering room for evening drinks and morning coffee. One of the nices B&Bs I have ever stayed in. Looking forward to my next stay. Rochport is a small town with unique shops to satisfy any shopper's delight. Close to Columbia for additional shopping and entertainment


Definitely a MUST stay B&B.

4.6 on November 19, 2012

My husband and I have stayed there several times and each time it has been wondeful! A great place to unwind and relax!


Biking the Katy

5 on October 28, 2012

After a day of rain on the trail we were welcomed by Lisa. Lisa helped us wash our wrt and dirty rain gear so we would have dry clothes for the next day ride. The bb was beautiful and very homey. There was a big lightening storm that night and the light shining through the beautifully landscaped grounds was amazing. We loved our stay and would recommend this awesome inn.


Jim W "Beautiful B & B

5 on October 20, 2012

This is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast! My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the School House very much.We have stayed at a lot of B & B's over the years, and this is definitely the best one. It is so clean and comfortable and the owners are such good and accomodating people. The breakfast was outstanding! We actually drove 137 miles to get to the School House, and it was well worth the trip. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone. Mike and Lisa know how to run a B & B and it is all about providing a beautiful, cofortable, and friendly enviroment for the traveler. I know you will enjoy your stay as much as we did.


Our honeymoon at the Wine Stroll.

4.6 on September 24, 2012

My new husband and I had a beautiful stay at "Fun with Dick and Jane" room and really enjoyed getting to know Lisa and Mike who are truly naturals at entertaining and making you feel at home (Carrie too). I highly recommend this first class establishment and look forward to making the Wine Stroll and annual event.


Just the break I needed & beyond expectations.

4.4 on September 17, 2012

I stayed at the School House B&B during a trip to ride the KATY Trail (in between family visits on both sides of the state). The location was perfect - just off the Trail when on my bike and just off the highway in my car. The rooms are done to perfection. Mike & Lisa have thought of every little detail, including the cookies waiting for you, the sodas available in the fridge, and the local wine available for purchase. I was wanting to hit the trail 2 full hours before breakfast was typically served: Mike did an outstanding job of accomodating my request, and made a great breakfast with just the perfect amount of protien and quick entery carbs to keep me going over the 50 mile ride. The use of the dormitory to clean up in after a ride (when you have already checked out) is the type of thing that shows an innkeeper understands what his guests really need. I will be staying again when next I am in the area.


Our 22nd anniversary stay on 8-18-2012

5 on August 21, 2012

We stayed in the Teacher's Pet room. The amenities were wonderful. Special touches in the room such as a 2 person jacuzzi tub with battery powered candles, refrigerator stocked with Coke, faux fireplace (even had heat if we had wanted it!) alcove desk area, books for reading pleasure, DVD tv with many choices of movies to borrow from the movie library in the hall, comfortable bed, and chaise lounge, small decorative chair for use at the vanity, even right down to their lovely glycerin hand/face soap and nightlights! The decor was lovely as well. This felt like a luxurious dream master bedroom and en suite. When we arrived we were greeted as if we were old friends and given a tour to see the BB. All the rooms were decorated beautifully. We were also treated to fresh baked cookies that were a wonderful little treat. Having Les Bourgeois Wine to choose from with The School House wine glasses was also appreciated. The grounds were beautifully laid out as well. In conclusion, breakfast was divine and worthy of some of the most prestigious restaurants, as well. Thank you Mike and Lisa!


Perfect anniversary weekend!

5 on July 01, 2012

We stayed in the Honor Roll room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Mike and Lisa are perfect hosts! From the moment you arrive and are greeted with big chocolate chip cookies to the moment you leave, you feel that your every desire is their utmost concern. All of the rooms are wonderful and we enjoyed the layout of the room we chose though the next time we stay, we will probably choose a room that is not quite so light in the morning. This is the perfect retreat to get off the merry go 'round and slow way down. I have to just add that my husband and I took a float trip the day we checked out and Lisa and Mike allowed us to use a bathroom to shower and clean up before our drive home. We were impressed with everything about the Schoolhouse and will definitely be back!


schooled in taste

4.8 on June 20, 2012

We spent last night at this establishment and loved it! We stayed in the "honor roll" room which has very restful dark plum walls, plantation shutters, and a king size bed (very welcome after biking on the katy trail!) The owners are very friendly and the food was superb! They serve a sumptious breakfast, loaded with fresh fruits and beautifully prepared entrees! We really enjoyed our night there!. The only caveat- climbing the stairs after the long day biking! (if you want to eat, it's on the second floor, which was fine this morning, but was hard on the knees yesterday)ha


Glad we stayed two nights at School House B&B

5 on June 18, 2012

We're so glad we stayed two nights at the School House Bed and Breakfast. It was very relaxing. The hosts were attentive without hovering and our room was spacious, quiet, comfortable and spotless. We easily found two days of activities and dining to wrap around two days of out-and-back bicycle rides on scenic parts of the Katy Trail. The teacher discount for educators is a nice touch. "Schoolmaster" is on the back side of the school house overlooking the lawn and gardens. It was very quiet and included three huge windows. We would select this room again; it was just right for us.


Worried about what to do in Rocheport?

5 on June 04, 2012

Our stay at the School House B&B was so restful and relaxing that we didn't need to look for very much to do. Our room was great to relax in and the local places offered fun things to do without hurrying off looking for activities. We recommend the School House for a lovely get-away.


Delightful room and tremendous breakfast!

4.6 on May 14, 2012

We stayed overnite in the Schoolmarm room and it was a delightful room with an extremely comfortable bed. The room was comfortably furnished, had easy access to wireless and cable tv and an updated private bath. Breakfast was scrumptious and served cheerfully with as much or little conversation as you desired. We will stay there again! Mike & Lindl


Awesome place!

5 on April 23, 2012

What an incredible place. Beautifully decorated and immaculate rooms. The breakfast was amazing. Great Wi-fi connectivity. The guests were friendly and the hosts were the best!


Outstanding Inn

4.6 on April 14, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed two nights at the School House B&B in early April. The inn was charming and immaculate. We appreciated the educator's discount for the second night's stay and utilized the secure bike storage shed. This was a perfect, restful inn after a day of biking the Katy Trail. The beautifully landscaped brick patio provided the perfect spot to share a bottle of wine. Thank you to hosts Mike and Lisa!


Full of Class

5 on March 18, 2012

We loved staying at the School House! We had high expectations, and the School House exceeded them. We loved every minute we spent in Rocheport.


Old school look, modern day luxury & wonderful hosts.

5 on March 05, 2012

We were thrilled with our weekend stay in the Prose room. Decorated to feel cozy like home we slept great in the beautiful 4 post king size bed. Clean like it was just built and we were the first guests to stay in the room, I was very pleased. Mike & Lisa were welcoming, hospitable hosts that made us feel at home the entire weekend. We enjoyed visiting with them both during and after breakfast. Which, by the way was FANTASTIC!! I will be making the quiche at home. Oh and the scones and fruit parfait were my favorite! We'll be back again.


A delightful experience once again!

4.8 on March 03, 2012

The Schoolhouse Bed and Breakfast has become a favorite with my husband and I. We celebrated our 20th anniversary there on March 1, 2012. That made our third visit to the schoolhouse . The food was wonderful, the proprietors are always friendly, and the rooms are always beautiful. I cannot wait to go again. Thank you for making our anniversary so special!


A favorite

4.0 on December 04, 2011

Not only have we been to the School House B&B many times, and chosen many of the rooms for our stay, but we will be back for more relaxing nights with wonderful food provided by caring innkeepers, Mike and Lisa.


Mike and Lisa are exceptional!

5 on December 02, 2011

What a great experience! Mike and Lisa did a marvelous job of accomodating our dietary and scheduling needs. The place is amazing. We wish we lived closer so we could be "regulars".


Show and Tell

4.8 on October 21, 2011

Our stay at the School House Bed and Breakfast Inn was planned as a relaxing retreat following a 23 mile bicycle ride on the Katy Trail. The name of our room was "Show and Tell", so I am here to Tell you how wonderful our entire experience was. From the immaculate, beautifully decorated rooms, dining room, and common areas in the hallways, to the immenities such as the heart shaped jacuzzi and flat screen TV in our room--one word comes to mind--Fabulous! Just when I thought things couldn't get any better...it was time for one of the most scrumptious breakfasts EVER. When I requested the recipe, I was told it was available for everyone on their website--great news to me. So, until our next trip the recipe will have to do. I will begin planning our next trip soon :)


Beautiful, convenient for Katy

4.4 on October 03, 2011

We stayed in the Dormitory, with very nicely appointed room. Refrigerator was well-stocked for self-serve breakfast. Because we picked the Dorm, which caters to Katy riders, we did not expect a lot of service or hot meals. Tour the main house, which is extremely well done.


Dormitory at the School House B+B’ AWESOME

4.0 on September 12, 2011

What a wonderful experience for bike riders. It was a quick check in process and an extemely well appointed room. We loved the stocked refrigerator for eveing and morning. It was walking distance to everything. We will definately stay again.


Great b&b!!

5 on September 05, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at school house! The inn is incredibly clean and relaxing. Lisa and Mike's attention to detail was amazing.


First time B & B experiance!

5 on August 29, 2011

Exceptional service! The entire School was so clean and fresh it sparkled!Very comfortable room (we stayed in the "Spelling Bee"). Friendly Innkeepers that bent over backwards to make us feel important! Breakfast was Superb! The entire town of Rocheport is friendly! ¿ ¿


Fine b&b in a great little town

5 on August 25, 2011

Fourth time we've stayed while visiting family in nearby Columbia. Very comfortable, great, varied breakfasts, a scenic, walkable little town right at the doorstep. AND they found and sent the pair of shoes I'd left in the armoire!


we loved it!

5 on August 23, 2011

Hard to believe such a small town would have 5 star amenities! School House Inn was a delight and the owners thought of every detail to make it memorable. Rooms and furnishings were beautiful and care was meticulous. The outdoor sitting areas were perfect for the lovely weather. Recommendations for 2 local restaurants were perfect as they were beyond expectations and satisfaction. The proximity of Katy Trail, the bluffs, and the river made for a spectacular natural backdrop. We even took in a live theater performance in nearby Arrowrock. Thanks Lisa and Mike!


Excellent for Katy Trail Riders

4.8 on June 09, 2011

My Dad and I stayed in the Dormitory Building at the School House for a second time while traveling the Katy Trail. This is, by far, the best B&B along the trail. The dormitory is comfortable and beautifully restored, and makes for a perfect oasis along the trail. Mike & Lisa have gone above-and-beyond for us, taking care of special needs we had. We will stay here, for sure, again.


Loved it!

5 on January 17, 2011

We stayed in one of the Dormitory Rooms and it was perfect! Information on how to use the key codes was in an envelope on the door when we arrived--just like the inn keepers said it would be. The room was equipped with exactly what anyone would need, such as wine glasses, openers, glass glasses (no Styrofoam) and the ample breakfast was in the fridge. We biked and used the biking shed at night. The inn keepers were friendly, but left us alone--just like we wanted. Highly recommend.


Way above the average

5 on November 17, 2010

We stayed here one night while bicycling the Katy Trail and were wishing we could spend more than one night. The rooms and common areas were meticulously decorated with early 20th century antiques and schoolhouse memorabilia. The food was deliciously prepared and overall it was a wonderful experience. There are a couple of other "good" B&B's in Rocheport, and they probably cost less, but this was worth the difference in price.


A great place to celebrate an anniversary

4.6 on November 17, 2010

I've stayed here several times and I have yet to be disappointed. Room are very comfortable and breakfast was tasty. I highly recommend Abigail's restaurant which is a short walk and well worth it. We'll be back to School House as soon as we can!


Wonderful time and great memories

5 on November 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed the weekend of November 6th. We were thrilled with everything about the School House. Mike and Lisa are great hosts. The rooms are very comfortable and homey. The breakfasts we had were top notch, and they accommodated my dietary requirements very well. The B&B is very close to the Katy Trail which was a very scenic walk for us. Bicycle enthusiasts would be well advised to stay here. We will definitely be coming back.


Wonderful haven for Katy Trail users

5 on November 09, 2010

This is a terrific spot to land after a day on the Katy trail. Mike and Lisa have a locked storage area for your bikes (with a lighted path in case you arrive a bit late). The old schoolhouse is charming and immaculate, and the breakfast was superb. Terrific area, terrific innkeepers.


Relaxation at it's finest

4.0 on September 20, 2010

This is the greatest place..a "must stay" for everyone. We had the greatest time! Food was exceptional, rooms were very clean and tidy, the owners are exemplary people, and we will definitely be staying again. An extra added bonus is that the location is right on the Katy Trail.


Wonderful & peaceful

4.8 on September 19, 2010

The outside is just as beautiful as the inside. This is my favorite place to get away from it all!


Following the Lewis & Clark Trail

5 on September 08, 2010

Wonderful establishment in historic town right on the Katy Trail which features Lewis & Clark sites. Rented bikes just blocks away and cycled along side of the great Missouri River. Wonderful hosts, excellent cooks and terrific guides to local attractions. Don't miss dinner at Abigail's.


This place is a keeper!

5 on August 15, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at numerous B&B's around the country, preferring them over hotels, and although we're not persnickety people, we are particular when it comes to the quality of a well-run, comfortably furnished inn. We have stayed at the School House B&B three times over the past two years. The first time we stayed, it was a happy accident; the following two times were purely intentional. This is truly an excellent inn from top to bottom, and we're looking forward to future stays as long as Mike and Lisa are running the show.


Excellent B&B!

5 on August 13, 2010

This B&B had everything we needed for our family weekend... 1) secure bike shed (with some tools that allowed us to make minor repairs 2) awesome vegetarian breakfasts 3) front-loading washer and dryer - free for use; detergent, too 4) delicious cookies in the evening 5) wonderful, comfortable rooms 6) very helpful and friendly staff and owners 7) chilled wine for sale!


School House Get-Away

4.0 on July 08, 2010

We stayed at the School House B&B in Rocheport, MO as a much needed get-away after selling our house. We found the room to be relaxing and inviting. We enjoyed riding our bikes on the Katy Trail and coming back to rest in our comfortable bed and surrounding. We enjoyed dining at the winery and the small town charm of Rocheport. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts very friendly. I highly recommend it and we will return!!


Great Experience

4.8 on June 09, 2010

Wonderful service and very quiet and private for a B&B. The breakfast was fabulous and the innkeepers couldn't have been nicer.


A wonderful place for a weekend get-away!

4.6 on June 04, 2010

My husband and I recently headed to Rocheport for the long Memorial Day weekend. We stayed at the School House B&B and were thrilled with our room, the breakfast, and our weekend experience as a whole. We heartily recommend the School House B&B for those looking for some relaxing time away from it all. The B&B is in walking distance from the Katy Trail, restaurants, and shops. Just a warning, though- once you enter your cozy room, you may not want to leave it at all!


School House Rocks!

4.0 on May 17, 2010

We never thought going back to school could be so relaxing. We came to Rocheport for a wedding and had a day to kill. Mike and Lisa, owners, were extremely knowledgeable on activities, sights to see and places to eat. They even made a a tasty breakfast. The stuffed french toast with mixed berries was absolutely divine. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting an enjoyable weekend visiting the local vineyard or outdoors on the Katy Trail.


Great bed and breakfast, great people!

5 on May 06, 2010

We just completed our third trip to Rocheport, Missouri, to stay at the School House B & B. Each trip has been wonderful! Everything about this place is outstanding - from the wonderfully appointed rooms to the splendid breakfast. Hosts Mike and Lisa are always friendly and quite informative on the small town of Rocheport, where to eat, what to do, etc. We tell all of our friends about this wonderful oasis. Don't miss the chance to experience it!


Great First B&B Experience

4.8 on April 22, 2010

We stayed at the School House in mid-April as part of a bike trip on the Katy Trail. It so happened that we were the only ones there at the time, so we had the place to ourselves. Mike and Lisa were friendly and gracious hosts without intruding on our privacy. They didn't skimp, even though there were only two of us there... we enjoyed cookies and ice tea in the afternoons and tasty breakfasts prepared by Mike in the mornings (along with interesting, intelligent conversations). We were impressed with the cleanliness and the good maintenance of our room and the common areas. The Katy Trail is only a few blocks away and easy to get to. There's a shed out back for bikes, too. We had never been to a B&B before and weren't quite sure what to expect, but we were very satisfied.


School House B&B

5 on February 24, 2010

School House is the nicest B&B we have ever visited! The rooms are impeccable! The food was amazing. A very "classy" place!


This B&B is clean!

5 on February 22, 2010

The nice thing about this B&B is that it is VERY clean! It's decorated perfectly and doesn't seem cluttered.


Cozy on a winter day

5 on January 31, 2010

My husband and I spent New Year's weekend relaxing at the School House B & B. Our hosts, Mike and Lisa, offered just the right level of involvement in our stay. They were warm and welcoming, helped us find our room and explained the amenities. The room was cozy and inviting, the bathroom spotless and well-stocked with fluffy towels & robes. After we unpacked, we made our way to the dining room where chocolate cookies, coffee, and tea awaited. What a wonderful way to enjoy a beautiful winter day in Missouri. Just up the hill and around the corner from the B & B is a winery where we spent time in the tasting room learning about the local wines. In the evening, we returned to their bistro and had a wonderful gourmet meal. We look forward to our next visit to the School House B & B. It was a very special experience.


Wonderful

5 on October 05, 2009

Drove by, liked appearance, decided to stay. Not disappointed. Great place. Great food, great hosts!


Hidden Jewel!

5 on July 30, 2009

If you like wonderful hospitality, new & clean rooms, great food and someone who has thought of all your needs before you have, this is your place! We stayed in the "dorm" and it was fabulous. I highly recommend!


Romance Not Required

4.8 on June 25, 2009

My sister and I have a yearly tradition of traveling to wineries in Missouri. We chose Rocheport this year, and as staying at a B&B was on my "bucket list" and we both work at schools, we chose the School House B&B. Another plus was the room we chose had a daybed. Most B&B's advertise the romance aspect of the facility, and only offer one bed in the room. We weren't looking for romance, but rather a retreat with separate beds. The Spelling Bee room was perfect for us! The B&B is immaculate, tastefully decorated, and more private than going into someone's home. The owners live on the grounds, but not in the B&B. We ate cheese and crackers with our wine in the shady garden along the side of the building. The next morning, after a hike on the Katy Trail, we were treated to apple muffins, fruit, and a delicious breakfast casserole. We weren't there for romance, but we fell in love with the School House B&B, and would certainly return. We might even bring our husbands!


A Delightful Place to Stay

5 on June 08, 2009

My husband and I just returned from another wonderful weekend stay at the School House B&B in Rocheport, MO. We try to come every year. The owners are so welcoming, and do everything possible to make our stay memorable. The rooms are all different, but all are comfortable, very clean, and well-appointed. These are "big" things, but they also excel in the "small" things - such as having available items someone may have forgotten to bring along, or having a small cutting board out on the counter for guests to take to the patio should they be having a snack. There are other B&B's in the area, but we always choose the School House - it is, quite simply, a wonderful place to stay. The breakfasts are delicious, and very hearty. Another plus, there's a GREATl restaurant, Abigail's, within walking distance. We highly recommend the School House.


Most relaxing

4.0 on May 31, 2009

We stayed three nights at School House. The Innkeepers were most pleasant without being 'overbearing'. The rooms were very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were great. Staying at the School House and Rocheport was one of the most relaxing trips I have had.


our 1st B&B in Rocheport

5 on May 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Rose Room and absolutely loved every minute of it! The owners have tended to every detail! I don't know what could have made it any better!


Our First B&B!

5 on May 13, 2009

My boyfriend and I needed to get away from the stresses of family and work and we found this place and fell in love! It was beautiful!!! best place we have ever stayed!!!! We will be back SOON! It was FABULOUS!


pleasure plus

5 on May 11, 2009

Schoolhouse is always A+! The original schoolhouse has 10 different rooms. The food is excellent- a full breakfast of french toast, fruit, scones. Always luxurious all the amenities of home. Even chocolate chip cookies on arrival. Mike and Lisa are charming innkeepers!


just ok

2.8 on May 11, 2009

Nice place, but way too restricted. Had to be out by 11 am after breakfast at 9am. Hurried shower and departure. Not a relaxing morning.


Show and tell

5 on May 11, 2009

Charming- Dick and Jane would have been proud!


Perfect celebrations

4.8 on May 08, 2009

This is our second time to visit. We were at the Schoolhouse to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary (43 years) which just happens to be 2 days apart. The room was superb and the food was fantastic!! Highly recommend!!


Quiet Amber

5 on May 08, 2009

The School House B&B offered outstanding rooms that were well decorated and very clean. Highly recommend with great restaurants locally.


Respite in Rocheport

5 on May 06, 2009

What a lovely visit we had to the Schoolhouse B&B! Mike and Lisa are great-interesting, personable, and helpful. So many clever touches and amenities without being "cutesy". We loved it and will be back!


First Class Stay!

5 on May 06, 2009

Impeccable condition and appointments! We’ll be back!


Katy Trail Anniversary

4.4 on April 19, 2009

We decided to spend our anniversary riding the Katy Trail. Rocheport is well located on the trail so we decided to stay there 3 nights. We were to ride out one direction on the first full day and then the other direction on the second day. The first day went great, we rode east about 25 miles since that was supposed to be the most flat and scenic. The second day was rainy so we spent extra time in the School House. The School House was great. Cookies were waiting in our room when we first arrived after hours. Each morning we had a well cooked and balanced breakfast at 9am consisting of a fruit dish, a homemade muffin, a main entree usually made with eggs and vegetables in the dish or as a garnish and then a side of meat and juice. Of course hot coffee and tea was available. Our room had a comfortable queen sized bed. We have a king at home and at other places we had been very uncomfortable with the queen size but here it worked well. Apparently the mattress was in great shape and the size wasn't as important as we thought. The water in the bathroom was hot almost immediately and stayed hot. Which is good since we required 2 showers a day when we bicycled. The schoolhouse theme was reflected all though the actual school house with "Dick & Jane" prints on the wall and chalkboards to leave your mark. We had a great trip and definitely recommend the School House B&B, the Katy Trail and Rocheport itself.


School was never this much fun!

5 on April 12, 2009

We've stayed at quite a number of B&B's over the years, and none a better value than the School House. The innkeepers are welcoming and have a keen eye for detail - the building and grounds are immaculately maintained and comfortably appointed. Breakfast and amenities are outstanding, we wanted for nothing during our stay. With the large number of guest rooms available, our return trip will involve sharing the experience with a group of friends! If you're planning a trip to Rocheport, start with a stay at the School House . . .


School was never this much fun!

5 on April 12, 2009

We've stayed at many B&B's over the years - the School House hands down is the best experience and value we've ever had. The innkeepers are welcoming and the condition of the property is amazing - every room spotless yet inviting. The breakfast and amenities can't be beat, and the large number of rooms means we're bringing a group of friends for our next visit . . . if you're in Rocheport the School House is the place to stay!


average

3.0 on October 29, 2008

The rooms were average, the food was good, the bed was small, everything was quaint but not exceptional.


School House B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $299
  • Reviews (73) 4.8
  • Rooms 11

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5736982022

Visit Website »

View details

Top