Hummingbird Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
98 Reviews

Write A Review

Mountain meadows rreat...

5 on April 06, 2014

My husband and I returned to the Hummingbord Inn to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. We had our wedding at the Hummingbird Inn 2 years ago, and had such a wonderful stay that we promised to return. It was like returning home for a visit. Ron and Sherry are such wonderful hosts..our room was cozy, loved the painted mural on the wall. We were spoiled with the wonderful breakfasts and the special treats provided in the afternoon...the beds are so comfortable..we we truly spoiled by the visit and left feeling rested already planning our next visit. Hummingbird Inn is truly a gem in tha Branson area..best in: value,service, cleanliness and dining. We will be back. Colleen and Mike Blackburn


hummingbird inn

5 on March 30, 2014

I've stayed in many a bed and breakfast none as good as this everything was over the top great


perfect wedding

5 on March 12, 2014

The place to get married. Everything was just perfect. The room was gorgeous,the food was delicious, and Ron and Sherry treated us like family. They really made our wedding something special. We will be back.


INCREDIBLE!

5 on February 20, 2014

I took my husband on a surprise trip to the Hummingbird Inn, and we couldn't have been happier with the decision. We stayed at the Horse Whisperer and loved every second of it. We felt so relaxed there that we slept until nearly 11 the first morning! It was so quiet and peaceful and I would recommend it to EVERYONE for a weekend getaway :)


Outstanding

5 on February 19, 2014

I would have to say this was a wonderful first time experience at this bed and breakfast. Great service, great room, great everything. You must stay at this place!


Second stay...still wonderful experince.

5 on January 02, 2014

This is mine and my wife's second stay at the Hummingbird Inn, and both times have proven to be excellent experiences. The owners and staff are very accommendating and friendly. The view is breathtaking. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. - Matt E


Our second stay in 2 years and still a beautiful location

4.0 on December 07, 2013

Lovely B&B. Stayed in the Horse Whisper. The negatives you should know about. There is a MAJOR squeak in the bathroom floor the kind that will wake your partner when needing to go during the night. No matter how hard I tried I could not step over or around it. King size hard foam pillows that have seen better days. King size pillows do not allow you to fluff and scrunch like standard size pillows, ended up with a painful crook in my neck. There was some sort of equipment noise that cycled off and on. We thought maybe it was the furnace but it did not seem to coincide with the blower so just do not know what it was. You will not meet nicer owners. The breakfast is truly over the top to the point of excess. If you have a grand appetite you will not be disappointed. If you are a modest eater you will feel a bit guilty because of the waste. Beautiful peaceful location.


Anniversary

4.2 on November 29, 2013

Sherry and Ron, owners were very nice and made sure in everyway that we enjoyed our stay. Their Bed and Breakfast was absolutely beautiful and we plan to go back in the late spring to see the hummingbirds.


Great place to stay for peace and quiet.

4.8 on November 11, 2013

First time staying in B&B. We did not know what to expect. It was great and were made to feel like part of the family.


A Red Ruby Time at the Hummingbird

4.0 on November 05, 2013

Had a great 44th anniversary at the Hummingbird B&B. We were in the western themed room and my cowboy loved it. Hosts were super friendly. Breakfasts were very good. Lovely setting away from the Branson hustle and bustle.


Review of Hummingbird Inn Brd & Breakfast-Relaxing

4.0 on November 03, 2013

Liked the separate room above the garage, clean, had all the amentities in the room, beautiful views, delicious breakfasts and friendly hosts.


Nicest B&B in Branson

5 on October 27, 2013

We have stayed in several B&Bs in Branson, and this one was the nicest. The room was bigger and more beautiful than the video made it appear to be. The rooms were so clean, the hosts friendly, and the food was delicious. We will come here again.


Wonderful

5 on October 12, 2013

Everything we could have hoped for will be coming again


Absolutely Stunning Location

5 on October 11, 2013

This was the most wonderful experience we have ever had! Of course this is the first B and B we have stayed at. It was our honeymoon and they were wonderful. The staff is awesome. Ron and Sherry, the owners are a delight to stay with. You feel like family from the time you walk in their doors to the time you have to check out. There are snacks out at all times with hot chocolate and teas etc. You can come and go as you please. The breakfasts are wonderful and they are hot and fresh and a real breakfast!!! We will stay with them again when we get the chance! Beatuful scenery and a a wonderful location!


Perfect Anniversary & Birthday!

5 on October 08, 2013

This place delivers what all of the others promise. I've never been somewhere that I just knew I would return to. This B&B made me want to never leave. The hospitality, the food, the scenery, the lighting (all are adjustable to create the ambiance you prefer), the location, the temperature. . . .everything was perfect. Pay the extra few bucks to have your breakfast in your room if you are there for a romantic getaway. If you are planning a surprise for your mate, spend the money for the petals on the bed, the wine, the flowers and the chocolate dipped fruit. Ron and Sherry are perfect hosts, not too intrusive but willing to oblige any request.


Beautiful setting for a wedding!

4.0 on September 28, 2013

A wonderful experience. Great hosts and family run B&B who provided a beautiful marriage ceremony for us. A memory we will not forget! Our best to all the folks at the Hummingbird! Thanks, Jim & Susan


weekend getaway

4.6 on September 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Hummingbird Inn several times and have never been disappointed. Ron and Sherry are a delightful couple who makes you feel right at home.


Exactly as portrayed on website

5 on September 08, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Set in beautiful, peaceful and quiet area. Everything stated on website is accurate. Breakfasts were delicious and different each morning we were there. Room was immaculate with luxurious linens and a wonderful bed. We stayed in Expedition room.


The bar to which every other B&B strives to rise to.

5 on August 20, 2013

Just 12 minutes from the "strip" of Branson but a world away. The Hummingbird Inn proprietors are beyond hospitable. The facility is peaceful and accomodating as a couples retreat. All suites have a two-person jetted tub and a private bath. Breakfasts were hearty and homemade.


Great in all respects.

5 on August 06, 2013

We found this on the web at the last minute and didn't know what to expect. Wow, we were pleasantly surprised as this turned out to be a truly wonderful experience. We will be back!


Hummingbird inn bed and breakfast

5 on July 31, 2013

We stayed for 2 days and enjoyed it immensely. We plan on returning.


Wow!

5 on July 19, 2013

We celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary in the Horse Whisperer room. We had a wonderful time, met some very nice people, and even got to enjoy some weddings while there! We will definately return!! The views were beautiful, the food was amazing, and we enjoyed the wine and cheese while watching all the hummingbirds! Love it there!


Just Wonderful

5 on July 12, 2013

The rooms were beautiful, the linens were so comfertable, everything was just great. The breakfast was delisious both mornings we were there, and they treated you so well, never did you feel rushed. You just wanted to sit on the veranda and watch the hummingbirds and forget about your travels. So relaxing. We can not say enough. Marcus&Jolene Schuette


Unbelievable

5 on July 09, 2013

This is a perfect place to get away with your spouse. I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and I was shocked at the quality of this one. From the king sized bed to the two person jacuzzi, to the breakfast , everything was so nice. They really know how to take care of their guests. If you are looking for a place around Branson without the crowd, this place is for you. Very peaceful and relaxing.


WEEKEND WEDDING

4.8 on July 08, 2013

Wedding gazebo was very nice, people are wonderful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food was great! Rooms where cozy and comfortable. View is wonderful!


Successful First Anniversary

5 on July 01, 2013

My wife and I had a perfect anniversary at the Hummingbird Inn. It was a refreshing get away for us and was very relaxing. We enjoyed the beautiful views in the evening after going to the city during the day. The breakfast every morning was simply superb as I and my wife love a good country breakfast prepared just right. And a jacuzzi in the room? -awesome! We also took full advantage of the movies in the main area. The staff were absolutely warm, inviting, and friendly the entire time we were there, and they celebrated with us. I highly recommend this as a great get away.


hummingbird inn

5 on June 30, 2013

A very pretty quiet place to stay with exceptional service and accomodations.


Beautiful B&B

5 on June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hummingbird Inn for our honeymoon and nothing about the bed and breakfast left us wanting more! The staff was very friendly and polite, the room we stayed in was very charming and clean, and the breakfast we had delivered to our room every morning was delicious! We were very pleased. We definately plan on returning!


Anniversary Vacation

5 on May 23, 2013

Amazing place to stay, we stayed here four nights and had a wonderful vacation. I would highly recommend staying here for any couples vacation. Peaceful, beautiful, and relaxing vacation spot, and is located about 15 minutes from Branson. We will go back for sure and stay here.


Great Room

4.4 on May 08, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Hummingbird Inn.


Wonderful!!!

5 on April 09, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and we loved it! The Hummingbird Inn exceeded our expectations!


WoW! Great get-a-way experience!

5 on March 22, 2013

From the minute we checked in until it was time to return to reality, Ron and Sherry made our twentieth wedding anniversary perfect! Room was the cleanest, food was excellent, and wine was perfect! Can't wait for our return visit. Highly recommend the Hummingbird Inn B&B!


Mountain Meadows Weekend Trip

4.6 on March 07, 2013

This place was wonderful. We had a great experience and will be going back.


Will definitely repeat the experience!

5 on February 18, 2013

My fiancée and I stayed in the White River room, which is separated from the main house and has its own private entrance. 800 sq feet of sheer luxury. You lose none of the amenities of upscale hotel stays here, while at the same time maintaining the charm of a B&B. The owners are delightful, and their family all helps out. We ordered a dinner the first night of the stay, and were served in the dining room, on chargers and beautiful settings, by their very professional granddaughter. The food was amazing, the chocolate covered cherries and cheesecake homemade. Our breakfast each morning was delivered and set up on the table in our room and was extravagant and so much we could only eat half! We had a refrigerator to keep snacks in, a microwave, a fireplace with a little couch. The bed was so comfortable, now that I'm home, I notice that I ache when I wake up from sleeping on mine. And we had a huge jacuzzi tub in our room, with furnished bath salts. All the lighting g was adjustable to get that dim romantic effect. The shower was also amazing with a double spray, and tons of hot water to fill up the tub. I'd love to see the inn during the fall as its on a hill overlooking a valley, and I am sure the foliage is spectacular.


Our stay at the Hummingbird Inn

5 on January 23, 2013

My husband and I received a weekend at the Hummingbird for Christmas. The property is wonderful, Ron & Sherry were gracious, breakfast was delicious and hearty....we didn't eat til dinner. We stayed in White River and it's so beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. We enjoyed three wonderful nights...and will be back again. The Hummingbird is only about 15min outside of Branson, peaceful, and truly worth the small drive. Dave and Marla McClain Pomona KS


Wonderful weekend retreat.

5 on December 17, 2012

Nice folks, a very comfortable inn with a view.


Quick Getaway

4.4 on December 09, 2012

We needed a quick couple of day getaway and found a really good special being offered. My spouse had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before. We booked the room Mountain Meadows and found it quite cozy, inviting, and warm. Breakfast the next two mornings was great and they accommodate special needs. Ron and Sherry were fantastic hosts and Cierra helping with breakfast did a great job. We came to see what Branson had. My spouse loved the Wilson's Creek Battlefield. We visited the landing and then went to the Shepard of the Mountain Christmas displays. It was a great time to relax and recharge. We highly recommend you try spending a night at this family business. If you have never done a stay at a Bed and Breakfast this is a good place to get started.


Second time as good as the first.

5 on November 09, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, loved it so much we decided it would be a great way to celebrate our one year anniversary, so we did. Loved it both times.


Totally wonderful!!!!!!

5 on October 11, 2012

My first time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast and I'm hooked! Ron and Sherry were wonderful hosts without being overboard. The attention to little details stood out to us. Breakfast setting and food was really nice. Very relaxing setting! Our room, The Horse Whisperer, with a master bath and fireplace was awesome - the bed so comfortable! We will be back! (Carters from Texas)


Get away weekend

5 on October 01, 2012

This was a very pleasant experience. The place was beautiful, the owners very pleasant and accomidating. The view from the back deck is breathtaking. We will definitely visit them again.


The First and Best

4.8 on September 22, 2012

I HIGHLY recommend this B&B. I was above and beyond my expectations and I can't wait to go back again!


Delightful Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on September 14, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous weekend at the Hummingbird Inn Bedand Breakfast. Everything was wonderful ... from the beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean room to the delicious home made breakfast. Ron, Sherry, and Amy were very warm and friendly hosts. My husband and I wanted to take the huge four-poster bed home with us ... it was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in!! Thank you Bell's for a wonderful weekend!! We'll most certainly be coming back!


Relaxing B&B

3.4 on September 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night to celebrate our 21st Anniversary. The room was awesome!We especially loved the jetted tub in our room.The owners were very nice and helpful.They did a great job of making us feel welcome.The breakfast was pretty good,a lot of food. Our only "complaint",if you could call it that,was how secluded the property was. It was great for peace and tranquility,not so good for getting to the shops or dinning. All in all we had a great time and would stay again for sure!


Perfect wedding!!!

5 on August 18, 2012

April 14th 2012 we were married here and spent two nights, we could not have asked for more! Everything was perfectly planned, staff is wonderful! We truly had a dream wedding!


A little piece of heaven.

5 on August 13, 2012

This was an anniversary present to my husband and this was a perfect place to celebrate. The inn was wonderful, peaceful, extremely clean, and very welcoming. The food was great and the service and details to the clients was wonderful. Extremely pleased and look forward to going back again.


An exceptional bed and breakfast with breathtaking views!

4.8 on August 12, 2012

The rooms are well decorated and charming, and the views are beautiful! The owners and staff are sincerely welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is always wonderful, and every detail is thought of. You won't find a better bed and breakfast in the Branson area. And if you get the chance, try the dinner for two during your stay!


Home away from Home - We Love It!

5 on August 06, 2012

The Hummingbird Inn is impeccabily clean and maintained, and its host and hostess were personable and helpful, easy to be with like favorite friends while they also respected our privacy and independence. The beds are crisp like new, and also as beautiful as they are comfortable. Off by itself, the Inn sits in a peaceful and serene setting that is beautiful as it overlooks the vast valley and woodlands just north of Branson. The pictures on the Inn's web site exactly represent what the guest will see - it is as beautiful as the pictures show it. Stepping inside the front door day or night is an experience we will always remember for its warm and inviting atmosphere... and treats that spoiled us every evening. Breakfast was delicious, generous and fun, assisted by its friendly and helpful host and hostess. They are "Yes" people, we confirmed over and over again, always ready to please our needs and desires, and answer questions that helped us visit Branson with the smart hints from years of experience in the area. Every room in the Inn was plush and personally appointed tastefully and with extras - they seem to differ mostly in theme and size and minor extras from this writer's experience. After our trips to the town's entertainment, the Inn consistently made us as happy when we returned for the night. And, my dear reader, please know that it was very hard to leave when it was time to go, just as it is when we visit close family. And, it called for the same fond waive "good-bye until next time". Simply climbing into the car and driving away was not enough for this place. It's pretty special, and we've seen nothing that compares.


A Fantastic Stay

5 on August 01, 2012

We stayed at this B & B for our anniversary. It had alittle of everything for people. You could stay in your room or mingle with other guests. The rooms were great and so relaxing. The food was excellent and owners very friendly. I hope to get back there again soon.


30 year anniversary/wedding vow renewal

5 on July 23, 2012

My husband and I purchased the Perfect Wedding package for our vow renewal. I cannot say enough good things about the hosts and their bed and breakfast. The setting is beautiful; the food is outstanding. The rooms are elegant and clean and the service is awesome. The whole weekend that we stayed was a great experience. A great guest experience is what they create for those who stay in their inn and those who do a wedding there. The package price was much less expensive than others than similar ones that I found. We will be returning to the inn again the future. We very highly recommend it.


awesome stay. only two suggestions for host

5 on July 18, 2012

This is a wonderful b&b. The property is fantastic. Close to all Branson sites, but off the traditional path. Only two things I would mention was the "spa style music at breakfast was almost unbearable to me. It made me either want a full masage or to look for the casket in the funeral home. Almost anything would have been better. And the other thing is a bit, um, important for the bridal sweet. The bed makes a lot of noise, even when trying to be quiet. Just saying....


Super Beds

4.2 on June 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hummingbird Inn for our recent anniversary trip to Branson. The rooms were very nice, even the ones inside the house. They create a very relaxing atmosphere and the food was good.


EXCELLENT B&B

5 on June 25, 2012

We stayed at the Humming Bird Inn for 4 nights and had a marvelous time. One of the nicest B & B that we have stayed in.


Hilltop Hideaway!

5 on June 19, 2012

Food is outstanding, rooms are clean and comfortable and the grounds are beautiful. Especially love all the hummingbirds that feed from the many feeders!


Wedding and Honeymoon

5 on June 05, 2012

Where do I begin? My husband and I got married here and also stayed for our honeymoon. Our wedding was in the garden and we stayed in the Expedition. Breakfast was served in our rooms each morning and it was just amazing. We can't wait to return and we can't say enough good things about the stay and Ron and Sherri. Just absolutely 110% wonderful! You will not be disappointed if you stay here.


Weekend getaway

5 on June 04, 2012

We had a great time. We loved our room and found the people warm and enjoyable. We will be back.


The Hummingbird Inn

5 on May 29, 2012

This is an absolutely perfect place to stay while on vacation in Branson! It is just outside of town so there is no traffic, but if you want to go into Branson it just takes minutes. The service is excellent, and the owners are very friendly. My husband and I spent our honeymoon there, and we will definitely be going back!


A home away from home!

5 on May 16, 2012

Ron and Sherri at the Hummingbird Inn are the perfect hosts, from the moment we arrived they were so very attentive to our needs and wants. They made our stay so relaxing and comfortable, from the wine, cheese and crackers at 4:00 pm to the most luxurious sheets on the beds and the jacuzzi tubs in each room and the bountiful breakfast in the morning, what more could a person ask for. Like my brother-in-law told me, "leaving the B&B is like leaving home". Thank you Ron & Sherri for sharing your beautiful home with us!! Mike & Teresa Hansen Atwater, CA


Awesome Wedding at Hummingbird Inn

5 on April 05, 2012

We had our wedding at the Hummingbird Inn this week, Our goal was small private wedding for two with all of the trimmings...we chose the Perfect Wedding Special...all of our expectations were exceeded..everything from our room..The Expedition...flowers, pictures, cake and intimate dinner for two. The service provided by Ron was awesome. The warmth and hospitality of the Ron, Sherry, and Amy made us feel like family. Truly a home away from home, we hated to leave but will be back to celebrate one of our anniversary's.. The Inn is magical!!


Great Week End

4.6 on March 10, 2012

This was a get away week end. And I do'nt think it could got any better.


Most cordial getaway. Hosts were exceptional.

5 on December 14, 2011

The hosts were very accommodating in every detail. They were friendly and helpful in providing local history and answers to inquiries of the area. Very experienced in maintaining an excellent facility as they had been residential custom home builders for several years in the area. Location of B&B in lovely wooded venue with spactacular views. Perfect for weddings and honeymooners.


Wonderful Inn Without Breakfast

4.2 on December 07, 2011

The pictures do not do this place justice. The inn, the views and the room itself ~ just lovely! The largest, quietest jacuzzi I've been in. We hardly ever heard any sounds from the rest of the place, and I don't think we were heard either. Mt. Meadows, the room we stayed in was the least expensive, but not modest at all. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable! The little stove is charming and warming without the bother of a "real" wood stove. Inn-keeper Sherrie and her daughter-in-law Amy were most accomodating. Dietary restrictions prevented us from having breakfast or being able to rate it, but there is a price break if you don;t require breakfast. Not all BnBs do that.


A great stay

4.4 on November 30, 2011

This is a beautiful location and our room was lovely. They were very accommodating at breakfast since i do not eat egg yolks they would prepare a wonderful omelet. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Great getaway!!

4.4 on November 29, 2011

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hummingbird Inn. We are a young couple who recently decided to try B&Bs and we are hooked. Our room was comfortable and private and the location was perfect. Close to everything Branson has to offer yet tucked away in the rolling hills of the Ozarks.


Birthday Bridal Sweet

4.8 on November 23, 2011

We...Shannon and Jessica stayed on 11-18the thru 11-20my 2011. This place is amazing. Really enjoyed the stay. Awesome breakfast...clean and quiet room perfect for a couples get-away. Great hospitality! Will stay again for sure!


Branson 102911

5 on November 18, 2011

We stayed ats B&B for my daughter's wedding. The location is beautiful, the trees were in full color. The overall rating of this establishment is A+.


Hummingbird Inn Bed and Breakfast

4.2 on November 14, 2011

Very quiet and peaceful setting. Loved the spacious room with all of the "extras" that were included.


The Hummingbird B & B

5 on October 25, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hummingbird Inn B & B. We stayed in the Louis and Clark room which was gorgeous and comfortable. The room was extremely clean and not lacking any detail. Breakfast was delicious with large portions of food. The location is nestled in the hills which gave us an opportunity to view the beauty of the area. We hope to return next year. We highly recommend the Hummingbird B & B.


wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on October 23, 2011

Fantastic place for a relaxing get away. The rooms and entire property are beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained. There is room to walk and a lovely garden to sit in. The view is awesome. The hosts were friendly and made us feel very welcome. My husband has some dietary issues and they went above and beyond to make sure our breakfasts were both delicious and safe. It is just a short drive into Branson but you feel like you are a world away. It was a great place to relax and enjoy some couple time. We will certainly be returning.


Our stay at the Hummingbird Inn

5 on October 16, 2011

We just completed our stay at the Hummingbird Inn Oct 13, 2011...and what can I say other than outstanding..Ron and Sherry are more than perfect in every thing they do...the room (which was the Expedition) is awesome..the bed is so very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious...This was our 2nd stay at the Hummingbird and will return when time allows....


1st Bed & Breakfast Stay Ever.

4.6 on October 10, 2011

Food was outstanding. Service was super and B & B Owners were delightful. We wanted a quiet place to unwind and relax and we found what we were looking for. Didn't know if we would like staying at "someone's home" but we would definitely go to a Bed & Breakfast again, especially here.


A bit of heaven

5 on October 04, 2011

My husband and I made reservations at the Hummingbird Inn B&B from off of the Internet. Since most pictures do not accurately portray the rooms we were hoping for the best. What an amazing surprise! We had selected the White River room. When we opened the door we were shocked. The room was huge and beautifully decorated. The pictures did it no justice. There was a massive king sized bed to the right and a huge whirlpool tub to the left. A little alcove to the far left had a cafe table and 2 chairs. A beautiful leather love seat in front of the fireplace was cozy and intimate even though it was in the same room. There was a tiny kitchenette with everything you could need. There was even a closet to hang up your clothes. The bathroom was bright and again, with everything you might need. An Armoire housed the TV, DVD and CD players (There is a huge DVD library in the main house) with plenty of drawers to place your clothes in. There was even a ceiling fan and individual thermostat. The sheets were incredibly soft and the bed was fabulous. Breakfast was outstanding! Sherry is a fabulous cook and we were sorry we chose to have dinner in town when we could have had a fantastic meal prepared by her. (Next time!!) Wine, cheese and crackers were available each night and there was always a full fruit bowl on the counter. The view from their porch is breathtaking. I didn't want to leave. The hummingbirds had pretty much left but a few remained and as we sat there they would zoom over to the feeders. It just doesn't get better than that. Ron and Sherry are amazing hosts who have literally tried to think of everything a guest may need or want and then provided it for them. My husband and I have had good experiences and bad ones at various B&Bs, but without a doubt this is the BEST we have ever stayed at. Not only do we recommend the Hummingbird B&B, we would say it is a MUST to stay here. The only problem is, it will spoil you as no other Inn can compare.


Exception Quality Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 03, 2011

This Inn is so peaceful and out of the way, but close to Branson. Just perfect. My sister and I visited there and just truly enjoyed EVERYTHING. Sherry and Ron our hostess and host were so wonderful....we felt like we were at HOME.


Super anniversary

5 on August 25, 2011

We had our fourth wedding anniversary in Augutst 2011 and wanted it to be special, plus we needed some days off and have some rest, too. Since we spent our Honeymoon in the Hummingbird Inn, we decided to return and we had a wonderful time, everything was excellent, the Bridal room is very romantic, the service was very personal and friendly and the food very delicious, all in one something we like to share with others. Just wonderful, we had a great time, we really relaxed well.


Two nights at the Hummingbird Inn B and B

4.0 on July 13, 2011

Our stay at the Hummingbird Inn was a wonderful experience. From the delicious breakfast served in our room, to the amazing hummingbird display in the evenings.. I have never seen so many hummingbird in one location. The room was perfect, the climate was set just right and the tub was great. The large jacuzzi tub was roomy and relaxing i would recommend this b and b to anyone looking for a place to relax and decompress or for a romantic night with your special someone.


Great place. We will go again.

4.8 on July 02, 2011

Breakfast delivered on time, free snacks and drinks, friendly staff! They need better wifi and a back up system for when Internet reservation system goes down.


Simplistic

4.8 on June 28, 2011

My husband & I got married here almost a year ago Aug. 2, 2010. We were so very pleased with our stay. The room was amazing, quiet, the beds and linens were fabulous, and we even bought a set of the linens to take home, and we love them. Our private wedding was so intimate and blessed, and we just loved the owners! We are looking forward to our next stay here at the Hummingbird Inn. Thank you for such wonderful memories, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We have recommend it to anyone that wants to enjoy branson during the day & evening, but want peace and quite at night. Thank You & God Bless ~Heidi


Most wonderful place!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 on June 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 10 anniversary and the first time at a BnB. It was the most relaxing and luxurious place we have ever been. I got the best nights sleep ever. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are the most clean and comfortable you can ask for. We relaxed out on the lawn in the swing viewing inspiration tower in the distance. It is the most beautiful inside and out. We will be back at first chance.


So nice to come back to each night!

3.2 on May 30, 2011

We spent three nights at the Hummingburd Inn and it was a lovely, relaxing time. We stayed in the Horse Whisperer room and not only was it a beautiful room, but the bed and linens were first rate and we slept great. Breakfast every morning was delicious and the presentation really made it something special. Loved sitting out on the porch taking in the view and watching the hummingbirds feed - there were so many! We would definitely reccommend a stay here and look forward to coming back again!


Perfect!

5 on May 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here from 5/20/2011-5/22/2011, we got married here on the 21st and no other word could describe the care and service we got other than PERFECT! It was so much like home other than the fact we don't have a king size bed with super soft sheets or a jacuzzi tub in our room.... but this place does! It was almost like a paradise vacation in the country.. actually it WAS a paradise vacation in the country. Ron told me that they went for the WOW factor when they opened Hummingbird Inn. They got WOW factor and then some! We will be back again and again and again. For the price of the rooms here you get ALL of your money's worth it feels like we should of paid more for what we got. Could not ask for a better getaway spot other than Hummingbird Inn. Never again will we stay at another Hotel!!!! See ya soon Ron & Sherry!!!!


Hummingbird Inn A Sophisticated Getaway

4.2 on May 25, 2011

The Hummingbird Inn is an excellent place to stay in Missouri for those who want a relaxing tranquil getaway without the total country inn decor. The Hummingbird Inn mixes country charm with sophisticated decor in their themed rooms making it a worthy visit!


The Best Bed and Breakfast In Missouri

5 on April 13, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hummingbird Inn and was overwhelmed with the friendly service, wonderful food, beautiful room, and outstanding value. Ron and Sherry are first class at what they do, they have cornered the market! We will definitely be returning This Inn is close enough to Branson to be entertained if you need it, but far enough away to be secluded and spend a romantic weekend with your spouse. I just can't say enough about the quality of this Bed and Breakfast.


Every thing was wonderful

5 on March 21, 2011

Our stay at Hummingbird Inn was wonderful. It was a romantic relaxing atmosphere. The owners are great and very flexible. We arrived early, and they let us check in early and put our stuff in our room even though they were still cleaning it. The breakfasts were amazing. It was nice to be able to get away from the tourism of Branson at the end of the night. We will definitely be staying there again.


Anniverary getaway

4.8 on March 12, 2011

Will not find nicer rooms and loved the setting. Close to Branson but away from the hustle and bustle. Great hosts.


AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL!

5 on February 10, 2011

My husband and I were married here on 1/1/11. It was AMAZING! The wedding was made very special by Ron, Sherry and the photographer...everything that a big wedding includes, with no hassle! The food was delicious and very plentiful. Our rooms (Shepherd's Fiddle and The Bridal Sweet) were clean, spacious yet cozy and beautiful! Ron and Sherry and staff are available for your every need, but your privacy is respected at all times. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. We highly recommend anyone to stay here at any time!


20th anniversary

5 on December 24, 2010

It was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. It was wonderful and we will be staying at more in the future. Thanks


Wonderful breakfast!

4.8 on December 10, 2010

I surprised my husband for his birthday. We had stayed at the Hummingbird Inn a couple of years ago (actually, where he proposed to me). I purchased the extra package which included a small cake, balloon bouquet, sparkling grape juice, the bed turned down with rose petals, and candles lit. It was amazing! He loved it. It was very romantic and a perfect weekend getaway! I would definitely opt for them to bring breakfast to your room for those who don't like to rise and shine too early. We will definitely be back for a 3rd stay sometime soon.


Best in Branson area

5 on October 29, 2010

Beautiful view! Very quite room! Great Breakfast! We'll be back!


Wonderful!

5 on October 12, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B and we weren't sure what to expect. It was a wonderful experience. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were clean, large, and very well decorated. There was a microwave, coffee pot, and cold mini fridge available for our use as well. Breakfast was delicious and the portions were huge. I would definitely stay at the Hummingbird Inn again.


Our getaway in the Country.

5 on October 08, 2010

We enjoyed our visit to Branson tremendously. The highlight of our trip was the Hummingbird Inn where we stayed 2 wonderful nights gazing out our window taking in all the Fall colors on the hillsides. The view was amazing! The Inn keepers were kind and helpful to answer any questions we might have regarding shows , etc in Branson and the breakfast was delicious! Can't wait to go again.


Perfect B&B

5 on October 05, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Hummingbird Inn B&B twice now. The first time was for Valentine's Day 2 years ago and the second time was for my 27th birthday last year. Ron & Sherry (owners) are very nice and make you feel at home. We have stayed in the White River room and the Lewis & Clark "The Expeditions" room. They are both decorated nice and not "grandma" looking. The jacuzzi tub is great fun! Located close enough to Branson that you can still get out and do stuff. Breakfast is wonderful - very good food. I do think you get more quantity of food when you eat in the dining room versus a private breakfast brought to your room. Highly recommend this B&B for any romantic getaway!


very romantic b&b

5 on September 09, 2010

The location and atmosphere was perfect for the romantic get a way we were looking for. The room was beautiful and equipped with all the amenities anyone could ask for. The food was wonderful. So much more than we could eat. Close enough to Branson to catch the shows and shop, but far enough away from to relax in peace & quiet. Highly recommend..


"Amazing"

4.0 on July 28, 2010

Stayed over the 4th of July two nights. Last minute plans and I reccomend it to everyone. VERY clean. The owners are great people and the breakfast was great. The bed is to die for. They go out of the way to make you happy. Cant wait to go back.


A great quiet getaway location

4.4 on July 08, 2009

My husband and I decided to try a bed and breakfast for our anniversary this year. We stayed in the Lewis and Clark room. We had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful, very detailed, and very clean.The service was excellent.Breakfast was amazing and plentiful.Everyone was very friendly, not far from Branson. Was well worth the money. we will return again when we want to get away from or world for a moment. I recommend this spot for a get away with no children.


What a wonderful Place

4.8 on October 14, 2008

I have never felt so at peace as I did staying in the Bridal suite. It was soo relaxing and the view is breath taking. All our dreams came true in a matter of 2 days. I plan on visiting again and again. I just can't get the experience out of my head. I've referred many....


Amazing Place to have a wedding

4.6 on September 12, 2008

My husband and I got married here and stayed two nights at the end of August. This place was amazing!! The people that own the Inn were very very nice. The room was amazing--clean, homey, and romantic. The towels were very soft and the bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. They offer a lot of services. We had our wedding in the garden and it was great. I would stay here every night if I could!!!


Exceptional Comfort

5 on April 21, 2008

We felt welcome at the Hummingbird Inn from the moment we walked in the door. The White River Room was amazing in size decor and cleanliness. The food was personally served and was fantastic. Everything about this inn says "I want to go back"!


Great place to stay!

4.8 on July 24, 2007

We have stayed at the Hummingbird Inn twice and will definitely be back. The rooms are immaculate and the breakfasts are excellent. The Bell's think of everything and make you feel at home. We have stayed at a lot places and this is our favorite.


Warm and welcoming

5 on June 28, 2007

We have visited the Hummingbird 3 times in the last year. Our stay is always pleasant, breakfast and the rooms are wonderful.(The bed is to die for.) A great place to relax, unwind and count the hummingbirds. The Bells are great host, feels like your visiting old friends. I highly recommend it!


Hummingbird Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $240
  • Reviews (98) 4.8
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4173345900
  • Toll free 1-8665504148

Visit Website »

View details

Top