Cameron's Crag Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
36 Reviews

Write A Review

Took awhile but worth the wait!

5 on October 01, 2012

So glad to finnally make it to Cameron's Crag... It was truly worth the wait with terrific views, wonderful food and outstanding people.... You arrive as a guest and you leave feeling like family. thanks Mike and Sheila


Operation Noah~~Surprise for my B-day wife.

4.4 on October 04, 2011

Great view, both day and night from the hot tub. enjoyable breakfast with good conversation. Prayer before eating (surprised). helpful. Great weather.


We will definitely return!

5 on August 01, 2011

Beautiful view, very clean room and excellent hospitality! We loved this place!


Loved our stay!!

5 on November 07, 2010

This was our 27th Wedding Anniversary and we wanted someplace peaceful and relaxing. Our stay at Cameron's Crag exceeded our expectations. The romance package was fabulous - the flowers were so beautiful and the chocolate gourmet cupcakes delicious. We took your advice and stopped at the College of the Ozarks and picked up extra cupcakes to take to our family. Thank you so much for the hospitality. We are planning our next trip back to our B and B. Mike and Becky F. Springfield, MO


Quaint little place

4.4 on October 04, 2010

We loved this out of the way little treasure on the lake. Breathtaking views. The added little touches to make us feel at home -- bath robes, slippers, hot chocolate, were wonderful. Personal attention from the innkeeper was awesome! Highly recommended!


PERFECT GETAWAY

5 on September 27, 2010

MY WIFE AND I STAYED THERE OVER THE WEEKEND. BREATH TAKING VIEW. VERY VERY PEACEFULL, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!! WOULD RECOMMEND BRINGING SOME MOVIES FOR THE DVD PLAYER, NOT MUCH AS FAR AS TV PROGRAMS. THE BEST BED & BREAKFAST I HAVE FOUND IN BRANSON AREA. VERY VERY RELAXING!!


ANNIVERSARY TO REMEMBER

5 on August 19, 2010

Celebrated our 25th anniversary,Stayed in the birds eye view, excellent accomadations, great breakfast, staff was there to ensure everything was perfect. I would recommend this place to anyone. Appreciate the fact that they have prayer before breakfast, Thank God for people that still believe prayer is important. Will go back sometime


Amazing

4.8 on November 30, 2009

Amazing view, food, people, room, hot tub.... Everything was so great! We stayed in the Highland Rose and it was so great. So much more then we expected.


Up place to stay

3.8 on November 19, 2009

Nice place to stay. Hope to spend time there again on our next visit. Would recommend it to anyone.


Loved it

5 on November 15, 2009

We stayed in the Bird's Eye View room and loved it. Staff is very personable. The room is like a home away from home. Very cozy and private. Will go back.


Heaven

5 on July 07, 2009

What more can you ask for than a Magnificent View, Superb Food and Outstanding Service. Sipping wine while sitting in the hot tub overlooking the lights of Branson is as romantic as it gets. During the day the views are breathtaking during all seasons.


Wonderful Romantic Weekend

4.4 on July 07, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Cameron's Crag as a retreat to reconnect after being separated. The mood was ideal, the bed comfortable, and the hot tub was very romantic. It was nice that it was connected to our room, so we didn't even have to go outside. The food was wonderful. We hope to return every year and make it an annual stay. We can't wait to come back in the winter, because the view was spectacular and we can't wait to see it with snow on the ground. They made every thing so special.


Quiet time away

5 on June 28, 2009

Cameron's is the place to be able to get away from it all while being close enough to it all to enjoy if you want. We visited for our 50th anniversary and the hospitality was great, the room relaxing and the hospitality warm. It is a place to tell only your close friends about so it doesn't get too full to get in yourself.


Repeat Guests

5 on June 10, 2009

We have stayed at Cameron' Crag 3 different times and have already scheduled our fourth. It is the most relaxing B&B we have stayed in, very clean and attractive with an absolutely beautiful view from the patios. The hosts make the stay warm and comfortable and the breakfasts are super. We would highly recommend anyone staying there, even though doing so may make it harder for us to get our favorite room


3 Night Stay

3.0 on June 08, 2009

Stayed in Highland Suite and loved the view! Didn't like: - Having to move heavy cover over Hot Tub, was awkward and dangerous - Bathtub was very slick and dangerous - TV volume went up and down to much - As we aren't very religious, we didn't like the Breakfast prayer request, although we realize it's their house and their way

Innkeeper Response
We are sorry you found the hot tub cover to be awkward. For safety reasons the sunken Hot Tub in the Highland Rose Suite has a heavy duty walk on cover that will hold up to 500 lbs. While this is heavier to remove, it is a much safer option than a light weight cover on a sunken Hot Tub. The bathtub has a standard finish and has not been a problem with other guests. Perhaps you used a bath oil or lotion that made it feel slick? Broadcast volumes on TV are not within our control. Prayer before breakfast is a regular practice at Camerons Crag. We serve breakfast in the suite upon request. We also give a discount off regular rates if guests request No Breakfast when making reservations.


So wonderful

5 on April 12, 2009

So beautiful clean,clean everything anyone would want was at your fingertips.Most beautiful view.So friendly food outstanding.I can not say enough wonderful things about Cameron's Crag cannot wait to go back.Thank you for a wonderful weekend away


Amazing

4.8 on March 17, 2009

This was our second time staying and it was as amazing as the first. The food is great and we are not normally breakfast eaters. The staff and innkeepers were friendly, accomodating, and helpful. We will be back again to stay and relax.


WOW

4.8 on March 09, 2009

My first bed and breakfast experience was the Bird's Eye room, and it may be the only B & B I will ever stay at! The room was beautiful (and SOOOOO very large)! The privacy was exceptional. The view was spectacular. The breakfast was delicious. My only regreat was that I didn't get to meet the owner. I wanted to complement her in person! My only negative was the sofa bed - it could use a new mattress! That aside, I could not have asked for a better place to relax! I WILL be coming back soon!


Peaceful and Perfect

5 on February 03, 2009

My husband and I, both teachers, wanted some a quiet vacation, away from the sirens, students, and schoolwork. We had looked up other B&Bs, but not all of them had fully positive reviews. Cameron's Crag not only had great reviews, but it had so many details covered (kitchen, hot tub & jacuzzi, "hearty breakfast," etc.). We decided to try it, and we're very grateful we did! The entire trip (4 days, 3 nights) was perfect. We spent nearly the entire time relaxing and spending time together. We were constantly finding the details that we didn't originally notice-- the slippers, peaceful CDs, stars, deck of cards, coffee, and so much more! And those are the details beyond what the other reviewers pointed out-- excellent breakfast, wonderful staff, comfortable accomodations, etc! Thank you, Kay and Glen, for the wonderful, relaxing vacation that was more than we ever could have dreamed of. We will return as soon as we can!


Kelley Honeymoon

4.2 on January 09, 2009

stayed 3 nites, it was wonderful!


Just Perfect!

5 on November 24, 2008

We have stayed here twice, each time in a different suite. Our accomodations were clean, well appointed, and had everything we could possibly need right there... plenty of towels for both the bathrom and hottub, a fully equipped kitchen, movies, board games, even books and magazines. The staff was friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. Best of all, we had complete privacy!


Susan's Review

5 on June 06, 2008

The suite we had was quiet, had a comfortable bed, awsome view of nature and the lake below, decorated tastefully with the little extras. Breakfast was well presented and delicious and the other guests who shared the meal were delightful and interesting. The host and hostess were welcoming and most enjoyable to visit with.


First visit to Branson area

4.6 on May 27, 2008

What a wonderful way to experience the Branson area. The scenery was magnificent, the breakfast was beyond delicious! The location is convenient to both the historic downtown of Branson as well as the Branson Belle paddleboat, the dam complex, and the state park. Kay and Glen were so welcoming and fun to visit with. Highly recommended!


Our First B&B

5 on May 07, 2008

This place is fabulous! We stayed there on April 29,30& check out May1st.of 2008 We Chosed the Highland Rose Room. The Hot Tub is in it's own room next to the bedroom. Everything you could ask for and more, privacy (away from the hussle and bussle of Branson)and the owner and Employee's were very nice and accomendating. Breakfast was amazing I too never dreamed of having a Bananna Split for breakfast what wonderful treat. I would stay there again & again if I could.


Wonderful

4.4 on March 12, 2008

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so we were pleasantly surprised. The breakfasts were wonderful and chatting with Kay and Janet was an added charm. They were very helpful when we asked questions about different things in Branson. The rooms were clean and it was a lot of fun to see all the different things they added to the rooms to make them more like home. We were on the go most of the time so we didn't get to "enjoy" the rooms like we would have liked to. If you are in the Branson area, I suggest you book Cameron's Crag for a quiet getaway.


ANNIVERSARY TO REMEMBER

5 on February 02, 2008

We celebrated our 39th anniversary at Cameron's Crag. The description and the pictures enticed us to make the reservation. So often, the actual room/suite don't live up to what has been advertised. Cameron's Crag is everything promised, and more. We stand in the Grandview which is gorgeous with an unbelievable view of the Branson skyline -- awesome all lit up at night. The breakfast provided in the owner's home was absolutely delicious, complete with fruits, cereals/granolas, scones, homemade butters, and ham/egg cups. Yummy!!! We look forward to staying again...soon -- and have been telling friends and acquaintances about Cameron's Crag!!!!


Honeymoon to Remember

4.8 on January 22, 2008

My husband and I stayed there for our honeymoon. The room was great! THe hot tub on the deck was a wonderful way to relax after seeing the sites all day. It was secluded and private. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and creative. Who would of thought you could make a Banana Split for breakfast, but Kay did!!! The room was just as you see on the web site. When you drive up, don't be fooled. It looks a bit plain, but wait until you get in your room!!! Everything you could need. We plan to go back next year if possible, but definitely for our 5th year!!! I even want to bring friends!!!


It's a must do!

4.2 on December 14, 2007

Great staff and great value! Best time ever. Wouldn't change anything. Loved it!


Romantic, Peaceful and Scenic

5 on September 19, 2007

We stayed here for our 2nd time in Sept 07. Love this place! The hosts think of every detail and the breakfast is great. Their view is one of the best in Branson. The suites are romantic, peaceful and a wonderful place to unwind. We will be back!


Birds Eye View

5 on September 09, 2007

We stayed in the "BIRDS EYE VIEW" suite at Cameron's Crag September 7th and 8th, 2007. It was breathtaking, clean, quiet, comfortable, and delicious. I cannot say enough about how every detail is in place to make you feel at home... only better. We did not want to leave. We will continue to highly recommend it to everyone everywhere for all time! Kay and Glenn are great hosts. They exceeded our expectations. What a romantic anniversary... we'll never forget it.


Spectacular View

4.6 on July 17, 2007

We stayed here in July of 2007. We stayed in the Around the World Suite. The decor was not really to our taste but the room had everything you needed. We picked this room more for the deck,hot tub and spectacular view. It was so relaxing. The breakfast was fabulous and everyone we met was so nice. We will probably stay there again but pick another room. Kay and her staff were so friendly and nice. We were only a few minutes away from the Branson strip but here it was very private and relaxing.


World class quality and service

5 on June 22, 2007

We have travelled all over the world and throughout the U.S. Glenn and Kay run a world class organization. The rooms are great, the views wonderful, service and breakfast were outstanding. Great value!


an exquisite getaway retreat

5 on May 27, 2007

The room was impeccable, the view breath taking, the staff second to none . It's only 6 miles from the branson strip but it seemed like you were in another world.


September 2005

5 on April 01, 2007

We stayed for our 10th anniversary and it was a great surprise! We did not know the view would be so perfect! Having our own spa was so great and perfect for our trip. The breakfast was very good & everyone we ran into was very friendly-we absolutely will go back again!


Wonderful

5 on January 26, 2007

We were down over Labor Day weekend 2006. First time there. Have stayed at a few other B&B. This was by far the best. Going back in July.


one of the best!

5 on January 10, 2007

having stayed at MANY b&bs, this is one of most secluded, upscale, friendly places with spectacular views and great food! a true hidden gem!


Cameron's Crag

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $165
  • Reviews (36) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4173344720
  • Fax 1-4173358134
  • Toll free 1-8009338529

Visit Website »

View details

Top