The Garden House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

7 Year wedding anniversary

5 on October 13, 2013

This has been an amazing weekend. Everything has been perfect. From the greeting all of the way to the good byes. Breakfast was excellent, the service above and beyond my expectations. To began each day with great food and the lake s perfect scene. All we can say is "Wow" in utter amazement at the work of my God. Thank you for your kindness. We will return for our next anniversary.


A Hidden Gem

5 on June 26, 2012

Look no further this is the Best B&B located, in the Lake of the Ozarks, from the Hospitality from Lilliana, her breakfast to the rooms and the views... You will not be dissipointed, Lilliana has not missed any details.


The Garden House B&B

4.6 on February 28, 2012

This B&B is situated right at water's edge. Every room has a great lake view. Great privacy. Lil is a wonderful hostess! Cooked to order breakfast at the time we choose. We'll definitely return.


Garden House

4.2 on December 14, 2009

This place is beautiful! Clean, attractive, peaceful ambiance; a place we would want to visit again depending on the time of year.


This is our NEW Anniversary Place

5 on October 26, 2009

FABULOUS & GORGEOUS. This was the perfect getaway. The room was beautiful. The host Lil made us feel like family. Her awesome breakfasts are to die for. We came for our anniversary. My husband and i will return every year. Thank You Lil, you are the best.


The Tulip Room

5 on August 03, 2009

My husband and I just celebrated our 9th wedding anniversary. We stayed at The Garden House and I must say it has been the most romantic stay at a B&B that we have ever had. The pictures do not really show how grand this place is. We stayed in the least expensive room and it far exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the outside hot tub under the moon and stars and stayed up talking and drinking on the private deck. We awoke the next morning to a beautiful sunrise we could see from bed and then hung out on the deck. My husband noticed a fishing rod on the deck and I had some free time to sit and soak up the sound of the lake, flip through the most current magazines I found outside our room and watch my husband cast out lazily while we dozed on the lounge chairs on the boat dock. The breakfast was extroadinary and came at a time when we thought Lil was surely reading our minds. The rooms are strategically placed throughout the house so that it is quiet. We never heard a sound and felt completely comfortable to enjoy time in our room. This one is definately a place worth coming back again to visit. Thank you Lil!


Great place on the lake

5 on July 21, 2009

Came all the way from Texas, one of the best B&B's we've stayed in! Would stay again if in this area. Price very reasonable compared to other B&B's. Loved the private breakfast service on the balcony.


Great Stay - June 2009

5 on June 08, 2009

Lill and her staff treated us like royalty, but yet were like family. Great place to stay! Very romantic!!! Clean, tidy, warm, full use of kitchen, great deck, great view from ALL rooms. Reasonably priced AND includes a gourmet style breakfast served to your room. Had a great time and highly recommend.


Such a sweet lady...

5 on May 30, 2009

My girlfriend and I visited here recently looking for a quiet get-a-way. Let me tell you, Liliana was beyond friendly and was everything including absolutely amazing. The hospitality was great, the rooms were pristine, and we were given the privacy we desired every minute we stayed there. There was no pressure to get out, no annoying house-keeping knocks, no wake-up calls, and the breakfast was home-cooked! She's an amazing cook. I recommend this place to anyone looking for some quiet time with their significant other. It will really be what you're looking for.


outstanding experience!

4.8 on May 19, 2009

The food was definitely gourmet and the property was top notch. We cannot wait to return for another weekend getaway!


beautiful lake veiw

4.4 on October 24, 2008

the Garden House has an incredible view of the Lake Of The Ozarks. Located at Water's Edge. Watch sunrise and sunset over the Lake from your balcony. The most relaxing place I have ever stayed at! Great breakfast! Definitely a place to go back to!


The Garden House Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 12, 2008

Great place, very pleasant hostess.


Our new favorite getaway

5 on August 05, 2008

Lilli was a great host and was very knowledgeable about the surrounding attractions and restaurants. The house was very clean and up to date. The food was different everyday and was exceptional. We will be returning.


Great Stay!

4.8 on June 04, 2008

My wife and I had a great time at this B&B. The proprietor 'Lil' was very friendly and personal. The drive to get to the B&B can be confusing at first with all the turns you have to take. Pay attention to the street signs! The house was very beautiful and next to the lake. The room was very comfortable and well decorated. The breakfast was excellent! Recommendation: consider getting one of the rooms with the private balconies for breakfast instead of the two adjoining rooms with tables on the same deck. The couple next door smoked and we could smell it whenever they sat outside and lit up. There wasn't any WiFi in our room and we neglected to ask Lil about it because it wasn't that big of a deal that weekend for us. All in all, though, we would definitely consider coming back to the Garden House for a weekend.


Garden House Inn.

5 on November 29, 2007

Wonderful place!


outstanding place

4.8 on November 25, 2007

All I can say is wow! My wife loved it and I scored some great brownie points for picking this one. We will return every year for at least one weekend. The food is some of the best I have every had. Do yourself a favor and take your wife to this place and enjoy!


Would definitely return

4.2 on October 17, 2007

I (we) would definitely return and refer other people (friends and family) to the Bed & Breakfast. It was very romantic and Relaxing.


Don't miss the one!

5 on September 19, 2007

Beautiful home on the lake. Private patio w/ breahtaking views of the lake. Luxorious rooms - quality bed and bedding. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast prepared from owners garden and was delightful. This b&b is one you should put on your travel list.


very romantic

4.0 on July 25, 2007

We just had our honeymoon there and everything was just perfect. The Gardenhouse B&B is a fantastic value for the price. I have stay at other places at twice the price and they dont even begin to compare. The food and the service was some of the best I have ever had.


Great

5 on January 06, 2007

Excellent for a quiet weekend greataway!!


The Garden House Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5733651221

Visit Website »

View details

Top