Su Casa B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
76 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Weekend Getaway Spot

4.6 on November 26, 2014

My wife and I live in the Kansas City area but wanted to have a special night away from the home. Su Casa B&B was teh perfect place to do just that! Lois was a wonderful host and her inn was just lovely. From the decor to the accomodations we could not have been happier and don't even get me started on the food! We hope to return soon and hopefully it will be pool season!


34th Wedding Anniversary getaway weekend

4.0 on August 29, 2014

We have never stayed at a Bed&Breakfast before. Our experience was wonderful! The food was excellent! I would definitely stay here again.


A Girls Getaway Weekend at Su Casa

4.6 on June 26, 2014

We booked the Cancun room. An amazing quiet gem hidden in the city. Gourmet cupcakes for us upon our arrival. Pool was clean, nice floats, reclining lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas & towels provided. Great value, many amenities and thought went into little details for the price. I found it more comfortable and laid back than some other fancy B&B's I have stayed in. (Husband's may be more comfortable here.) Very Clean and quiet.. Enjoyed pizza delivery and sitting on the front porch sipping a glass of wine watching the birds. Delicious, large homemade breakfasts. Fun movie theater with real movie seats & great movie selection. The private hot tub attached to our room was relaxing and in great working condition, complimentary aromatherapy, Comfortable bed and white noise machine. Fireplace, ac and fan to control temp. Downstairs has free snacks and drinks and room to store some personal items in the fridge. Lois was very hospitable and knowledgeable about the area. She even brought us back fresh treats from the farmer's market. She is a really interesting person who is pleasant to talk with. Of course no place is perfect..so to be fair.. if you are needing the WIFI, I could not connect to it (said router needed to be reset) and the main computer was not in working condition. (Maybe just a one time thing?) If you are not use to outdoor animal smells they are not strong but they are there. Did not bother us. Our room connects by a sliding door to another room and there are no locks on the doors. Since we were alone this did not bother us. If it was crowded it may have made us uncomfortable. Don't have anything negative to say about Su Casa. If you are looking for somewhere different to stay I think you should check it out. I will definitely stay again when in the area. This would be an awesome place to rent with about 6 girlfriends for the weekend since there are only three rooms you could essentially have the whole place to yourselves.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on May 30, 2014

Nice place to rest & relax


Cancun Room

5 on May 28, 2014

First time staying and booked the room based on an internet search so we weren't exactly sure what to expect. Turned out to be very hospitable service, great food and a very nice room. Clean, quiet, HD tv in our room, refrigerator available along with complimentary beverages and snacks, movies. We checked in, went and ate dinner and quickly returned so we could enjoy the room. Did not use the pool but it looked nice and clean. We fully intend to stay again.


20th Anniversary stay was awesome!

5 on May 07, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Su Casa B and B! Comfortable bed, relaxing hot tub and delicious breakfasts. Lois was a gracious host and accommodated my food allergies with no problems at all. Would highly recommend to anyone!


Anniversary Stay at Su Casa

5 on March 31, 2014

We celebrated our 20th anniversary at Su Casa in Kansas City. Our stay was great! We enjoyed using the hot tub. The breakfasts were amazing! Thank you, Lois, for a great weekend.


Best B&B GREAT Innkeeper

5 on February 18, 2014

My Wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Su Casa B&B. Lois, the Innkeeper, goes out of her way to make you stay pleasurable and rememberable. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The food was wonderful. The first night we found brownies left on the fireplace. Best brownies ever. The second night she had gourmet cupcakes for us. We are already planning our next stay at Su Casa. We highly recommend this B&B.


KC in January

5 on January 18, 2014

Our first stay at Su Casa and we could not of asked for a more wonderful place to stay. The food was delicious and I had special dietary needs that we're more than wonderful. All the extras that Su Casa has to offer we will be sure to return


Home away from Home

5 on October 07, 2013

Stayed a few nights for our 20th anniversary. Room was nicely decorated and laid out. Place was very quiet, in a quiet neighborhood. When there she also had lots of other things to keep you entertained. Her Movie theater was AWESOME. we watched movies in there both nights. Lois is an absolute sweet heart. You can tell its a passion for her to make sure you feel at home and TRUST me you will. Price is reasonable for all you get, why anyone would stay in a hotel is beyond me. Breakfast was incredible also. Her place gives the true feel of a Bed and Breakfast :)


Love this place

5 on July 15, 2013

We are repeat guests here and we absolutely love this place. We brought our 8-year-old granddaughter this time and she wants to live here forever. Lois thinks of everything and creates a warm and relaxing haven. This was our first summer visit and the pool is refreshing and well maintained and a real treat...our granddaughter took advantage morning, noon and night. Lois's breakfasts range from fantastic to heavenly. She's an incredible and creative cook and the presentation can't be beat. Can't wait for our next visit!


Great Weekend!

5 on July 09, 2013

Lois always does a great job! All of your needs are taken care of- and the breakfasts are the best you will ever have! Very guest and dog friendly, lovely pool and just a perfect place to relax and get away!- Aaron and Sharon Whalen, St. Louis, MO.


Great place to stay

4.6 on July 06, 2013

If you are in KC I highly recommend Su Casa. I especially recommend it if you want to bring your pet with you. The dog thought she'd died and went to heaven. Su Casa's greatest trait is Lois. She tailors her place/meals/experience to you. If you like reading the paper -- tell her. You'll have it. If you like chocolate -- tell her. You'll eat it. Do stay here. And do use her directions online. And do ask for Sweet potato and pecan muffins.


Highly Recommended!

5 on June 17, 2013

In the last few years we have become bed and breakfast "converts" and our stay at Su Casa will keep it that way! We stayed in the beautiful Cancun room and really loved having the jacuzzi. While it wasn't warm enough for swimming during our stay, we did enjoy relaxing in the beautiful pool area in the afternoons. Breakfasts were amazing, and so much food that we didn't need lunch! Another great feature was the fresh baked goods every afternoon - brownies with mint frosting were especially good! We appreciated having use of a refigerator for drinks and leftovers, and the complimentary snacks and soft drinks that we could get anytime. We were also impressed by the variety of DVDs available. Lois is a wonderful hostess, and we highly recommend this B&B! We would definitely stay here again.


What a Way to Start! First B& B Loved It!

5 on June 16, 2013

This was our first experience with a B&B, my husband is a little shy and has never been receptive, so I "Surprised" him with a 3 night 4 day stay in Kansas City. I could not have asked for a better experience! Lois made us comfortable immediately and much to my surprise my husband enjoyed interacting with the different couples and individuals who stayed during our visit. He is now sold on the B&B accommodation. What a refreshing concept....Southwest décor with AMAZING breakfasts'....had food preferences up front and Lois went above and beyond and believe me.... we saved money on lunch --it lasted all day! Our favorites included fresh fruit parfaits, homemade biscuits and sausage gravy, ham and cheese in a crock, bacon, crispy hash browns, plus more. I made a special request for a strawberry iced white birthday cake for my husband and chocolate covered strawberries. Lois made a moist delicious cake with real strawberries in the icing---Perfect! We loved the peacefulness of the pool and the animals were such an added pleasure. Fresh baked peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies...melt in your mouth delicious. If you are looking for a stuffy Victorian B&B, don't go here--if you want a place that is truly comfortable (best bed I ever slept in...) with great hospitality---- Go to Su Casa! I noticed so many details that you just don't get anywhere else. Plush towels, bathrobes, extra USB plug- ins and surge protector, nice air mattresses for pool, cozy hammock, movie room (real movie seats) with recent releases and popcorn in popcorn tubs....downstairs kitchen with complimentary pop and snacks. We spent a lot of time "doing the sites" in KC, but next time, we will spend more time just relaxing at this wonderful B&B.


my review

4.6 on May 19, 2013

My husband and I live in Lee's Summit and wanted to get away some where close by. Su Casa B&B was a great find. The movie theater was the clincher for us and we were not disappointed. We stayed before Memorial Day and the pool was even open. The blackberry wine cake was superb and breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend it. Lois was very friendly.


Perfect place to go for a Baby-moon

5 on May 11, 2013

We are expecting out third child in August and desperately needed a little getaway.. aka baby-moon. The place is beautiful. We chose the Cancun room so we would have our own little spa with the two person hot tub. The room was very cozy and beautiful. The cancun room comes with HDTV, all the premium movie channels, and dvd/vcr. (She has a large selection of movies to watch including new releases.) She was extremely hospitable to us and even had two beautiful cupcakes for us when we arrived. She had a lot of information on the local area and ideas of places to see while in the area. The breakfast was amazing.... I never imagined so much delicious food to eat. (We were served fruit parfait, fresh baked muffins, ham and cheese omelet, potato hash, biscuits and gravy, and coffee/juice all in the first breakfast.) The bed is seriously the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.We were the only guests the first night. It was really easy to find the place. I would most definitely recommend this place to friends and family.


su casa b and b getaway

5 on May 07, 2013

we had a great couple of days at this great b and b. we meet up with our friends that we meet their 3 years ago. breakfast was outstanding best b and b yet for breakfast and the innkeeper was so helpful with maps we needed to get to our different outings. Lois is great. We will continue to go back everytime we get a chance.


Great B & B with Outstanding Food

4.6 on February 01, 2013

My wife and I often visit B & B's rather than hotels, and have yet to be disappointed. Su Casa was an exceptional stay for us, especially considering we had to reschedule on rather short notice after a problem arose with an original reservation at another locale. Lois handled the arrangement in stride, providing exceptional hospitality and outstanding food. Each meal we enjoyed was wonderful. She did not feel well the final day of our visit, but the hospitality, food, or any other service provided was not slighted in any manner. If you are visiting KC for a pleasant get-away, consider Su Casa Bed and Breakfast.


lovely b&b

5 on January 05, 2013

me and my husband usely stay in a hotel but decided to try the bed and breakfast we are so very glad we did Lois hoover was the best hostes ever we loved her she was so kind to us and made us feel like we were at home .while we were there we told her about our sick dog at home and she posted the story on her Facebook page to have her friends pray for him and amazing i believed it worked because he is back to normal now and she didn,t have to do this but it just made our stay more unforgetable please stop in and give her a visit you wont regret it


Skip the hotel; Su Casa is the best!

5 on December 17, 2012

We normally stay at hotels when we drive from TX to MN to see family... but this time we wanted something quiet and relaxing, and Su Casa B&B was the perfect choice we discovered! Lois found out about our food needs immediately after booking, which is great because my wife is allergic to dairy. We also have 2 cockerpoos and a 8 month old baby girl, and she was so accommodating to us all! The house/area is very quiet, and the dogs have their own play area in the back yard where they can run around and check out the goats and horses and other wildlife! So many amenities to enjoy such as a movie theatre, guest kitchen, jacuzzi tub & fireplace in room, and more. Lois prepared a custom breakfast just for our needs/allergies, and it was delicious! Great way to kick-start our 2nd day of driving. Thank you for being so accommodating, we really enjoyed our time! - Matt & Lisa, Brenna, Stella & Lola


One of the best B & B's you'll ever stay at!!!

5 on October 20, 2012

There is no need to stay anywhere else in the KC area!! Lois has a fine establishnment in the Su Casa. We like the quiet neighborhood, the comfy well decorated rooms, all the amenities (which there are several!!) and Lois is very nice and helpful. The extras she has available for her guests far surpass a lot of other B&B's. We only stay here when we come to KC!! Bonnie, Duluth, MN


Made for the perfect birthday get-away!

4.6 on August 20, 2012

Su Casa was recommended by a friend in the B&B business for a overnight getaway in the KC area. It ended up being perfect! The innkeeper made us feel right at home right away. The rooms were spacious and colorful, the food delicious and plentiful, and the friendly pets on the property were an extra bonus as we are quite the animal lovers. The property was very clean and an easy drive from the bustling KC metro. Our only regret is that we only had the flexibility to stay one night! We'll definitely be back!


Perfect, just perfect!

5 on August 05, 2012

I came to KC for a class reunion and while we had a wonderful time getting caught up, I enjoyed the peace and quiet of Su Casa B&B so much. You are a wonderful hoast. Thank you Lois, I'll be back.


16 Anniversary

5 on August 01, 2012

We enjoy B&B's for our anniversary. Su Casa was beautiful and such nice amenities. We were only there one night and look forward to going back. We loved everything about it from the jetted tub tucked in a corner in our room, to the private deck, the large pool, the goats and a great breakfast! We enjoyed visiting with Lois and appreciate her sharing her beautiful, peaceful home with us.


Fantastic!

5 on July 28, 2012

My husband booked this b&b for our anniversary and it was perfect. We loved it there so much that we will be staying there again in the future. The owner is super awesome and she is the best cook. We loved everything about our stay. The pool was perfect and the animals are the perfect addition. We want to stay in the cancun sweet next time. The Santa Fe sweet has a beautiful room and an amazing bathroom/jacuzzi. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone!


Perfect Getaway!!

5 on July 15, 2012

My boyfriend found this bed and breakfast as a surprise for my birthday! I was blown away by every bit of the experience! Su Casa has such a charming and homey feel! I was undergoing chemo at the time and wasn't feeling so well. The weekend exceeded my expectations and gave me the serenity, friendliness, and all that I needed plus more! We were so pleased and now have become regular guests! What you can expect is a friendly, comfortable and pet-friendly environment. The food is exceptional and plentiful. You will love the service, privacy and homey atmosphere of Su Casa! Great for any occasion!


A Fabulous Stay

5 on July 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Su Casa for 3 nights and had a great time. The room was beautiful, clean, and spacious, and the view of the deck and pool was very nice. The food was delilcious and the innkeeper was very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend people stay here. We plan on returning!


Relaxin, comfortable, and delicious!

5 on June 24, 2012

We stayed here with two of your children and their families for the weekend and had a fabulous time! The pool was very refreshing and enjoyed by all! We watched movies both in our rooms and in the theatre room, visited on our deck, relaxed by the pool and in the house. We had delicious breakfasts both morning and delicious snacks in the afternoons! We ended our visit feeding the horses, mules and goats. Thanks, Lois for a very enjoyable get-away!


Wow much more than expected.

5 on May 07, 2012

I took my sister and 4 of her friends to Su Casa for her birthday. We all were amazed and delighted at all of the amenities and hospitalty. The food was amazing. Most comfortable beds. I can speak for us all and say we really did not want to leave. Lois you are the best.


Epic Bed and Breakfast

5 on May 06, 2012

I was returning on R&R from Afghanistan and trying to find a hotel to stay at for 16 days. I got deterred when there were extra charges for internet, community pool and jacuzzi, and continental breakfasts for a 4 star hotel. I started looking at Bed and Breakfasts and came across Su Casa. The price was actually less than the hotel and I would get my own jacuzzi and a great breakfast. I had stayed at a B&B before and really enjoyed it so I thought I'd give it a shot. I was absolutely blown away from SuCasa B&B with Lois running it. Lois is one the most hospitable and cordial persons you'll ever meet. My girlfriend and I are not picky eaters so Lois was able to surprise us every day with something different and amazing for breakfast. She's a vast source of information for the area and has a very extensive library of menu's, attractions, events going on around Kansas City. I can not express enough how helpful and nice she is. The cookies and brownies she would make in the afternoons are absolutely spectacular. The room was very clean, the jacuzzi was incredible, everything was amazing. Staying at SuCasa definitely made my R&R extremely enjoyable and unforgettable. I look forward to staying there again and would highly recommend it to anyone.


Great getaway

5 on May 03, 2012

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday looking for an experience we both had never had - a bed and breakfast.the reviews really helped me settle for this place.And sure indeed we were not disappointed. My girlfriend was getting skeptical when we pulled up coz she expected a victorian looking house and I said I have read nothing but great about this place and after we left she said we need to go back even if it is just for one night.Lois is amazing, she keeps the place neat and the breakfast is just soooooo good. We had the chocolate covered strawberries for the birthday and that was awesome.Will definitely be back.


SPUR OF THE MOMENT GETAWAY!

4.0 on February 27, 2012

My husband and I decided on a last minute getaway and I had my heart set on a Bed and Breakfast. I booked online with very little information, and I am so happy I did! Upon arrival, Lois had the most delicious cheesecake just waiting for us to take to our room. We stayed in the Santa Fe room and it was gorgeous and very, very comfortable. Bathroom had both a Jacuzzi and a double shower and was very roomy. The bedroom itself had a sitting area complete with adjustable TV and( the best part of all) an electric fireplace which was not only beautiful, but also produced heat! Perfect for a night in watching a movie and just relaxing. Bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time, and I wanted to take it home with me! We also had our own private deck, which was very nice to step out onto in the morning. We stayed two nights and both days breakfast was AWESOME! There was no going away hungry! Lois fixed enough for seconds for everyone and it did not go uneaten. I can't say enough good about Su Casa and my husband and I enjoyed getting to know the other couple who was there so much, that we all talked about planning to meet up there again in the future. We will definitely be going back! Thanks, Lois!


Fabulous!

4.8 on February 26, 2012

I can't say enough about this place! As a Kansas City native, I was AMAZED at how quiet and "country like" this bed and breakfast was... and it's in the city! The food is wonderful (and filling!), the grounds were beautiful, and the rooms were amazing! We stayed in the Cancun Room for our 5th anniversary in early February. It was cold, but the inn was nice and cozy, especially our room with the fireplace! The bed was SO much more comfy than those lousy hotel beds... even more comfy than my pillow-top at home. The Spa Room was freezing cold (since it really isn't a heated room) but the hot tub cured that! The breakfasts were plentiful and indulgent! Lois, the Innkeeper is awesome! She's so sweet and accommodating, even for picky tastes like my husband and I have. She bakes fresh cookies for her guests and is ALWAYS willing to give you directions to the nearby attractions. She even participates in a dog rescue, which is always a great thing in my book. Her puppies, goats, and horses are adorable and very friendly. The prices are fair, but a little expensive for our pockets... but it was totally worth it. If you want a cool place to go for a weekend, anniversary, birthday, or whatever, definitely splurge! All in all, we WILL be going back, as this place was magnificent.


Relaxing

4.0 on February 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Su Casa for just one night to get away and relax. Lois greeted us at the door with a smile and some cookies. Our stay was peaceful, quiet and very relaxing and very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Sedona Room and everything we needed was right there in the room. Our overnight stay was outstanding. Breakfast was wonderful and I would recommend Su Casa if you just want to relax. By the way the rates are wonderful as well. Thank you so much Lois for your outstanding hospitality.


Great B&B!

5 on August 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two days during the week. It was my wife's birthday and Lois had my her favorite cake and flowers in the room when we arrived! Very nice rooms, good pool for swimming, and friendly animals! The breakfast was fantastic! Will stay there again if we come back to Kansas City.


Southwest casa in the midwest

4.0 on July 03, 2011

My husband and I spent a holiday weekend at su casa in Kansas city, Missouri. This bed and breakfast experience was 5 star, clean, well appointed and minutes from downtown KC. Of special note were the yummy breakfasts, as god as any we have had, and we travel extensively! We will frequent this establishment again and highly recommend it to any one searching for a homey, comfy place to stay in KC!


Anniversary Weekend

5 on June 26, 2011

My wife and I decided to stay here to celebrate our anniversary. Lois was very nice and offered information on close dining. We have two huskies that were welcomed with open arms and they enjoyed the spacious yard to play in. Coffee was ready in the morning and was enjoyed on the patio balcony overlooking a pool with a feel that you are farther in the country than you really are. The breakfast was exceptional, probably the best omelet I have ever had. It was an excellent getaway for us and I would recommend it to anyone.


A two day visit

4.6 on May 29, 2011

I was only there for two nights but I must say this B&B provides amenities above an beyond what I would have expected of a B&B. The breakfasts were not the same each day and the owner ask what you desire. I have stay at a number of B&Bs and that isn't often the case. The surroundings are beautiful and the owner is very helpful. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. Jacqueline


Best B&B!!

5 on May 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here Wed-Fri in mid-May 2011. Lois is a wonderful hostess!! The room we had (Cancun) was very comfortable and we enjoyed the hot tub on a cool night. The ammenities she has available is by far the best we've seen at a B&B. We enjoyed a movie in the home theater one night and even though the pool wasn't ready yet I know it would have been refreshing. We did enjoy sitting out by the pool one evening watching her goat and looking for the fox and 7 kits that live in the woods nearby. The breakfasts are fantastic and keep you full so that you won't need lunch! We highly recommend a stay here. You won't be disappointed!! Duluth, MN


Best Yet!!!

5 on May 15, 2011

We went on our honey moon, it was the best choice yet! Su Casa B&B is very well priced. Breakfast in the mornings was awesome.. My husband says "Its fit for a King!" Su Casa was close to almost anything and everything you would like to do! We stayed for 4 days and were able to see the zoo as well as dine and some of the best food spots! The InnKeeper was very respectful and very polite! We defiantly will be returning in the future for an other stay!


Lois Rocks!

5 on March 13, 2011

Where to begin! Since I am the pancake fanatic I will start there. Wow, Wow, Wow! This woman can whip up some mean pancakes and not your typical Grandma making breakfast ones either. But that was just the start. Lois takes a lot of time in preparing her meals and you can tell there is always a hint of love mixed in. The rooms are absolutely breathtaking! We had the Cancun Room! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! It gives you that tropical vacation feel without leaving the exciting night life and shopping Kansas City has to offer. Out of all the bed and breakfast I have stayed at... this one is by far my favorite. Lois is a great innkeeper and even better person. You will never regret staying at Su Casa!


my fiance's birthday october 2010

4.8 on March 02, 2011

I took my fiance to this bed and breakfast for her birthday in october 2010 and we had exceptional service. We only stayed for one night and we had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. Lois, the inn keeper, got everything I needed for her birthday-red roses and red velvet cake with non alcoholic wine per my request -for the evening when we arrived, she asked what we did not like to eat for breakfast and what we liked..the rooms were exceptionally clean, private and quiet. We are looking forward to going back again when we stay overnight in Kansas City. She even has a indoor home theater if you want to just stay in for the evening!! This is the ideal place to stay if you want a true experience with a bed and breakfast. Oh yeah, the animals were cool too.. Jeanette and Tania


A Bed and Breakfast Like No Other

4.0 on December 01, 2010

If you always wanted to try a Bed & Breakfast but thought you might be uncomfortable, put your fears away and stay at Su Casa! The ranch house is decorated beautifully with a southwestern flair and no steps. You are right in the heart of KC but the grounds and fun animals make you feel like you are out in the country. No need to run any where; drinks, deserts and snacks available at all times and an elegant breakfast that sends you off in the morning. The room is comfortable and quiet. I hope I have a reason to travel to KC in the summer time so I can return and enjoy the pool and private deck. 'Mi casa es su casa...My house is your house" is Lois's motto. You will believe it after your stay. Enjoy!!


Girls Get Away In Kansas City

5 on October 30, 2010

Su Casa is worth staying every time you stay in Kansas City. Lois made us feel at home right away. She gave us a tour of the place when we arrived. She asked what we liked to eat for breakfast and if we had any food allergies. This is the first time we have stayed somewhere and someone actually cared about our food allergies. Now a days it is very important that people ask because it can be very serious stuff. She is knowledge of where things are to see and do around the Su Casa. Lois is very respectful and is accepting of people in today's political world and its views. The best part of it all. The animals are so wonderful too. I really enjoyed the Lima Michael Jackson. Also Lois always has some type of goodies like the Marble Butterscotch Cake sitting out on the table for people to eat when you arrive for the stay. Thanks again Lois for the wonderful hospitality and stay. We will see you soon whenever it is possible (hint concert).


a wonderful stay

4.0 on October 19, 2010

Mary and I and Mocha had a wonderful stay at SuCasa. The facilities were excellent and the ambiance was great with all the animals and atmosphere. if you love animals and want an excellent accomodation with a great breakfast..SuCasa is the place. Lois is a wonderful hostess.


Recent stay at Su Casa

5 on October 10, 2010

I had a WONDERFUL stay! Lois is an excellent cook and was a gracious host. I loved seeing the little farm animals out back. The grounds and rooms were wonderful. Laura


By far the best yet...

5 on October 07, 2010

There are not words enough to describe the ambiance of this home and the hospitality of the owner! Lois does a fantastic job opening her home up to others. This is a beautiful ranch home in a "country setting" close to major highways. The rooms, decor, furnishings, patio, freshly baked treats, breakfast, movie selection, privacy, just everything is simply outstanding. There are no corners cut here. If you are looking for a laid back, relaxing, come as you are place then Su Casa B&B is your destination! I have stayed at several B&B's, and this is by far the best yet! Did I mention Lois can prepare a breakfast that is catered to your dietary needs and without a doubt, will be divine! Thank You Lois for everything! Your passion did not go un-noticed. ~Anne


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 21, 2010

Once arriving to Su Casa, Lois welcomed us with open arms. She gave us a tour of the property, including the indoor movie theater and beautiful pool. Our room (Santa Fe Room) was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathtub/ jacuzi was amazing. The breakfast the next morning was tailored to all of the guests recommendations and the food was unbeatable. I would recommend Su Casa to anyone and everyone looking for a great bed and breakfast. Thanks Lois


Great Time

5 on August 27, 2010

We called and booked a room for that night and Lois did us a wonderful favor by scrambling around and had it ready for us. Great food and wonderful company......


A delightful visit

5 on August 20, 2010

My husband, four children and I were warmly welcomed by the innkeeper, Lois, into her very pretty, ranch style bed and breakfast. We had reserved all three bedrooms. The Sedona Room was small and cozy with a full size bed and bathroom with jetted tub and hand held shower. A sliding glass door led to the deck and pool area. We then were shown the second bedroom, the Santa Fe room, which was much more spacious. This room also had a sliding glass door out to the deck and a very spacious bathroom with a jetted tub (no shower). The Cancun room was the third room. It was also very spacious with an extra special addition of a private hot tub room that my husband very much enjoyed. This room had a very nice bathroom with a sparkling clean shower with a nice high shower head with good water pressure. Access to the pool area is through the basement from the Cancun Room. The guest kitchen had one shelf of refrigerator space which was ample for our needs, a large table and counter area but no sink. The movie theater with a large selection of movies was the highlight for my teens. The two younger children loved the pool. All the children loved seeing and feeding the animals. We all loved the breakfasts. Lois customized the breakfasts to our likes and dislikes and everything was excellent. My husband, who loves breakfast food, was very pleased. The decor was so delightful and the beds very comfy. There are TV's in each room and a personal computer with internet was very handy. Lois provides so many extra little touches that you will be amazed.


Pet-friendly Oasis

4.0 on August 14, 2010

Su Casa, in a rural setting within the city limits of Kansas City, MO, was an oasis on our return trip from Boulder to Philadelphia. Lois Hoover extended personal hospitality, ensuring that directions were accurate and orienting her guests to the amenities she offers—including a lovely pool, personal decks, a home theater with an excellent stock of movies, a refrigerator and snacks for her guests. She greeted us and our dog with a plate of cookies, and immediately showed us to the pet yard which was clean and accessible. At the same time, we had plenty of privacy and quiet. We were pleasantly surprised by the animals in fenced areas around the yard, not only horses and dogs (which we expected), but goats, a llama and geese. Our home-cooked breakfast was delicious, punctual and a welcome change from the cold cereal of breakfast buffets at chain hotels. We look forward to visiting again, maybe without the dog, to take advantage of the cultural and historical offerings in Kansas City. Alice and Bill P., Glenside, PA, August 2010


A wonderful place to stay.

4.8 on August 11, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed it very much. The food was awesome. The quiet neighborhood and pool was much appreciated. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Wonderful Weekend!

5 on July 27, 2010

Our stay at Su Casa was absolutely fabulous! Lois was more than accommodating to all of our needs for the weekend. After an awful travel day spent entirely in the airport, it was a nice welcome to see the delicious pieces of chocolate cake waiting for us. The breakfasts were beyond amazing, and left my husband wondering when I was going to start making breakfasts that elaborate. I am still having dreams about the blueberry coffee cake. The pool and other outdoor amenities were awesome. I could have floated around all day losing track of the time. There was always an abundance of snacks and beverages on hand, to fulfill our late night cravings and the movie selection in the theater was amazing (popcorn and all). Location was fantastic; we were just far enough outside all the hustle and bustle, but still within easy driving distance. We came into town for a concert and were able to easily navigate our way into the city and of course to get some delicious Bar B.Q. Lois was great in helping us decide how we wanted to spend our day in the city. She spent time getting to know us and then suggesting fun things to do that fit right into our idea of fun. The best part for us was getting to meet all the animals. We loved spending some time with all the furry friends, and unable to bring our own dog, it was nice still being able to get some pet time in. The room was perfect for the two of us, with a bed that we still find ourselves talking about how comfortable it was. Our weekend stay at Su Casa was just the away time we needed. We truly felt at home, and were sad we couldn’t have stayed just a little longer. We will be back, but this time with our own furry friend in tow.


Our New Home Away From Home

4.0 on July 16, 2010

Lois provided an absolutely wonderful experience for us. We were in town for a concert and knew we were going to have a marvelous place to stay but got so much more. Breakfasts were delicious and Lois went out of her way to meet my dietary restrictions. Rooms were awesome, property fantastic. Only regret I have is that I didn't get to feed the animals or watch a movie in the movie theater. Oh, and swim in the pool or use the jacuzzi. So many amenities we will have to come back to KC to see a concert again soon.


Our wonderful stay at SuCasa

4.8 on July 13, 2010

This is the place to stay-heaven on earth.Lois the innkeeper opens this wonderful b&b to her gueats. She made us feel so welcomed. Her b&b offers all the comforts of home and then some. The some is the importand thing. Lois offers her outside pool 24/7. She also offers snacks and soft drinks unlimited. We choose the Cancun room, what a beautiful haven,whith a seperate hot tub room. My husband was thrilled with the hdmi tv and the theater room. But I must tell you the best treat of all was her wonderful breakfast that she prepares daily. In my opinion she puts Paula Deen to shame-I have been to her restaurant in Savanah, Georgia. Our honly mistake was not staying long enough. Last but not least we meet another set of guests who return anually,Judy and Dave.They definitly have become friends for life, we meet up with them of our last leg of our vacation in their home city of St Louis. The b&b was a great experience I will repeat yearly.


Stay at SuCasa

4.6 on July 02, 2010

We recently stayed at SuCasa for three nights. We were very pleased with everything there and especially pleased with the accommodations provided by Lois for our breakfast!! We would definitely return to enjoy the relaxing and friendly atmosphere!!


Excellent place to stay in

4.8 on December 01, 2009

If you're travelling with your dog, especially a big one and one who likes attention, this is one of the best places to stay at. Even the small room (110$) has direct access to a fenced dog yard. The innkeeper is also a very interesting person and we enjoyed her company a lot


Great place

4.0 on November 05, 2009

My stay here was great. Very warm and inviting atmosphere. She had a wonderful special sweet treat waiting for me when I arrived. Breakfast was wonderful. LOis mad a special effort to work around my eating preferences. I would definitly stay here again.


Great place to stay!

4.0 on September 13, 2009

Su Casa was a great place to stay and relax for a few days. The pool is definitely a selling point as most bed and breakfast's do not have pools. The room was very nice and the hot tub was relaxing. Lois is a great cook so breakfast was wonderful both days. And the animals are super cute!


Wonderful Anniversary!

4.8 on September 08, 2009

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary and Su Casa was a wonderful place to stay. Lois, the innkeeper, was very hospitable and flexible with our food preferences. The rooms were in excellent condition and the meals were excellent. It was an excellent romantic getaway and I totally recommend it!


We loved Su Casa!

5 on September 08, 2009

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Su Casa in the Cancun Room. We mainly went to Kansas City to attend a concert. We ended up having a wonderful time in the area. There were so many things to see and do in Kansas City that we wish that we could have stayed longer. Su Casa was wonderful. Lois is a very friendly and accomodating Innkeeper. It was so nice meeting her. We also enjoyed wandering around the property and getting to interact with all of her animals. The breakfasts were delicious! We can't wait to stay at Su Casa again in the future.


Family getaway! Room to strech out and privacy too!

4.0 on August 22, 2009

What a great place to getaway! We met in the middle! Wichita and St. Louis! We bought all of the St. Louis foods for Wichta- thanks you for the Frig space! The rooms were beautiful and the shared spaces of pool, game room, home therater, and the dining room gave us all room to strech out and do different things! Sports on the big screen, the decks to read, the game room at night and eating and playing cards- late into the night! We will definately be back! We don't go any where with out our beloved pets and they were comfortable and safe! The "dog Bridge" was very well planned out! The food was great! Thank you for accomodating the teenagers! Thank you Lois for a very comforable and relaxing stay!


Great weekend getaway

4.8 on August 14, 2009

We recently stayed a weekend at the Sucasa B & B and it was a wonderful getaway. Lois was a very gracious and po.ite hostess.. everything was great from the room, the pool, the food.. everything,, so thank you lois for your hospitality.. we plan on coming again next year!!!!!


Had a great time

4.8 on August 07, 2009

My sisters and spouses spent a relaxing week end at Su Casa. Lois, the innkeeper, was a great host and her B & B is the best. The service, rooms, animals, and pool was just what we all needed to get away from our daily grind. We will be back next year Lois. Thanks!!!


We'll be back!

5 on August 05, 2009

We have always hated bed and breakfast inn's because there is no privacy. This B & B is small enough to book the whole inn with family. I can't tell you how much we enjoyed the week-end. From the pool, aniamls, and great food! The entire B & B was AWESOME! Thank you, Lois! We'll see you next summer. Rick and Kim Mick, Holton, KS


Kansas City weekend vaccation

4.0 on July 12, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at least 6 times so far and have enjoyed our stays every single time. The hospitality has always been excellent and the same for the service as well. We think that the location is perfect if a persons wants to do a lot of sight seeing and other activities while there in the KC area.


Fantastic 4th of July week-end!!

5 on July 06, 2009

We are regulars to this establishment and the main reason is Lois, the innkeeper. First off the welcome you get is so heartfelt you feel like a relative coming to visit. We usually come every 4thof July for a ball game and fireworks, to hang out in the pool and especially Lois's scrumptious breakfasts she always outdoes herself, and we have never eaten the same thing twice!! Unfortunately the weather was not very cooperative, not to worry there are so many things to do at this B&B, see movies in a real dark theater atmosphere, games etc. etc. However what made this visit special was... that my guy proposed to me this week-end, what better place than our most favorite B&B, which we measure every other Bed and Breakfast we go to. This is the best establishment, Lois home style breakfast and family style breakfast you get to meet some very interesting people and it is just fun to sit there and have the most stimulating conversations. I strongly recommend this B&B if you have never stayed at one this is the one you definitely want to stay your first time, you will be like us, coming every year for the relaxation and atmosphere, and always a great romantic getaway, I should know.


Outstandingly Unique

5 on May 29, 2009

There are many things about Su Casa that make it a great place to stay. Location , accomodations , atmosphere and hospitality are the keys. Everything about it is friendly and convenient. Close to the stadiums , easy access to highways , comfortable and quiet. Jetted tubs and a swimming pool make it unique as well as Horses, goats, a llama and donkey's grazing the grounds out back. Where else will you find a B&B with a llama? We were greeted with WARM cookies! The food is excellent. Not many B&B's I've seen will surpass this one. Animals are as welcome as humans,yes, you can bring your dog if you so desire. Su Casa has just become one of my traveling companions in the KC area, I might just stop in for the cookies!


simply amazing

5 on May 12, 2009

My wife and I just stayed on 5/6 and 5/7. Two words: Simply Amazing. It's hard to find words to express what a wonderful B and B Lois runs. From the homemade strawberry pie to the homemade cookies to the delicious family style breakfast, to the unique rooms, to the huge movie room, to the beautiful country setting, and to the deck to enjoy it on. We always say we're going to return to a B and B we really like but never do. This is one we will. Five stars all the way around. If all B and B's were this good nobody would want to stay home.


Linda's Surprise Birthday Pary

5 on March 15, 2009

What a great time. Some of us girls met at Su Casa B & B for a Birthday Celebration. We rented all three rooms, each with their own theme. We had a blast! The place is fantastic and the Hospitality was the best. We had fun from the Movie Theatre to the Hot tub. If you need a girls night out, I highly recommend a weekend at Su Casa B & B, you won't want to go back home. Thanks Lois for a great weekend. Kathy


Great first B&B experience

4.6 on September 12, 2008

We had never stayed at a B & B before, but Su Casa is an outstanding representative! The food was awesome! The room was comfortable and clean. The selection of movies in the theater couldn't be beat. We had a spacious deck that led to a walkway that went to the pool at one end or the dog yard at the other. Since we brought our dog with us, the dog yard was wonderful, and the farm animals kept her very busy looking and making new friends. The location, although it felt like it was out in the country, was also very close to anything you could want in a large city. It was a very relaxing few days, and we felt very pampered. We will definitely go back the next time we go to Kansas City.


The B&B you have to see

4.0 on July 18, 2008

The place was perfect in every way. Lois also has a large variety of animals on the property which is very neat. Not to mention the great pool. There too many amenities to mention.The truth is my wife and myself will be going back in August. Wonderful place to stay.


Very Relaxing

5 on January 14, 2008

Lois made us feel right at home. This is an excellent place to stay. We needed a relaxing weekend and it exceeded our expectations. We will go back very soon. Everything about this place was perfect.


Great hidden spot

4.0 on January 07, 2008

A cozy, pleasant surprise. Great food, beautiful locale, enjoyable hostess, comfortable rooms, very cool private movie theater.


we felt right at home

4.4 on August 15, 2007

i went with another couple and everything was great the snacks and movies and the rooms too awsome a cool tub in every room we are going back very soon!!!! thank you and ps lois your cooking is the best we really felt at home jeanna and mark jesse and keaven


Su Casa B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $165
  • Reviews (76) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8169655647
  • Mobile 1-8169163444
  • Toll free 1-8669655647

Visit Website »

View details

Top